or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City

Joan Muyskenweg 10, Oost / Watergraafsmeer, Amsterdam, Netherlands (Show on map)

Book now!

Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Meeting Room Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Guest Room Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Guest Room Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Guest Room Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Guest Room Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Exterior Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Exterior Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Fitness Room Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Fitness centre Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Guestroom Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Interior Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Interior Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Restaurant Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Restaurant Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Restaurant Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Restaurant
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Restaurant Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Restaurant Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Meeting facilities Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Meeting Room Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Meeting Room Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Meeting Room Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Meeting Room Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Restaurant Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Restaurant Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Hotel Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Restaurant Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Meeting Room
Area: Oost / Watergraafsmeer Number of Rooms: 368
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
52 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
6.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (52)
Sort by:
Ruth F. Couples United States of America, October 18, 2014
Very happy stay in Amsterdam

Customer service, layout of the room, atmosphere
9.7
First of all, I emphasize we are very happy with our stay at Mercure. One objection is the price of breakfast which is 22 euros. But you can book breakfast ahead when you check in for half that price. Still 11 euros is fairly pricey. And, since there are no restaurants within walking distance, it's practically necessary to eat breakfast there. THe breakfast bar was good, however. I thought the distance to walk with luggage to and from the train station was a little far but my husband, who was pulling the suitcase, thought it was fine and pointed out our walk to the tube from home in London is no further. Otherwise, our stay was great. The staff were consistently courteous and went out of their way to arrange for an extra night when the hotel was already booked solid. They had, for five euros, a boat that picked us up at the hotel on the river and took us on a tour and to town. This was available in at 9:45 and 10:00 a.m. The room was fresh and clean and spacious and had a view looking out to the east over the river on which the hotel is situated. The sunrises were spectacular. The food in the restaurants was good and there is a nice patio adjacent to the dining room which sits right on the river bank. Very pleased
Ponny L. Business travelers Taiwan, September 16, 2014
Pretty nice hotel

good decoration, good food, clean enviornment
9
Yoke W. Solo travelers Singapore, August 16, 2014
Location a bit far

Location far from expected but generally the stay is good
6.7
Location far from expected but generally the stay is good
Ashford P. Solo travelers Ireland, August 2, 2014
Very nice hotel, but a little far out

Room, decor, value for money
7.7
Stayed here for a couple of nights, great hotel, very nice decorations and clever room design. Staff were friendly, although the queue at reception was a little irritating. Only downfall was the location, a good 5-10 mins walk to the nearest tram station.
Patrick G. Families with young children Australia, July 14, 2014
Fantastic. Professional and friendly

Location staff and professional
9.7
Perfect. Great hotel. Staff were friendly and helpfull.
Pawan K. Couples Nepal, May 30, 2014
very comfortable hotel easy to go by train to cen

location peacefull gud roomsamazing gud and excellrnt memoryvery gud
10
very gud
Narimah A. Couples Malaysia, April 28, 2014
Very cofortable bed

Facing amstel river, quiet surrounding and value for money
7.3
The hotel located 700m from Overamstel metro station(metro line 51). Metro ride about 15 mins from Central Station. next metro stop RAI. From RAI only 15 min to Schipol Airport via sprinter.
Zsuzsanna M. Couples Hungary, April 27, 2014
Clean and tidy room,. nice

.-
9
Monika D. Couples Poland, April 12, 2014
Not very pleasant staff

Quite interesting interriors in the rooms.
5.3
Very disappointing. Huge deposit not mentioned on the website, unfriendly and uninformed staff.
Sasiwan S. Business travelers Thailand, September 18, 2013
Great location

Locotion, clean room and great staff
8.3
The hotel was absolutely perfect! We was looking for a hotel with a good location and this couldn't have been better! We was bang I'm the middle of the city and all the bars, shops and cafes was on out doorstep literally! The service in the hotel was amazing, every member of staff was so friendly and very helpful telling us everything we needed to know for our visit. The rooms were very clean and basic just what we needed and there was a safe and TV for extra comfort. The beds themselves was surprisingly very comfortable every night I had a good night sleep! The best thing about the hotel had to be the location and the staff, and the only thing I can fault is there was scaffolding up while we were staying but you couldn't help that! I would 100% stay again and I am already planning my next visit back to Amsterdam and city hotel!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City AmsterdamMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Meeting RoomMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Guest RoomMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Guest RoomMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Guest RoomMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Guest RoomMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - ExteriorMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - ExteriorMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Fitness RoomMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Fitness centreMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - GuestroomMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - InteriorMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - InteriorMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - RestaurantMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - RestaurantMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - RestaurantMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - RestaurantMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - RestaurantMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - RestaurantMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Meeting facilitiesMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Meeting RoomMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Meeting RoomMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Meeting RoomMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Meeting RoomMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - RestaurantMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - RestaurantMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - HotelMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - RestaurantMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Meeting RoomMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Meeting RoomMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - RestaurantMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - RestaurantMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - RestaurantMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - RestaurantMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - RestaurantMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - InteriorMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - LobbyMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Guest RoomMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - ExteriorMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - ExteriorMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - ExteriorMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - ExteriorMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - ExteriorMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - ExteriorMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - InteriorMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Guest RoomMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Guest RoomMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Guest RoomMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Guest RoomMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Guest RoomMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - ExteriorMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Balcony/TerraceMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - BathroomMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Coffee Shop/CafeMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Coffee Shop/CafeMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - EntranceMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Guest RoomMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Guest RoomMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Guest RoomMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Guest RoomMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3C03