Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mercure Gold Coast Resort

Palm Meadows Drive, Carrara, Gold Coast, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Radisson Gold Coast
Mercure Gold Coast Resort Gold Coast - Swimming Pool Mercure Gold Coast Resort Gold Coast - Swimming Pool Mercure Gold Coast Resort Gold Coast - Restaurant Mercure Gold Coast Resort Gold Coast - Lobby Mercure Gold Coast Resort Gold Coast - Fitness Room Mercure Gold Coast Resort Gold Coast - Shop Mercure Gold Coast Resort Gold Coast - Restaurant Mercure Gold Coast Resort Gold Coast - Meeting Room Mercure Gold Coast Resort Gold Coast - Resort Room Mercure Gold Coast Resort Gold Coast - Meeting Room Mercure Gold Coast Resort Gold Coast - Swimming Pool Mercure Gold Coast Resort Gold Coast - Tennis Courts Mercure Gold Coast Resort Gold Coast - Spa Mercure Gold Coast Resort Gold Coast - Family Connecting Room Mercure Gold Coast Resort Gold Coast - Superior View Room Mercure Gold Coast Resort Gold Coast - Swimming Pool
Mercure Gold Coast Resort Gold Coast - Guest Room Mercure Gold Coast Resort Gold Coast - Interior Mercure Gold Coast Resort Gold Coast - Interior Mercure Gold Coast Resort Gold Coast - Exterior Mercure Gold Coast Resort Gold Coast - Guest Room Mercure Gold Coast Resort Gold Coast - Exterior Mercure Gold Coast Resort Gold Coast - Bathroom Mercure Gold Coast Resort Gold Coast - Guest Room Mercure Gold Coast Resort Gold Coast - Oasis Pool and Main Building
Area: Carrara Number of Rooms: 280

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
96 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (96)
Sort by:
Tim J. Couples United Kingdom, April 7, 2015
Underwhelming

Underground Parking, size of room, fridge
4
Poor. The first room we were put in had a very bad odour in the bathroom and the second had drainage issues in the shower. Only 30 mins free wifi per day and only in the lobby and when I offered some advice to the staff that many other hotels offer free wifi, he was rude to me. The rooms are very tired and need a refresh. Avoid.
Margit K. Couples Germany, April 6, 2015
wonderful Easter Sunday

Happy Easter Sunday
9.3
Very great experience
Clinton G. Solo travelers Australia, March 15, 2015
Not what I paid for

Bed.Pay tv.Thats all I have.
5
Shower had very low water pressure.Room service meal was very small and overpriced.Staff member was rude.Tv channels take forever to change.Disabled bathroom which wasnt in room description.
Andre V. Business travelers New Zealand, February 15, 2015
Resort Review

Staff was very friendly, Customer service was very good,Parking,
6.3
We enjoyed our stay, the room wasn't really what we had in mind as the website does not detail that the "standard Rooms" are not actually refurbished etc. So we were abit disappointed in the fact that we didn't get the room advertised in the pictures on the website. Apart from that the staff did a great job at attending to our requests.
Shane N. Business travelers Australia, January 8, 2015
Unclean and unkept
4.7
My stay started off with the arrival into the grounds. I noticed the grounds were in need of maintenance(mowing, weeding, pruning), this is a golf course and it was peak holiday time. Reception was presented nicely and the counter staff were friendly. As soon as I entered my room the phone rang. It was a pleasant voice saying there were complimentary drink vouchers at the counter and a $150 voucher which I could use at any location or shop on the property. I thanked her and before I could say another word, she explained I had to sit through a marketing campaign.!!!! I think if you are offered complimentary drink vouchers, they should be just that. As soon as I said I wasn't interested, she lost the politeness in her voice and does not waste another second with me. After looking under the bed I noticed the dust line that aligned perfectly with the edge of the bed. It has not been vacuumed for a long time. The bed was comfortable with nice linen, but truthfully, that's all I can say to compliment this establishment.
Kimberley P. Families with young children Australia, December 31, 2014
Disappointing,

Pool
3
Very disappointing .We had several issues with our room and the response to fix these problems was very slow and with no compensation.
Kwok W. Couples Hong Kong, December 19, 2014
I played golf at the course adjacent to the hotel.

Close to the golf course and only an easy drive to town centre.
7.3
Great. I will surely stay there again.
Humaira N. Business travelers Pakistan, December 18, 2014
Good, peaceful stay!

Peaceful
7.7
Marie T. Couples Australia, December 15, 2014
Getting outdated

Location to golf, layout,
6.3
The Resort is starting to look old and outdated, the rooms need makeovers
Allan M. Business travelers Australia, December 2, 2014
A bit dated ... but pleasant

Breakfast was good and plenty of choice, the resort has a pleasant outlook and views from rooms, staff were helpful.
7.7
The resort (and golf course) are past their peak ... my stay was pleasant, nice outlook from the room, good beeakfast with lots of choice and staff were nice. Room is a bit dated and not as large as other more modern hotels in the Gold Coast area.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mercure Gold Coast Resort Gold CoastMercure Gold Coast Resort Gold Coast - Swimming PoolMercure Gold Coast Resort Gold Coast - Swimming PoolMercure Gold Coast Resort Gold Coast - RestaurantMercure Gold Coast Resort Gold Coast - LobbyMercure Gold Coast Resort Gold Coast - Fitness RoomMercure Gold Coast Resort Gold Coast - ShopMercure Gold Coast Resort Gold Coast - RestaurantMercure Gold Coast Resort Gold Coast - Meeting RoomMercure Gold Coast Resort Gold Coast - Resort RoomMercure Gold Coast Resort Gold Coast - Meeting RoomMercure Gold Coast Resort Gold Coast - Swimming PoolMercure Gold Coast Resort Gold Coast - Tennis CourtsMercure Gold Coast Resort Gold Coast - SpaMercure Gold Coast Resort Gold Coast - Family Connecting RoomMercure Gold Coast Resort Gold Coast - Superior View RoomMercure Gold Coast Resort Gold Coast - Swimming PoolMercure Gold Coast Resort Gold Coast - Guest RoomMercure Gold Coast Resort Gold Coast - InteriorMercure Gold Coast Resort Gold Coast - InteriorMercure Gold Coast Resort Gold Coast - ExteriorMercure Gold Coast Resort Gold Coast - Guest RoomMercure Gold Coast Resort Gold Coast - ExteriorMercure Gold Coast Resort Gold Coast - BathroomMercure Gold Coast Resort Gold Coast - Guest RoomMercure Gold Coast Resort Gold Coast - Oasis Pool and Main Building


AS-AGWEB-3C04