or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel

183 Changpuak Road, Sri Poom, Maung District, Chang Phuak, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Twin Room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Twin Room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Twin Room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Single Room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Single Room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Twin Room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Twin Room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Twin Room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Single Room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Single Room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Twin Room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Standard Twin Room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming pool
Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Outdoor Pool Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Outdoor Pool Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Outdoor Pool Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Business Center Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Area Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Mai Thai Lobby Lounge Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Mai Thai Lobby Lounge Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Citrus Restaurant Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Citrus Restaurant Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Geneva Room
Area: Chang Phuak Number of Rooms: 159
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
511 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (511)
Sort by:
Agus B. Business travelers Indonesia, January 24, 2013
A small hotel with friendly ambient

Service and price
8.3
I traveled to Chiang Mai for a business meeting. The stay in Mercure Chiang Mai was great. The staffs were quite helpful. In fact, we got help in managing golf reservation in a short notice. Wifi and even basic office amenities were free, a big plus for people doing meeting. Definitely will come back for future event in the city.
John K. Business travelers United States of America, January 14, 2013
OK Hotel

Price for quality.
6.3
The Mercure is a slowly aging hotel that shows its age. It claims 4 star status and was at one time. Now I would put it at a 3 star or less. However, the amount they charge for a room (less breakfast) reflects that status, so "you get what you pay for." None the less, the rooms are spacious, the beds are huge, and if you do get the breakfast, it is very good. In other words, you get value for money at this hotel. Location, however, has it outside the downtown area and you have to take a tuk-tuk or red bus to get to the night market or other main attractions, or the shuttle the hotel offers.
Troels F. Solo travelers Denmark, January 13, 2013
Good and very clean rooms

Very friendly staff
8.7
I am a returning guest to this nice place. The staff is always smiling and very helpfull. The breakfast buffet is delicious and a very good offer for the price. The transfer-service to the airport is perfect and I can really recommand that transport back to the airport from the hotel
Shopping Tip: Tops supermacet is just beside the hotel
Troels F. Solo travelers Denmark, January 12, 2013
Big and nice silent rooms

The staff in reception is very friendly
9
I am a returning guest because the good and welcomming service. The hotel is very good value. The breakfast is also a good offer. I can really recommand the place.
Hotel Feature Tip: The van to the airport from the hotel for 100. baht is a a good ofer.
Pairoj W. Solo travelers Thailand, January 12, 2013
Good location, nearby big local market

Location not far from towm. Facility is 4 stars
9
this is a good stop location of many tourist. i suggest to have an early booking. smily service from every staff.
Travel tip: Tanin Market, Kard Suankaew, regular hotel free van to Night Bazarr and Saturday night market. Also easy to go Northern direction place like Mae Rim.
Somkanea T. Solo travelers Australia, January 5, 2013
Comfortable Hotel and plenty of Parking

Location excellent for sightseeing.
7.7
We have stayed at this hotel before,when managed by another company. Sadly we were on an unrenovated floor but we were very satisfied by everything else the hotel offered. It has a large carpark,runs hourly transport to the city centre. Excellent swimming and keep fit arrangements. We would stay here again when in Chang Mai.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We used a hire car. The hotel is located within minutes of ring roads-circular highways,which makes it easy to visit everything that Chang Mai has to offer-Hill Tribes,Mountain environments,Markets,Restaurants and visits to local craft factories and horticultural landmarks.
Surachai P. Families with older children Thailand, January 1, 2013
Is not quite impressive.

Bar boy at pool.
6
We already booking and paid via paypal since been Hanoi, but when we arrived the Hotel the are still requested to keep our money 1,000B for guarantee for any food or mini bar when we have eat them, we also gave them without any condition. I just wondered that in mini bar don't have any drink and snack, especially coffee spoon which is put on the tray its already used.(and on the 2nd days I've inform the reception about the matter then we got new spoon but in minibar still empty)and the restroom still don't have toothbrush and they said its the policy.....so what for 4 star hotel. the one thing which we was impressive is bar boy at the pool, he is friendly and have good services mind.
Restaurant Tip: Buphing Palace.
Li H. Families with older children United States of America, December 27, 2012
OK location but small room

Reasonable priced. Good location
7.3
the hotel room looked a little tired, but location is good. the is a tops market right near the hotel. walk about 10 min there is a huge local market, fun to visit and eat there. evening shuttle to night market is a plus.
David M. Groups Australia, December 26, 2012
lovely hotel and great location

location close to many attraction
9.7
great stay, service with a smile , a drink on check in
Utai M. Business travelers Thailand, December 26, 2012
Good price(at promo) but not tourist attraction

good room
5.3
Car park is unattended on one open the gate for you.
Nightlife Tip: don't expect much from the near by hotel location.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang MaiMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Twin RoomMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Twin RoomMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Twin RoomMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Single RoomMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Single RoomMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Twin RoomMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Twin RoomMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Twin RoomMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Single RoomMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Single RoomMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Twin RoomMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior RoomMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Standard Twin RoomMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming poolMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Outdoor PoolMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Outdoor PoolMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Outdoor PoolMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Business CenterMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception AreaMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Mai Thai Lobby LoungeMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Mai Thai Lobby LoungeMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Citrus RestaurantMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Citrus RestaurantMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Geneva RoomMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Garden RoomMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Paris RoomMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Geneva RoomMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Milan-Brussels RoomMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Paris RoomMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Beer GardenMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Beer Garden

Customer Reviews - Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B02