Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mercure Graz City Hotel

Lendplatz 36- 37, Graz, Austria (Show on map)

Book now!

Mercure Graz City Hotel Graz - Guest Room Mercure Graz City Hotel Graz - Guest Room Mercure Graz City Hotel Graz - Reception Mercure Graz City Hotel Graz - Fitness Room Mercure Graz City Hotel Graz - Guest Room Mercure Graz City Hotel Graz - Guest Room Mercure Graz City Hotel Graz - Pub/Lounge Mercure Graz City Hotel Graz - Guest Room Mercure Graz City Hotel Graz - Guest Room Mercure Graz City Hotel Graz - Standard Room Mercure Graz City Hotel Graz - Breakfast Mercure Graz City Hotel Graz - Restaurant Mercure Graz City Hotel Graz - Meeting Room Mercure Graz City Hotel Graz - Front Desk Mercure Graz City Hotel Graz - Internet Corner Mercure Graz City Hotel Graz - Hotel Front View
Area: Other Number of Rooms: 115

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
27 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (27)
Sort by:
Chan M. Business travelers Hong Kong, March 8, 2013
Good hotel

clean, location aice
8
Nipun G. Couples India, January 8, 2013
Very nice hotel and the staff is friendly.

The location is very nice and it is just 10 minutes walk from the main train station.
8
very nice hotel and is worth the money. the city is very nice and relaxed and there are lot of nice restaurants and pub around.
Nightlife Tip: There is a casino about 10 minutes walking and lot of nice pubs around.
Nipun G. Couples India, January 6, 2013
Nice hotel with good location.

Just 10 minutes walk from the main train station.
8
Nice stay and there are a lot of nice restaurants and pub around. The city center is just 10 minutes walking.
Nightlife Tip: The casino is very near and there are lot of nice pubs. You should check out 3 monkeys its awesome.
Nipun G. Couples India, January 5, 2013
Nice hotel and near train station

The hotel is near the train station and has nice pubs around.
8
The location of the hotel is pretty decent. Graz city is a very nice place and there are a lot of nice pubs around.
Nightlife Tip: Casino is near and there are a lot of nice pubs around. You can check out 3 monkeys which is awesome.
Sasiwan S. Business travelers Thailand, August 25, 2012
Good value

