or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mercure Budapest City Center Hotel

Váci utca 20 1052, 05. City Center - Belváros, Budapest, Hungary (Show on map)

Book now!

Mercure Budapest City Center Hotel Budapest - Exterior Mercure Budapest City Center Hotel Budapest - Entrance Mercure Budapest City Center Hotel Budapest - Surroundings Mercure Budapest City Center Hotel Budapest - Reception Mercure Budapest City Center Hotel Budapest - Lobby Mercure Budapest City Center Hotel Budapest - Guest Room Mercure Budapest City Center Hotel Budapest - Guest Room Mercure Budapest City Center Hotel Budapest - Guest Room Mercure Budapest City Center Hotel Budapest - Guest Room Mercure Budapest City Center Hotel Budapest - Guest Room Mercure Budapest City Center Hotel Budapest - Guest Room Mercure Budapest City Center Hotel Budapest - Suite Room Mercure Budapest City Center Hotel Budapest - Suite Room Mercure Budapest City Center Hotel Budapest - Bathroom Mercure Budapest City Center Hotel Budapest - Pub/Lounge Mercure Budapest City Center Hotel Budapest - Pub/Lounge
Mercure Budapest City Center Hotel Budapest - Buffet Mercure Budapest City Center Hotel Budapest - Buffet Mercure Budapest City Center Hotel Budapest - Buffet Mercure Budapest City Center Hotel Budapest - Interior Mercure Budapest City Center Hotel Budapest - Buffet Mercure Budapest City Center Hotel Budapest - Coffee Break Area Mercure Budapest City Center Hotel Budapest - Breakfast room Mercure Budapest City Center Hotel Budapest - Executive Lounge Mercure Budapest City Center Hotel Budapest - Executive Lounge Mercure Budapest City Center Hotel Budapest - Executive Lounge Mercure Budapest City Center Hotel Budapest - Executive Lounge Mercure Budapest City Center Hotel Budapest - Food and Beverages
Area: 05. City Center - Belváros Number of Rooms: 227
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
153 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (153)
Sort by:
Marijan F. Business travelers Croatia, September 21, 2014
Master of sciencies

Place, food and staff
10
Stephen N. Couples Australia, August 29, 2014
great location but gone to seed

location, price
5.7
Alan L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 22, 2014
Central but not 4 stars

it was central
4.7
I have stayed at Mercure hotels before the last being in Jakarta and that was outstanding and easily 4 stars. In fact I think the only thing positive I can say about the Mercure Budapest is that it is in a fantastic central location. I was told on checking in that I was being upgraded, I would hate to have seen the room I was upgraded from. The room looked as if it had been fitted out by IKEA. The towels in the bathroom were the thinnest I have ever seen and there was one very small pillow for the bed which was more like a bunk bed that a hotel bed. A visit to the bathroom at night revealed cockroaches on the floor and in the bath. Breakfast was adequate but only scrambled eggs no egg station for any other choice. The Wi-Fi in my room on the 5th floor was useless and I had to sit near the door to get it to work I could pick up the hotel next door with a stronger signal. When I complained about this I was told, "it should work", I know that but that is why I was complaining so I guess complaining about anything else would have been a waste of time. Budapest is a beautiful city and worth a visit but this hotel is not worth 4 stars and is the worst hotel I have been in with the Mercure brand name.
David S. Solo travelers United States of America, July 30, 2014
Great hotel for a week in Budpest

great location well maintained good staff
8.7
A group of friends stayed for nearly a week at Mercure while attending the Formula 1 race. The hotel was very well located in the tourist area, but within easy walking distance of Metro stations to go elsewhere in the city, and easily serviced by taxis. Location is near the river, great area for walking, some shopping, lots of restaurants. Hotel was clean and well maintained. Included buffet breakfast had a good selection of food, good quality. Room was a bit small but was comfortable and clean. Staff was very helpful, helping us with directions, restaurant reservations, taxis, etc. Price was right. I would stay again, with friends or a family on a return to Budapest.
Vinh L. Solo travelers United States of America, July 29, 2014
Good location, Decent rooms, Value not so great

Location, Staff, Location
6.7
The hotel is on a popular tourist walk street full of shops and restaurants. Just up the street at the north end is a square full of cafes and bars. So the location was very good for exploring on foot. The staff was also very helpful and courteous. The rooms were not new, but they were clean and relatively modern. Their only (minor) negative was the room cost. I was there on a big weekend with at least two international events taking place, so the rates may have been raised. Still one of the better deals around that area, though. I would go back and stay there.
Beena T. Couples Singapore, June 18, 2014
Good

