Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mercure Bali Nusa Dua Hotel

Jalan Nusa Dua Selatan Lot SW 03, Nusa Dua, Bali, Indonesia 80363

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
132 reviews

97 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (132)
Sort by:
George F. Couples Australia, January 12, 2016
Shocking Hotel

Good gym, great instructor -I can't think of a 3rd thing that was good.
6.3
Room was small. It had a toilet, separate shower & hand basin was effectively in the bedroom. Shocking. Light to shower woke you up if you went to toilet as bathroom light came on of course the bathroom wall is glass and faces the bed. Shower blocked up on day 5 & water throughout room. Our room was not serviced on day 3. We were given 2 tea bags per day. Hair dryer burnt out & I went down 3 times in the end yelling that we had no towels, no toilet paper, no water etc. My 1st cup of tea was thrown out as the container with sugar & 2 tea bags had ants. The reception & in house buttons on phone did not work. The nice pool was so hot on some days it was like being in a hot bathtub. I told this hotel on 2 separate occasions it was the worst hotel I have ever stayed at in Bali. I have been to Bali around 20 times. Bed sheets were replaced only when they felt like it. We were given a room with an adjoining room (NOT SOUNDPROOFED DOOR) Twice we knocked on the door & had to tell the people next door to keep it down at midnight. Talk but don't yell. I will NOT recommend the Mercure. This is the 1st time I have critisised a hotel in Bali. I have stayed in 2 star hotels that were better. The cupboard for clothes was also very small & I left my stuff in my bag as there was not enough room. No where to hang clothes to dry out. 2 of us arrived & we had 1 hotel toothbrush. Basically it was a 2 star hotel in a 4 -5 star area - Nusa Dua. The staff are nice but I never stayed at a hotel in Bali where staff are not nice. However overall service was sub standard, room was too small especially with bad shower & handbasin making a small room even smaller.
Report this review
Solihin H. Families with young children Indonesia, January 3, 2016
Good Location

Good location, service and nice swimming pool
8.7
Report this review
Shane F. Solo travelers South Africa, December 30, 2015
good hotel

good location, good value. good service
7.7
if you want a quite place to rest, this is a good choice. if you want a more lively place, choose another. not right on the beach, but they have a shuttle and a beach club.
Report this review
Nattapon C. Solo travelers Thailand, November 20, 2015
Good but far far away from Great

Lovely beachclub, great pools, and fine dining
6.3
Staying here at Mercure Bali Nusa Dua on my birthday. Most things are great. 4.125 star (a bit beyond 4*) is awarded. What I like: - Room condition is good. In-room amenities are properly set. - The pools are gorgeous. - Most staff are nice&friendly. - Free shuttle bus to the well-known Nusa Dua beach. - Hotel security is superb! What I dislike: - Some insects were found in the room. In my room, I found a tiny crockroach&a few insects (maybe mosquitos). I think in-room pesticide is somehow needed. - Some staff were moody. I called a telephone operator for bath towels&hand towels (because they were not set in the room), the lady who answered my call was very moody&with attitude. I then waited for towels for 15 mins. Only bath towels were delivered. I had to (politely) call a telephone operator again to ask for hand towels, and had to wait for those towels for more 20 mins!!! Shouldn't it be me to be moody? Waiting for towels for more than half an hour! - Some staff possess stereotypical look upon Asians. They inequally treat Caucasians and Asians. I had been asked several times by many staff whether I was a guest to the hotel. This made me feel like I was a beggar. :( - They could not keep their promise. Upon booking reconfirmation, they asked me for the date of my birthday. And upon my checking-in, the staff asked me when to deliver a birthday cake. But no birthday cake, not even a birthday card!! They totally forgot a guest's birthday. So if you are on your special occasion (birthday, honeymoon, wedding ceremony, etc.), please arrage things by yourself (buying cake, preparing flowers and cards, and so on). **Do not rely on the hotel's permise. Otherwise, you will end up like me. (In my case, I ended up going to the restaurant and ordered some desserts to celebrate my birthday myself.)
Report this review
Jennifer M. Business travelers Indonesia, November 14, 2015
Best hotel with reasonable price at Nusa Dua

Price, cleanliness, atmosphere
9.7
Great hotel with great location at a reasonable price. The staff was a bit lost during early morning service but nonetheless I'll definitely come back and recommend this to my friends!
Report this review
Chih H. Solo travelers Singapore, October 11, 2015
Decent with room for improvement

