Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 28 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 28 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Larry A. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
it was convenient to the pyramids ,friendly staff
location to the pyramids as they were just down the road and quiet rooms and nice clean room
the rooms are shabby and need up dating but they were quiet and clean and we could see the pyramids from our room the breakfast was not included in the price so we were not happy about that as all the other hotels we have stayed at has breakfast included other than that our stay there was good
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Sheetal S. from South Africa
Families with older children
Stayed one night in February 2013
Amazing view with spacious views
Amazing view, friendly staff, great ambiance, excellent variety of food
we stayed for one night but wished we could of stayed longer! Rooms are comfortable and spacious. Hotel is just minutes from the pyramids. Hotel is very centrally located. there is an array of different types restaurants offering a variety of meals. the pool facilities are great offering an inviting stay if you all "toured" out.
Reviewed March 06, 2013

Riyad H. from Saudi Arabia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Great location
things you liked
Wonderful base to visit the Giza pyramids, very hospitable staff, always obliging and courteous. The outdoor rooftop restaurant was closed but still lovely to sit up there and enjoy the spectacular view. The hotel offered lots of your options and transport was always available.
Reviewed November 01, 2012

Long N. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2012
Nice hotel at a reasonable price, service average
pool, food, location
We stayed at this hotel as a pre-booking for our Egypt tour. Reception did not have any information on our tour, nor did they know where the Hotel notice board was. The breakfast was nice and they have a nice Italian restaurant there.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Mark C. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2012
Great hotel with brilliant view of pyramids
The brilliant view,helpful staff, the food was great.
After being hassled non stop by people from getting off the plane, it was great just to have people that wanted to do things for you rather than seeing how much they can get out of you The view from the hotel is stunning and the food is first class
Reviewed August 03, 2012

Nugent A. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Great pyramid view from garden
Close proximity to the pyramids and sphinx, very comfortable, great atmosphere
Wonderful base to visit the Giza pyramids, Cairo and further afield to Sakkara and the Kendry. Very hospitable staff, always obliging and courteous. The outdoor rooftop restaurant was closed but still lovely to sit up there and enjoy the spectacular view. The hotel offered lots of your options and transport was always available. The coffee was great!! We were to discover later, this is something very hard to find in Egypt
Reviewed March 14, 2012

Jorge L. from Argentina
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in December 2014
Segunda vez en Giza, el mismo hotel
Ubicación, recepción, desayuno
Para conocer las pirámides elegimos por segunda vez este hotel muy bien ubicado con excelentes comodidades y atención, además de un desayuno excelente, completo y occidental.
Reviewed February 08, 2015

TAKAAKI A. from Japan
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
設備は4つ星、オペレーションは1つ星
ピラミッドに徒歩圏、ピラミッドビュー
早めに到着したので荷物の預りを依頼したら20分待たされ、夕方のチェックイン時には部屋の清掃待ちで30分待たされサービスすると言われたウエルカムドリンクも提供されず。 ピラミッドビューの予約で割り当てられた部屋はバルコニーなし(他の部屋はバルコニーあるのに)。 夜にはコネクティングルームの隣の部屋から電話で何度も怒鳴り散らしている男性の怒号と物に当たっている大きな音が筒抜けで恐怖さえ感じました。 最低のホテルです。
Reviewed January 06, 2016

Takeshi K. from Japan
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2012
ほぼ満足
ピラミッドまでアクセス良好
・wi-fiはロビーのみでした ・ピラミッドまで徒歩10分ほど  ・屋上?的なところからも見えます。 ・部屋はやや古いものの比較的キレイで衛生的です バスタブはなし ・朝食はバイキングでメニューもまずまず豊富
Reviewed January 02, 2013

shuichi K. from Japan
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2012
いい感じでした
とても広い
ホテルで過ごす人が多いのかロービーとかレストランが広かったです! でも客室が遠い所をアサインされた為結構歩きました。 あと客室内ではwi-fiが使えなくて1階のロービまで行ってしないといけないのが難点です。 あと客室によってはピラミッドが見えるのは利点です。
Reviewed July 03, 2012