or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel

183 Changpuak Road, Chang Phuak, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Twin Room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Twin Room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Twin Room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Single Room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Single Room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Twin Room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Twin Room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Twin Room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Single Room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Single Room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Twin Room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Standard Twin Room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Outdoor Pool open everyday
Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Outdoor Pool open everyday Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Outdoor Pool open everyday Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Outdoor Pool open everyday Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Business Center Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Area Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Mai Thai Lobby Lounge Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Mai Thai Lobby Lounge Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Citrus Restaurant Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Citrus Restaurant Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Citrus Restaurant
Area: Chang Phuak Number of Rooms: 159
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
538 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (538)
Sort by:
Ling S. Families with young children Malaysia, January 3, 2014
poor room

near supermarket, easy access to city, urban road
6
feel poor room, booking with queen bed room but get it twin bed room plus smoking room...
William E. Couples United Kingdom, December 29, 2013
old hotel and in fact is being renovated

clean room
5.3
should inform people at the time of booking if you wanted a rest at any time of the it was imposable due to the noise if we had been told in advance we would have booked another hotel
Chonluck C. Families with older children Thailand, December 29, 2013
Comfortable and relaxing

Good location, comfortable room, and easy access to restaurants and nightlife
8.7
The hotel is in the heart of the city so it is very easy to find publice transportation and place to eat.Luckily I got uograded to Deluxe room so everything was perfact. The room was large and very comfortable.
Patrick T. Couples United States of America, December 25, 2013
Good location but older hotel

location price and staff
4.3
This is a basic hotel. The furnishings and bed is old and not luxurious. This is a basic 2 star hotel and depending on your rate may be acceptable or not
Sornthep V. Solo travelers Thailand, December 10, 2013
Smooth and truble free

Clean, Reasonable price, Good location
7
Nothing special. Just a good standard hotel. Pool is clean, but nothing special. Near by there are a few restaurants and food stalls. There is a large supermarket.
David Z. Couples United Kingdom, December 2, 2013
A comfortable budget hotel

Right next door to Tops Supermarket / Foodcourt; Quiet night's sleep; Good price.
6.3
would stay again as good night's sleep. wi-fi not particularly good as you have to keep logging back in all the time - a real pain
Phisisd P. Families with young children Thailand, November 11, 2013
Old Hotel under renovate standard size room

Budget Hotel centre of the city easy to find
5
It was terrible the Hotel is under renovate 4th floor is completed we knew it from customer reviews but when we check-in the reception provided room on 3rd floor for us that not renovate yet when we get in the room it very old and bad smell we then re quested to change room to the 4th floor. we're wondering that whey they don't give new room to customer when many room available on 4th floor!
James K. Solo travelers Australia, November 2, 2013
Great Stay

good location, friendly staff, easy to organise local tours/trips
9.7
Jon N. Couples United States of America, October 31, 2013
friendly

price, transport to market, breakfast
8.3
short
Robert J. Solo travelers Australia, October 4, 2013
Comfortable and clean

Nice swimming pool, helpful staff
7.7
The Mercure is a good option if you want to be located in the "Thai' rather than the tourist sector of town. Be prepared though that it is some distance to walk to the Tapae gate or night market area. Having said this the hotel has a free shuttle bus that runs to the night market on an hourly basis and the door staff are very helpful in arranging transport. The breakfast buffet is ok but costs an additional 250 baht per person. The hotel has an impressive lobby area and the pianist in the evening is very relaxing. I upgraded to a superior room which was comfortable (if a little dated) and I did appreciate the TV access to the Australia Network Channel. Generally I found the hotel a good value for money option - the staff in the main are friendly as well as helpful. There is usually a tuk tuk parked in front of the hotel and prices are fine.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B04