or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mercure Budapest Museum Hotel

Trefort utca2, 08. Józsefváros, Budapest, Hungary (Show on map)

Book now!

Mercure Budapest Museum Hotel Budapest - Hotel Mercure Budapest Museum Hotel Budapest - Entrance Mercure Budapest Museum Hotel Budapest - Inside of the Hotel Mercure Budapest Museum Hotel Budapest - Reception Mercure Budapest Museum Hotel Budapest - Lobby Mercure Budapest Museum Hotel Budapest - Lobby Mercure Budapest Museum Hotel Budapest - Inside of the Hotel Mercure Budapest Museum Hotel Budapest - Bar Mercure Budapest Museum Hotel Budapest - Breakfast area Mercure Budapest Museum Hotel Budapest - Breakfast area Mercure Budapest Museum Hotel Budapest - Breakfast Mercure Budapest Museum Hotel Budapest - Gallery Mercure Budapest Museum Hotel Budapest - Exhibition item Mercure Budapest Museum Hotel Budapest - Exhibition item Mercure Budapest Museum Hotel Budapest - Jacuzzi Mercure Budapest Museum Hotel Budapest - Wellness area
Mercure Budapest Museum Hotel Budapest - Steam bath Mercure Budapest Museum Hotel Budapest - Sauna Mercure Budapest Museum Hotel Budapest - Sauna Mercure Budapest Museum Hotel Budapest - Fitness room Mercure Budapest Museum Hotel Budapest - Fitness room Mercure Budapest Museum Hotel Budapest - Meeting room Mercure Budapest Museum Hotel Budapest - Meeting room Mercure Budapest Museum Hotel Budapest - Meeting room
Area: 08. Józsefváros Number of Rooms: 104
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
24 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (24)
Sort by:
Rose L. Couples United States of America, May 2, 2014
The location was great and the room nice & clean

location, value, clean
8.7
We enjoyed the hotel very much, esp the spa and bathrobes.
Eldon P. Couples New Zealand, January 13, 2014
Comfortable, relaxing, enjoyable!

The Spa and wellness centre was a highlight!
8.3
Loved it, would recommend to friends. The staff were superb, knew the city well, and very helpful. Spa area only open 17-22:00, so make the most of it!
Jussi H. Groups Finland, August 14, 2013
good

.............
8
Lilian W. Couples China, June 21, 2013
good location with fine rooms

good location, clean room, fast internet
7.3
Tibor L. Solo travelers Australia, June 16, 2013
Comfortable and relaxing atmosphere

spa, bed and internet
8.3
Dejan D. Solo travelers Serbian, February 17, 2013
great location, very nice hotel

great location, clean, good service
8.7
Very nice and non-expensive hotel. Located in the centre of the city with basically every sight on 10 minutes away by foot. Would gladly stay in this hotel again.
Nightlife Tip: Nightlife in Budapest is not what it used to be. Clubs are basically empty. I suppose that ban of smoking in the bars and clubs had a significant influence on overal club scene in Budapest.
Boon K. Couples Canada, August 16, 2012
Great location with decent size room

Location
7.7
nice location within short walking distance to the subway or metro. many local restaurants nearby and if you really have to, there's a mcdonald's and burger king nearby as well. better to just buy excellent and cheap breakfast pastry at the subway. you can walk across the eszerbet bridge to the buda side of town or take the tram. and also possible to walk to the long pedestrian shopping vaci street and work your way through downtown all the way to the parliament building if you have the energy. there's free internet access and printing at the business centre too.
Chi C. Couples Hong Kong, June 23, 2012
Cozy hotel with good location

Good location - close to metro and street car
6.7
We are satified with our stay especially its good location. However we had a small incident that we didn't expect for a 4-star hotel. We were given a room with missing shower door on our first night, so water leaked. As it was late night, we called up the reception the next morning. The guy replied they knew about it and asked if we mind to stay. We said for safety reason, we would like to have our room change instead, as the floor was slippery. I think we would be happier if they either notify us with the room condition when check-in or offer me a room change (rather than request by us).
Fotios P. Groups Greece, April 22, 2012
Surprisingly nice hotel at a great location!

Very nice hotel, beautifully and stylish interior, really great atmosphere, and all at -agoda's price- a great price!
9.3
Very much better than other 4 star hotels in the center of Budapest, and, probably because not visible from a main street, very much cheaper too! Great atmosphere and good amenities, although room provided was pretty small, although nicely decorated in a modern style. But there can be no complaints at the price booked!
Hotel Feature Tip: Free sauna and jakuzzi,also free use of computers and printer! and wi-fi! great!
Peter J. Couples Sweden, April 4, 2012
A nice and cozy hotel near the center of Budapest

Good location, beautiful facilities with regular artexhibitions, nice rooms, very cheap
9
this hotel is worth the price. nice location with good assortmentstores, museum and communications. nice facilities and even a little art-exhibition wich adds a nice feeling. the twinbeds were a little on the hard side and the room didn't have the best isolation but we enjoyed our stay here. had a lovely time here an i would recommend it to everyone.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mercure Budapest Museum Hotel BudapestMercure Budapest Museum Hotel Budapest - HotelMercure Budapest Museum Hotel Budapest - EntranceMercure Budapest Museum Hotel Budapest - Inside of the HotelMercure Budapest Museum Hotel Budapest - ReceptionMercure Budapest Museum Hotel Budapest - LobbyMercure Budapest Museum Hotel Budapest - LobbyMercure Budapest Museum Hotel Budapest - Inside of the HotelMercure Budapest Museum Hotel Budapest - BarMercure Budapest Museum Hotel Budapest - Breakfast areaMercure Budapest Museum Hotel Budapest - Breakfast areaMercure Budapest Museum Hotel Budapest - BreakfastMercure Budapest Museum Hotel Budapest - GalleryMercure Budapest Museum Hotel Budapest - Exhibition itemMercure Budapest Museum Hotel Budapest - Exhibition itemMercure Budapest Museum Hotel Budapest - JacuzziMercure Budapest Museum Hotel Budapest - Wellness areaMercure Budapest Museum Hotel Budapest - Steam bathMercure Budapest Museum Hotel Budapest - SaunaMercure Budapest Museum Hotel Budapest - SaunaMercure Budapest Museum Hotel Budapest - Fitness roomMercure Budapest Museum Hotel Budapest - Fitness roomMercure Budapest Museum Hotel Budapest - Meeting roomMercure Budapest Museum Hotel Budapest - Meeting roomMercure Budapest Museum Hotel Budapest - Meeting room


AS-AGWEB-3C01