Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mercure Auckland Hotel

8 Customs Street, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Restaurant Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Lobby Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - View Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting Room Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Interior Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Restaurant Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting Room Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting Room Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Restaurant Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Reception Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting Room Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Reception Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting Room Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Surroundings Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Lobby Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Surroundings
Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Restaurant Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Restaurant Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Lobby Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Lobby Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Restaurant Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Reception Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Lobby Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting Room Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Reception
Area: Auckland City Center Number of Rooms: 189

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 363 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (363)
Sort by:
Bryan S. Families with young children United States of America, December 23, 2013
Nice stay for night and two full days.

Location. Location, Location
7.7
We like Mercure and we r comfortable with it. We really like the location. Unfortunately, the lady staff checking us in that day was not friendly at all and seems like she is In a rush and very short with very little eyes contact. However the lady checking us out made everything up. She was friendly, pleasant, and very helpful.
Grant O. Business travelers New Zealand, December 12, 2013
Handy

Location,clean, value
8.3
John B. Business travelers Australia, December 3, 2013
Very comfortable & convenient

Location, Price , Facilities
8.3
My stay was very comfortable, no fuss business stay right in the middle of town
Aster A. Families with young children Indonesia, December 1, 2013
short vacation w young kid in awesome location

location, big bed, large room
3.7
the hotel was very strategically located, near bus terminal from airport, and smack in the middle of city centre, which is what we wanted. room was large n next door was mcdonalds, easy breakfast place for the young kid!
Radek F. Business travelers United States of America, November 28, 2013
Would recommend

centarally located, friendly staff
7
Vannesa L. Couples Malaysia, November 26, 2013
Centrally located

Good location. friendly staff. great rooms
8
Natalie C. Couples Australia, November 12, 2013
in the heart of Auckland city centre.

aircon, breakfast, in the heart of the city
8.3
friendly and helpful staff, perfect location, close to marina and casino. very relaxed city. no stress
Tuan N. Couples Vietnam, November 12, 2013
Just what we were looking for

Nice location, comfy room but not great, nice bar with a view.
6.7
Auckland was the only city in the north island of NewZealand we visited. After spending the majority of our vacation time in Queenstown and southern island, we just wanted to chill out in Auckland before heading back home. Thus, we wanted to find place with good location so that we could walk around conveniently. Mercure has just what we asked for, i.e. 5 mins walk from the Harbour and main parts of Queens street, 1 min from the airport shuttle bus.
Catherine M. Couples Australia, November 7, 2013
adequate

comfortable bed, clean, helpful staff
7
maintainence needed, only half of the air con vent working, cracks in vanity tops. Nice clean bedding, convenient location.
Lesley H. Couples United Kingdom, October 26, 2013
Easy and convenient, but hopeless parking there.

Location
6.3
OK, but they need more parking places, which should be FREE. Also disgusting little pots of long life creamy milk, which does not go in tea.They shou;d provide a small carton of lite milk.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mercure Auckland Hotel AucklandMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - RestaurantMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - LobbyMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - ViewMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting RoomMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - InteriorMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - RestaurantMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting RoomMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting RoomMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - RestaurantMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - ReceptionMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting RoomMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - ReceptionMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting RoomMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - SurroundingsMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - LobbyMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - SurroundingsMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - RestaurantMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - RestaurantMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - LobbyMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - LobbyMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - RestaurantMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - ReceptionMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - LobbyMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting RoomMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Reception


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03