or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel

183 Changpuak Road, Sri Poom, Maung District, Chang Phuak, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Twin Room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Twin Room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Twin Room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Single Room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Single Room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Twin Room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Twin Room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Twin Room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Twin Room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Single Room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Single Room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Twin Room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Standard Twin Room
Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Standard Twin Room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming pool Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Outdoor Pool Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Outdoor Pool Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Outdoor Pool Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Business Center Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Area Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Mai Thai Lobby Lounge Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Mai Thai Lobby Lounge
Area: Chang Phuak Number of Rooms: 159
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
495 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (495)
Sort by:
David T. Couples United Kingdom, October 7, 2011
Great welcome, good service, wonderful room

Very clean and well kept. The staff were all very helpful, polite and courteous. Nothing was too much trouble.
8.7
We enjoyed our stay very much. An excellent room and made-up to a high standard every day. Great swimming pool. The buffet breakfast was excellent. The only disappointing thing was the evening dinner. The first night they did not have the dessert we ordered. The second night we ordered a pizza, but then we were told they could not make any of the pizzas, out of a choice of about 10, because they did not have the powder. This was despite a notice in our room advertising pizzas of your choice in the dining room from Bt180!!
Apichart S. Groups Thailand, September 24, 2011
Very good hospitality and great location

Friendly staff and offer to assist, a lot of parking lot, easy to travel around the area
10
This hotel is located in a good location, it is very easy to travel. There is a supermarket nearby, just only a few minutes walk. In front of the hotel, you can find food stalls around there even in the night time that you can grab and go.
Apichart S. Groups Thailand, September 22, 2011
Great location and professional services

Reasonable price and good location
10
The hotel is located in the good location for me to travel in and out of ChiangMai. It takes about 5 minutes to get to superhighway, it is very easy to drive out to other area of Chiangmai, eg. Mae Rim, Chiang Dao,... I can feel that the room is very clean and secure.
Gaven S. Solo travelers Australia, July 31, 2011
yes lovely hotel staff excellent

good facilities, internet acces good, rooms kept very clean
8.7
i will be returning to this hotel again next month, would not look any further, good price, good service very nice staff.
Young K. Families with older children South Korea, July 23, 2011
ugly..worst hotel

just near tops market
2.7
All of officers are very unkind. Four of us waited at swimming pool about 30 minutes over without towel. I have two young kids. After long time,,an officer said to came to us, we had to take the towel to go to our room ourselves because all keeping rooms were locked! although remaining an hour for closing time. And next morning also same condition..waited half hour over!!!!! Really horrible place.
Sasima C. Couples Thailand, May 25, 2011
Convenience Hotel as it's located in the city

Near local market and tops supermarket
8
Quite convenience for going to other place. There is a supermarket in the hotel area..Room is pretty well clean and large bed..Good service
Stefan H. Solo travelers United States of America, April 17, 2011
an OK place, nothing spectacular, tough a bit old

close to where I wanted to be (near my girl's family)
8
the facilities are a bit outdated (read: old). the toilet did not flush unless you held it down, the carpet was badly burned by an iron (looked like) and the windows do not have mosquito screens (which in chiang mai you might want). on the upside, the A/C worked well, i had a huge bed and even though it was songkran, the room was pretty quiet and I slept well.
Apichart S. Groups Thailand, March 26, 2011
Great location and great hospitability

Very resonable price and comfortable place
10
The room is very clean and the restaurant is very nice. There are a lot of parking lot in front of the hotel with security guard 24 hours. There is Top Supermarket with some fast food shop on the right side of the hotel. It would be great if hotel can provide free wifi or lan connection in the guest room as complimentary.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: During my stay, there was Poy Sang Long at Wat Goo Tao. This temple is nearby the hotel, just cross the street then walk a few minutes into the soi Changpuak....
John L. Couples United States of America, March 19, 2011
Good hotel, just not close to old city

big bed, good bathroom, nice decor
7
This s actually quite a nice hotel. Good value for money. The only drawback is that you're not exactly near the east gate of the old city where most of the tourist services are. It's a bit of a long walk (30 minutes) but only 5 minutes in a taxi if you don't mind going back and forth that way. There is a supermarket right next door which is nice. And the staff are friendly. The pool is average. On the whole, good value if you don't mind where you are located.
Shopping Tip: Go next door to do your grocery shopping, and there is also a good massage place at the corner.
Yunood S. Solo travelers Thailand, February 15, 2011
Great location but small rooms

Relaxation
6.7
This hotel is good for relaxition but far abit from city recommance for bussinees

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang MaiMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Twin RoomMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Twin RoomMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Twin RoomMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Single RoomMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Single RoomMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Twin RoomMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Twin RoomMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Twin RoomMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Twin RoomMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Single RoomMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Single RoomMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Twin RoomMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior RoomMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Standard Twin RoomMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Standard Twin RoomMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming poolMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Outdoor PoolMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Outdoor PoolMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Outdoor PoolMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Business CenterMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception AreaMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Mai Thai Lobby LoungeMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Mai Thai Lobby LoungeMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Citrus RestaurantMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Citrus RestaurantMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Citrus RestaurantMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Geneva RoomMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Garden RoomMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Paris RoomMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Geneva RoomMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Milan-Brussels RoomMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Paris Room

Customer Reviews - Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A04