or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mercure Auckland Hotel

8 Customs Street, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Reception Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Restaurant Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Lobby Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - View Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting Room Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Interior Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Restaurant Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting Room Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting Room Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Restaurant Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Reception
Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting Room Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Reception Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting Room Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Surroundings Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Lobby Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Surroundings Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Restaurant Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Restaurant Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Lobby Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Lobby
Area: Auckland City Center Number of Rooms: 189

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
359 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (359)
Sort by:
Aster A. Families with young children Indonesia, December 1, 2013
short vacation w young kid in awesome location

location, big bed, large room
3.7
the hotel was very strategically located, near bus terminal from airport, and smack in the middle of city centre, which is what we wanted. room was large n next door was mcdonalds, easy breakfast place for the young kid!
Radek F. Business travelers United States of America, November 28, 2013
Would recommend

centarally located, friendly staff
7
Vannesa L. Couples Malaysia, November 26, 2013
Centrally located

Good location. friendly staff. great rooms
8
Natalie C. Couples Australia, November 12, 2013
in the heart of Auckland city centre.

aircon, breakfast, in the heart of the city
8.3
friendly and helpful staff, perfect location, close to marina and casino. very relaxed city. no stress
Tuan N. Couples Vietnam, November 12, 2013
Just what we were looking for

Nice location, comfy room but not great, nice bar with a view.
6.7
Auckland was the only city in the north island of NewZealand we visited. After spending the majority of our vacation time in Queenstown and southern island, we just wanted to chill out in Auckland before heading back home. Thus, we wanted to find place with good location so that we could walk around conveniently. Mercure has just what we asked for, i.e. 5 mins walk from the Harbour and main parts of Queens street, 1 min from the airport shuttle bus.
Catherine M. Couples Australia, November 7, 2013
adequate

comfortable bed, clean, helpful staff
7
maintainence needed, only half of the air con vent working, cracks in vanity tops. Nice clean bedding, convenient location.
Lesley H. Couples United Kingdom, October 26, 2013
Easy and convenient, but hopeless parking there.

Location
6.3
OK, but they need more parking places, which should be FREE. Also disgusting little pots of long life creamy milk, which does not go in tea.They shou;d provide a small carton of lite milk.
Ray N. Business travelers United States of America, September 27, 2013
worst hotel I have been at in years

there was nothing good about this hotel
4
this is a cheap hotel and i will not only never stay here again, but i will make sure no one i know stays here
Yen C. Families with young children Singapore, September 24, 2013
Nice place for shopping, casinos and nice view

Clean, Comfortable and Spacious
9
Nice, big and comfortable room. They charge pretty expensive for parking though.
Louisa C. Families with older children Australia, September 23, 2013
Great location for access to whaft

location, clean
6.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mercure Auckland Hotel AucklandMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - ReceptionMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - RestaurantMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - LobbyMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - ViewMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting RoomMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - InteriorMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - RestaurantMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting RoomMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting RoomMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - RestaurantMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - ReceptionMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting RoomMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - ReceptionMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting RoomMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - SurroundingsMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - LobbyMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - SurroundingsMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - RestaurantMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - RestaurantMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - LobbyMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - LobbyMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - RestaurantMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - BathroomMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - ReceptionMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - LobbyMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting Room


AS-AGWEB-3B04