Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mercure Gold Coast Resort

Palm Meadows Drive, Carrara, Gold Coast, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Radisson Gold Coast
Mercure Gold Coast Resort Gold Coast -  Sandard Room 1 King Bed Mercure Gold Coast Resort Gold Coast - Golf Course View Mercure Gold Coast Resort Gold Coast - Golf Course Mercure Gold Coast Resort Gold Coast - Superior 1 King Bed Mercure Gold Coast Resort Gold Coast - Interior Mercure Gold Coast Resort Gold Coast - Swimming Pool Mercure Gold Coast Resort Gold Coast - Golf Course Mercure Gold Coast Resort Gold Coast - Interior Mercure Gold Coast Resort Gold Coast - Lobby Mercure Gold Coast Resort Gold Coast - Pub/Lounge Mercure Gold Coast Resort Gold Coast - Lobby Mercure Gold Coast Resort Gold Coast - Our new funky Bar Mercure Gold Coast Resort Gold Coast - Surroundings Mercure Gold Coast Resort Gold Coast - Swimming Pool Mercure Gold Coast Resort Gold Coast - Main Entrance to Hotel Mercure Gold Coast Resort Gold Coast - Surroundings
Mercure Gold Coast Resort Gold Coast - The Bar - Lounge seating Mercure Gold Coast Resort Gold Coast - Restaurant Mercure Gold Coast Resort Gold Coast - Swimming Pool Mercure Gold Coast Resort Gold Coast - Lobby Mercure Gold Coast Resort Gold Coast - Fitness Room Mercure Gold Coast Resort Gold Coast - Standar Resort Room 1 king Mercure Gold Coast Resort Gold Coast - Evening at the Oasis Pool Mercure Gold Coast Resort Gold Coast - Tennis Courts Mercure Gold Coast Resort Gold Coast - Spa Mercure Gold Coast Resort Gold Coast - Standard King Room Mercure Gold Coast Resort Gold Coast - Superior 2 Queen beds Mercure Gold Coast Resort Gold Coast - Main swimming Pool
Area: Carrara Number of Rooms: 280

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 100 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (100)
Sort by:
Chris Z. Solo travelers Australia, July 19, 2015
A nice 4 star stay

Cleanliness, comfort, staff
8
The staff were friendly and attentive, the room was comfortable and clean. It is in a central location for shopping and beaches. A nice little stay especially if you like your golf.
Report this review
Mark G. Couples Australia, June 9, 2015
Short stay

Ease of check in, quiet room, close to attractions
10
Great for the overnight stay wish we could have stayed longer
Report this review
George C. Groups Australia, May 19, 2015
Satisfactory

Pool location room
8.3
Good
Report this review
Leeann Q. Business travelers Australia, May 2, 2015
Perfectly located, but not that easy finding rooms

Location, convenience, Room service was fast.
7.3
This was not my first time here, and due to staying for business, I had requested through my online booking a request for 2 things. 1. As I had a wedding to officiate, I requested a early check in no later than 12pm. 2. Due to back problems ( Spinal surgery), a room located on the lower level was requested. Both of these requests were not met at time of check in, unsure if my requests were passed on. The room service was fast and friendly, all the staff were friendly. Unfortunately some of the travellers staying there were sum what different, rude, pushy, completely inappropriate. There needs to a better service provided to clients when their room are located a fair distance and the weather is really bad. Even though a map was provided, it was still a little hard to locate, especially in the bad raining weather we had. I was saturated before we were 3 metres out of the reception door. I hope this helps.
Report this review
Tim J. Couples United Kingdom, April 7, 2015
Underwhelming

Underground Parking, size of room, fridge
4
Poor. The first room we were put in had a very bad odour in the bathroom and the second had drainage issues in the shower. Only 30 mins free wifi per day and only in the lobby and when I offered some advice to the staff that many other hotels offer free wifi, he was rude to me. The rooms are very tired and need a refresh. Avoid.
Report this review
Margit K. Couples Germany, April 6, 2015
wonderful Easter Sunday

Happy Easter Sunday
9.3
Very great experience
Report this review
Clinton G. Solo travelers Australia, March 15, 2015
Not what I paid for

