or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel

Cnr Ann & Roma Streets, QLD 4000 , Brisbane City Center, Brisbane, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Mercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - Superior Room Mercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - Superior Room Mercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - Lobby Mercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - Exterior Mercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - Heated Rooftop Lap Size Pool Mercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - Restaurant Mercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - Lobby Mercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - Restaurant Mercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - Lobby Mercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - Pub/Lounge Mercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - Allure Restaurant Mercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - Gym Mercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - Buffet at Bistro Allure Mercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - Swimming Pool Mercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - Swimming Pool Mercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - Restaurant
Mercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - Meeting Room Mercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - Ballroom Mercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - Ballroom Mercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - Conference Room Mercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - King George Square - at your doorstep Mercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - Story Bridge Mercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - Brisbane River
Area: Brisbane City Center Number of Rooms: 228

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
95 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (95)
Sort by:
Tiara R. Couples Australia, December 8, 2014
bad service and no windows!!

location is great
4.7
Good except all the use of the cards to do everything even the air conditioning didn't work with out the room key. Not one window in the room felt as if I could have been in a cell
Scott M. Business travelers Australia, November 7, 2014
3rd world country has more to offer

Location, Location, Location
6.7
Shower was mouldy, internet was not WIFI, my laptop is not set up for hard wire, and to be asked to pay for a bundle, seriously these days, so backwards. TV channels were not working for the last two days,could not even watch the news, also no foxtel, except the sport channels, sorry not everyone is into sports, not that I could get that either for the last two days. Staff, here is your card, off you go.
Lisa E. Business travelers Australia, October 25, 2014
basic but comfortable

The hotel was conveniently located, clean and comfortable
7.3
Barry S. Couples Thailand, October 13, 2014
Wonderful relaxing holiday

Room, location and staff
10
We had a lovely time and enjoyed a relaxing 4 nights in Brisbane. We will be staying with you again next time we visit. The room this time was much better than the previous time so hopefully we will be able to get it or similar next time.
Phil B. Solo travelers New Zealand, October 6, 2014
brief stay

professional. location. quiet room
8.7
Great stay. Very central location, professional staff. Let down a little bit by general upkeep of room. Eg. Toilet seat wouldn't stay up, soap dish in shower coming loose, grubby looking bathroom tiles, chipped paint work around door frame, image burn in TV screen.
Lori C. Families with older children Australia, September 29, 2014
fantastic

Great location.lovely venue, friendly staff
8.7
Staff very friendly and helpful. Ken the concierge was really lovely and remembered me when I have gone there previously to ask information. Facilities are great for the price, foyer area very welcoming and lovely. Staff pleasant. The only thing I would complain about is that you should be warned NOT to put your KEY to room next to your mobile phone as it stopped our key from working and not able to enter our room, this happened several times and was not told once that this would happen- we worked it out ourselves as to why it kept happening. I was attending the Tamblyn Model Search Competition and the function room that we were in was absolutely stunning. Location of motel was terrific and would highly recommend others to stay there and would certainly stay again
Amanda E. Couples Australia, September 27, 2014
Staycation

The bedding and towels, the bar and the restaurant
7.7
Well. Could have been given some warning about the 100 dollar security deposit though agoda! I have to wait a week to get my money back
Rebekah F. Families with young children New Zealand, September 22, 2014
LOCATION IS CONFUSING! GREAT STAFF THOUGH

EXCELLENT STAFF CUSTOMER SERVICE, SMOOTH CHECKIN, CONCIERGE/VALET VERY EFFICIENT
7.7
USING THE GPS WAS VERY CONFUSING TO LOCATE HOTEL AS IT'S BASED ON ONE WAY STREET. WENT TO A DIFFERENT MERCURE BRISBANE INITIALLY (WHICH IS ALSO ON A ONE WAY STREET) BEFORE FINDING THE CORRECT MERCURE BRISBANE KING GEORGE SQUARE HOTEL. STAFF WERE VERY HELPFUL, HAD TO USE VALET PARKING AS THERES LIMITED PARKING AVAILABLE BUT SMOOTH SERVICE. BATHROOM LIGHT WASNT WORKING WHEN WE CHECKED IN, BUT WE ADVISED THEM WHILE WE WERE OUT TO DINNER, AND IT WAS FIXED ON OUR RETURN AT 1AM. WHEN WE TURNED ON THE TV IT WOULDN'T WORK, HOWEVER THE CONCIERGE CAME TO FIX IT WITHOUT DELAY. UPON EXPRESS CHECKOUT WAS SMOOTH & THE VALET QUICKLY DELIVERED CAR TO THE FRONT ENTRANCE. RECOMMEND THEY HANG THE TV ON THE WALL FACING THE BED, AS IT WAS AWKWARDLY PLACED ON THE LEFT SIDE OF THE ROOM. OVERALL, WE WILL DEFINITELY STAY THERE AGAIN. THANK YOU
Ross L. Couples Australia, August 30, 2014
Grand Mecure

Quiet location, nearby to Queen street Mall and good downstairs bar area.
8.3
We enjoyed the stay.
Wendy H. Groups Australia, August 18, 2014
Location

Location Bar Location
9.3
Clean tidy. Service was very good. Location excellent.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel BrisbaneMercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - Superior RoomMercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - Superior RoomMercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - LobbyMercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - ExteriorMercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - Heated Rooftop Lap Size PoolMercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - RestaurantMercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - LobbyMercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - RestaurantMercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - LobbyMercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - Pub/LoungeMercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - Allure RestaurantMercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - GymMercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - Buffet at Bistro AllureMercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - Swimming PoolMercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - Swimming PoolMercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - RestaurantMercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - Meeting RoomMercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - BallroomMercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - BallroomMercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - Conference RoomMercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - King George Square - at your doorstepMercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - Story BridgeMercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - Brisbane River


AS-AGWEB-3B06