Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 162 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 162 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.6

ferry B.
Indonesia
May 09, 2016
unreasonable price hotel
nice swimming pool. room facility is not good. breakfast is not good

Martina B.
Malaysia
April 27, 2016
Hotel itself was good, but room smelled very bad
The pool area as well as the fitness room was very nice and attractive. Breakfast very good (the live music a little too loud) and the choice of food also good. The room itself smelled very moldy and humid, its also an older room, no new furniture and facilities.

Dwi A.
Indonesia
April 25, 2016
Ok
Ok

windy W.
Indonesia
April 11, 2016
Breakfast
perhaps adding more variant to the breakfast menu coz i find it slightly not much to choose. as the others well totally fine.

Vivi P.
Indonesia
March 15, 2016
nice hotel
Was a really nice hotel but in the quiet location.. far to go everywhere

Dicky S.
Indonesia
March 07, 2016
friendly staff
location is good, friendly staff but a little bit high price.
It was a pleasant stay. Bed cushion is too soft though.

SIYAN Y.
Cambodia
February 02, 2016
Good facility with great services
I really like the greenery in the hotel huge compound. Rooms are not so large but clean. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Food is below a standard of a 4-star hotel. The hotel is a little bit isolated from the outsiders.

George F.
Australia
January 14, 2016
Shocking Hotel
Good gym, great instructor -I can't think of a 3rd thing that was good.
Room was small. It had a toilet, separate shower & hand basin was effectively in the bedroom. Shocking. Light to shower woke you up if you went to toilet as bathroom light came on of course the bathroom wall is glass and faces the bed. Shower blocked up on day 5 & water throughout room. Our room was not serviced on day 3. We were given 2 tea bags per day. Hair dryer burnt out & I went down 3 times in the end yelling that we had no towels, no toilet paper, no water etc. My 1st cup of tea was thrown out as the container with sugar & 2 tea bags had ants. The reception & in house buttons on phone did not work. The nice pool was so hot on some days it was like being in a hot bathtub. I told this hotel on 2 separate occasions it was the worst hotel I have ever stayed at in Bali. I have been to Bali around 20 times. Bed sheets were replaced only when they felt like it. We were given a room with an adjoining room (NOT SOUNDPROOFED DOOR) Twice we knocked on the door & had to tell the people next door to keep it down at midnight. Talk but don't yell. I will NOT recommend the Mercure. This is the 1st time I have critisised a hotel in Bali. I have stayed in 2 star hotels that were better. The cupboard for clothes was also very small & I left my stuff in my bag as there was not enough room. No where to hang clothes to dry out. 2 of us arrived & we had 1 hotel toothbrush. Basically it was a 2 star hotel in a 4 -5 star area - Nusa Dua. The staff are nice but I never stayed at a hotel in Bali where staff are not nice. However overall service was sub standard, room was too small especially with bad shower & handbasin making a small room even smaller.

Shane F.
South Africa
January 10, 2016
good hotel
good location, good value. good service
if you want a quite place to rest, this is a good choice. if you want a more lively place, choose another. not right on the beach, but they have a shuttle and a beach club.

Solihin H.
Indonesia
January 08, 2016
Good Location
Good location, service and nice swimming pool