Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mercure Auckland Hotel

8 Customs Street, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Restaurant Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Lobby Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - View Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting Room Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Interior Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Restaurant Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting Room Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting Room Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Restaurant Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Reception Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting Room Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Reception Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting Room Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Surroundings Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Lobby Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Surroundings
Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Restaurant Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Restaurant Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Lobby Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Lobby Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Restaurant Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Reception Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Lobby Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting Room Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Reception
Area: Auckland City Center Number of Rooms: 189

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 363 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (363)
Sort by:
Soler J. Couples France, May 11, 2015
Good hotel

Standar room are great, good location
9
Report this review
Jade L. Business travelers New Zealand, May 2, 2015
Good location Rooms needed a bit of work

Location reception bar
6.7
Room heating didnt work and could hear consistant sound of running water. Only one extra blanket in twin room. Floor of room was uneven (boards running underneath carpet were raised from the rest of the floor). Busy street on Customs St, can be quite noisey. Beds and linens were fine. Reception and bar area was tidy. I think this hotel is currently undergoing work to be updated. Great location by waterfront and Britomart transport station.
Report this review
Leanne G. Couples Australia, April 20, 2015
Auckland stay

location staff and views
7
All problems, tv, locks not working etc were attended to promptly and cheerfully by staff. Would be better if these problems didn't exist in the first place. A double bed should be just that, not two singles clipped together. I find this most uncomfortable. Location is good.
Report this review
Belinda O. Business travelers New Zealand, April 16, 2015
Noisey, outdated, average.

Great location near harbor and near place for my meeting, friendly staff near transport
6
Arrived late on a Wednesday night, rooms were small outdated, very noisey on the street hard to get any sleep, lights from the road streamed through the window. Not the nicest accommodation for the mercure company which I stay with a lot, a bit disappointed. Staff were friendly tho.
Report this review
Brendan H. Business travelers Fiji, March 30, 2015
great location,closo to everything

lovely room ,great location,fantastic staff
8
great location close to viaduct,shops bars and restaurants ,nice friendly helpful staff ,room very nice
Report this review
Ben R. Couples New Zealand, March 3, 2015
sub par accomodation

staff, location, and restuant view
5.3
i feel the hotel was overrated they are currently going through some kind of alterations the lifts did not work properly, our room was extremely dated and some of the panels were falling off of the wall in the first room we were put in and the second. the air conditioning did not work. we were not made aware of the breakfast pricing and were charged 58 dollars for 3 pieces of toast and some yogurt. i was just generally disappointed to be staying there for the first night of our honeymoon.
Report this review
Mohammed A. Couples Saudi Arabia, February 21, 2015
food was really bad.. couldn't even complete it

staff location
5
the price is very high..!
Report this review
Sungmin K. Couples South Korea, February 8, 2015
Good location, that`s it..

location, staff, service
7.3
Bit old furniture and little bit dusty. Just location was convenience to go somewhere.
Report this review
Sin K. Business travelers Singapore, February 1, 2015
Helpful and Friendly Staff

Location, Staff service
7.3
Overall, the staff service is good. The room is average, but the air con is not very cooling. When i ask the reception to check, they open the cabinet for the air con unit, it is very dusty and dirty inside.
Report this review
Juerg S. Business travelers Singapore, January 30, 2015
good location and the staff makes it all

Staff, staff, staff
8
had a late check in after midnight. the staff was JUST GREAT. he made the check in so fast and easy and even organised me a drink to my room. That's what hospitality is all about!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mercure Auckland Hotel AucklandMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - RestaurantMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - LobbyMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - ViewMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting RoomMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - InteriorMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - RestaurantMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting RoomMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting RoomMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - RestaurantMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - ReceptionMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting RoomMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - ReceptionMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting RoomMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - SurroundingsMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - LobbyMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - SurroundingsMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - RestaurantMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - RestaurantMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - LobbyMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - LobbyMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - RestaurantMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - ReceptionMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - LobbyMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting RoomMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Reception


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02