Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 188 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 188 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 9.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Carole G.
United Kingdom
June 23, 2015
Ideally situated hotel
Central location; room size; style
Very comfortable and pleasant. The only issue was the positioning of the room safe very high up in the wardrobe.... surely it could have been positioned lower down? I am only 158 cm, my room mate is 175 cm and even she couldn't see the contents. I had to stand on a chair to operate the safe, but this wouldn't suit infirm or disabled people. I dropped my compact camera from the safe on to the wardrobe floor, fortunately no damage.

Frances C.
Canada
June 14, 2015
Budapest visit
Location, cleanliness, rates
Good

Arjun V.
India
June 07, 2015
small rooms
location, price and food
Rooms were ok, but bathrooms were small.

Bernadette L.
Australia
May 28, 2015
Budapest
Location, amenities,breakfast
Excellent

Selvakumar D.
United Kingdom
April 27, 2015
Good value standard hotel in central location
Location, service, price
Excellent stay, very friendly and helpful staff, clean and comfortable rooms with excellent beds. Recommended, especially given location and price.

craig J.
United Kingdom
April 07, 2015
could do better
the welcome.
lots of noise outside In morning. room not cleaned, the cleaner only made the bed using the old bed linen. carpet not hovered, coffee and tea ext. were not replaced daily. wash hand basin was not clean. Reception staff were grate very helpful.

Do P.
Vietnam
March 18, 2015
Centre location of branded hotel
Very central, branded hotel and clean room
I had an arrival night to Budapest staying here. It is a good hotel if you often choose one of Accor hotels.

SHUNICHIRO M.
Japan
February 09, 2015
Center of the city
Location staff and facilities
It was nice to stay !

youngsook J.
South Korea
January 14, 2015
good location
location
its in the city centre easy to get around but hotel breakfast was overpriced. the room was ok.

Amanda V.
United Kingdom
January 07, 2015
Great location for a Budapest
Location was brilliant, price was good, staff were very helpful and friendly
We had a great stay here for 6 nights. Our only concerns were that it seemed impossible to turn down the heat in the bedroom and get the cooler to work which made it very hot for comfortable sleep, the mattress was quite hard too. Breakfast was adequate but very sandy. The vegetarian options were not described and it was hard to know what was on offer. Better descriptions would be helpful.