arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 134 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 134 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Staff Performance 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.1

9.3 Joyce C.
Australia
January 12, 2016
Happy stay
Great location, friendly staff and good facilities provided

5.7 Syed A.
Thailand
December 19, 2015
Just alright
Location

2 Kevin R.
Australia
December 07, 2015
Bitten
Location
My experience was most dissatisfying. The primary cause of my dissatisfaction was that I awoke on 3 December 2015 to find my body covered in bug bites. My head and forehead, shoulders, arms and torso were covered in bites. These have become incredibly itchy over the next 48 hours. They continue to bother me today.

8 Frithjof T.
Australia
November 26, 2015
central location with good service
Location, service, breakfast
Easy accessible Hotel in inner city Brisbane with friendly helpful staff. The hotel rooms are standard equipped and the bathrooms have seen better times. Dinner in the hotel restaurant is way overpriced and does not match the quality nor quantity and service of any restaurant of the same price range. The hotel staff is highly recommendable for service friendliness and being very helpful. The cost for a 3 night stay over a normal weekend is far to high and the rating should be more a 3 then a 4 star except for the staff which works more to the standard of a 5 star.

7.7 Emma C.
Australia
September 28, 2015
Average
Very clean, nice staff & great location
Comfortable

8 Brett M.
Australia
September 28, 2015
Clean, comfortable and friendly
The room was clean and comfortable. The staff were efficent and friendly. The airconditioning was cool and the hot water was hot
It was a good stay but it was only one night. It is not the hotel I usually stay when in Brisbane but it was as good. My only criticism is the $40 cost of parking in comparison to the $20 I have always paid at other hotels. Apart from that everything else was excellent.

8.7 Grahame I.
Thailand
August 25, 2015
Good weekender
Staff. Were excellent. Resturant good value, location

8.7 Aine R.
Ireland
August 03, 2015
Winter sunshine getaway perfect for some R&R!
Proximity, comfort, affordability
The hotel is perfectly positioned in the centre of town within a short distance is the famous Queen street mall for the shopaholics, cafes, eateries & bars hidden in sidealleys, on the river and a short stroll across to the Soutbank district. Public transport options are right outside the door as is a steady stream of taxis to take you to your destination in comfort! The hotel itself is bright, comfortable, classy and well serviced with a 24 reception, friendly staff, a bar, restaurant, spa, pool and spacious beds for a restful night sleep..... Perfect for a mid winter getaway to warmer climates:)

8.7 Tan K.
Singapore
July 27, 2015
Brissy
location, cleanliness, ambience
i enjoyed it

8 Rocco L.
Australia
June 23, 2015
Mercure King George Sq
Location, price