Bed.Pay tv.Thats all I have.
5
Shower had very low water pressure.Room service meal was very small and overpriced.Staff member was rude.Tv channels take forever to change.Disabled bathroom which wasnt in room description.
Report this review
Andre V. Business travelers New Zealand, February 15, 2015
Resort Review

Staff was very friendly, Customer service was very good,Parking,
6.3
We enjoyed our stay, the room wasn't really what we had in mind as the website does not detail that the "standard Rooms" are not actually refurbished etc. So we were abit disappointed in the fact that we didn't get the room advertised in the pictures on the website. Apart from that the staff did a great job at attending to our requests.
Report this review
Shane N. Business travelers Australia, January 8, 2015
Unclean and unkept
4.7
My stay started off with the arrival into the grounds. I noticed the grounds were in need of maintenance(mowing, weeding, pruning), this is a golf course and it was peak holiday time. Reception was presented nicely and the counter staff were friendly. As soon as I entered my room the phone rang. It was a pleasant voice saying there were complimentary drink vouchers at the counter and a $150 voucher which I could use at any location or shop on the property. I thanked her and before I could say another word, she explained I had to sit through a marketing campaign.!!!! I think if you are offered complimentary drink vouchers, they should be just that. As soon as I said I wasn't interested, she lost the politeness in her voice and does not waste another second with me. After looking under the bed I noticed the dust line that aligned perfectly with the edge of the bed. It has not been vacuumed for a long time. The bed was comfortable with nice linen, but truthfully, that's all I can say to compliment this establishment.
Report this review
Kimberley P. Families with young children Australia, December 31, 2014
Disappointing,

Pool
3
Very disappointing .We had several issues with our room and the response to fix these problems was very slow and with no compensation.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mercure Gold Coast Resort Gold CoastMercure Gold Coast Resort Gold Coast -  Sandard Room 1 King BedMercure Gold Coast Resort Gold Coast - Golf Course ViewMercure Gold Coast Resort Gold Coast - Golf CourseMercure Gold Coast Resort Gold Coast - Superior 1 King BedMercure Gold Coast Resort Gold Coast - InteriorMercure Gold Coast Resort Gold Coast - Swimming PoolMercure Gold Coast Resort Gold Coast - Golf CourseMercure Gold Coast Resort Gold Coast - InteriorMercure Gold Coast Resort Gold Coast - LobbyMercure Gold Coast Resort Gold Coast - Pub/LoungeMercure Gold Coast Resort Gold Coast - LobbyMercure Gold Coast Resort Gold Coast - Our new funky BarMercure Gold Coast Resort Gold Coast - SurroundingsMercure Gold Coast Resort Gold Coast - Swimming PoolMercure Gold Coast Resort Gold Coast - Main Entrance to HotelMercure Gold Coast Resort Gold Coast - SurroundingsMercure Gold Coast Resort Gold Coast - The Bar - Lounge seatingMercure Gold Coast Resort Gold Coast - RestaurantMercure Gold Coast Resort Gold Coast - Swimming PoolMercure Gold Coast Resort Gold Coast - LobbyMercure Gold Coast Resort Gold Coast - Fitness RoomMercure Gold Coast Resort Gold Coast - Standar Resort Room 1 kingMercure Gold Coast Resort Gold Coast - Evening at the Oasis PoolMercure Gold Coast Resort Gold Coast - Tennis CourtsMercure Gold Coast Resort Gold Coast - SpaMercure Gold Coast Resort Gold Coast - Standard King RoomMercure Gold Coast Resort Gold Coast - Superior 2 Queen beds Mercure Gold Coast Resort Gold Coast - Main swimming PoolMercure Gold Coast Resort Gold Coast - Standard King RoomMercure Gold Coast Resort Gold Coast - InteriorMercure Gold Coast Resort Gold Coast - InteriorMercure Gold Coast Resort Gold Coast - Superior Room 2 Queen BedsMercure Gold Coast Resort Gold Coast - Airal View of ResortMercure Gold Coast Resort Gold Coast - Standard King Golf View


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06