Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mercure Canberra

Corner of Ainslie & Limestone Avenue, Braddon, Canberra, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : All Seasons Olims Hotel
Mercure Canberra Canberra - Ballroom Mercure Canberra Canberra - Exterior Mercure Canberra Canberra - Interior Mercure Canberra Canberra - Reception Mercure Canberra Canberra - Interior Mercure Canberra Canberra - Restaurant Mercure Canberra Canberra - Food and Beverages Mercure Canberra Canberra - Restaurant Mercure Canberra Canberra - Fitness Room Mercure Canberra Canberra - Exterior Mercure Canberra Canberra - Interior Mercure Canberra Canberra - Restaurant Mercure Canberra Canberra - Meeting Room Mercure Canberra Canberra - Meeting Room Mercure Canberra Canberra - Meeting Room Mercure Canberra Canberra - Bathroom
Mercure Canberra Canberra - Interior Mercure Canberra Canberra - Interior Mercure Canberra Canberra - Courtyard Terrace Mercure Canberra Canberra - Superior Room Mercure Canberra Canberra - Lobby Mercure Canberra Canberra - Green Gym Mercure Canberra Canberra - Olims Bar Mercure Canberra Canberra - Standard Room Mercure Canberra Canberra - Guest Room
Area: Braddon Number of Rooms: 126

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 143 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (143)
Sort by:
Kylie M. Business travelers Australia, May 29, 2015
Great Stay

Dinner, Bed and Staff
8
Great
Sandra G. Couples Australia, May 24, 2015
Room food staff

Very good
9.3
George G. Couples Australia, April 15, 2015
Pretty average hotel.

Locatiuon (for my specific purpose)
6.7
I have stayed here several times in the past, but it has run down over the time. The long, endless narrow corridors are not particulary inviting. The size of the room was ok, but ours, alegedley "upgraded", looked out to the carpark. Just as well we stayed here one night only. Probably it was the last time I stayed here.
Peter F. Business travelers Australia, April 14, 2015
Stayed in this hotel for over 50 years

location, price and room
7.7
I stay at this hotel a lot, over the last 50 years to tell the truth. I am a businessman, so I look for a few things, cost, value for money and location. Cost are very reasonable, but hotels these days should offer free wifi, McDonalds can and this place offers 30 mins free then a very high cost to continue. The room we had was a loft room, so very large and nice to stay in it, small kitchen, and dinning table, which turned into a desk, but this hotel is old in its design, and that makes it interesting, but from reception to our room, it is a it of a track, not a lot of stairs, but some. Our room was almost in the middle so back entrance or front it made no difference. Location is very good, very close to almost everything. This is a pub, bar, Tab, bottle shop, poker machines the lot. 4 Stars not really yes 3 or 3.5 free internet would get you the 4 Dinner was in what they call the bistro, well its the bar, and Tab area, so a lot of noise from the punters and the football. There are some lounges and comfortable seats outside this area. And yes I will stay again
Paul R. Couples Australia, March 16, 2015
Ensuite was positioned wrong

It was clean, room well appointed, location
8.3
It was an enjoyable stay. It was a struggle to park in the carpark that was offered
Joseph R. Solo travelers Australia, March 8, 2015
great location but in need of refurbishment

location,friendly staff
7.3
Adelaide D. Couples Australia, March 1, 2015
Cosy

Location, cleanliness, appearance
8
Yuanhua Y. Business travelers Australia, February 18, 2015
Quality
5
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Arthur K. Couples Australia, February 16, 2015
Stylish and peaceful

Size of the room, comfortable bed, courtyard
9.7
Keryn G. Couples Australia, February 8, 2015
Relaxing time away

bed was comfortable , bathrooms were clean, food was good
7.3
easy check in, access to parking good, loft room was quiet and clean overlooking courtyard. it would be good if there were books in the room about canberra and what was on...also a map would have helped. Foxtel on TV would have been good too

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mercure Canberra Canberra - Mercure CanberraMercure Canberra Canberra - BallroomMercure Canberra Canberra - ExteriorMercure Canberra Canberra - InteriorMercure Canberra Canberra - ReceptionMercure Canberra Canberra - InteriorMercure Canberra Canberra - RestaurantMercure Canberra Canberra - Food and BeveragesMercure Canberra Canberra - RestaurantMercure Canberra Canberra - Fitness RoomMercure Canberra Canberra - ExteriorMercure Canberra Canberra - InteriorMercure Canberra Canberra - RestaurantMercure Canberra Canberra - Meeting RoomMercure Canberra Canberra - Meeting RoomMercure Canberra Canberra - Meeting RoomMercure Canberra Canberra - BathroomMercure Canberra Canberra - InteriorMercure Canberra Canberra - InteriorMercure Canberra Canberra - Courtyard TerraceMercure Canberra Canberra - Superior RoomMercure Canberra Canberra - LobbyMercure Canberra Canberra - Green GymMercure Canberra Canberra - Olims BarMercure Canberra Canberra - Standard RoomMercure Canberra Canberra - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08