My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Merbabu Guest House

Jl. Merbabu No. 26, Malang Center, Malang, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Merbabu Guest House Malang - Hotel Exterior Merbabu Guest House Malang - Hotel Exterior Merbabu Guest House Malang - Hotel Interior Merbabu Guest House Malang - Hotel Interior Merbabu Guest House Malang - Interior Merbabu Guest House Malang - Superior Merbabu Guest House Malang - Deluxe Merbabu Guest House Malang - Guest Room Merbabu Guest House Malang - Deluxe Merbabu Guest House Malang - Restaurant Merbabu Guest House Malang - Lobby Merbabu Guest House Malang - Restaurant Merbabu Guest House Malang - Restaurant Merbabu Guest House Malang - Guest Room Merbabu Guest House Malang - Hotel Exterior Merbabu Guest House Malang - Hotel Interior
Merbabu Guest House Malang - In room Facilities Merbabu Guest House Malang - Bathroom Merbabu Guest House Malang - Bathroom Merbabu Guest House Malang - Restaurant Merbabu Guest House Malang - Check In Area Merbabu Guest House Malang - Exterior
Hotel Area: Malang Center Number of Rooms: 11
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
186 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (186)
Sort by:
Listya M. Groups Indonesia, March 23, 2014
nice as usual

cheap, central location. clean rooms
7.3
i booked this hotel for my friend, they love the place becasue it was cheap and nice. i always recommend merbabu to all my friend who are looking for a budget place to stay. merbabu hotel has friendly and attentive staff, affordable price and comfortable and clean rooms. all of my friends enjoy their stay in merbabu guest house.
Ismet E. Couples Indonesia, March 11, 2014
Nice room and location but not guest friendly

Nice small hotel in good location with free snack and drink in the evening.
7
Everything is ok as long as its standard but once you ask for the non standard you will get trouble cause they are very rigid. I ask for one hour late check out which seems very possible to get but they can't allow me. The most disappointment thing is when we fail to get any place just for changing our national dress to casual dress and for us to pray, although we ask only 15 minutes time for that.
Iskandar T. Couples Indonesia, March 9, 2014
Small modern guest house with colonial touch

Price,cleanliness,location
8.3
We arrived quite late (9 p.m.). I was pleasantly surprise with the size of the room. It even had an antique dresser. Everything seemed to work well in the room. The only minus point is that our room was located so close to the reception area, so we could hear the phone ringing and people talking. Nevertheless, it was a pleasant stay and we would definetely come back.
Matthew B. Solo travelers United States of America, March 8, 2014
Good value in Malang's best neighborhood

location, friendly staff, excellent shower
7.7
My only complaint is the rooms are a bit small. Otherwise, my stay at Merbabu was great. I will be returning soon.
Alvin P. Couples Indonesia, February 2, 2014
awsome hotel

clean, good employee, and its a hotel which had good food
7.3
great stay in this hotel..very comfortable and clean area
Dian F. Business travelers Indonesia, January 29, 2014
The best guest house ever

Fast, friendly, good
9.3
Onny H. Families with young children Indonesia, January 26, 2014
quiet room

clean, quiet and central location
7
the twin bed is too small to share with a baby. the room size was small, so it's not possible to use extra bed. the street in front of hotel was only 1 way. so it's hard to get back to this place for Malang new comers. the check-in needs agoda voucher while in different hotel just showing the ID card, it's done.
Peter D. Couples Netherlands, January 26, 2014
Comfortable stay in fairly small room

Relatively cheap, friendly staff, location
6.7
We stayed a few nights at the guest house. It was a comfortable stay, but the room was fairly small for 2 people. We have had bigger rooms for the same price in Malang.
Jose G. Business travelers Australia, January 18, 2014
Brilliant Guesthouse

The room was amazing, great value for money and very friendly staff
9.7
Fantastic guesthouse. Really do recommend anyone travelling through Malang to stay here.
Ottow J. Groups Indonesia, December 17, 2013
Great location

Location, Clean room, Friendly Staff
8.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Merbabu Guest House MalangMerbabu Guest House Malang - Hotel ExteriorMerbabu Guest House Malang - Hotel ExteriorMerbabu Guest House Malang - Hotel InteriorMerbabu Guest House Malang - Hotel InteriorMerbabu Guest House Malang - InteriorMerbabu Guest House Malang - SuperiorMerbabu Guest House Malang - DeluxeMerbabu Guest House Malang - Guest RoomMerbabu Guest House Malang - DeluxeMerbabu Guest House Malang - RestaurantMerbabu Guest House Malang - LobbyMerbabu Guest House Malang - RestaurantMerbabu Guest House Malang - RestaurantMerbabu Guest House Malang - Guest RoomMerbabu Guest House Malang - Hotel ExteriorMerbabu Guest House Malang - Hotel InteriorMerbabu Guest House Malang - In room FacilitiesMerbabu Guest House Malang - BathroomMerbabu Guest House Malang - BathroomMerbabu Guest House Malang - RestaurantMerbabu Guest House Malang - Check In AreaMerbabu Guest House Malang - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C08