or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mercure Auckland Hotel

8 Customs Street, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Reception Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Restaurant Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Lobby Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - View Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting Room Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Interior Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Restaurant Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting Room Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting Room Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Restaurant Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Reception
Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting Room Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Reception Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting Room Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Surroundings Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Lobby Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Surroundings Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Restaurant Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Restaurant Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Lobby Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Lobby
Area: Auckland City Center Number of Rooms: 189

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
354 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (354)
Sort by:
Mohammed A. Couples Saudi Arabia, February 21, 2015
food was really bad.. couldn't even complete it

staff location
5
the price is very high..!
Sungmin K. Couples South Korea, February 8, 2015
Good location, that`s it..

location, staff, service
7.3
Bit old furniture and little bit dusty. Just location was convenience to go somewhere.
Sin K. Business travelers Singapore, February 1, 2015
Helpful and Friendly Staff

Location, Staff service
7.3
Overall, the staff service is good. The room is average, but the air con is not very cooling. When i ask the reception to check, they open the cabinet for the air con unit, it is very dusty and dirty inside.
Juerg S. Business travelers Singapore, January 30, 2015
good location and the staff makes it all

Staff, staff, staff
8
had a late check in after midnight. the staff was JUST GREAT. he made the check in so fast and easy and even organised me a drink to my room. That's what hospitality is all about!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Kirsten M. Families with older children New Zealand, January 13, 2015
our stay

the lobby the air con the tv
6
REally would like 2 double beds in the room and a bit more space. Staff helpful.
Alex C. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 9, 2015
A good hotel in cnetral Aukland

Good location, Spacious rooms, Friendly staff
7.7
Peter G. Families with young children Australia, January 7, 2015
Good hotel, great location

Location, staff, price
8.7
Stayed here for one night with my wife and young daughter. The front desk staff were excellent and extremely helpful. Our room was well appointed, although the view was lacking. We really appreciated the hotel's close proximity to the restaurants in the Britomart precinct - we had the best Creole food on our first night in NZ.
Pachara K. Families with young children Thailand, January 2, 2015
Spacious but old

Location.
5
Old condition. The a/c made strange sound all night. Could hardly sleep. We had to request to change to another room the next morning.
Xia H. Couples China, December 27, 2014
good location

location, staff, and clean
7.3
the shower was not good because the volume of water was small and the position of the shower was inconvenience.
Neil P. Families with young children Malaysia, November 28, 2014
Bed bugs

location
5
location cannot be beat. Hotel was old and most things were on the verge of breakdown. Lifts were faulty. Laundry machines were not fully functional. And worse off was bed bugs. The place was full of bugs. Me and my wife had multiple bites and are suffering the bites still presently. Thank goodness my young daughter did not receive any bites

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mercure Auckland Hotel AucklandMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - ReceptionMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - RestaurantMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - LobbyMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - ViewMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting RoomMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - InteriorMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - RestaurantMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting RoomMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting RoomMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - RestaurantMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - ReceptionMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting RoomMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - ReceptionMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting RoomMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - SurroundingsMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - LobbyMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - SurroundingsMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - RestaurantMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - RestaurantMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - LobbyMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - LobbyMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - RestaurantMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - BathroomMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - ReceptionMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - LobbyMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Mercure Auckland Hotel, Auckland

AS-AGWEB-3C06