arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 24 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 24 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.7

9.7 Andrew F.
Australia
December 09, 2014
great
comfort meals relaxing
Exellent.

5.7 jordan S.
United Kingdom
October 09, 2014
Good management but not much else...
Pleasant reception staff, room service available, clean and not too outdated
We arrived to find Agoda had not confirmed our booking with the hotel so we were lucky to even get a room. The management was good at correcting this and friendly. The first room we were given was a mess and had not been seen to, the second room had no bedding at all. The duty manager kindly moved out luggage from room to room and also gave us a free beer each at the bar while he fixed the error. But he was the best part of the stay...the room was a decent size and the bed was comfy enough. good enough movies to watch but no balcony and the view from the window was tin roofs and vent shafts. the communal terrace overlooked more roofs and was just a massive empty slab of concrete with 5.5 foot walls. we had a king privilege. we did not feel 190 for the night was worth it when the heritage in rocky is 48 bucks for not really that much less and you at least get a communal balcony with tables and chairs attached to your room overlooking a river. It's not a bad place just a let down, and not worth 190 a night.

8.7 Gail B.
Australia
September 10, 2014
A1Service
Service staff, room movies, services available in the Yaralla Sports club
Excellent

7.7 Nathan A.
Australia
July 13, 2014
Luxurious, relaxing, worth your money
Free Movies Excellent Bathroom / Shower Comfortable Bed
I enjoyed my stay and would recommend it to anyone. I did not expect my stay to be so luxurious and was pleasantly surprised

7.7 MS M.
Thailand
May 26, 2014
Offered everything we needed for a short stay
Cleanliness, comfort, friendly and professional staff
We arrived at the hotel early and check in was a breeze. The staff are friendly and professional and there was no drama organising a late check out. Our room was clean and comfortable with all the modern necessities. Good location close to all gladstone has to offer. We would stay again.

8.7 Alexander C.
United Kingdom
May 18, 2014
Excellent Hotel comfort
Room quality, fitness facilities, food choices
My stay was excellent due to the comfort of the room, the availability and speed of the free internet and the free use of the fitness centre

9.3 Sherrey F.
Australia
January 23, 2014
Lovely relaxing stay
Presentation, cleanliness, restaurants
We had a lovely relaxing weekend, the room was clean & spacious with a good size balcony & great food from the Chinese Restaurant downstairs.

6.3 Kimbal L.
Australia
July 19, 2013
Ok
It's average all round
Fine. Except for agoda booking service. Won't be using it or any booking services offered by virgin Australia

8 PEI T.
Malaysia
July 02, 2013
Clean environment and friendly staff
Location, restaurant and cleanliness
The Chinese restaurant in the hotel is good.

10 Jan G.
Australia
May 21, 2013
Fantastic as Always
Great Staff, Location, Free movies
This is my second time at the Hotel. Loved it and would recomend it to anyone