Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 60 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 60 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 6.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.3

patrick G.
Australia
July 15, 2014
Fantastic. Professional and friendly
Location staff and professional
Perfect. Great hotel. Staff were friendly and helpfull.

pawan K.
Nepal
June 03, 2014
very comfortable hotel easy to go by train to cen
location peacefull gud roomsamazing gud and excellrnt memoryvery gud
very gud

NARIMAH A.
Malaysia
May 13, 2014
Very cofortable bed
Facing amstel river, quiet surrounding and value for money
The hotel located 700m from Overamstel metro station(metro line 51). Metro ride about 15 mins from Central Station. next metro stop RAI. From RAI only 15 min to Schipol Airport via sprinter.

Monika D.
Poland
May 01, 2014
Not very pleasant staff
Quite interesting interriors in the rooms.
Very disappointing. Huge deposit not mentioned on the website, unfriendly and uninformed staff.

Zsuzsanna M.
Hungary
May 01, 2014
Clean and tidy room,. nice
.-

MEDDY S.
Indonesia
October 13, 2013
nice hotel and clean
good design

sasiwan S.
Thailand
October 02, 2013
Great location
Locotion, clean room and great staff
The hotel was absolutely perfect! We was looking for a hotel with a good location and this couldn't have been better! We was bang I'm the middle of the city and all the bars, shops and cafes was on out doorstep literally! The service in the hotel was amazing, every member of staff was so friendly and very helpful telling us everything we needed to know for our visit. The rooms were very clean and basic just what we needed and there was a safe and TV for extra comfort. The beds themselves was surprisingly very comfortable every night I had a good night sleep! The best thing about the hotel had to be the location and the staff, and the only thing I can fault is there was scaffolding up while we were staying but you couldn't help that! I would 100% stay again and I am already planning my next visit back to Amsterdam and city hotel!

Marvin L.
Indonesia
August 21, 2013
Nice hotel but far away from central station
clean, comfortable and inexpensive
Our stay is alright. However, to get to the hotel from the nearest tram stop would take around 10 minutes. It's Franklin De Roosevelt stop tram number 25.

Robert T.
Canada
August 10, 2013
Very efficient service and a very cozy environment
room comfort, ammenities, service.
Generally excellent, apart from the poor location which was made worse by a non-functioning line 1 on the metro.

BoonKiat S.
Singapore
May 17, 2013
Not a very enjoyable stay experience
Room design was nice and comfortable
The hotel was about 20 minutes walk to the subway station and the no. 25 tram service stop at President Kennedy Laan. As such it is not very convenient to access. Nearest supermarket was about 25 to 30 minutes walk away and food outlets even further but you can always take the tram for two stops. The tram ride into the city centre takes about 40 minutes but it would be faster if you take the subway trains (about 15 minutes). The room was nice and comfortable. The day time Front Desk staff were alright except that they gave us incorrect information about the opening times of the nearest supermarket. We were told that the supermarket was "opened all days and all times" But it was not. Night duty Front Desk staff asked me to go behind the Front Desk where the hotel lobby toilet was located to get a roll of toilet paper by myself. I checked but could not find any. When we checked out, the Front Desk female staff saw us walking towards her and she quickly looked down and pretended that she did not see us. We do not recommend this hotel.