or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mercure Auckland Hotel

8 Customs Street, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Reception Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Restaurant Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Lobby Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - View Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting Room Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Interior Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Restaurant Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting Room Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting Room Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Restaurant Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Reception
Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting Room Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Reception Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting Room Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Surroundings Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Lobby Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Surroundings Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Restaurant Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Restaurant Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Lobby Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Lobby
Area: Auckland City Center Number of Rooms: 189

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
332 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (332)
Sort by:
Margaret Q. Business travelers New Zealand, October 4, 2014
Stayed on Friday night

Location, price, comfy bed.
8
Needed a three-pin plug for breathing machine, but no plug near bed. Had to ask twice for extension cord. It had tape around it and I worried about its safety.
Donna M. Families with older children Australia, September 28, 2014
City hotel

Very well located in city centre, nice lobby, good view from restaurant.
6.3
Initial impression based on the refurbished lobby area was that the hotel was modern as well and conveniently located. The restaurant was also quite nice though very expensive. The room was very ordinary, quite old and had only been subjected to minor cosmetic refurbishment of new bed overlays. Staff did not seem to know what was available on the television channels and in fact did not seem to be very aware of local dining and entertainment options.
William M. Couples Australia, September 16, 2014
Auckland - wet and windy

Its location,staff service an affodability
8
The stay was good with its central location it was easy to get around and about. With so many choices within easy walking distance for eating we did not dine in the hotel. Every thing else was as expected- swift and courteous attention from reception staff and room servicing was very efficient.
Sun A. Solo travelers South Korea, September 14, 2014
Great Location & Value

Price, Location, Clean
9.3
Good for anyone who want to look around Auckland. Great location and value. You'll not disappointed.
Clint P. Families with young children Australia, September 7, 2014
Loved the location

The staff were very friendly and accommodating, we got upgraded to a lovely room with a stunning view of the harbour and the location allowed us to explore the britomart preccint
8.3
Great base for exploring the Britomart and Fort St/High St precincts. Really appreciated the accommodating and friendly nature of the staff. The upgrade made our daughters weekend, she was very wowed by the views. The rooms were a bit tired but comfortable and clean and had everything we needed.
Victoria S. Business travelers Australia, September 5, 2014
Great location, nice staff but very loud.

Location, staff helpfulness, price.
8.3
Our stay was fine - location was great and staff were very friendly. Only issue was how loud it was at night, I didn't sleep very well because i could hear music coming from somewhere outside and a lot of traffic on the road. Don't come here for a great nights sleep but if you want budget accommodation, it's great.
Graham W. Solo travelers Australia, September 5, 2014
Short and sweet stay.

Location, location and restaurant.
8
A short but pleasing stay. Staff were most helpful and quick for check in and check out and had good knowledge of the city. While not flash my room was both clean and comfortable. The hotel location is spot on with less than a minutes walk to bus services, trains, ferries and the many restaurants in the waterfront area. The hotel restaurant itself turned out to be a hidden gem being on the top floor with expansive views accross the harbour. It was very well set out and offered a good menu with excellent food and fine wines.
Lindsay F. Couples New Zealand, August 31, 2014
location

Handy to Britomax, Shopping Centres and Queen Street
7
The accomodation was satisfactory,good size beds,clean and tidy.The bathroom was in need of some refurbishment,dirty looking bath with water stains. There was a little noise at night but thats to be expected considering the location. We were unfortunately woken at 5.15am with a fire alarm requiring everyone to vacate the building .This was handled well and a letter of apology was issued to all clients.Would stay there again
Terri A. Solo travelers Australia, August 28, 2014
Short stopover

Location. Location. Location.
7.3
You can't go wrong with the location of the hotel. Close the public transport and waterfront and downtown shops. As many reviewers state the hotel is old and is in need of an renovation. While my room was on the small side it was clean and warm and just fine for my 2 night stopover. The bed could do with a new mattress but it wasn't uncomfortable and I had a good night sleep. I am sure they will address this if and when they renovate. While I felt the cost of the room was on the high side considering the rooms are old and tired. I guess it was the location I was paying for. If it wasn't in the centre of the city I would expect to pay about $70-80 per night and not the $130 it cost. I hope they also consider Wifi through out the hotel and/or improve the free Wifi time as it was a pain as a traveller to only get 30mins once a day free Wifi in one of 2 locations at the hotel. If you paid for Wifi you couldn't get it your room so you had to go to the lobby or the restaurant to use it. When you're travelling you like to 'checkin' on Facebook at your location and upload the days photos when you get back to your room. I ended up going down the road to The Coffee Club for meals so I could use their free Wifi. Overall it was good and I'd most likely stay again if I was travelling on my own.
Naomi K. Groups Japan, August 14, 2014
Location

Location
9.3
There are many shopping places around this hotel. Close to ferry terminal also.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mercure Auckland Hotel AucklandMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - ReceptionMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - RestaurantMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - LobbyMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - ViewMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting RoomMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - InteriorMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - RestaurantMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting RoomMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting RoomMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - RestaurantMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - ReceptionMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting RoomMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - ReceptionMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting RoomMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - SurroundingsMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - LobbyMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - SurroundingsMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - RestaurantMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - RestaurantMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - LobbyMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - LobbyMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - RestaurantMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - BathroomMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - ReceptionMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - LobbyMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting Room


AS-AGWEB-3B02