Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel

183 Changpuak Road, Chang Phuak, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe King Bed Room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe King Bed Room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe King Bed Room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe King Bed Room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Twin Bed Room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Twin Bed Room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Twin Bed Room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Twin Bed Room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Twin Bed Room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Twin Bed Room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior King Bed Room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior King Bed Room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Twin Bed Room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Room
Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Standard King Bed Room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Standard Twin Bed Room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Standard Twin Bed Room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Standard Twin Bed Room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Standard Twin Bed Room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Outdoor Pool open everyday Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Outdoor Pool open everyday Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Outdoor Pool open everyday Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Outdoor Pool open everyday Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby
Area: Chang Phuak Number of Rooms: 159
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
538 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (538)
Sort by:
Kim E. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 28, 2011
Quiet, out of mainstream location hotel, 2

Near to Tops Supermarker and a Local Market
4.3
The Standard room is almost completly different form that of the Superior room. It was Old, Mushy and definitely not in tune with the Accor/Mercure Brand. Very Dissapointing indeed.
Nightlife Tip: Night Life is almost 'dead'
Chiho H. Couples Japan, December 27, 2011
Clean room, nice location

Staffs are all nice to us. The room was very clean. Bathtub.
9
This hotel is located near downtown area, and exterior looks gorgeous. Too bad we did not have time to spend in the swimming pool, but it looked very nice. I am satisfied with our room with a nice big bed and clean bathroom. We asked front staff about the night market, and she told us about the shuttle bus for night market. It was very easy to get there and we were quite happy about that. Thank you very much for serving us!
Jacques S. Solo travelers Singapore, December 27, 2011
Brand Hotel at affordable price

Reasonable Price; Comfort and Friendly Staff
9.7
Mercure Chiang Mai is my choice hotel when I visit Chiangmai. It is conveniently located near a night market, plenty of street side stall food at night. I could easily hail transport who ply along Chotana Road. The hotel has a swimming pool. Regret that hotel does not throw in free wifi but it is paid facility (they should catch up with newer hotels and offer free wifi). Good expereince, as before.
Nightlife Tip: Try walking up the road and visit the Night Market, for groceries or dinner or supper.
Ngampen T. Solo travelers Thailand, December 26, 2011
good

strategic location
8
-strategic location -ease of transportation -is a city with an “ocean to alps” vista and a big backyard. there are few places in the world where, within two hours of an international airport, you can ski at a world-class alpine resort, golf, bungy jump, go rafting, mountain biking, wind surfing, whale watching and soak in natural thermal pools.
Kim E. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 26, 2011
Quiet, out of mainstream location hotel

Near to Tops Supermarker and a Local Market
6
1. I was only provided with a Twin Bed and Not a Queens Size room despite my instruction as stated. 2. It was also a Smoking room even though I had specified a Non Smoking one.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near to Playhouse, a Cabaret style entertaintment centre.
Christine P. Couples Singapore, December 7, 2011
Ordinary hotel

Huge bed
5.3
Hotel was cheap and room was spacious. It is just a functional hotel and it appeared old. My breakfast was not included in the price and I paid 250 baht for the breakfast which was just so-so. I also spotted a small cockroach crawling on the buffet table. Eeeks!
Chang W. Solo travelers Taiwan, November 12, 2011
wifi is good

wifi
7.3
It is old hotel, but room is new room and very clean. wifi is very good. near supermarket but far center
Steven T. Couples Australia, November 3, 2011
Nice hotel with spacious rooms

Comfortable rooms.
7.7
Stayed two nights here. Hotel is approx 500m north of old city away from the main tourist areas and the night market. There is a market close by with local's shopping and food. Rooms were spacious and comfortable and staff helpful. Carpets in corridors and rooms were a bit stained.
Troels F. Solo travelers Denmark, October 7, 2011
Very friendly staff

Free wi-fi
8.7
The hotel is very well managed. Tha staff is smiling and extremely helpfull. I have stayed at this hotel many times and will return. The room is big and very clean. A little thing, I do NOT like is the music at the floors. Many times, you can hear the music inside your room. I do NOT understand, why there should be music in the few seconds from you step out of the elevator and until you enter the door to your room.
Shopping Tip: Tpos supermarcet nearby
David T. Couples United Kingdom, October 7, 2011
Great welcome, good service, wonderful room

Very clean and well kept. The staff were all very helpful, polite and courteous. Nothing was too much trouble.
8.7
We enjoyed our stay very much. An excellent room and made-up to a high standard every day. Great swimming pool. The buffet breakfast was excellent. The only disappointing thing was the evening dinner. The first night they did not have the dessert we ordered. The second night we ordered a pizza, but then we were told they could not make any of the pizzas, out of a choice of about 10, because they did not have the powder. This was despite a notice in our room advertising pizzas of your choice in the dining room from Bt180!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A08