Good Value
6.7
the hotel is not in the center of the city, but it is very close to it - just 7-10 minutes walk to the congress or the city center. it is a standard international mercure hotel of dependable and expected quality (no less, no more). the breakfast is good overall, and especially in comparison with some other hotels in the city (we stayed in another 4 star hotel and mercure's breakfast was far superior). another very positive feature of mercure is tea making facilities in the room - something that is not too common in austrian hotels. our room was somewhat too warm even though it was a cool weather outside - aircon could not do the job, so we slept with an open window. there are few low-to-middle range cafes and restaurants around, small fresh produce market next door with great varieties of meats, fruits and vegetables, breads and flowers, as well as two-three adult night clubs - the latter could be handy for those who are interested in an additional entertainment. the area looks as pretty safe (all graz is quite safe anyway). the selection of tv channels in the room is good with many international broadcasts available. summarizing - it s a reliable business hotel with the expected set of facilities and expected quality. it is perhaps more basic than majority of 4*hotels in many places in asia, but at the end of the day it is the same across europe - the prices are generally high. mercure was on a lower end of the scale in terms of cost (we paid just above usd100 for a room for 2 with breakfast), and that made quite a difference. staff was friendly and helpful - we are very thankful to the front desk lady who arrange for us early check-in at 9 am (!) instead of normal 2pm. she provided great care and service for the customers.
Sasiwan S. Business travelers Thailand, August 25, 2012
“Pleasant and efficient”
7
this hotel is midway between the railway station and the city centre, about 10 minutes’ walk from the main shopping street. it is located on a busy square with good bus connections – not the most pretty area, but okay. externally, the building is a little dull, but the lobby is welcoming and well presented. my room was a good size and comfortable. there was tea/coffee and all normal amenities, including free internet access. the bathroom was of a reasonable size. the hotel offered a very good and comprehensive breakfast in an attractive restaurant. room service in the evening had a good range of “ready meals” which were attractively presented. the hotel has a bar with comprehensive wine list. the staff were very friendly and helpful and contributed towards a very pleasant stay for me.
Sasiwan S. Business travelers Thailand, August 25, 2012
“A very nice hotel”
6.7
This hotel is just what you'd expect from a Mercure. It has a high quality of service and a great standard of amenities in the room. It's located right next to a supermarket and a number of other stores that are useful for travellers (think toiletries). There are a few restaurants nearby and we went to one across the square that was recommended by the hotel's staff, and then went back the next night it was so good. It's only 5 minutes to the river and another 5 to the city centre, and while you could go for a hotel in the centre of Graz the quiet area around this hotel really was a fresh change from the crowded streets in the city square. We got a great deal on the room and if I ever had a need to return to Graz I certainly wouldn't hesitate to stay here.
Sasiwan S. Business travelers Thailand, August 25, 2012
“A good choice at Graz”
6.7
basically, i like the style / service quality of mercure hotels and their price is usually reasonable so when i visit a place, i usually first check if there is any mercure hotel. that's one of the reasons i chose it for my stay in graz this time. the staff provided service and help friendly. the lobby is also good for internet browsing and relaxing. the room is clean with a proper size and nice decoration. i enjoyed my stay in this hotel. the location of this hotel is ok, around midway between train station and the old town, both about 15~20mins by walk. about one block away, there are some restaurants. and just next door to this hotel, there is a supermarket so it's convenient to buy stuff you need. therefore, it's a pretty nice choice for anyone who plans to visit graz.
Sasiwan S. Business travelers Thailand, August 25, 2012
“Perfectly Adequate”
6.7
i was in graz on business and chose the mercure graz city because of its convenient location. the hotel was adequate, not great but also not terrible. reception was friendly, and my room was rather large. while it was mostly clean, there was something on the wall (blood? chocolate? ketchup?) that was very noticeable and should have been dealt with by housekeeping. the bathroom had an odd, ineffective shower door that leaked water all over the floor. the hotel was quiet, though, and offered a limited but cheap room service menu. breakfast was included and provided in the breakfast room off the lobby in the morning. although not fancy and utterly lacking in personality, the hotel is perfectly adequate for a no-fuss stay.
Sasiwan S. Business travelers Thailand, August 25, 2012
“A good place to stay.”

“A good place to stay.”
7
We were just passing through and needed a nice place to stay in. Luckily, they were able to accomodate us on short notice. The staff was very friendly and spoke good English. The hotel was nice. Our room was a good size with a clean and updated bathroom. The AC didn't cool great though. The carpet looked like it needed a good steam cleaning too. The breakfast was wonderful, one of the nicest buffets in this price range with a large selection including eggs, meats, pastries, fruits, and cereals. They allowed pets in the dining room though. That repulsed me a bit. There was a lady who entered after us with a small dog on a leash. There was a parking garage under the hotel which was very convenient. All in all, a good choice.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mercure Graz City Hotel GrazMercure Graz City Hotel Graz - Guest RoomMercure Graz City Hotel Graz - Guest RoomMercure Graz City Hotel Graz - ReceptionMercure Graz City Hotel Graz - Fitness RoomMercure Graz City Hotel Graz - Guest RoomMercure Graz City Hotel Graz - Guest RoomMercure Graz City Hotel Graz - Pub/LoungeMercure Graz City Hotel Graz - Guest RoomMercure Graz City Hotel Graz - Guest RoomMercure Graz City Hotel Graz - Standard RoomMercure Graz City Hotel Graz - BreakfastMercure Graz City Hotel Graz - RestaurantMercure Graz City Hotel Graz - Meeting RoomMercure Graz City Hotel Graz - Front DeskMercure Graz City Hotel Graz - Internet CornerMercure Graz City Hotel Graz - Hotel Front View


AS-AGWEB-3B08