Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Merbabu Guest House

Jl. Merbabu No. 26, Malang Center, Malang, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Merbabu Guest House Malang - Interior Merbabu Guest House Malang - Superior Merbabu Guest House Malang - Guest Room Merbabu Guest House Malang - Deluxe Merbabu Guest House Malang - Guest Room Merbabu Guest House Malang - Interior Merbabu Guest House Malang - Restaurant Merbabu Guest House Malang - Interior Merbabu Guest House Malang - Exterior Merbabu Guest House Malang - Interior Merbabu Guest House Malang - Interior Merbabu Guest House Malang - Guest Room Merbabu Guest House Malang - Interior Merbabu Guest House Malang - Interior
Area: Malang Center Number of Rooms: 11
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
270 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (270)
Sort by:
Ariyani S. Couples Indonesia, May 20, 2015
Clean, cozy but the beeakfast is standard

It's clean. Comfort place to stop by
7.7
Prisila V. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 18, 2015
Good!

Clean, have a wonderful design and friendly staff. Makes me feel like home.
8
Novyanto K. Couples Indonesia, May 9, 2015
Trip with mom

room, location, clean
8
Room is clean, breakfast has some options, staff were good
Karolina S. Families with young children Indonesia, May 2, 2015
nice and comfort guess house,hommy and clean

Location, Price, Room comfort
8
Good and comfort, so worth it and will go back soon
Djoko S. Families with older children Indonesia, April 30, 2015
Clean & comfortable

cleanliness, location, good price
9.7
I book suite room for my family. The room is spacious with separate living & bed room. Room is very clean. And we have balcony which is a bonus. The location is around Ijen which is another plus. Surely we will come back again.
Asther K. Families with young children Indonesia, April 26, 2015
Nice Place for Stay

Nice Place
9
Asther K. Families with young children Indonesia, April 26, 2015
Nice small Guest Gouse

Quite Near from anywhere, Nice clean room, Very Friendly Staff
9
Very Nice experience to stay there... i will stay there again if i want to go to Malang again... The Suite Room is Good, more spacious
Christine L. Business travelers United States of America, March 28, 2015
Simple

Bed, Location, Staff
8
I didn't stay long, so you can take or leave this review. The place is small, which means that you will hear all the noise that your neighbors or staff make outside of your room. I wanted dinner, but there weren't a lot of non-Indonesian options, so they sent me to a restaurant nearby (which was great!). I had ants in my room, but they weren't near the bed, so I didn't tell anyone. For the price though, I didn't mind these things. I actually slept very well, too. Breakfast was made fresh in the morning. That was also a positive.
John S. Solo travelers Indonesia, March 12, 2015
a nice old house, very clean and good staff

good location,clean guest house, friendly staff
9.3
very good
Debi K. Groups Indonesia, February 22, 2015
so worth it and will go back soon

big comfy room, nice breakfast, value hotel
6.3
So great! Will stay here again on next Malang Trip :)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Merbabu Guest House Malang - Hotel ExteriorMerbabu Guest House Malang - InteriorMerbabu Guest House Malang - SuperiorMerbabu Guest House Malang - Guest RoomMerbabu Guest House Malang - DeluxeMerbabu Guest House Malang - Guest RoomMerbabu Guest House Malang - InteriorMerbabu Guest House Malang - RestaurantMerbabu Guest House Malang - InteriorMerbabu Guest House Malang - ExteriorMerbabu Guest House Malang - InteriorMerbabu Guest House Malang - InteriorMerbabu Guest House Malang - Guest RoomMerbabu Guest House Malang - InteriorMerbabu Guest House Malang - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3C02