Fantastic personnel at reception, quick check in, central to most locations
8.7
We were really impressed with the front desk especially Zsolt Voros at reception. he is polite and extremely alert - able to give you alternative suggestions for day trips out of Budapest when the one you picked does not operate on Tuesdays. He even remembers your room number and asks about the tour you made the previous day. If only the housekeeping staff was as attentive to details like replenishing bath supplies after the first day...
Beena T. Couples Singapore, June 8, 2014
Mercure Budapest city centre

Close to major sights, river , shopping and food
8.7
Excellent staff at reception, breakfast was good and room was comfortable and clean.
Mikhael M. Business travelers Indonesia, May 13, 2014
nice located hotel

locations, locations, locations
7
I stayed for two nights and i found this hotel located perfectly downtown, surrounded by restaurant, cafe and shopping center made it become a perfect destination for leissure. Hotel also located in pedestrian area, made it very comfortable for walker and you wont be bothered by car sounds, but it also could be problem eversince you have to walk around 500m to nearest street to get taxi etc. Room is very standard, but there's nothing major to complain anyway.
Mineshree M. Business travelers South Africa, April 16, 2014
The Mercure helps you enjoy what Budapest has to o

Location, Proximity to shopping areas and business centres
8.3
The Mercure has been a company favourite for years. All our staff stay there during an annual international conference in Budapest. We love the friendly and attentive staff and are always pleased with how helpful they are. Always a wonderful experience.
Augustin C. Business travelers France, February 25, 2014
business trip

cosy, well located, close to shopping aera
7.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mercure Budapest City Center Hotel BudapestMercure Budapest City Center Hotel Budapest - ExteriorMercure Budapest City Center Hotel Budapest - EntranceMercure Budapest City Center Hotel Budapest - SurroundingsMercure Budapest City Center Hotel Budapest - ReceptionMercure Budapest City Center Hotel Budapest - LobbyMercure Budapest City Center Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomMercure Budapest City Center Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomMercure Budapest City Center Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomMercure Budapest City Center Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomMercure Budapest City Center Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomMercure Budapest City Center Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomMercure Budapest City Center Hotel Budapest - Suite RoomMercure Budapest City Center Hotel Budapest - Suite RoomMercure Budapest City Center Hotel Budapest - BathroomMercure Budapest City Center Hotel Budapest - Pub/LoungeMercure Budapest City Center Hotel Budapest - Pub/LoungeMercure Budapest City Center Hotel Budapest - BuffetMercure Budapest City Center Hotel Budapest - BuffetMercure Budapest City Center Hotel Budapest - BuffetMercure Budapest City Center Hotel Budapest - InteriorMercure Budapest City Center Hotel Budapest - BuffetMercure Budapest City Center Hotel Budapest - Coffee Break AreaMercure Budapest City Center Hotel Budapest - Breakfast roomMercure Budapest City Center Hotel Budapest - Executive LoungeMercure Budapest City Center Hotel Budapest - Executive LoungeMercure Budapest City Center Hotel Budapest - Executive LoungeMercure Budapest City Center Hotel Budapest - Executive LoungeMercure Budapest City Center Hotel Budapest - Food and BeveragesMercure Budapest City Center Hotel Budapest - Meeting RoomMercure Budapest City Center Hotel Budapest - Meeting RoomMercure Budapest City Center Hotel Budapest - Meeting RoomMercure Budapest City Center Hotel Budapest - Meeting RoomMercure Budapest City Center Hotel Budapest - Meeting RoomMercure Budapest City Center Hotel Budapest - Internet CornerMercure Budapest City Center Hotel Budapest - Balcony/TerraceMercure Budapest City Center Hotel Budapest - SurroundingsMercure Budapest City Center Hotel Budapest - SurroundingsMercure Budapest City Center Hotel Budapest - SurroundingsMercure Budapest City Center Hotel Budapest - SurroundingsMercure Budapest City Center Hotel Budapest - Guest RoomMercure Budapest City Center Hotel Budapest - BuffetMercure Budapest City Center Hotel Budapest - Coffee Shop/CafeMercure Budapest City Center Hotel Budapest - InteriorMercure Budapest City Center Hotel Budapest - Executive LoungeMercure Budapest City Center Hotel Budapest - Executive LoungeMercure Budapest City Center Hotel Budapest - Executive LoungeMercure Budapest City Center Hotel Budapest - BathroomMercure Budapest City Center Hotel Budapest - BuffetMercure Budapest City Center Hotel Budapest - InteriorMercure Budapest City Center Hotel Budapest - BathroomMercure Budapest City Center Hotel Budapest - BuffetMercure Budapest City Center Hotel Budapest - Executive LoungeMercure Budapest City Center Hotel Budapest - InteriorMercure Budapest City Center Hotel Budapest - BathroomMercure Budapest City Center Hotel Budapest - BuffetMercure Budapest City Center Hotel Budapest - EntranceMercure Budapest City Center Hotel Budapest - Entrance


AS-AGWEB-3C01