or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel

183 Changpuak Road, Sri Poom, Maung District, Chang Phuak, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Queen Room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Banquet room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Standard Room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Surroundings Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Geneva Room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming pool Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Citrus Restaurant Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Function Room
Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Citrus Restaurant Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Citrus Restaurant Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Maithai Lounge Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Standard Twin Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby
Area: Chang Phuak Number of Rooms: 159
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
480 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (480)
Sort by:
Apichart S. Groups Thailand, March 26, 2011
Great location and great hospitability

Very resonable price and comfortable place
10
The room is very clean and the restaurant is very nice. There are a lot of parking lot in front of the hotel with security guard 24 hours. There is Top Supermarket with some fast food shop on the right side of the hotel. It would be great if hotel can provide free wifi or lan connection in the guest room as complimentary.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: During my stay, there was Poy Sang Long at Wat Goo Tao. This temple is nearby the hotel, just cross the street then walk a few minutes into the soi Changpuak....
John L. Couples United States of America, March 19, 2011
Good hotel, just not close to old city

big bed, good bathroom, nice decor
7
This s actually quite a nice hotel. Good value for money. The only drawback is that you're not exactly near the east gate of the old city where most of the tourist services are. It's a bit of a long walk (30 minutes) but only 5 minutes in a taxi if you don't mind going back and forth that way. There is a supermarket right next door which is nice. And the staff are friendly. The pool is average. On the whole, good value if you don't mind where you are located.
Shopping Tip: Go next door to do your grocery shopping, and there is also a good massage place at the corner.
Yunood S. Solo travelers Thailand, February 15, 2011
Great location but small rooms

Relaxation
6.7
This hotel is good for relaxition but far abit from city recommance for bussinees
Robert V. Couples Australia, February 6, 2011
Great value and location

Friendly staff, huge bed and clean rooms at a budget price
8.3
this hotel is frequented by my wife and i and family and friends often. we stay 2 times a year for 2 weeks each time. the staff are friendly and leave you alone for privacy. clean and pleasant with a massive super king bed in each, a safe and decent tv. the pool and facilities are good and the room service affordable.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to San Kampaeng hot srping where they ave mineral baths for swimming, massages and hot springs to dangle your feet in or even boil eggs in. And dont forget the amazing geysers which shoot out steam and vapourise immediately into cold water!
Robert V. Couples Australia, February 6, 2011
Great value hotel and super king size bed

great location and cost effective to a good standard
8.3
this hotel is frequented by my wife and i and family and friends often. we stay 2 times a year for 2 weeks each time. the staff are friendly and leave you alone for privacy.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Night bazaar is good for presents for family back home. The china town market is better for more local shopping
Julian B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 9, 2011
Cheap and cheerful

Very good value
7
The hotel is very good value. The room I had was basic and you could tell it hadnt been updated for some time. Everything was clean, but tired. That said, the one bed was big enough for an entire family! The breakfast was ok - nothing special for the price. The pool was ok - a little cool - and the pool bar seemed to have closed down. Also, if you like to sunbathe, most of the pool is in the shade so you will fighting for the sun with other vistors. The hotel isnt in the main tourist district of Chang Mai - but they provide complimentary transfer to the night market without any hassle. You will need to get a tuk tuk back to the hotel if you return after 10pm.
Hotel Feature Tip: There is a supermarket of sorts just outside the hotel - by your water from there and not the hotel!
Troels F. Solo travelers Denmark, December 16, 2010
Good rooms and service

Very hellpfull and friendly manager and staff
8.7
i like the hotel because of the overall friendliness and smiles from bell boys anf the whole way up to the manager. the staff in the reception is also very helpfull. i find the internet to expensive. you have to use the bought time within 72. hours. i would prefer to pay a bit more for the room and have internet free like thr way many other hotels does in chiang hai. but anyway i will return to the hotel again
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Elefant-camp and Tiger-farm
Troels F. Solo travelers Denmark, December 3, 2010
Very friendly staff and management

The rooms
8.7
I have stayed many times at Mercure Hotel and will return. The staff is always smiling and try to the best possible for the guests. The rooms are clean and there is a coffe and the maker. The televisons are a little bit old and should be changed to moderns flat screens. The hotel hotel is very good value for the money.
Shopping Tip: The Tops supermarket nearby.
Troels F. Solo travelers Denmark, December 1, 2010
Good rooms an service

The staff is very friendly
8
I have been staying many times at Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel. It is well managed hotel with helpful staff every-where. The hotel have no longer Bloomberg at the television program and the TV-sets are old. Wi-fi is not free and the price is not cheap. Many hotels in Chiang Mai has now free wi-fi. It would be perfect, if the hotel would change the policy and offer free wi-fi. I will return to the hotel anyway again.
Shopping Tip: free transport to the night bazar
Chakapan S. Solo travelers Thailand, August 1, 2010
Overall good

Breakfast, services, and promotion
10
Very nice place to stay over expectation from the price we pay. The location is good to Chiang Mai hot spots but not too busy crowded. The personnels are super nice and some of them looks very great on appearance and personality, they have a very good service mind afterall. I'm sure to come back again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very close to Tops convenience stores, close to night bars around. Easy access to city center.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang MaiMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Queen Room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Banquet roomMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Standard RoomMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Geneva RoomMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming poolMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior RoomMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior RoomMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Citrus RestaurantMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Function RoomMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Citrus RestaurantMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Citrus RestaurantMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Maithai LoungeMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Standard TwinMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe roomMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior RoomMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C07