Staff is very friendly, hotel facilities are nice and room is decent
6.7
Good: staffs are friendly, hotel looks nice, room is decent. Bad: room can be cleaner, shower drainage is not working too well, shower head and rain shower is not working properly, aircon control is not working properly too.
Report this review
Yohana N. Families with older children Indonesia, October 11, 2015
Unlike what's imagined
3.7
One night stay at mercure bcause I think I want to end my past holiday in the comfortble. But, in fact service this hotel is less good 4 tourist local, waiter don't know the price should we pay for we order food, room very bad, tap water clogged, shower while leaked n receptionist at the moment check out very slow return our money, I highly regret to stay this hotel.
Report this review
Lina E. Couples Canada, September 17, 2015
very nice, quiet, something very special

swimming pool, staff , facilities
10
unforgettable
Report this review
Livia S. Families with young children Indonesia, July 26, 2015
nice place

location, clean, price
9
nice new hotel in good area
Report this review
Delphine C. Groups Singapore, July 24, 2015
Pleasant stay at Mercure

Customer Service, Pool and Location
8
My friends and I stayed at Mercure from 23 to 25 July 2015. The customer service was excellent and the reception staff was very helpful ie. from answering our queries to booking airport shuttle for us. However, the check-in and check-out process were pretty time consuming due to the waiting time (half an hour at least). It would be better if they could set up another counter during peak season. We loved the free shuttle to Nusa Dua beach and we even learnt surfing and stand-up paddle there. However, towels at the Mercure beach always ran out and we wondered if we were just down on luck. I was injured at the beach but was unable to obtain anti-septic from the hotel staff at the beach and reception. Was told that there were no first aid kits, except for plasters. One feedback to Hotel Management: To have staff train in first aid, including CPR and place first aid kits at various locations of the hotel including Mercure beach.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 97 reviews Next page
Mercure Bali Nusa Dua Hotel Bali - ExteriorMercure Bali Nusa Dua Hotel Bali - SurroundingsMercure Bali Nusa Dua Hotel Bali - InteriorMercure Bali Nusa Dua Hotel Bali - Guest RoomMercure Bali Nusa Dua Hotel Bali - Guest RoomMercure Bali Nusa Dua Hotel Bali - Meeting RoomMercure Bali Nusa Dua Hotel Bali - Coffee Shop/CafeMercure Bali Nusa Dua Hotel Bali - RestaurantMercure Bali Nusa Dua Hotel Bali - Fitness RoomMercure Bali Nusa Dua Hotel Bali - RestaurantMercure Bali Nusa Dua Hotel Bali - Food and BeveragesMercure Bali Nusa Dua Hotel Bali - InteriorMercure Bali Nusa Dua Hotel Bali - RestaurantMercure Bali Nusa Dua Hotel Bali - InteriorMercure Bali Nusa Dua Hotel Bali - Fitness RoomMercure Bali Nusa Dua Hotel Bali - ExteriorMercure Bali Nusa Dua Hotel Bali - Guest RoomMercure Bali Nusa Dua Hotel Bali - Fitness RoomMercure Bali Nusa Dua Hotel Bali - LobbyMercure Bali Nusa Dua Hotel Bali - ExteriorMercure Bali Nusa Dua Hotel Bali - ExteriorMercure Bali Nusa Dua Hotel Bali - InteriorMercure Bali Nusa Dua Hotel Bali - Living RoomMercure Bali Nusa Dua Hotel Bali - Food and BeveragesMercure Bali Nusa Dua Hotel Bali - Meeting RoomMercure Bali Nusa Dua Hotel Bali - Meeting RoomMercure Bali Nusa Dua Hotel Bali - Meeting RoomMercure Bali Nusa Dua Hotel Bali - BeachMercure Bali Nusa Dua Hotel Bali - Fitness RoomMercure Bali Nusa Dua Hotel Bali - Fitness RoomMercure Bali Nusa Dua Hotel Bali - Soka Mercure Bali Nusa Dua Hotel Bali - Meeting RoomMercure Bali Nusa Dua Hotel Bali - Suite RoomMercure Bali Nusa Dua Hotel Bali - Soka Mercure Bali Nusa Dua Hotel Bali - LobbyMercure Bali Nusa Dua Hotel Bali - LobbyMercure Bali Nusa Dua Hotel Bali - SpaMercure Bali Nusa Dua Hotel Bali - BeachMercure Bali Nusa Dua Hotel Bali - BeachMercure Bali Nusa Dua Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolMercure Bali Nusa Dua Hotel Bali - BeachMercure Bali Nusa Dua Hotel Bali - Superior Double Garden View


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02