or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City

Joan Muyskenweg 10, Oost / Watergraafsmeer, Amsterdam, Netherlands (Show on map)

Book now!

Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Meeting Room Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Guest Room Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Guest Room Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Guest Room Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Guest Room Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Exterior Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Exterior Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Fitness Room Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Fitness centre Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Guestroom Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Interior Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Interior Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Restaurant Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Restaurant Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Restaurant Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Restaurant
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Restaurant Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Restaurant Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Meeting facilities Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Meeting Room Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Meeting Room Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Meeting Room Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Meeting Room Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Restaurant Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Restaurant Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Hotel Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Restaurant Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Meeting Room
Area: Oost / Watergraafsmeer Number of Rooms: 368
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
14 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
5.9
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.4
Solo travelers (14)
Sort by:
Yoke W. Solo travelers Singapore, August 16, 2014
Location a bit far

Location far from expected but generally the stay is good
6.7
Location far from expected but generally the stay is good
Ashford P. Solo travelers Ireland, August 2, 2014
Very nice hotel, but a little far out

Room, decor, value for money
7.7
Stayed here for a couple of nights, great hotel, very nice decorations and clever room design. Staff were friendly, although the queue at reception was a little irritating. Only downfall was the location, a good 5-10 mins walk to the nearest tram station.
Robert T. Solo travelers Canada, July 31, 2013
Very efficient service and a very cozy environment

room comfort, ammenities, service.
8.7
Generally excellent, apart from the poor location which was made worse by a non-functioning line 1 on the metro.
Craig B. Solo travelers South Africa, May 27, 2012
Really nice hotel!

Comfort
7
This is a great hotel and other than the distance from the Centre of Amsterdam, I can't complain. If you plan to visit the centre not using taxi's than you probably will need to make use of the Metro Rail, which is easy to use, but it is a distance to walk to from the hotel.
Jason G. Solo travelers United States of America, April 1, 2012
Very nice hotel but far from the center of city

modern, new, clean, great and incredible staff, good breakfast
8.7
The staff were absolutely incredible in helping me try to contact friends that live in Amsterdam. The room was very clean, modern, and comfortable. And free WiFi throughout the entire hotel! The only issue I had with this hotel was its location, but I knew that when I booked because I got a great deal so it wasn't a big deal.
Sirapa O. Solo travelers Thailand, February 10, 2012
Clean but alittle bit far from the city

Nice view
6.7
I like that hotel has clean room and enviroment. However, it is a little bit far from Amsterdam
Mylene K. Solo travelers Netherlands, January 8, 2012
great location off freeway with super service

clean and cozy rooms, super breakfast buffet
9.7
enjoyed my stay. Room was excellent. didn't need more. Loved the showerhead. breakfast was fabulous. service was wonderful
Lee S. Solo travelers South Korea, August 7, 2011
Clean, but it's so far from town

This hotel is so clean and kind. The breakfast was not bad.
7.3
But it's located outside of AMS, so if you want to enjoy night life, then it's not good. Or you have to take the tram, No.25 and go to town, it takes about 20~25 minutes. I think there could be better place in town at that much price. But if you want to have a clean and comfortable rest, then it's not bad choice. And tell the information "Tram map" or they won't give you.
Hotel Feature Tip: this hotel is non-smoking!!! so uncomfortable for me. and there's no.25 tram's last station in 10 min by walking. go straight the bridge and keep going, then you can find it. from schipol airport to hotel, by tax, i paid 30 euro. but if you use trams, it could for just 7 euro (24 hours ticket)
Christian G. Solo travelers Germany, November 3, 2007
For such a category it should be better !
6.3
As we arrived there were no parking places and we have to park nearly 500 meters away. There are no reserved places for guests. The restaurant and its service is terrible. First we have to wait 20 minutes to order. As we get our starter, 2 minutes later the waiter came and want to serve the main dinner. As I told him that we are not finished yet, he said he will come back in 5 minutes... !!! The meal was cold and very expensive.
Miwako N. Solo travelers Japan, November 4, 2012
とてもきれいで、お部屋の居心地が良かったです。

18階からの眺めと食事がおいしかったです。
8.7
2週間ほど前に予約したので、手頃なお値段で朝食付きでした。前回のアムステルダムでの滞在でもこのホテルに泊まりました。このホテルの朝食とルームサービスの夕飯はおいしいです。近所にレストランがないので、ホテル内で食べるのをお勧めします。バスタブもあり、お部屋はきれいに掃除されています。広さも十分でした。
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: アムステルダムの中心部や中央駅へは、トラム25で、中央駅行きに乗って30分かかります。トラム25の駅までは川を渡って徒歩10分なので、慣れれば問題はありません。アムステルダム中央部の観光地へ、乗り換えなしで行くことができます。 メトロではArena駅からオーバーアムステルまで15分位で、オーバーアムステル駅から徒歩15分程度です。駅からホテルが見えます。

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City AmsterdamMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Meeting RoomMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Guest RoomMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Guest RoomMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Guest RoomMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Guest RoomMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - ExteriorMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - ExteriorMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Fitness RoomMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Fitness centreMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - GuestroomMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - InteriorMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - InteriorMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - RestaurantMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - RestaurantMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - RestaurantMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - RestaurantMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - RestaurantMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - RestaurantMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Meeting facilitiesMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Meeting RoomMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Meeting RoomMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Meeting RoomMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Meeting RoomMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - RestaurantMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - RestaurantMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - HotelMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - RestaurantMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Meeting RoomMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Meeting RoomMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - RestaurantMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - RestaurantMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - RestaurantMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - RestaurantMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - RestaurantMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - InteriorMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - LobbyMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Guest RoomMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - ExteriorMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - ExteriorMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - ExteriorMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - ExteriorMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - ExteriorMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - ExteriorMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - InteriorMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Guest RoomMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Guest RoomMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Guest RoomMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Guest RoomMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Guest RoomMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - ExteriorMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Balcony/TerraceMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - BathroomMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Coffee Shop/CafeMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Coffee Shop/CafeMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - EntranceMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Guest RoomMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Guest RoomMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Guest RoomMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Guest RoomMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3B07