or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel

Cnr Ann & Roma Streets, QLD 4000 , Brisbane City Center, Brisbane, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Mercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - Superior Room Mercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - Superior Room Mercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - Lobby Mercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - Exterior Mercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - Heated Rooftop Lap Size Pool Mercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - Restaurant Mercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - Lobby Mercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - Restaurant Mercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - Lobby Mercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - Pub/Lounge Mercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - Allure Restaurant Mercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - Gym Mercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - Buffet at Bistro Allure Mercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - Swimming Pool Mercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - Swimming Pool Mercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - Restaurant
Mercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - Meeting Room Mercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - Ballroom Mercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - Ballroom Mercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - Conference Room Mercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - King George Square - at your doorstep Mercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - Story Bridge Mercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - Brisbane River
Area: Brisbane City Center Number of Rooms: 228

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
102 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (102)
Sort by:
Ching H. Couples Indonesia, January 20, 2015
not clean enough bed & pillow not comortable

coffee, location
4.3
Karan B. Solo travelers Australia, January 5, 2015
Good location

Location,staff and service
9
Anton K. Families with older children Sweden, January 1, 2015
Small and filthy rooms

the location
5
The room was very small and we where staying 3 people only given a queen bed and a roller bed. The linnets where filthy on our arrival and the room was pretty old and did not feel fresh at all.
Mellany W. Families with older children Australia, December 30, 2014
Hmm...

The beds were fab. The view over King George Square was great & the position close to CBD was perfect.
6.3
I unfortunately found the front desk staff to be unfriendly, curt and seemingly quite depressed. I question the management style of this hotel if staff are this unhappy... Hopefully this will improve. Otherwise, we liked the hotel room. There is some freakish liquid something or other leaking through the bathroom window which looked as though an animal had been crushed and its insides were ... yeah... not nice. We just kept the blinds shut and pretended it wasn't there... :( Great view over King George though... And great beds.
Hongjun C. Families with older children New Zealand, December 27, 2014
1

1
8.7
fair, worth the price
Philip E. Couples United Kingdom, December 15, 2014
In need of a serious makeover
5.3
The hotel was in need of a serious clean and decorative makeover. The restaurant attached had serious problems serving an additional glass of wine at 9.40 pm on a sunday , as the till had been totalled up . This is not what one expects from 4 star hotels . The soup there was dire though the fish was good and generous . Serving staff were good ( and apologetic) The lift was grubby - chewing gum in the carpet . In all I'm glad we only stayed one night . won't be going there again . Orange and brown decor - vile .
Tiara R. Couples Australia, December 8, 2014
bad service and no windows!!

location is great
4.7
Good except all the use of the cards to do everything even the air conditioning didn't work with out the room key. Not one window in the room felt as if I could have been in a cell
Scott M. Business travelers Australia, November 7, 2014
3rd world country has more to offer

Location, Location, Location
6.7
Shower was mouldy, internet was not WIFI, my laptop is not set up for hard wire, and to be asked to pay for a bundle, seriously these days, so backwards. TV channels were not working for the last two days,could not even watch the news, also no foxtel, except the sport channels, sorry not everyone is into sports, not that I could get that either for the last two days. Staff, here is your card, off you go.
Lisa E. Business travelers Australia, October 25, 2014
basic but comfortable

The hotel was conveniently located, clean and comfortable
7.3
Barry S. Couples Thailand, October 13, 2014
Wonderful relaxing holiday

Room, location and staff
10
We had a lovely time and enjoyed a relaxing 4 nights in Brisbane. We will be staying with you again next time we visit. The room this time was much better than the previous time so hopefully we will be able to get it or similar next time.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel BrisbaneMercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - Superior RoomMercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - Superior RoomMercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - LobbyMercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - ExteriorMercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - Heated Rooftop Lap Size PoolMercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - RestaurantMercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - LobbyMercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - RestaurantMercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - LobbyMercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - Pub/LoungeMercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - Allure RestaurantMercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - GymMercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - Buffet at Bistro AllureMercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - Swimming PoolMercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - Swimming PoolMercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - RestaurantMercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - Meeting RoomMercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - BallroomMercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - BallroomMercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - Conference RoomMercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - King George Square - at your doorstepMercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - Story BridgeMercure Brisbane King George Square Hotel Brisbane - Brisbane River


AS-AGWEB-3B03