or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel

Cnr Ann & Roma Streets, QLD 4000 , Brisbane City Center, Brisbane, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Mercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - Superior Room Mercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - Superior Room Mercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - Work Desk Mercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - Bistro Allure Restaurant Mercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - Bistro Allure Restaurant Mercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - Bistro Allure Restaurant Mercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - Bistro Allure Restaurant Mercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - Bistro Allure Restaurant Mercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - KG Bar Mercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - Hotel Lounge Mercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - Ballroom Mercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - Conference Room Mercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - Conference Room Mercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - Meeting Room Mercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - Swimming Pool Mercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - Heated Rooftop Lap Size Pool
Mercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - Lobby Espresso Bar Mercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - Gym Mercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - Lobby Mercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - Lobby Mercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - Exterior Mercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - Hotel Exterior Mercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - Exterior Mercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - Located in the heart of Brisbane CBD
Area: Brisbane City Center Number of Rooms: 228

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
74 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (74)
Sort by:
Santiago N. Couples Philippines, July 22, 2014
very pleasant stay

location, staff, overall look
10
very satisfying....will ow be my leading go-to hotel when I'm in Brisbnae
William T. Couples Australia, July 19, 2014
Welcoming staff and lovely room

Good location, helpful staff, close to bars and restaurants
9
Lovely
Verne O. Business travelers Australia, June 25, 2014
Fine, but the room was not clean

Staff, location, food
7.3
Fine
Thiam H. Couples Singapore, June 17, 2014
Great Staff

Great Staff at Breakfast, Housekeeping staff were responsive, and hotel location
8.3
The staff at the hotel was great. The cook, sorry I did not get his name, but he is I think an Italian or Greek, who was serving breakfast, make for us hard boiled eggs which came with egg shell peel off and kept warm with hot water in a bowl which surprises me. Very considerate of him to do that. The housekeeping staff was efficient and very prompt. I have asked for a disposal toothbrush and toothpaste kit and it was delivered to me within 15 minutes. While I was not happy with the daily cost of A$35 to park the car, the guys who take care of the car were great. They asked whether we need the car for the day and when do we need it and the car will be there waiting for you. The concierge loan us an umbrella when it drizzled one evening while we were going out for dinner. The hotel room was okay generally but I dislike the bed which I think was too soft. Hot water for the shower was fast. The biggest pain point during my stay was the access card. It fails to work two days in a row when we were laden with shopping bags and want to go up to our room. Otherwise the hotel was great for its location to Queens Street Mall, and the great staff we have met.
Thiam H. Couples Singapore, June 13, 2014
Fast check in

Location, and staff
8.3
Arrived at the hotel nearly 2 in the morning after a long flight. The check in was smooth and fast. Have to ask housekeeping staff for a shaving kit and it was delivered promptly. Room was clean. Cable TV programme was limited but the football World Cup was showing live in one of the channel. Internet was not fast as they are still using ADSL instead of Fibre broadband. And package was expensive at nearly $27 for a day usage. The location of the hotel was great as it was near the Queens Street Mall. Check out was smooth as well.
Chris R. Groups Australia, June 1, 2014
Great location and good facilities

Location, facilities and staff
7.7
The hotel had all the facilities we wanted at a great price
Greg M. Families with older children Australia, June 1, 2014
Good value. A bit tired.

Good value. Great location. Close to everything.
6.3
Our stay was fine. Location was great. The facilities are very tired and in need of a serious renovation.
Paula S. Couples Thailand, June 1, 2014
Interesting.

Staff were attentive; Room was well serviced; Clean.
8
Our stay in Brisbane was planned and all activities were basically scheduled to a time frame on this occasion. With this in mind, we were not in a position to experience any of the restaurants / foods offered through the Mercure. In Friday late (8-00pm) and out 10-30pm on Sunday. Our firth night we encountered a problem with the air conditioning. We did not return to the room until just after midnight. Basically we sweltered on top of the sheet during the night, very sticky and humid. I was pretty pissed off on the Saturday morning when I spoke to a staff member. What impressed me was the speed in which a tech staff member attended and solved the problem ( involved getting into the roof cavity). Second night was pleasant and what one would expect from an establishment such as the Mercure. Will we stay there again ??? Definitely. Would we recommend the hotel to others? Definitely. We had not used - Agoda before, however , will in the future. I thought the price was very reasonable.
Peter S. Couples Australia, June 1, 2014
Very relaxing break

Comfort of the beds, Restaurants & Bar, Friendly staff
9.3
Excellent hotel, staff very friendly & helpful, Restuarant, while the size of the servings could be bigger for the price, very good food, great atmosphere in the bar, Excellent position, only 5 mins walk to main street (Queen street mall) Rooms a good size, very comfortable beds, kept very clean, would definatly recommend staying there.
Brad T. Groups Australia, May 25, 2014
The room was small with a small bed and expensive!

Central location
4.7
Expensive. And this was supposed to be budget!? It cost $100 just for parking for the two days. It was boring in the room, only tv to entertain. We had to work around staff instead of them working around us, wouldnt recommend this stay as a lot of things are hidden charges.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel BrisbaneMercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - Superior RoomMercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - Superior RoomMercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - Work DeskMercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - Bistro Allure RestaurantMercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - Bistro Allure RestaurantMercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - Bistro Allure RestaurantMercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - Bistro Allure RestaurantMercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - Bistro Allure RestaurantMercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - KG BarMercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - Hotel LoungeMercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - BallroomMercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - Conference RoomMercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - Conference RoomMercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - Meeting RoomMercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - Swimming PoolMercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - Heated Rooftop Lap Size PoolMercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - Lobby Espresso BarMercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - GymMercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - LobbyMercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - LobbyMercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - ExteriorMercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - Hotel ExteriorMercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - ExteriorMercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - Located in the heart of Brisbane CBD


AS-AGWEB-3B06