Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 138 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 138 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Grant C.
Australia
March 03, 2016
Very good
We had a lovely week end away. Thank you

Grant C.
Australia
March 03, 2016
Day on the green stay
Location, friendliness of staff.
Good comfortable stay. One negative point, the hall lights do not dim at night and the light shines under the door and from around the bedroom door, Maybe the lights should be on a dimmer or sensor so this doesn't happen. Thanks

William D.
Belgium
February 15, 2016
Excellent location, very expansive (and bad) wifi
The hotel is perfectly situated in the center of Brisbane. Dont make the same mistake as I made: there are 2 Mercure hotels in de city Center, so first check in which one you booked a room. The room is not very large, and the bathroom is ok. Complimentary wifi (100 mb) is very poor. There is a parking, the rate is 40 $/night. Excellent breakfast!

Wendy R.
Australia
January 15, 2016
Mercure Hotel Brisbane Review
Quiet, convient and lovely staff. Very nice staff, lovelyy indeed.
It was very nice. We would stay again. Close to city center.

Joyce C.
Australia
January 12, 2016
Happy stay
Great location, friendly staff and good facilities provided

Syed A.
Thailand
December 19, 2015
Just alright
Location

Kevin R.
Australia
December 07, 2015
Bitten
Location
My experience was most dissatisfying. The primary cause of my dissatisfaction was that I awoke on 3 December 2015 to find my body covered in bug bites. My head and forehead, shoulders, arms and torso were covered in bites. These have become incredibly itchy over the next 48 hours. They continue to bother me today.

Frithjof T.
Australia
November 26, 2015
central location with good service
Location, service, breakfast
Easy accessible Hotel in inner city Brisbane with friendly helpful staff. The hotel rooms are standard equipped and the bathrooms have seen better times. Dinner in the hotel restaurant is way overpriced and does not match the quality nor quantity and service of any restaurant of the same price range. The hotel staff is highly recommendable for service friendliness and being very helpful. The cost for a 3 night stay over a normal weekend is far to high and the rating should be more a 3 then a 4 star except for the staff which works more to the standard of a 5 star.

Emma C.
Australia
September 28, 2015
Average
Very clean, nice staff & great location
Comfortable

Brett M.
Australia
September 28, 2015
Clean, comfortable and friendly
The room was clean and comfortable. The staff were efficent and friendly. The airconditioning was cool and the hot water was hot
It was a good stay but it was only one night. It is not the hotel I usually stay when in Brisbane but it was as good. My only criticism is the $40 cost of parking in comparison to the $20 I have always paid at other hotels. Apart from that everything else was excellent.