or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mercure Cairo Le Sphinx Hotel

1 Alexandria Desert Road, Giza, Giza, Egypt 12556 (Show on map)

Book now!

Mercure Cairo Le Sphinx Hotel Giza - Guest Room Mercure Cairo Le Sphinx Hotel Giza - Interior Mercure Cairo Le Sphinx Hotel Giza - Restaurant Mercure Cairo Le Sphinx Hotel Giza - Ballroom Mercure Cairo Le Sphinx Hotel Giza - Recreational Facilities Mercure Cairo Le Sphinx Hotel Giza - Recreational Facilities Mercure Cairo Le Sphinx Hotel Giza - Fitness Room Mercure Cairo Le Sphinx Hotel Giza - Fitness Room Mercure Cairo Le Sphinx Hotel Giza - Fitness Room Mercure Cairo Le Sphinx Hotel Giza - Meeting Room Mercure Cairo Le Sphinx Hotel Giza - Meeting Room Mercure Cairo Le Sphinx Hotel Giza - Meeting Room Mercure Cairo Le Sphinx Hotel Giza - Exterior Mercure Cairo Le Sphinx Hotel Giza - Exterior Mercure Cairo Le Sphinx Hotel Giza - Exterior
Area: Giza Number of Rooms: 280

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
19 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (19)
Sort by:
Paul P. Couples United States of America, March 9, 2014
Great View of the Pyramids at Giza

Attentative Staff; Beautiful View of the Pyramids at Giza; Cheap taxis from the hotel to anywhere in the city
9
The Mercure Cairo Le Sphinx Hotel was very nice. The food was good and fairly priced. WiFi was available in the lobby, but I was disapointed to find that only cable internet was available in the rooms and the charge was $20 USD per day to use it. The price of the room was fair, but I was charged an extra $20 per day upon arrival because my reservations were erroniously made for 1 person, when The reservations were intended for my wife and I. $20 per day was extremely expensive for 1 extra person to stay in a room that was already paid for.
Islam E. Couples Egypt, February 22, 2014
Excellent

View , Cleaness , Location
9
Siu T. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 24, 2014
Within walking distance to Giza Pyramid.

Location is good to Pyramid. Food is delicious. Friendly staff
8.7
Location is good to Pyramid. Food is delicious. Friendly staff
Helen M. Couples Australia, January 9, 2014
Clean, friendly and great view

In a great position on the outskirts of Cairo , fabulous view of the pyramids , very clean and lovely decor
9.7
We really liked this hotel , staff were friendly and helpful. Our room was smaller than expected but warm and comfortable, loved our little balcony with its great view of the pyramids There is not much around in terms of shops etc but that's what we liked about it. It is a short taxi ride into another part of Giza and all the drivers knew of this hotel so it was easy to get home. Staff were excellent, friendly and helpful and so grateful that we were supporting tourism in Egypt
Lim S. Couples Malaysia, December 29, 2013
Good Location, Helpful Staff, Comfortable Room

Good Location, Helpful Staff, Comfortable Room
8.7
A very confortable stay in Mecure Le Sphinx Hotel. Tight safety measure. Room was very confortable with a pyramid view. Breakfast was ok. Hotel staff were very helpful to arrange for taxi to Giza train station and Egyptian Museum. Beware of strangers outside hotel wandering around, claiming that they are hotel staff and having off day, and wish to offer taxi service. Always get in touch with hotel staff to get a taxi rather than dealing direct with strangers claiming to be hotel staff.
Natasha D. Solo travelers Australia, June 3, 2013
Lovely hotel, great breakfast

clean, luxurious, pool bar
8.7
Fantastic hotel, attentive staff, amazing breakfast! we stayed here for 2 nights and the close proximity to the pyramids was extremely handy. The hotel has great facilities and the rooms are amazing with views of the pyramids! it was the best value for money hotel I stayed at throughout my travels of Europe and the middle east, so much luxury for such an amazing price! hotel security is also tight which made us feel very at ease! oh and there is a great pool bar!
Tantra T. Couples Thailand, April 16, 2013
To expectation

Close to pyramids. Access to transportation. Wifi in lobby
7
Larry A. Solo travelers Australia, April 1, 2013
it was convenient to the pyramids ,friendly staff

location to the pyramids as they were just down the road and quiet rooms and nice clean room
7
the rooms are shabby and need up dating but they were quiet and clean and we could see the pyramids from our room the breakfast was not included in the price so we were not happy about that as all the other hotels we have stayed at has breakfast included other than that our stay there was good
Sheetal S. Families with older children South Africa, February 20, 2013
Amazing view with spacious views

Amazing view, friendly staff, great ambiance, excellent variety of food
10
we stayed for one night but wished we could of stayed longer! Rooms are comfortable and spacious. Hotel is just minutes from the pyramids. Hotel is very centrally located. there is an array of different types restaurants offering a variety of meals. the pool facilities are great offering an inviting stay if you all "toured" out.
Long N. Couples Australia, October 8, 2012
Nice hotel at a reasonable price, service average

pool, food, location
8.7
We stayed at this hotel as a pre-booking for our Egypt tour. Reception did not have any information on our tour, nor did they know where the Hotel notice board was. The breakfast was nice and they have a nice Italian restaurant there.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mercure Cairo Le Sphinx Hotel GizaMercure Cairo Le Sphinx Hotel Giza - Guest RoomMercure Cairo Le Sphinx Hotel Giza - InteriorMercure Cairo Le Sphinx Hotel Giza - RestaurantMercure Cairo Le Sphinx Hotel Giza - BallroomMercure Cairo Le Sphinx Hotel Giza - Recreational FacilitiesMercure Cairo Le Sphinx Hotel Giza - Recreational FacilitiesMercure Cairo Le Sphinx Hotel Giza - Fitness RoomMercure Cairo Le Sphinx Hotel Giza - Fitness RoomMercure Cairo Le Sphinx Hotel Giza - Fitness RoomMercure Cairo Le Sphinx Hotel Giza - Meeting RoomMercure Cairo Le Sphinx Hotel Giza - Meeting RoomMercure Cairo Le Sphinx Hotel Giza - Meeting RoomMercure Cairo Le Sphinx Hotel Giza - ExteriorMercure Cairo Le Sphinx Hotel Giza - ExteriorMercure Cairo Le Sphinx Hotel Giza - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B02