or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Merbabu Guest House

Jl. Merbabu No. 26, Malang Center, Malang, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Merbabu Guest House Malang - Interior Merbabu Guest House Malang - Superior Merbabu Guest House Malang - Guest Room Merbabu Guest House Malang - Deluxe Merbabu Guest House Malang - Guest Room Merbabu Guest House Malang - Interior Merbabu Guest House Malang - Restaurant Merbabu Guest House Malang - Interior Merbabu Guest House Malang - Exterior Merbabu Guest House Malang - Interior Merbabu Guest House Malang - Interior Merbabu Guest House Malang - Guest Room Merbabu Guest House Malang - Interior Merbabu Guest House Malang - Interior
Area: Malang Center Number of Rooms: 11
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
249 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (249)
Sort by:
Lisa Y. Business travelers Indonesia, December 4, 2014
good and comfort

clean, comfort, excellent, so homey. near from the city
8.7
The room was so small, its quite hard to my prayer during the prayer time. I took the standard room. The breakfast quite good, the staff very nice, and polite, they very helpfull and two thumbs for the staff. But i think they have to fixed about the curtain, because the people from the outside can see your room while they passed your room. This guest house near from monopoli cafe with live music and the singer has beautiful voice. Great coffee, After all, merbabu so excellent, i have already complaining about the curtain to the staff :) but if the say three star i do not agree because the breakfast not quitecomplete, only three kind
Hartanti S. Groups Indonesia, November 16, 2014
a nice place for short stay

cleanliness, location, price
8.3
It was a pleasant stay.
Sucipto A. Groups Indonesia, November 12, 2014
Good Value for Money Guest House

Affordable Price, Location and Friendly Staff
8
Gregory A. Solo travelers Australia, November 4, 2014
Very good rooms but some get too much sun.

Good rooms, helpful staff, many restaurants nearby.
8
My stay was very enjoyable and would stay again.
Agung S. Couples Indonesia, October 18, 2014
Amazing Experience

Cheap, Clean, Friendly Staff
8.7
Angeline N. Groups Malaysia, October 11, 2014
awesome.worth for money.

clean and spacious room for 3 guest .
8.7
We have a pleasure 2 night stay at this guest house. Good service and friendly staff who are there for us all the time. As for the breakfast, is just okay.we appreacite it . Will highly recommend these guest house to a friends who travelling to Malang.
Evianingsih E. Groups Indonesia, September 28, 2014
good alternative to stay

value for money, near city center, friendly staffs
7.3
Me and friends love the guesthouse and the neighborhood. Very homey, quiet and not too much room inside. We just complaining about the broken aircon which was not work well, the dirty floor in our room and 1 (one) unwelcomed staff.
Sonja K. Couples Switzerland, September 1, 2014
low price but very high quality

attitude of service/staff, beauty of the room, standard of bathroom
9.7
Excellent tranquile base for discovering malang or recovering after exhaustive trip. Staff is remarkably friendly and helpful, the room is calm and very tasteful. Near to train station (however we recommend taking a taxi if you dont know where in advance where to cross the chaotic roads). There is a japanese teriaky house in the region (ca. 20 minutes walk) with outstanding food and service.
Peter S. Couples Singapore, August 25, 2014
Pleasant affordable accommodation

The ambience, pleasant/helpful staff and the standard of accommodation....
9
Pleasant
Ada D. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 12, 2014
Clean guest house with humble staffs.

The staffs are very humble and helpfull. This hostel located in the centre city. Room and room services is good.
7.7
I really enjoy stayed at this hotel and hope to back again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Merbabu Guest House Malang - Hotel ExteriorMerbabu Guest House Malang - InteriorMerbabu Guest House Malang - SuperiorMerbabu Guest House Malang - Guest RoomMerbabu Guest House Malang - DeluxeMerbabu Guest House Malang - Guest RoomMerbabu Guest House Malang - InteriorMerbabu Guest House Malang - RestaurantMerbabu Guest House Malang - InteriorMerbabu Guest House Malang - ExteriorMerbabu Guest House Malang - InteriorMerbabu Guest House Malang - InteriorMerbabu Guest House Malang - Guest RoomMerbabu Guest House Malang - InteriorMerbabu Guest House Malang - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3B05