or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel

183 Changpuak Road, Sri Poom, Maung District, Chang Phuak, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Queen Room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Banquet room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Standard Room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Surroundings Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Geneva Room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming pool Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Citrus Restaurant Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Function Room
Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Citrus Restaurant Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Citrus Restaurant Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Maithai Lounge Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Standard Twin Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby
Area: Chang Phuak Number of Rooms: 159
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
474 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (474)
Sort by:
Francois C. Families with young children France, February 17, 2013
Excellent place for transfer to airport,good value

Quality of room decoration
9.3
Excellent place for quick transfer to airport, did the job
Suvit T. Business travelers Thailand, February 4, 2013
The service is friendly and the facility is nice.

Located in the heart of chiang mai
7.7
The location is very easy to access to the important places of chiang mai. Many good restuarants in the area and also they all are within a walking distance. Well paid for the price.
Gerard G. Couples France, February 2, 2013
hotel for groups

the 5 floor is renovated, 4 and 5, very dirty and old.the reservation has very bad rooms: old dirty and vew on roof and walls
4
The staff is nice and efficency but one maid only for 22 rooms. One waccum for one level so no clean. I asked 3 times to see the manager : no answer, vacancy or occupied. We went once to the restaurant: food is much better inthe street Swimingpool is ok but water is cool. This hotel cannot be inACCOR grou and certainly not as a Mercure. For your info, I travel alot and Iwas in tourisme business for 35 years. It the first time I do a report like that It is the responsability to take care at least of the cleaness of rooms.
Pornsak H. Families with young children Thailand, January 31, 2013
good location but very old hotel
5
this hotel is very good location close to center of chiangmai and next to the supper market,top.but this hotel need to renovate urgently. i am quite surprise that this hotel is under mercure's brand.
Agus B. Business travelers Indonesia, January 24, 2013
A small hotel with friendly ambient

Service and price
8.3
I traveled to Chiang Mai for a business meeting. The stay in Mercure Chiang Mai was great. The staffs were quite helpful. In fact, we got help in managing golf reservation in a short notice. Wifi and even basic office amenities were free, a big plus for people doing meeting. Definitely will come back for future event in the city.
John K. Business travelers United States of America, January 14, 2013
OK Hotel

Price for quality.
6.3
The Mercure is a slowly aging hotel that shows its age. It claims 4 star status and was at one time. Now I would put it at a 3 star or less. However, the amount they charge for a room (less breakfast) reflects that status, so "you get what you pay for." None the less, the rooms are spacious, the beds are huge, and if you do get the breakfast, it is very good. In other words, you get value for money at this hotel. Location, however, has it outside the downtown area and you have to take a tuk-tuk or red bus to get to the night market or other main attractions, or the shuttle the hotel offers.
Troels F. Solo travelers Denmark, January 13, 2013
Good and very clean rooms

Very friendly staff
8.7
I am a returning guest to this nice place. The staff is always smiling and very helpfull. The breakfast buffet is delicious and a very good offer for the price. The transfer-service to the airport is perfect and I can really recommand that transport back to the airport from the hotel
Shopping Tip: Tops supermacet is just beside the hotel
Troels F. Solo travelers Denmark, January 12, 2013
Big and nice silent rooms

The staff in reception is very friendly
9
I am a returning guest because the good and welcomming service. The hotel is very good value. The breakfast is also a good offer. I can really recommand the place.
Hotel Feature Tip: The van to the airport from the hotel for 100. baht is a a good ofer.
Pairoj W. Solo travelers Thailand, January 12, 2013
Good location, nearby big local market

Location not far from towm. Facility is 4 stars
9
this is a good stop location of many tourist. i suggest to have an early booking. smily service from every staff.
Travel tip: Tanin Market, Kard Suankaew, regular hotel free van to Night Bazarr and Saturday night market. Also easy to go Northern direction place like Mae Rim.
Somkanea T. Solo travelers Australia, January 5, 2013
Comfortable Hotel and plenty of Parking

Location excellent for sightseeing.
7.7
We have stayed at this hotel before,when managed by another company. Sadly we were on an unrenovated floor but we were very satisfied by everything else the hotel offered. It has a large carpark,runs hourly transport to the city centre. Excellent swimming and keep fit arrangements. We would stay here again when in Chang Mai.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We used a hire car. The hotel is located within minutes of ring roads-circular highways,which makes it easy to visit everything that Chang Mai has to offer-Hill Tribes,Mountain environments,Markets,Restaurants and visits to local craft factories and horticultural landmarks.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang MaiMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Queen Room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Banquet roomMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Standard RoomMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Geneva RoomMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming poolMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior RoomMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior RoomMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Citrus RestaurantMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Function RoomMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Citrus RestaurantMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Citrus RestaurantMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Maithai LoungeMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Standard TwinMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe roomMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior RoomMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A08