Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mercure Auckland Hotel

8 Customs Street, Auckland City Center, Auckland, New Zealand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.6

based on 383 reviews

299 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (383)
Sort by:
Chess S. Business travelers Malaysia, May 17, 2016
Value for money, strategic location
5.7
The hotel is right smack in the middle of one of the busy part of Auckland, with bus stops in the vicinity, American consulate across the street, and plenty of eating places to choose from.
Report this review
Qiang G. Business travelers Australia, April 9, 2016
very good
6.7
very good
Report this review
Lynley B. Couples New Zealand, April 2, 2016
Prefect location. All that was required
5.3
Q
Report this review
Dody I. Business travelers Indonesia, March 15, 2016
Good
4.3
Nice
Report this review
Fay G. Groups New Zealand, March 14, 2016
very nice

location, clean, staff performance
10
Report this review
Nicholas D. Couples India, March 12, 2016
Good value for money

Value for money, Location, Friendly staff
9.7
Our stay for one night at the Mercure was just great. We checked in a bit early, and they had a room available for us. The staff was really friendly. I'd say this hotel is ideal for those boarding cruise ships as the docks are just one crossroad away. Internet is available for a charge of $10 for 1GB or 24 hours.
Report this review
Christophe R. Business travelers France, March 3, 2016
old room but hotel ok
5.3
room I had need to be refreshed, overall ok
Report this review
Ellen S. Couples New Zealand, January 16, 2016
Clean, comfortable but noisy

Clean, comfortable and friendly staff.
7.3
Hotel is clean and comfortable. However we had a 4am fire alarm wake up call. I thought it was a car alarm until my husband opened the door we could just hear the alarm telling us to evacuate the building, but no staff to be seen to alert anyone. Luckily for us it was a false alarm once down from the 11th floor. Then at 950am we had a staff member knocking on our door and enter our room while we were sleeping. Then told us they were coming back in 5 minutes, leaving before we could see who it was, invasion of privacy and it was an 11am checkout. No apology. Rooms were hot. The only thing that made my stay, was the lovely valet lady who made things sound so easy and was a great help with parking. Thank you.
Report this review
Kathleen B. Couples New Zealand, January 1, 2016
Pleasant stay

Location; View from room.
7.7
A pleasant stay. No car parking available at the hotel and is located 2 blocks away at additional $25/day or $45 Valet parking over day. Not good. Rooms was clean and tidy although looking a bit tired especially the paint and the bathroom door. Great that we could open the windows as aircon a bit noisy. Staff were very friendly and as helpful as they could be.
Report this review
Margarita D. Couples Australia, December 27, 2015
Location is good, rooms are small

Leaving, never to return.
6
Nothing special. Location is convenient being in a central location. The gym is well out of date but usable and the lower floors were being renovated when we stayed in late December. The rooms are small and the hotel was well under staffed on reception with a queue of more than a dozen people waiting to be attended to. The valet parking was disorganized with my car nowhere in sight at the agreed checkout time, taking the limited some time to retrieve. The staff were putting in a good effort and my criticism is against those holding the pursue strings, not them. Stay somewhere else.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 299 reviews Next page
Mercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - InteriorMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - RestaurantMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - RestaurantMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting RoomMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - InteriorMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - BallroomMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - ExteriorMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - ReceptionMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Pub/LoungeMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting RoomMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Guest RoomMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - RestaurantMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - LobbyMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - ViewMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting RoomMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - InteriorMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - RestaurantMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting RoomMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting RoomMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - RestaurantMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - ReceptionMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting RoomMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - ReceptionMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting RoomMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - SurroundingsMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - LobbyMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - SurroundingsMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - RestaurantMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - RestaurantMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - LobbyMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - LobbyMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - RestaurantMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - ReceptionMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - LobbyMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Meeting RoomMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - ReceptionMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - FacilitiesMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - FacilitiesMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - ExteriorMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - FacilitiesMercure Auckland Hotel Auckland - Interior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05