or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Merbabu Guest House

Jl. Merbabu No. 26, Malang Center, Malang, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Merbabu Guest House Malang - Interior Merbabu Guest House Malang - Superior Merbabu Guest House Malang - Guest Room Merbabu Guest House Malang - Deluxe Merbabu Guest House Malang - Guest Room Merbabu Guest House Malang - Interior Merbabu Guest House Malang - Restaurant Merbabu Guest House Malang - Interior Merbabu Guest House Malang - Exterior Merbabu Guest House Malang - Interior Merbabu Guest House Malang - Interior Merbabu Guest House Malang - Guest Room Merbabu Guest House Malang - Interior Merbabu Guest House Malang - Interior
Area: Malang Center Number of Rooms: 11
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
254 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (254)
Sort by:
John S. Solo travelers Indonesia, March 12, 2015
a nice old house, very clean and good staff

good location,clean guest house, friendly staff
9.3
very good
Debi K. Groups Indonesia, February 22, 2015
so worth it and will go back soon

big comfy room, nice breakfast, value hotel
6.3
So great! Will stay here again on next Malang Trip :)
Hae Y. Groups South Korea, February 20, 2015
A good value for money accommodations in Malang!

Responsive staff, clean rooms, and good value for money
9
Probably one of the best value for money accommodations in Malang. The staff was responsive to our requests and even provided us welcome snacks and coffee, which was refreshing after eight and a half hour long train trip from Yogyakarta. The guest house had a decent selection of breakfast, and even boxed a simple continental breakfast for us when we had to depart at 1 a.m. for the Mount Bromo sunrise tour. The room was small, but clean and well-maintained, and had everything it needed. The downside is that it was a bit of a walk to major attractions (except the Cathedral and Jl. Besar Ijen) and its pick-up/drop-off service and tour packages are overpriced. I recommend searching somewhere else for those.
Rio N. Solo travelers Indonesia, February 12, 2015
nice

nice
8
Lisa Y. Business travelers Indonesia, December 4, 2014
good and comfort

clean, comfort, excellent, so homey. near from the city
8.7
The room was so small, its quite hard to my prayer during the prayer time. I took the standard room. The breakfast quite good, the staff very nice, and polite, they very helpfull and two thumbs for the staff. But i think they have to fixed about the curtain, because the people from the outside can see your room while they passed your room. This guest house near from monopoli cafe with live music and the singer has beautiful voice. Great coffee, After all, merbabu so excellent, i have already complaining about the curtain to the staff :) but if the say three star i do not agree because the breakfast not quitecomplete, only three kind
Hartanti S. Groups Indonesia, November 16, 2014
a nice place for short stay

cleanliness, location, price
8.3
It was a pleasant stay.
Sucipto A. Groups Indonesia, November 12, 2014
Good Value for Money Guest House

Affordable Price, Location and Friendly Staff
8
Gregory A. Solo travelers Australia, November 4, 2014
Very good rooms but some get too much sun.

Good rooms, helpful staff, many restaurants nearby.
8
My stay was very enjoyable and would stay again.
Agung S. Couples Indonesia, October 18, 2014
Amazing Experience

Cheap, Clean, Friendly Staff
8.7
Angeline N. Groups Malaysia, October 11, 2014
awesome.worth for money.

clean and spacious room for 3 guest .
8.7
We have a pleasure 2 night stay at this guest house. Good service and friendly staff who are there for us all the time. As for the breakfast, is just okay.we appreacite it . Will highly recommend these guest house to a friends who travelling to Malang.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Merbabu Guest House Malang - Hotel ExteriorMerbabu Guest House Malang - InteriorMerbabu Guest House Malang - SuperiorMerbabu Guest House Malang - Guest RoomMerbabu Guest House Malang - DeluxeMerbabu Guest House Malang - Guest RoomMerbabu Guest House Malang - InteriorMerbabu Guest House Malang - RestaurantMerbabu Guest House Malang - InteriorMerbabu Guest House Malang - ExteriorMerbabu Guest House Malang - InteriorMerbabu Guest House Malang - InteriorMerbabu Guest House Malang - Guest RoomMerbabu Guest House Malang - InteriorMerbabu Guest House Malang - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3A02