or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel

183 Changpuak Road, Sri Poom, Maung District, Chang Phuak, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Queen Room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Banquet room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Standard Room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Surroundings Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Geneva Room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming pool Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Citrus Restaurant Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Function Room
Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Citrus Restaurant Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Citrus Restaurant Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Maithai Lounge Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Standard Twin Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby
Hotel Area: Chang Phuak Number of Rooms: 159
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

7.6

based on
456 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (456)
Sort by:
John W. Couples United Kingdom, February 12, 2010
mercure chang mai

lovely foye/dining room
8
From the minute i had put the bags in the room the staff were very helpful,getting me a taxi at a few minutes notice.Good standard of rooms,good size,very clean,swiming pool on the fifth floor if you need one,good free taxi service into the centre of the city
Travel tip: When you arrive at the airport,ask your taxi driver about the trips available,he should have a book,it wil save you a few baht,better than paying the travel shops
Malcolm S. Couples New Zealand, February 11, 2010
Love the pool

Monstrous Bed
8.3
Overall it was a very pleasant experience and in a handy location. Restaurant prices over valued and menu items not always as described. Room was huge compared to expectation and staff service great. We loved the pool area which was conveniently located. We would happily return if coming to Chiang Mai again.
David R. Couples United Kingdom, January 23, 2010
Enjoyed our stay

Efficient
7.7
The location is good, a surprising number of shops, bars, restaurants in the area. The hotel does everything well with an air of efficiency and good training with the staff. There are some good items on the menu, all we tried were tasty and well presented. Haven't yet tried breakfast so can't comment on that but I am sure it will be OK as most things about the hotel do not disappoint. If you are looking for Thai character and furnishings this is not the place, however. Very much European/international style.
David R. Couples United Kingdom, January 12, 2010
Good overall package

Convenience
8
Clean rooms, always quiet, sleep well, nice gym and pool area, hotel catering good, efficient staff, we like the area, good supermarket next door, local food good and cheap, er . .
David R. Couples United Kingdom, January 11, 2010
Good place to stay

Well managed hotel
8
The Mercure is north of the old city, but walking into town takes only 15 mins or so and there are some interesting sights on the way. The hotel is clean and well maintained and I expect that a facelift might be on the way. Rooms are comfortable and quiet if a little dated, food at the hotel is well prepared and reasonably priced. The pool and gym area are pleasant to spend a few hours relaxing there. All staff are polite and well trained. Overall, a good experience and value for the money.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: An excellent Tops supermarket close by . . . also, turn left at the main road, a really excellent noodle shop can be found 300 metres on the left (it's situated on the far corner).
Malmaruha A. Groups Australia, January 11, 2010
very enjoyable stay

very nice looking hotel
8.7
Really enjoyed the stay here. Very close to everything you need to do in chiang mai. Staff were extremely friendly and always trying to help out. Hotel foyer and dining area look really nice, and rooms were pretty nice too. Beds were huge. Could fit a family on their beds. at its extremely affordable price will definetely stay here again
David R. Couples United Kingdom, January 10, 2010
Great management

They do their best . .
8.3
This was our second visit in two weeks. Once again, clean room, comfortable and quiet. An efficient, business-like yet friendly atmosphere in reception area. Everyone appears to have been well trained to carry out their duties properly. We ate at the pool and also ordered room service - the food was well presented and delicious. I thought it was good value compared to many hotels. The pool area, rest rooms and guest areas are kept clean and well maintained. As I said in my first review, management at this hotel do a first class job!
Hotel Feature Tip: Good supermarket at rear, plus behind that is a cabaret night club. Take a look!
Frode S. Couples Norway, January 9, 2010
Ok hotel

Big rooms, Excellent service, Huge bed, Free car park, Tops supermarket next door, Good price
6.3
I stayed 2 days at the Mercure in Chiang Mai and all in all I was satisfied, especially considering the price I paid, but next time I will probably choose to stay nearer the centre and hopefully also a newer hotel. The location is good near the main roads and parking is easy so this is a good choise if you have a car and don't mind that the hotel is a little run-down.
Chantorn B. Families with older children Thailand, January 7, 2010
Mercure Chiangmai hotel's review

convenient location, clean, good decoration at the garden infront of a restaurant, efficient staff
7.7
I and my family have a good stay there. We can travel to the interesting places near by easily. I initially read a review from a person who stayed in this hotel and he said he got a free transportation from airport to the hotel. The hotel has shuttle bus to Night barzar. We also found that goods in night barzar are not cheap. We could find cheaper stuff in a market near by the hotel.
David R. Couples United Kingdom, December 29, 2009
Good hotel, good value

Efficient, clean, well managed.
8.7
We had to arrange a last minute stay over Christmas so having read the favourable reviews on Agoda we gave the Mercure a try. I am very pleased that we did and we shall be regular customers in future. To whoever manages the hotel I'd give full marks! The place is not new - but it is clean, comfortable, well managed and has VERY pleasant and efficient staff. I constantly had the feeling that there is a guiding hand throughout the place who is thoughtful and cares about providing the guests with a pleasant stay. A 3 star hotel with a golden heart!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang MaiMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Queen Room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Banquet roomMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Standard RoomMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Geneva RoomMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming poolMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior RoomMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior RoomMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Citrus RestaurantMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Function RoomMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Citrus RestaurantMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Citrus RestaurantMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Maithai LoungeMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Standard TwinMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe roomMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior RoomMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C08