or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel

183 Changpuak Road, Sri Poom, Maung District, Chang Phuak, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Queen Room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting Room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Banquet room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Standard Room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Surroundings Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Geneva Room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming pool Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Citrus Restaurant Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Function Room
Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Citrus Restaurant Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Citrus Restaurant Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Maithai Lounge Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Standard Twin Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby
Area: Chang Phuak Number of Rooms: 159
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
474 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (474)
Sort by:
Troels F. Solo travelers Denmark, October 22, 2012
Good value for the money

The staff is fantastic.
9.3
I am a returning guest to Mercure Chaing Mai Hotel because the room is clean and big. The staff is very friendly. I have only a small thing, that is not satisfying and that is the internet-connection. First of all it is not easy to use and there is problem with the connection to the server in the hotel.
Shopping Tip: the supermarker "tops" is just beside the hotel
Wong J. Groups Malaysia, October 13, 2012
Service with smile........

Room is big, bit old but clean...convenient with supermaket, foods...
8
Big room, big beds, clean....quite central of the town
Alain T. Solo travelers France, October 7, 2012
Hotel under renovation

Good location nrar Tops supermarket
6
Stay spoiled by the noise of the works from 10 17h00 everyday including sunday.Swimming pool clpsed for tenovation
Stephen W. Groups United Kingdom, October 2, 2012
Exceptionally friendly service

The staff were all charming. Friendly welcoming smiles from eeveryone; they couldn't do enough to help.
8.3
Agoda offered an excellent price for my four day stay (two rooms).The public areas are imposing and spacious. The bedrooms are large and have all the amenities I want. The breakfast buffet was nice presented and included eggs cooked to order , as well as Thai and Asian choices. The location may not be to everyone's taste, being beyond the old City's limits. A free shuttle service operates in the evenings to take guests to the Night Market. For me, however, being away from the usual tourist haunts was no problem. I enjoyed being in a very Thai area.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't miss Doi Inthanon and its wonderful waterfalls.
Dr.Phanasarn K. Business travelers Thailand, August 25, 2012
Good location and nice interior

Good location
8.7
overall, this hotel is good value for money. great convenient location, as the hotel is located next to the tops supermarket and local attractions. in the front of the hotel, there is also atm machine for anyone that would need to get some cash. the interior of the hotel room is in good condition, although some equipment might need extra maintenance e.g., air conditioner. other hotel facilities are not included e.g., hairdryer, iron and ironing board.
Pitak T. Families with older children Spain, August 5, 2012
Hotel for conservative style

Breakfast is ok
5.3
This is a little bit old hotel and need to be renovated ASAP , the swimming pool is small and old.
Rashid A. Families with young children Oman, July 9, 2012
Quite Hotel, excellent location and services

Nit and very good amintitiers well organized
8
We had peaceful mind during our stay and friendly staff who made our stay memorable
Robert F. Groups Australia, July 3, 2012
North of town but big rooms and BIG pool

Pool, big rooms, view of town
7.7
8 of us stayed in four twin bed rooms.....all were large with excellent bathrooms. No breakfast included but we ate by the pool or in our rooms. Hotel is located north of north gate (about 1k) and just a short ride to temples, cafes, markets. Multi taxis are plentiful. The pool was our hub - large and deep and very refreshing after a day sightseeing! Staff were very helpful. Hotel is located next door to a Top supermarket which caters with lots of Westerm supplies and drinks.
Nightlife Tip: Saturday markets on the southside of town were excellent for crafts, foods and foot massages!
Gary N. Families with young children Australia, May 29, 2012
Great Hotel

Clean Tidy Very helpful staff
8.7
Everything was good The hotel isn't new But very well kept We enjoyed our stay The only draw back I found that the Shower head was away too low We will stay again
Gary N. Couples Australia, May 29, 2012
Great Hotel

Clean and Tidy
8.7
great hotel clean and tidy close to everything the only draw back was the shower heads are too low overall i we enjoyed our stay

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang MaiMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Queen Room Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Banquet roomMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Standard RoomMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Geneva RoomMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming poolMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior RoomMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior RoomMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Citrus RestaurantMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Function RoomMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Citrus RestaurantMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Citrus RestaurantMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Maithai LoungeMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Standard TwinMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe roomMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior RoomMercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A03