Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mercure Auckland Hotel

8 Customs Street, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Restaurant Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Restaurant Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting Room Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Interior Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Ballroom Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Exterior Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Reception Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Pub/Lounge Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting Room Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest Room Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest Room
Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Restaurant Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Lobby Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - View Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting Room Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Interior Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Restaurant Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting Room Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting Room Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Restaurant Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Reception Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting Room Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Reception
Area: Auckland City Center Number of Rooms: 189

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
375 reviews

291 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (375)
Sort by:
Ellen S. Couples New Zealand, January 16, 2016
Clean, comfortable but noisy

Clean, comfortable and friendly staff.
7.3
Hotel is clean and comfortable. However we had a 4am fire alarm wake up call. I thought it was a car alarm until my husband opened the door we could just hear the alarm telling us to evacuate the building, but no staff to be seen to alert anyone. Luckily for us it was a false alarm once down from the 11th floor. Then at 950am we had a staff member knocking on our door and enter our room while we were sleeping. Then told us they were coming back in 5 minutes, leaving before we could see who it was, invasion of privacy and it was an 11am checkout. No apology. Rooms were hot. The only thing that made my stay, was the lovely valet lady who made things sound so easy and was a great help with parking. Thank you.
Report this review
Kathleen B. Couples New Zealand, January 1, 2016
Pleasant stay

Location; View from room.
7.7
A pleasant stay. No car parking available at the hotel and is located 2 blocks away at additional $25/day or $45 Valet parking over day. Not good. Rooms was clean and tidy although looking a bit tired especially the paint and the bathroom door. Great that we could open the windows as aircon a bit noisy. Staff were very friendly and as helpful as they could be.
Report this review
Margarita D. Couples Australia, December 27, 2015
Location is good, rooms are small

Leaving, never to return.
6
Nothing special. Location is convenient being in a central location. The gym is well out of date but usable and the lower floors were being renovated when we stayed in late December. The rooms are small and the hotel was well under staffed on reception with a queue of more than a dozen people waiting to be attended to. The valet parking was disorganized with my car nowhere in sight at the agreed checkout time, taking the limited some time to retrieve. The staff were putting in a good effort and my criticism is against those holding the pursue strings, not them. Stay somewhere else.
Report this review
Andrew H. Couples Australia, October 30, 2015
Awesome

Staff bed location
9.7
From start to Finnish we had an amazing time!!!
Report this review
Shane M. Couples New Zealand, October 20, 2015
.

Location, location, location
8
Report this review
Puey Y. Families with older children Singapore, October 10, 2015
A bargain for a 3 star hotel

Location is central, with choice restaurants and main transport station nearby
9
The staff were helpful. Even though the facilities looked older, rooms were big, bright and clean. My family had a comfortable stay. No free wifi except in the lobby.
Report this review
Kat G. Couples New Zealand, October 4, 2015
Great location

Location & service,
7.3
Average room, bathroom dated, pillows were terrible! Parking really expensive but location to Queen St & Vector awesome. Service was good & staff friendly- fresh milk provided on request
Report this review
Stephen T. Business travelers New Zealand, August 27, 2015
My stay

Location, view and price.
7.7
Great location, view from restaurant and price. Very noisey during the night. Found it a little hard to sleep.
Report this review
Wong Y. Couples Hong Kong, July 31, 2015
Good location to stay

Good Location, Good Staff, Good Cleanliness
6.3
Report this review
Endro S. Families with young children Indonesia, July 18, 2015
Old Hotel

Location
7.7
This Hotel is really good for location,but no car park ,must park at the public car park. And the room is old room .And the air con also the old type one,make a loud noise when u use it... overall i give rate 6.2 for this hotel
Report this review
1 - 10 of 291 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - InteriorMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - RestaurantMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - RestaurantMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting RoomMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - InteriorMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - BallroomMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - ExteriorMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - ReceptionMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Pub/LoungeMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting RoomMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - RestaurantMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - LobbyMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - ViewMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting RoomMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - InteriorMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - RestaurantMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting RoomMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting RoomMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - RestaurantMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - ReceptionMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting RoomMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - ReceptionMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting RoomMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - SurroundingsMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - LobbyMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - SurroundingsMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - RestaurantMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - RestaurantMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - LobbyMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - LobbyMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - RestaurantMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - ReceptionMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - LobbyMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting RoomMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - ReceptionMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - FacilitiesMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - FacilitiesMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - ExteriorMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - FacilitiesMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05