Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mercure Centre Hotel Abu Dhabi

Sheikh Hamdan Street, Abu Dhabi Corniche, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates 47136

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
381 reviews

333 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (381)
Sort by:
Vikram G. Couples India, January 5, 2016
Good location with No parking !!

Hotel location is good but they don't offer parking facility. Anyone will expect parking facility if hotel rates as 3 star hotel. Staff was good and cooperative.
6
Nice stay, good Indian Resturant behind the hotel. Don't recommend for families going in/out of hotel after 12 midnight as surrounding streets full of pick up girls after mid night.
Report this review
Nordin M. Solo travelers Singapore, December 31, 2015
Satisfactory stay

Cleanliness, good staff performance, good impression
8.3
Was upgraded to higher cat room since agoda did not submit my booking to the hotel. I have made reservation in october 2015. I was stunned when receptionist told me booking was not found. But hotel manager did what he could to resolve issue with agoda and i was upgraded. Hope agoda would not be careless in the future!
Report this review
Ms. D. Business travelers Philippines, December 14, 2015
It was a good stay for me was comfortable .

The location of the hotel is very convenient. It is a 5 minutes walk from the centre. hotel rooms were quiet, the service was really good and kind , friendly staff
10
Great location and excellent very comfortable stay in a hotel where i felt safe and service was decent hotel is well located just across nearest shopping mall was Helpful highly recommended staff were friendly and accomodating.
Report this review
Ivon K. Solo travelers United States of America, December 5, 2015
Nice hotel, a few minor shortcomings

Comfort, quiet, staff
7.7
It's a very nice hotel. The staff is good, the breakfast is good, and the outside bar/shisha area is great. The only downsides are the action on the street at night (it turns into a rather sleazy area, and there's nothing the hotel can do about that, so no blame here), and the fact that I developed stomach problems while staying there (probably due to s steak sandwich I ate there on my first night). But I can't say for sure if I got sick because of the sandwich -- I certainly had no problems with the breakfasts, which were extensive, tasty, and well worth the price. I recommend this hotel overall, and will stay there again the next time I go to Abu Dhabi.
Report this review
Colin J. Couples United Kingdom, October 25, 2015
its got what you want

location, food, clean
10
Enjoyed our time there and the staff are really helpful
Report this review
Aziz E. Solo travelers Morocco, October 10, 2015
Excellent stay

Food. Location. Cleanness
9.7
It is perfectly located at the heart of Abu Dhabi. Friendly staff. Clean rooms. Good food.
Report this review
Vineel S. Couples India, September 4, 2015
Good location. Not suitable for families

1. Location 2. Service 3. Staff
7
Average
Report this review
Ghemar S. Business travelers Philippines, August 28, 2015
Arrogant Receptionists

Room, steam and sauna, pool
5.3
Had a heated argument with the receptionists. The male receptionist even threatened me to report to authorities even I have not done any violations yet. Imagine, they are working in a service industry and I am one of their customers. I am a returning guest in the hotel and their records were messed up, because of this, they wanted to kick-out my friend out of the hotel even we are already resting inside our room. Good thing, the manager settled the issue and I give him credit to that as he knows very well how to handle paying guests. I score ZERO to the 2 front desk personnel on duty last 27 August 2015 between 7-8pm. A customer service training is a must for both of them.
Report this review
Leandro L. Groups Philippines, August 22, 2015
Best hotel

City Area Hamdan Street
10
Silent and cool Reception and staff are doing good job
Report this review
Len C. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 26, 2015
Good Value City Centre Hotel

Central Location, Comfortable, Excellent Value
9.7
Excellent hotel in the city centre, very tidy hotel, large rooms, excellent facilities. I always stay here when I come to Abu Dhabi. It is one of the older hotels in the city, but it is well maintained with good dining in Le Beaujolais. Possibly time for a menu change, apart from that, friendly service throughout the hotel.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 333 reviews Next page
Mercure Centre Hotel Abu Dhabi Abu DhabiMercure Centre Hotel Abu Dhabi Abu Dhabi - Swimming PoolMercure Centre Hotel Abu Dhabi Abu Dhabi - Fitness RoomMercure Centre Hotel Abu Dhabi Abu Dhabi - Superior Twin RoomMercure Centre Hotel Abu Dhabi Abu Dhabi - Business CenterMercure Centre Hotel Abu Dhabi Abu Dhabi - InteriorMercure Centre Hotel Abu Dhabi Abu Dhabi - Standard Twin RoomMercure Centre Hotel Abu Dhabi Abu Dhabi - Le Jardin restaurantMercure Centre Hotel Abu Dhabi Abu Dhabi - ExteriorMercure Centre Hotel Abu Dhabi Abu Dhabi - Mood IndigoMercure Centre Hotel Abu Dhabi Abu Dhabi - BallroomMercure Centre Hotel Abu Dhabi Abu Dhabi - Le Prive RestaurantMercure Centre Hotel Abu Dhabi Abu Dhabi - InteriorMercure Centre Hotel Abu Dhabi Abu Dhabi - Junior SuiteMercure Centre Hotel Abu Dhabi Abu Dhabi - Meeting RoomMercure Centre Hotel Abu Dhabi Abu Dhabi - Swimming PoolMercure Centre Hotel Abu Dhabi Abu Dhabi - ExteriorMercure Centre Hotel Abu Dhabi Abu Dhabi - RestaurantMercure Centre Hotel Abu Dhabi Abu Dhabi - InteriorMercure Centre Hotel Abu Dhabi Abu Dhabi - Coffee Shop/CafeMercure Centre Hotel Abu Dhabi Abu Dhabi - RestaurantMercure Centre Hotel Abu Dhabi Abu Dhabi - Swimming PoolMercure Centre Hotel Abu Dhabi Abu Dhabi - RestaurantMercure Centre Hotel Abu Dhabi Abu Dhabi - SurroundingsMercure Centre Hotel Abu Dhabi Abu Dhabi - SurroundingsMercure Centre Hotel Abu Dhabi Abu Dhabi - RestaurantMercure Centre Hotel Abu Dhabi Abu Dhabi - Swimming PoolMercure Centre Hotel Abu Dhabi Abu Dhabi - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04