Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mercure Auckland Hotel

8 Customs Street, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Reception Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Restaurant Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Lobby Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - View Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting Room Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Interior Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Restaurant Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting Room Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting Room Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Restaurant Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Reception
Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting Room Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Reception Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting Room Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Surroundings Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Lobby Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Surroundings Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Restaurant Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Restaurant Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Lobby Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Lobby
Area: Auckland City Center Number of Rooms: 189

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
362 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (362)
Sort by:
Alex C. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 9, 2015
A good hotel in cnetral Aukland

Good location, Spacious rooms, Friendly staff
7.7
Peter G. Families with young children Australia, January 7, 2015
Good hotel, great location

Location, staff, price
8.7
Stayed here for one night with my wife and young daughter. The front desk staff were excellent and extremely helpful. Our room was well appointed, although the view was lacking. We really appreciated the hotel's close proximity to the restaurants in the Britomart precinct - we had the best Creole food on our first night in NZ.
Pachara K. Families with young children Thailand, January 2, 2015
Spacious but old

Location.
5
Old condition. The a/c made strange sound all night. Could hardly sleep. We had to request to change to another room the next morning.
Xia H. Couples China, December 27, 2014
good location

location, staff, and clean
7.3
the shower was not good because the volume of water was small and the position of the shower was inconvenience.
Neil P. Families with young children Malaysia, November 28, 2014
Bed bugs

location
5
location cannot be beat. Hotel was old and most things were on the verge of breakdown. Lifts were faulty. Laundry machines were not fully functional. And worse off was bed bugs. The place was full of bugs. Me and my wife had multiple bites and are suffering the bites still presently. Thank goodness my young daughter did not receive any bites
Sara M. Couples United Kingdom, November 8, 2014
1 night stay

Great location, big room, staff good
7.7
Good stay, but bath had stains and mould and the king bed had a huge sucken mattress
Rebekah K. Groups New Zealand, November 2, 2014
Great Stay

the staff were amazing. so friendly. we were hoing to be up early to do the Auckland Marathon so they offered us a late check out so we could get back to shower and pack afterwards.
8
Margaret Q. Business travelers New Zealand, October 4, 2014
Stayed on Friday night

Location, price, comfy bed.
8
Needed a three-pin plug for breathing machine, but no plug near bed. Had to ask twice for extension cord. It had tape around it and I worried about its safety.
Donna M. Families with older children Australia, September 28, 2014
City hotel

Very well located in city centre, nice lobby, good view from restaurant.
6.3
Initial impression based on the refurbished lobby area was that the hotel was modern as well and conveniently located. The restaurant was also quite nice though very expensive. The room was very ordinary, quite old and had only been subjected to minor cosmetic refurbishment of new bed overlays. Staff did not seem to know what was available on the television channels and in fact did not seem to be very aware of local dining and entertainment options.
William M. Couples Australia, September 16, 2014
Auckland - wet and windy

Its location,staff service an affodability
8
The stay was good with its central location it was easy to get around and about. With so many choices within easy walking distance for eating we did not dine in the hotel. Every thing else was as expected- swift and courteous attention from reception staff and room servicing was very efficient.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mercure Auckland Hotel AucklandMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - ReceptionMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - RestaurantMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - LobbyMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - ViewMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting RoomMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - InteriorMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - RestaurantMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting RoomMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting RoomMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - RestaurantMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - ReceptionMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting RoomMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - ReceptionMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting RoomMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - SurroundingsMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - LobbyMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - SurroundingsMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - RestaurantMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - RestaurantMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - LobbyMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - LobbyMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - RestaurantMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - BathroomMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - ReceptionMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - LobbyMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting Room


AS-AGWEB-3B03