My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel

183 Changpuak Road, Sri Poom, Maung District, Chang Phuak, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Queen Room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Banquet room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Standard Room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Surroundings Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Geneva Room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming pool Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Citrus Restaurant Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Function Room
Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Citrus Restaurant Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Citrus Restaurant Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Maithai Lounge Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Standard Twin Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby
Hotel Area: Chang Phuak Number of Rooms: 159
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

7.6

based on
456 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (456)
Sort by:
Somkanea T. Solo travelers Australia, January 5, 2013
Comfortable Hotel and plenty of Parking

Location excellent for sightseeing.
7.7
We have stayed at this hotel before,when managed by another company. Sadly we were on an unrenovated floor but we were very satisfied by everything else the hotel offered. It has a large carpark,runs hourly transport to the city centre. Excellent swimming and keep fit arrangements. We would stay here again when in Chang Mai.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We used a hire car. The hotel is located within minutes of ring roads-circular highways,which makes it easy to visit everything that Chang Mai has to offer-Hill Tribes,Mountain environments,Markets,Restaurants and visits to local craft factories and horticultural landmarks.
Surachai P. Families with older children Thailand, January 1, 2013
Is not quite impressive.

Bar boy at pool.
6
We already booking and paid via paypal since been Hanoi, but when we arrived the Hotel the are still requested to keep our money 1,000B for guarantee for any food or mini bar when we have eat them, we also gave them without any condition. I just wondered that in mini bar don't have any drink and snack, especially coffee spoon which is put on the tray its already used.(and on the 2nd days I've inform the reception about the matter then we got new spoon but in minibar still empty)and the restroom still don't have toothbrush and they said its the policy.....so what for 4 star hotel. the one thing which we was impressive is bar boy at the pool, he is friendly and have good services mind.
Restaurant Tip: Buphing Palace.
Li H. Families with older children United States of America, December 27, 2012
OK location but small room

Reasonable priced. Good location
7.3
the hotel room looked a little tired, but location is good. the is a tops market right near the hotel. walk about 10 min there is a huge local market, fun to visit and eat there. evening shuttle to night market is a plus.
David M. Groups Australia, December 26, 2012
lovely hotel and great location

location close to many attraction
9.7
great stay, service with a smile , a drink on check in
Utai M. Business travelers Thailand, December 26, 2012
Good price(at promo) but not tourist attraction

good room
5.3
Car park is unattended on one open the gate for you.
Nightlife Tip: don't expect much from the near by hotel location.
Wichai S. Families with older children Thailand, December 5, 2012
Good location but quite old

Locations
6.3
Good location but decroration inside room is quite old. They are under renovate on 5th floor , a bit noisy at late morning. If you donot stay late, it's ok
Timo H. Solo travelers Finland, December 4, 2012
Quite nice hotel situated some kilometers from nig

Big rooms. Cosy pool area.
6.3
I stayed 4 nights playing 2 rounds of golf. In the reception good service for tourist quidance and golf arrangements. Prices at hotel bar and restaurant are very high.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Tiger Kingdom and the temple on the top of the mountain are worth visiting.
Johan S. Couples South Africa, December 2, 2012
Very efficient, very friendly personnel

Spacious room, beautiful bathroom, very nice new swimming pool
8.7
free upgrade to superior room. location close to many shops and other attractions. free transportation to markets. we shall definitely return for future visits to chiang mai.
Travel tip: Consult free literature for visits to attractions and restaurants.
Leong H. Solo travelers China, November 25, 2012
Dont put too much expectation

Good service
6
service: friendly and helpful location: incovenient although it provides hourly shuttle to night bazaar room: comparatively old
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Visit Chiang Rai & Pai at same time (probably with one night stay at one of them) otherwise you ll spend too much time on van.
Robert G. Solo travelers Australia, November 22, 2012
My Second Time at this Good Hotel

vegetarian buffet breakfast, very close to supermarket
6.3
The Mercure Hotel Chiang Mai is about 1km outside the old city. I usually walk the distance and it takes about 15 minutes. They have a great Vegetarian Buffet Breakfast and the Hotel is just adjacent to the Top Supermarket, a classy place that caters to local and tourists needs and tastes. The rooms are big and there is a swimming pool on the 3rd floor. Good rates too
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Get a Foot Massage from the old bloke in the Old City National Park, it is in one corner of the outer wall.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang MaiMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Queen Room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Banquet roomMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Standard RoomMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Geneva RoomMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming poolMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior RoomMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior RoomMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Citrus RestaurantMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Function RoomMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Citrus RestaurantMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Citrus RestaurantMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Maithai LoungeMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Standard TwinMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe roomMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior RoomMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A04