Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mercure Budapest City Center Hotel

Váci utca 20 1052, 05. City Center - Belváros, Budapest, Hungary (Show on map)

Book now!

Mercure Budapest City Center Hotel Budapest - Meeting Room Mercure Budapest City Center Hotel Budapest - Reception Mercure Budapest City Center Hotel Budapest - Guest Room Mercure Budapest City Center Hotel Budapest - Pub/Lounge Mercure Budapest City Center Hotel Budapest - Meeting Room Mercure Budapest City Center Hotel Budapest - Meeting Room Mercure Budapest City Center Hotel Budapest - Meeting Room Mercure Budapest City Center Hotel Budapest - Guest Room Mercure Budapest City Center Hotel Budapest - Guest Room Mercure Budapest City Center Hotel Budapest - Guest Room Mercure Budapest City Center Hotel Budapest - Guest Room Mercure Budapest City Center Hotel Budapest - Exterior Mercure Budapest City Center Hotel Budapest - Exterior Mercure Budapest City Center Hotel Budapest - Guest Room Mercure Budapest City Center Hotel Budapest - Guest Room Mercure Budapest City Center Hotel Budapest - Restaurant
Mercure Budapest City Center Hotel Budapest - Restaurant Mercure Budapest City Center Hotel Budapest - Facilities Mercure Budapest City Center Hotel Budapest - Restaurant Mercure Budapest City Center Hotel Budapest - Executive Lounge Mercure Budapest City Center Hotel Budapest - Interior Mercure Budapest City Center Hotel Budapest - Buffet Mercure Budapest City Center Hotel Budapest - Pub/Lounge Mercure Budapest City Center Hotel Budapest - Facilities Mercure Budapest City Center Hotel Budapest - Surroundings Mercure Budapest City Center Hotel Budapest - Guest Room Mercure Budapest City Center Hotel Budapest - Suite Room Mercure Budapest City Center Hotel Budapest - Bathroom
Area: 05. City Center - Belváros Number of Rooms: 227
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
162 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (162)
Sort by:
Selvakumar D. Groups United Kingdom, April 23, 2015
Good value standard hotel in central location

Location, service, price
8.7
Excellent stay, very friendly and helpful staff, clean and comfortable rooms with excellent beds. Recommended, especially given location and price.
Craig J. Couples United Kingdom, April 3, 2015
could do better

the welcome.
6.3
lots of noise outside In morning. room not cleaned, the cleaner only made the bed using the old bed linen. carpet not hovered, coffee and tea ext. were not replaced daily. wash hand basin was not clean. Reception staff were grate very helpful.
Do T. Business travelers Vietnam, March 13, 2015
Centre location of branded hotel

Very central, branded hotel and clean room
7.7
I had an arrival night to Budapest staying here. It is a good hotel if you often choose one of Accor hotels.
Youngsook J. Solo travelers South Korea, January 11, 2015
good location

location
7.7
its in the city centre easy to get around but hotel breakfast was overpriced. the room was ok.
Amanda V. Couples United Kingdom, January 5, 2015
Great location for a Budapest

Location was brilliant, price was good, staff were very helpful and friendly
8.3
We had a great stay here for 6 nights. Our only concerns were that it seemed impossible to turn down the heat in the bedroom and get the cooler to work which made it very hot for comfortable sleep, the mattress was quite hard too. Breakfast was adequate but very sandy. The vegetarian options were not described and it was hard to know what was on offer. Better descriptions would be helpful.
Marijan F. Business travelers Croatia, September 21, 2014
Master of sciencies

Place, food and staff
10
Stephen N. Couples Australia, August 29, 2014
great location but gone to seed

location, price
5.7
Alan L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 22, 2014
Central but not 4 stars

it was central
4.7
I have stayed at Mercure hotels before the last being in Jakarta and that was outstanding and easily 4 stars. In fact I think the only thing positive I can say about the Mercure Budapest is that it is in a fantastic central location. I was told on checking in that I was being upgraded, I would hate to have seen the room I was upgraded from. The room looked as if it had been fitted out by IKEA. The towels in the bathroom were the thinnest I have ever seen and there was one very small pillow for the bed which was more like a bunk bed that a hotel bed. A visit to the bathroom at night revealed cockroaches on the floor and in the bath. Breakfast was adequate but only scrambled eggs no egg station for any other choice. The Wi-Fi in my room on the 5th floor was useless and I had to sit near the door to get it to work I could pick up the hotel next door with a stronger signal. When I complained about this I was told, "it should work", I know that but that is why I was complaining so I guess complaining about anything else would have been a waste of time. Budapest is a beautiful city and worth a visit but this hotel is not worth 4 stars and is the worst hotel I have been in with the Mercure brand name.
David S. Solo travelers United States of America, July 30, 2014
Great hotel for a week in Budpest

great location well maintained good staff
8.7
A group of friends stayed for nearly a week at Mercure while attending the Formula 1 race. The hotel was very well located in the tourist area, but within easy walking distance of Metro stations to go elsewhere in the city, and easily serviced by taxis. Location is near the river, great area for walking, some shopping, lots of restaurants. Hotel was clean and well maintained. Included buffet breakfast had a good selection of food, good quality. Room was a bit small but was comfortable and clean. Staff was very helpful, helping us with directions, restaurant reservations, taxis, etc. Price was right. I would stay again, with friends or a family on a return to Budapest.
Vinh L. Solo travelers United States of America, July 29, 2014
Good location, Decent rooms, Value not so great

Location, Staff, Location
6.7
The hotel is on a popular tourist walk street full of shops and restaurants. Just up the street at the north end is a square full of cafes and bars. So the location was very good for exploring on foot. The staff was also very helpful and courteous. The rooms were not new, but they were clean and relatively modern. Their only (minor) negative was the room cost. I was there on a big weekend with at least two international events taking place, so the rates may have been raised. Still one of the better deals around that area, though. I would go back and stay there.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B04