Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mercure Auckland Hotel

8 Customs Street, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Restaurant Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Restaurant Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting Room Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Interior Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Ballroom Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Exterior Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Reception Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Pub/Lounge Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting Room Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest Room
Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Restaurant Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Lobby Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - View Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting Room Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Interior Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Restaurant Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting Room Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting Room Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Restaurant Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Reception Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting Room Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Reception
Area: Auckland City Center Number of Rooms: 189

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
375 reviews

291 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (375)
Sort by:
Michael H. Business travelers Australia, March 21, 2014
Don't expect much and you'll be satisfied

Central to the city, close to the harbour, restaurant views
5.7
Pretty ordinary room, very old and in desperate need of a refresh. Parking is expensive and an added cost you should be aware of. There are far better hotels in the area for the same money.
Report this review
Bryan C. Business travelers New Zealand, March 21, 2014
Just not good enough

not good enough
5.3
I am never negative, but I have to say that this place is just not up to scratch. Toilet wouldn't flush, bathroom was dirty and had hair everywhere, the bed was uncomfortable and small, and it just was not at all nice.Definately does not get even a 3 star.
Report this review
Anne S. Solo travelers Australia, March 16, 2014
Great room on the 9th floor

Location, check in,
8
I've stayed here before in 2013. Location is great and Check in was easy. Key card didn't work in lift or door, and had to be re-coded. 9th floor room was lovely, with big room and great harbour views. Despite Auckland expecting a cyclone, no information was provided by the hotel. Wireless internet still only available in 2 locations in the hotel, and elsewhere, NZD $6 per 30 minutes. On day 2 PM, requested a wake-up call for Day 3 morning- never happened. Queried at check-out "oh, that's the responsibility of the night staff". No apology or seeming understanding that international travelers often have flights, and meetings to attend, and with our body clocks running on a different time, we are reliant on the hotel getting this right. When I returned to collect my bag (day 3) 2 international (limited English) guests had arrived with what appeared to be pre-paid bookings, which were incorrectly shown in the Mercure system, with staff trying to understand them.
Report this review
Lynne M. Couples United States of America, March 9, 2014
A lovely hotel in ear the water.

The views from the Resturant were spectacular, the food was very good, they had valet parking.
9.7
We really enjoyed our time there .It was right in the heart of the city near the harbor and shopping. We could walk around the safe neighborhood.we liked our room very much and were happy to find a superior Resturant on the top floor with fantastic views of the city and harbor. The staff was very helpful and friendly.
Report this review
Nuttapon B. Business travelers Thailand, February 24, 2014
not value for the money

Central located
5
The rooms are very old and small. The hotel should do some renovation quickly. Only the hotel lobby looks modern and cofortabale but the rest is not.
Report this review
Dorothy E. Couples Australia, January 26, 2014
Convenient and comfortable

Position and great staff.
8
Air conditioning was not working properly which was a pity as everything else was great.
Report this review
Stuart C. Couples United Kingdom, January 15, 2014
hotel in desperate need of renovation.

it is in a good location and the staff are friendly.
4.7
the hotel needs renovation. our room had badly scratched paintwork and the bathroom was very outdated with a fixed showerhead which was too low even for a hobbit. the corridor also smelt. we would not stay there again.
Report this review
Hilary S. Couples Australia, January 6, 2014
This hotel is very rundown

Location Location Location
4.3
This hotel is very old and rundown and the first night we had a fire emergency so had to walk 12 floors to ground level and when enquiring what the problem was nobody knew. The second night we came back to hotel after a meal out to find we had no power in the room. Upon contacting reception we were told part of the 12th floor was without power, admittedly we were offered a free breakfast.
Report this review
Joseph A. Solo travelers Australia, January 6, 2014
Location

Location, view, food
7
Report this review
Janet S. Couples United Kingdom, December 30, 2013
Convenient

Close to train station and restaurants
7.7
We chose this hotel because it is close to the rail station - we were taking the train to Wellington the following morning, and we're not morning people, so only having to walk a couple of hundred metres made it a good choice. As it happens, that location also means it's very close to the waterfront and to any number of restaurants. The hotel itself was clean and comfortable, and staff were friendly and efficient. I believe the hotel also has a restaurant, bar, gym, etc, but we didn't use those so I can't comment on them. My one whinge is that you have to pay for internet access - I just don't understand why hotels charge for WiFi when the marginal cost to them is zero.
Report this review
Previous page 71 - 80 of 291 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - InteriorMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - RestaurantMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - RestaurantMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting RoomMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - InteriorMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - BallroomMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - ExteriorMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - ReceptionMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Pub/LoungeMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting RoomMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - RestaurantMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - LobbyMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - ViewMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting RoomMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - InteriorMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - RestaurantMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting RoomMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting RoomMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - RestaurantMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - ReceptionMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting RoomMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - ReceptionMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting RoomMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - SurroundingsMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - LobbyMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - SurroundingsMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - RestaurantMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - RestaurantMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - LobbyMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - LobbyMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - RestaurantMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - ReceptionMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - LobbyMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting RoomMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - ReceptionMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - FacilitiesMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - FacilitiesMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - ExteriorMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - FacilitiesMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08