My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mercure Auckland Hotel

8 Customs Street, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Reception Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Reception Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Lobby Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Lobby Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Lobby Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Deluxe Room Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Suite Room Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Suite Room Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Vue Restaurant Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Vue Restaurant Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Vue Restaurant Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Vue Restaurant Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Attica Bar Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Attica Bar Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Attica Bar
Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Attica Bar Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Attica Bar Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Fitness Facilities Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting Room Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting Room Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting Room Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Auckland skyline from Attica Bar & Vue Restaurant
Hotel Area: Auckland City Center Number of Rooms: 189

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
285 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (285)
Sort by:
Len F. Couples Australia, April 13, 2014
It was really in a great central location

Great location, friendly staff & clean
9.3
A great place to visit will be back again. Thanks for the memories, we really enjoyed Waehiki island.
Merilyn D. Couples New Zealand, April 12, 2014
Excellent location to Train Station Superb Food

Location, Restaurant, Happy hour
9.7
very happy with our stay. Restaurant is great and has a lovely view. Location was excellent for catching early Overland train to Wellington.
Chris A. Couples Australia, March 27, 2014
Acceptable, road noise bad.

Location, staff, close to train.
7.7
Loud street noise all night, would suggest double glazing to all windows facing the main road.
Michael H. Business travelers Australia, March 21, 2014
Don't expect much and you'll be satisfied

Central to the city, close to the harbour, restaurant views
5.7
Pretty ordinary room, very old and in desperate need of a refresh. Parking is expensive and an added cost you should be aware of. There are far better hotels in the area for the same money.
Bryan C. Business travelers New Zealand, March 21, 2014
Just not good enough

not good enough
5.3
I am never negative, but I have to say that this place is just not up to scratch. Toilet wouldn't flush, bathroom was dirty and had hair everywhere, the bed was uncomfortable and small, and it just was not at all nice.Definately does not get even a 3 star.
Anne S. Solo travelers Australia, March 16, 2014
Great room on the 9th floor

Location, check in,
8
I've stayed here before in 2013. Location is great and Check in was easy. Key card didn't work in lift or door, and had to be re-coded. 9th floor room was lovely, with big room and great harbour views. Despite Auckland expecting a cyclone, no information was provided by the hotel. Wireless internet still only available in 2 locations in the hotel, and elsewhere, NZD $6 per 30 minutes. On day 2 PM, requested a wake-up call for Day 3 morning- never happened. Queried at check-out "oh, that's the responsibility of the night staff". No apology or seeming understanding that international travelers often have flights, and meetings to attend, and with our body clocks running on a different time, we are reliant on the hotel getting this right. When I returned to collect my bag (day 3) 2 international (limited English) guests had arrived with what appeared to be pre-paid bookings, which were incorrectly shown in the Mercure system, with staff trying to understand them.
Lynne M. Couples United States of America, March 9, 2014
A lovely hotel in ear the water.

The views from the Resturant were spectacular, the food was very good, they had valet parking.
9.7
We really enjoyed our time there .It was right in the heart of the city near the harbor and shopping. We could walk around the safe neighborhood.we liked our room very much and were happy to find a superior Resturant on the top floor with fantastic views of the city and harbor. The staff was very helpful and friendly.
Nuttapon B. Business travelers Thailand, February 24, 2014
not value for the money

Central located
5
The rooms are very old and small. The hotel should do some renovation quickly. Only the hotel lobby looks modern and cofortabale but the rest is not.
Dorothy E. Couples Australia, January 26, 2014
Convenient and comfortable

Position and great staff.
8
Air conditioning was not working properly which was a pity as everything else was great.
Stuart C. Couples United Kingdom, January 15, 2014
hotel in desperate need of renovation.

it is in a good location and the staff are friendly.
4.7
the hotel needs renovation. our room had badly scratched paintwork and the bathroom was very outdated with a fixed showerhead which was too low even for a hobbit. the corridor also smelt. we would not stay there again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mercure Auckland Hotel AucklandMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - ReceptionMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - ReceptionMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - LobbyMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - LobbyMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - LobbyMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Deluxe RoomMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Suite RoomMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Suite RoomMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Vue RestaurantMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Vue RestaurantMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Vue RestaurantMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Vue RestaurantMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Attica BarMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Attica BarMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Attica BarMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Attica BarMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Attica BarMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Fitness FacilitiesMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting RoomMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting RoomMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting RoomMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Auckland skyline from Attica Bar & Vue Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3C05