or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel

Cnr Ann & Roma Streets, QLD 4000 , Brisbane City Center, Brisbane, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Mercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - Superior Room Mercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - Superior Room Mercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - Lobby Mercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - Exterior Mercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - Heated Rooftop Lap Size Pool Mercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - Restaurant Mercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - Lobby Mercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - Restaurant Mercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - Lobby Mercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - Pub/Lounge Mercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - Allure Restaurant Mercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - Gym Mercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - Buffet at Bistro Allure Mercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - Swimming Pool Mercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - Swimming Pool Mercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - Swimming Pool
Mercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - Restaurant Mercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - Meeting Room Mercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - Ballroom Mercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - Ballroom Mercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - Conference Room Mercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - King George Square - at your doorstep Mercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - Story Bridge Mercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - Brisbane River
Area: Brisbane City Center Number of Rooms: 228

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
84 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (84)
Sort by:
Ross L. Couples Australia, August 30, 2014
Grand Mecure

Quiet location, nearby to Queen street Mall and good downstairs bar area.
8.3
We enjoyed the stay.
Richard D. Business travelers United Kingdom, August 17, 2014
Great Hotel

Location, staff, cleanliness
8.3
This was a great hotel. I was expecting the room to be bigger but then again, photos can deceive you. It looks like a old hotel but has been refurbished. I would prefer the internet to be free all the time, but then again, it is in Australia. Still, a great hotel, near to shopping centers.
Jessie D. Couples Papua New Guinea, August 6, 2014
EXCELLENCE ALL ROUND

Best Shopping location, comfortable cushions/pillows and bed and helpful staff.
9.7
My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Mercure BKGSH. The staff were always helpful, smiling and friendly and I was allowed to stay till 2pm (at an extra cost)on my day of departure and it meant it was very convenient for me and allowed me to do a little bit more shopping! Room service was superfast. I would recommend this hotel to my shoppaholic friends and relatives.
Bradley Z. Business travelers Australia, July 27, 2014
Mercure

Location, Clean, Friendly
8.7
Ordered a room with 2 Double Beds but did not receive 2 beds in room, my second travel companion could not make it so was an issue avoided.
Santiago N. Couples Philippines, July 22, 2014
very pleasant stay

location, staff, overall look
10
very satisfying....will ow be my leading go-to hotel when I'm in Brisbnae
William T. Couples Australia, July 19, 2014
Welcoming staff and lovely room

Good location, helpful staff, close to bars and restaurants
9
Lovely
Verne O. Business travelers Australia, June 25, 2014
Fine, but the room was not clean

Staff, location, food
7.3
Fine
Garry I. Couples Australia, June 22, 2014
value for money

location location location
9.3
our travel agent recommended and booked the mercure brisbane hotel for us for 1 night pre-cruise and we enjoyed the hotel. it's in a great location, a 5 minute easy walk to queen street mall and an easy 15 minute walk to south bank. clean comfortable room and bathroom with everything you'd expect of a 4* hotel and the staff in all departments were very professional.
Thiam H. Couples Singapore, June 17, 2014
Great Staff

Great Staff at Breakfast, Housekeeping staff were responsive, and hotel location
8.3
The staff at the hotel was great. The cook, sorry I did not get his name, but he is I think an Italian or Greek, who was serving breakfast, make for us hard boiled eggs which came with egg shell peel off and kept warm with hot water in a bowl which surprises me. Very considerate of him to do that. The housekeeping staff was efficient and very prompt. I have asked for a disposal toothbrush and toothpaste kit and it was delivered to me within 15 minutes. While I was not happy with the daily cost of A$35 to park the car, the guys who take care of the car were great. They asked whether we need the car for the day and when do we need it and the car will be there waiting for you. The concierge loan us an umbrella when it drizzled one evening while we were going out for dinner. The hotel room was okay generally but I dislike the bed which I think was too soft. Hot water for the shower was fast. The biggest pain point during my stay was the access card. It fails to work two days in a row when we were laden with shopping bags and want to go up to our room. Otherwise the hotel was great for its location to Queens Street Mall, and the great staff we have met.
Thiam H. Couples Singapore, June 13, 2014
Fast check in

Location, and staff
8.3
Arrived at the hotel nearly 2 in the morning after a long flight. The check in was smooth and fast. Have to ask housekeeping staff for a shaving kit and it was delivered promptly. Room was clean. Cable TV programme was limited but the football World Cup was showing live in one of the channel. Internet was not fast as they are still using ADSL instead of Fibre broadband. And package was expensive at nearly $27 for a day usage. The location of the hotel was great as it was near the Queens Street Mall. Check out was smooth as well.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel BrisbaneMercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - Superior RoomMercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - Superior RoomMercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - LobbyMercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - ExteriorMercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - Heated Rooftop Lap Size PoolMercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - RestaurantMercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - LobbyMercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - RestaurantMercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - LobbyMercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - Pub/LoungeMercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - Allure RestaurantMercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - GymMercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - Buffet at Bistro AllureMercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - Swimming PoolMercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - Swimming PoolMercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - Swimming PoolMercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - RestaurantMercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - Meeting RoomMercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - BallroomMercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - BallroomMercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - Conference RoomMercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - King George Square - at your doorstepMercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - Story BridgeMercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - Brisbane River


AS-AGWEB-3A07