or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel

183 Changpuak Road, Sri Poom, Maung District, Chang Phuak, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Queen Room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Banquet room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Standard Room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Surroundings Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Geneva Room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming pool Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Citrus Restaurant Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Function Room
Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Citrus Restaurant Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Citrus Restaurant Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Maithai Lounge Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Standard Twin Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby
Area: Chang Phuak Number of Rooms: 159
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
474 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (474)
Sort by:
Sornnarong C. Couples Thailand, July 10, 2009
good location

nice to have Top market nearby and easy to catch the transportation
8
There are very good to get in to the heart of the city and also good location to Circle bar nearby. Event hotel no view but the area fully of food place , market etc.
Nightlife Tip: there are very good to get in to the heart of the city and also good location to Circle bar nearby
Sornnarong C. Business travelers Thailand, July 10, 2009
nice area and good staff

the hotel nearby shopping area and also not far from the heart of the city - nice area to catch the transportation
7.7
nice area near the market and also there are top super market nearby .. the hotel close to the main street so easy to catch the transportation All staffs 's nice and looking good ( I like )
Nightlife Tip: there are the Circle pub nearby 5 mins. walk
Wilhelm R. Couples Austria, June 25, 2009
A place to sleep only

Not too far from the center of Chiang Mai
5
This hotel would need a makeover and in my opinion you could find a better accomodation for the same price in Chiang Mai, even closer to the center. Staff are friendly like you would expect in Thailand. The hotel is used by local companies for conventions etc. It is good if you are just looking for a place to sleep. Around the hotel there is not much to see or do, so you will have to walk to the city or take a tuk tuk.
Robert H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 10, 2009
Mecure Chiang Mia

very clean. Large double bed
7.7
Mecure Chiang Mia was centrally located and reasonable priced. The room was a good size with a very large double bed. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I thought the internet accesss could have been set up better. That is I believe I should have been able to continue on the internet until I had completed the task I had set out to do. But as you were given a certain time to start with you were logged off once your time was up which could have meant being cut off in a middle of a task.
Kathleen B. Couples United States of America, June 1, 2009
Mercure

Nice breakfast bar, room was clean.
8.7
The hotel itself was very nice. The rooms were very basic, but clean. They had nice conference/ training facilities. The staff was very personable and helpful. I thought that the internet use was rather expensive and the price for paper for the printer was also a little unreasonable. If you speak to the private taxi driver (who’s podium is right out front) you can probably get a better fare than the hotel shuttle.
George R. Groups Finland, May 24, 2009
Delightful stay in Chiang Rai

Best value for money ever in Thailand
9.7
Pleasant competent staff. Very nice rooms and service.Good lunch buffet, all at a very reasonable price. The best value for money during all my stays in Thailand
Keng T. Business travelers Malaysia, May 19, 2009
Kenji Chan

Located next to a big supermarket
7.3
Staff are friendly,willing to help.local tour arrangement can be made thru the hotel with a reasonable price. provide transport to the famous night bazaar hourly
Travel tip: local famous transport named "Tuk Tuk" can be taken everywhere on the road. but pricing wise its the same as taking a comfortable taxi,
Zhenchuan L. Solo travelers China, May 16, 2009
nice hotel

very comfortable, good service
9.3
I am very impressed by the hotel. It was very clean. And the service was also very good. When I arrived in the hotel, it was very late. The travel agency was closed. I worried about the trip on the next day, because I did not want to waste time. Then staff helped me to get contact with the tour agency and arranged my itinerary. Besides, the room was also good and comfortable. And do not forget Thai massage. It was wonderful here.
Restaurant Tip: Try the Thai food. It is very delicious.
Lance Q. Families with young children Australia, March 9, 2009
Chiang Mai Mercure review

Excellent service, great buffet breakfast, good location
9
The hotel is now the Mercure and it still has the excellent service and amenities fo this chain. Staff here are friendly and provide any assistance when needed and speak very good english. I would stay here again on my next vacation.
Shopping Tip: Visit the Sunday Walk market from 2pm onwards
Maurice A. Couples Israel, March 4, 2009
nice

nice room
8.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang MaiMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Queen Room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Banquet roomMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Standard RoomMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Geneva RoomMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming poolMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior RoomMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior RoomMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Citrus RestaurantMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Function RoomMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Citrus RestaurantMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Citrus RestaurantMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Maithai LoungeMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Standard TwinMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe roomMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior RoomMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C02