or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel

183 Changpuak Road, Sri Poom, Maung District, Chang Phuak, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Queen Room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Banquet room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Standard Room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Surroundings Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Geneva Room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming pool Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Citrus Restaurant Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Function Room
Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Citrus Restaurant Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Citrus Restaurant Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Maithai Lounge Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Standard Twin Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby
Area: Chang Phuak Number of Rooms: 159
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
477 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (477)
Sort by:
Penyta K. Groups Australia, April 24, 2010
mecure hotel

nice pool, close to good food spots, good breakfast
5.3
we had a good stay for the sale price but i would never stay for the full price the hotel charges. the pool was kept very clean but the hotel is riddled with mosquitos even in our rooms. it was a taxi ride to get anywhere so i wouldnt stay here again too far from any sights or nightlife.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the chiangmai zoo is a great day out
Ian S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 24, 2010
mercure

great hotel- excellent location
10
The location of Le Mercure could not be better as it is right next to the Night Bazaar in the centre of Chiang Mai. The Hotel restaurants are excellent and very good value for money. The staff are definitely five star standard. I will stay at this hotel again sometime in the future.
Simon M. Couples Canada, April 17, 2010
absolutely worth the money

1.bathrobe,in-room safe,free bottled water 2.close to a supermarket and cafe 3.free shuttle to night market 4.friendly and helpful staff 5.rooms at upper floors appeared renovated
7.7
Consider all factors, this is a hotel of value for money and would stay again there next time I go. the only thing that make things not that convenient for visitors is the transportation which has nothing to do with the hotel. in fact the hotel has shuttle to the airport as well as the night market. should also try the Thai Kantoke show.
Travel tip: here are something of interest: 1. for shopper, go to the Airport Plaza 2. try the Kantoke dancing-dinnner show at a very reasonable price 3. best time to go: sept to jan; feb to may very hot; summer months are raining season.
Jacques S. Solo travelers Singapore, April 16, 2010
Excellent

Friendly Staff Service; quality & condition of room; location of hotel
9.7
Hotel staff at reception, tour desk and door were friendly, helpful always polite. Service standard is excellent! Quality of room and its full facilities in hotel is highly satisfactory. Its location at Chang Phuak makes it so convenient to move around, shop (Tops Supermarket is downstairs) and eat (lots of food stalls in walking distances including a large market).
Restaurant Tip: Walk up the road, there is a large market as well as many street side food stalls. Walk down the road, there is a large night food market with a comprehensive range of delicious local food.
Philip L. Couples United Kingdom, March 29, 2010
Mercure Hotel Chang Mai

Excellant staff
9.3
A very modern and clean hotel with friendly and very helpful staff especially the receptionists and the concierge. The rooms were large with comfortable beds ensuring a very good nights sleep. The buffet breakfast was delicious with many choices from around the world for the various nationalities staying there. A very pleasant stay and my third visit to this hotel.
Yardfon B. Business travelers Thailand, March 25, 2010
cheap

cheap
6
I picked this hotel because of Agoda comments saying that it is near from the airport: no not near at all, no taxi or tuk tuk pass because the hotel has connection of the local tuk tuk, I don't like this at all, just only cheap room, nothing is very interesting at all!
Travel tip: same as above,
Luke G. Couples United Kingdom, March 20, 2010
Great hotel

Clean, tidy and friendly staff. I would stay here again.
8
Great hotel, nice and clean and the staff were friendly. Good location at a reasonable price. I cant fault anything about our stay and would stay here again in the future. Every night I had a great sleep and to be honest thats all i really need in a hotel room, anything else is a plus.
Sheree F. Couples United Kingdom, March 18, 2010
mercure chiang mai

agoda rate very good value for money
8
This was a good standard of hotel particularly for the very low rate we got from agoda. it had a pool and a small gym and was very comfortable if a little lacking in character. It was also a little out of town if you do not have your own transport
Montana P. Families with older children Thailand, March 16, 2010
Mercure Chiangmai, cheap in the city

cheap and convenient because it locates in the city and near tops supermarket
8
Very convenient with reasonable price, fair quality of services
Hotel Feature Tip: Request massage in room
Homsanith P. Groups Canada, March 7, 2010
An okay stay..

Good Price and nice interior decoration
5.3
It was an okay stay, it's a bit far from the city centre but the hotel offers a free shuttle bus service to the popular night bazaar and there're always taxis or tuk-tuks around to take you to places. The hotel should have provided free internet especially for those who owned a laptop because I couldn't find an internet cafe near by that would allow me to use my own.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There are two travel agents, one is at the lobby and another one just outside the hotel to the right called "Jean Travel". Go to Jean Travel because the lady is very friendly and the tours are much cheaper.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang MaiMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Queen Room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Banquet roomMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Standard RoomMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Geneva RoomMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming poolMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior RoomMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior RoomMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Citrus RestaurantMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Function RoomMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Citrus RestaurantMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Citrus RestaurantMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Maithai LoungeMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Standard TwinMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe roomMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior RoomMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A03