or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mercure Canberra

Corner of Ainslie & Limestone Avenue, Braddon, Canberra, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : All Seasons Olims Hotel
Mercure Canberra Canberra - Courtyard Restaurant Mercure Canberra Canberra - Lobby Mercure Canberra Canberra - Reception Mercure Canberra Canberra - Interior Mercure Canberra Canberra - Courtyard Terrace Mercure Canberra Canberra - Superior Room Mercure Canberra Canberra - Internal Courtyard Mercure Canberra Canberra - Fireplace Mercure Canberra Canberra - Lobby Mercure Canberra Canberra - Green Gym Mercure Canberra Canberra - Olims Bar & Bistro Mercure Canberra Canberra - Olims Bar Mercure Canberra Canberra - Standard Room Mercure Canberra Canberra - Deluxe Loft
Area: Braddon Number of Rooms: 126

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
112 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (112)
Sort by:
Brett S. Couples Australia, August 29, 2014
Short Saty

Location, value, location
8
The rooms were clean and well appointed. Close to attractions and dining options
Topel V. Business travelers New Zealand, August 18, 2014
Perfect location... Most comfy bed ever

Large clean room / bathroom / the soft comfy bed with fab white crisp sheets / free breakfast cooked / location
9.7
Really good I am a business traveller so need comfort and no fuss... Especially convenient to have the cooked breakfast / the location is excellent / only negative... The coffee machine in the breakfast area is so slow... By the time I made my coffee my food was cold... Needs upgrading
Arnold C. Solo travelers Belgium, August 7, 2014
Good Value for $$$

STAFF, Location, MENU
9.3
AMAZING TIME I would recommend it without hesitation
Yee T. Couples Malaysia, July 26, 2014
Hotel Ainslie

Heritage, Staff, Location
8.7
I checked-in and completely missed the historical aspects of the hotel! If I knew, I would have spent more time appreciating the history and preservation of the building. That aside, staff was very friendly and well-trained. Location was also quite good, with a 15-minute easy walk to Canberra Centre. However, what really made my stay a special one was being offered a room with a HUGE balcony! It was actually above the main entrance. It was a much larger room than I was expecting, and well-appointed at that. It was a real pity the weather didn't allow me to enjoy the balcony more. Definitely would return if given a chance!
Vickie S. Couples Australia, July 17, 2014
Mercure Canberra

The staff were very efficient, professional and friendly. Very comfortable stay
9
Comfortable room. Good location and good staff.
Janet C. Couples Australia, July 11, 2014
Lovely hotel rooms good

Location Room Dining
7.3
Very pleasant will stay again I asked for a room close to amenities as husband is disabled and was given a perfect room thank you much appreciated. I
Charlotte G. Couples Australia, July 8, 2014
Magnificient Hotel

Hotel has an Impressive traditional character with quiet surroundings. It is well located in close proximity to Canberra's historical and cultural centres, shopping malls. Rooms are very clean.
9
It was very pleasant stay. Staff are friendly and very understanding. Excellent buffet breakfast worth for the dollar paid. We will come again and recommend to other friends as well
Wenjian S. Couples China, July 7, 2014
Comfortable hotel!

The food and cleanliness are very good!
7.3
Masayuki H. Groups Japan, July 6, 2014
Totally good

Clean, convenient car park and delicious breakfast
7.7
The room was clean. There was a nice car park in front of the entrance of this hotel. Also, they served tasty breakfast and it is worth paying additional fee.
Robin N. Couples United Kingdom, July 6, 2014
Noisy hotel

Location was good
4.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mercure Canberra Canberra - Mercure CanberraMercure Canberra Canberra - Courtyard RestaurantMercure Canberra Canberra - LobbyMercure Canberra Canberra - ReceptionMercure Canberra Canberra - InteriorMercure Canberra Canberra - Courtyard TerraceMercure Canberra Canberra - Superior RoomMercure Canberra Canberra - Internal CourtyardMercure Canberra Canberra - FireplaceMercure Canberra Canberra - LobbyMercure Canberra Canberra - Green GymMercure Canberra Canberra - Olims Bar & BistroMercure Canberra Canberra - Olims BarMercure Canberra Canberra - Standard RoomMercure Canberra Canberra - Deluxe Loft


AS-AGWEB-3C02