or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel

183 Changpuak Road, Sri Poom, Maung District, Chang Phuak, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Twin Room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Twin Room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Twin Room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Single Room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Single Room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Twin Room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Twin Room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Twin Room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Single Room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Single Room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Twin Room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Standard Twin Room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming pool
Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Outdoor Pool Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Outdoor Pool Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Outdoor Pool Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Business Center Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Area Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Mai Thai Lobby Lounge Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Mai Thai Lobby Lounge Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Citrus Restaurant Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Citrus Restaurant Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Geneva Room
Area: Chang Phuak Number of Rooms: 159
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
511 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (511)
Sort by:
Ngampen T. Solo travelers Thailand, December 26, 2011
good

strategic location
8
-strategic location -ease of transportation -is a city with an “ocean to alps” vista and a big backyard. there are few places in the world where, within two hours of an international airport, you can ski at a world-class alpine resort, golf, bungy jump, go rafting, mountain biking, wind surfing, whale watching and soak in natural thermal pools.
Kim E. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 26, 2011
Quiet, out of mainstream location hotel

Near to Tops Supermarker and a Local Market
6
1. I was only provided with a Twin Bed and Not a Queens Size room despite my instruction as stated. 2. It was also a Smoking room even though I had specified a Non Smoking one.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near to Playhouse, a Cabaret style entertaintment centre.
Christine P. Couples Singapore, December 7, 2011
Ordinary hotel

Huge bed
5.3
Hotel was cheap and room was spacious. It is just a functional hotel and it appeared old. My breakfast was not included in the price and I paid 250 baht for the breakfast which was just so-so. I also spotted a small cockroach crawling on the buffet table. Eeeks!
Chang W. Solo travelers Taiwan, November 12, 2011
wifi is good

wifi
7.3
It is old hotel, but room is new room and very clean. wifi is very good. near supermarket but far center
Steven T. Couples Australia, November 3, 2011
Nice hotel with spacious rooms

Comfortable rooms.
7.7
Stayed two nights here. Hotel is approx 500m north of old city away from the main tourist areas and the night market. There is a market close by with local's shopping and food. Rooms were spacious and comfortable and staff helpful. Carpets in corridors and rooms were a bit stained.
Troels F. Solo travelers Denmark, October 7, 2011
Very friendly staff

Free wi-fi
8.7
The hotel is very well managed. Tha staff is smiling and extremely helpfull. I have stayed at this hotel many times and will return. The room is big and very clean. A little thing, I do NOT like is the music at the floors. Many times, you can hear the music inside your room. I do NOT understand, why there should be music in the few seconds from you step out of the elevator and until you enter the door to your room.
Shopping Tip: Tpos supermarcet nearby
David T. Couples United Kingdom, October 7, 2011
Great welcome, good service, wonderful room

Very clean and well kept. The staff were all very helpful, polite and courteous. Nothing was too much trouble.
8.7
We enjoyed our stay very much. An excellent room and made-up to a high standard every day. Great swimming pool. The buffet breakfast was excellent. The only disappointing thing was the evening dinner. The first night they did not have the dessert we ordered. The second night we ordered a pizza, but then we were told they could not make any of the pizzas, out of a choice of about 10, because they did not have the powder. This was despite a notice in our room advertising pizzas of your choice in the dining room from Bt180!!
Apichart S. Groups Thailand, September 24, 2011
Very good hospitality and great location

Friendly staff and offer to assist, a lot of parking lot, easy to travel around the area
10
This hotel is located in a good location, it is very easy to travel. There is a supermarket nearby, just only a few minutes walk. In front of the hotel, you can find food stalls around there even in the night time that you can grab and go.
Apichart S. Groups Thailand, September 22, 2011
Great location and professional services

Reasonable price and good location
10
The hotel is located in the good location for me to travel in and out of ChiangMai. It takes about 5 minutes to get to superhighway, it is very easy to drive out to other area of Chiangmai, eg. Mae Rim, Chiang Dao,... I can feel that the room is very clean and secure.
Gaven S. Solo travelers Australia, July 31, 2011
yes lovely hotel staff excellent

good facilities, internet acces good, rooms kept very clean
8.7
i will be returning to this hotel again next month, would not look any further, good price, good service very nice staff.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang MaiMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Twin RoomMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Twin RoomMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Twin RoomMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Single RoomMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Single RoomMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Twin RoomMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Twin RoomMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Twin RoomMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Single RoomMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Single RoomMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Twin RoomMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior RoomMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Standard Twin RoomMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming poolMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Outdoor PoolMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Outdoor PoolMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Outdoor PoolMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Business CenterMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception AreaMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Mai Thai Lobby LoungeMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Mai Thai Lobby LoungeMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Citrus RestaurantMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Citrus RestaurantMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Geneva RoomMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Garden RoomMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Paris RoomMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Geneva RoomMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Milan-Brussels RoomMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Paris RoomMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Beer GardenMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Beer Garden

Customer Reviews - Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B05