Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City

Joan Muyskenweg 10, Oost / Watergraafsmeer, Amsterdam, Netherlands (Show on map)

Book now!

Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Exterior Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Bathroom Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Lobby Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Spa Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Guest Room Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Interior Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Spa Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Fitness Room Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Spa Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Fitness Room Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Meeting Room Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Bathroom Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Bathroom Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Pub/Lounge Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Interior Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Restaurant
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Exterior Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Guest Room Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Guest Room Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Pub/Lounge Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Meeting Room Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Pub/Lounge Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Exterior Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Exterior Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Pub/Lounge Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Lobby Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Lobby Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Interior
Area: Oost / Watergraafsmeer Number of Rooms: 368
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 55 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
6.1
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (55)
Sort by:
Scott G. Couples New Zealand, August 13, 2015
Kiwis in Amsterdam
5
On arrival the young gentleman was as rude as I've meet, enquired as to parking and told carpark is full to park on street until something available. I protested telling him I will just leave the car out front, then he offered parking explaining the procedure, push speaker & he would open barrier, after 5 min of pushing speaker button my wife went to reception finally entry was gained with many parks available, we then had to pull our cases from carpark to the room, (so much for valet parking). Next morning wife goes outside for cigarette becomes stuck in lift due to card not being activated then unable to get in room on return, I was in shower and not hear her, when I finished I heard banging on door, I find wife in hall crying and distressed. Room on first night was cold and no way to increase temperature, had to request a heater. Finally and not making accusations but when we arrived at our next destination a mobile phone we bought in France (90e) was missing, we never used it in Holland as not work there so had no reason to take with us during the day times and can not see how we lost it. Again not making accusations towards staff but find it hard to understand how it could become lost. I choose the Mercure because it had parking and didn't realise it was charged at 25e per night, had I realised this most likely would have chosen a Hotel in central part of city leaving car at a parking station for same cost, this was my mistake by not investigating further In our country parking is free with accommodation. We did enjoy our stay in Amsterdam but your food prices reflect your isolation very expensive.
Report this review
Yasser A. Families with young children Saudi Arabia, August 9, 2015
Nice hotel

Nice and comfortable hotel
7.3
Good
Report this review
Ruth F. Couples United States of America, October 18, 2014
Very happy stay in Amsterdam

Customer service, layout of the room, atmosphere
9.7
First of all, I emphasize we are very happy with our stay at Mercure. One objection is the price of breakfast which is 22 euros. But you can book breakfast ahead when you check in for half that price. Still 11 euros is fairly pricey. And, since there are no restaurants within walking distance, it's practically necessary to eat breakfast there. THe breakfast bar was good, however. I thought the distance to walk with luggage to and from the train station was a little far but my husband, who was pulling the suitcase, thought it was fine and pointed out our walk to the tube from home in London is no further. Otherwise, our stay was great. The staff were consistently courteous and went out of their way to arrange for an extra night when the hotel was already booked solid. They had, for five euros, a boat that picked us up at the hotel on the river and took us on a tour and to town. This was available in at 9:45 and 10:00 a.m. The room was fresh and clean and spacious and had a view looking out to the east over the river on which the hotel is situated. The sunrises were spectacular. The food in the restaurants was good and there is a nice patio adjacent to the dining room which sits right on the river bank. Very pleased
Report this review
Ponny L. Business travelers Taiwan, September 16, 2014
Pretty nice hotel

good decoration, good food, clean enviornment
9
Report this review
Yoke W. Solo travelers Singapore, August 16, 2014
Location a bit far

Location far from expected but generally the stay is good
6.7
Location far from expected but generally the stay is good
Report this review
Ashford P. Solo travelers Ireland, August 2, 2014
Very nice hotel, but a little far out

Room, decor, value for money
7.7
Stayed here for a couple of nights, great hotel, very nice decorations and clever room design. Staff were friendly, although the queue at reception was a little irritating. Only downfall was the location, a good 5-10 mins walk to the nearest tram station.
Report this review
Patrick G. Families with young children Australia, July 14, 2014
Fantastic. Professional and friendly

Location staff and professional
9.7
Perfect. Great hotel. Staff were friendly and helpfull.
Report this review
Pawan K. Couples Nepal, May 30, 2014
very comfortable hotel easy to go by train to cen

location peacefull gud roomsamazing gud and excellrnt memoryvery gud
10
very gud
Report this review
Narimah A. Couples Malaysia, April 28, 2014
Very cofortable bed

Facing amstel river, quiet surrounding and value for money
7.3
The hotel located 700m from Overamstel metro station(metro line 51). Metro ride about 15 mins from Central Station. next metro stop RAI. From RAI only 15 min to Schipol Airport via sprinter.
Report this review
Zsuzsanna M. Couples Hungary, April 27, 2014
Clean and tidy room,. nice

.-
9
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - ExteriorMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - ExteriorMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - BathroomMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - LobbyMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - SpaMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Guest RoomMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - InteriorMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - SpaMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Fitness RoomMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - SpaMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Fitness RoomMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Meeting RoomMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - BathroomMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - BathroomMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Pub/LoungeMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - InteriorMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - RestaurantMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - ExteriorMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Guest RoomMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Guest RoomMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Pub/LoungeMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Meeting RoomMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Pub/LoungeMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - ExteriorMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - ExteriorMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Pub/LoungeMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - LobbyMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - LobbyMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - InteriorMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Meeting RoomMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Meeting RoomMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Meeting RoomMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Business CenterMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Guest RoomMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Guest RoomMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Fitness RoomMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Fitness RoomMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Pub/LoungeMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Meeting RoomMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Guest RoomMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Guest RoomMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Guest RoomMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Guest RoomMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - ExteriorMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - ExteriorMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Fitness RoomMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Fitness centreMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - GuestroomMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - InteriorMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - InteriorMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - RestaurantMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - RestaurantMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - RestaurantMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - RestaurantMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - RestaurantMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - RestaurantMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Meeting facilitiesMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Meeting RoomMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Meeting RoomMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Meeting RoomMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Meeting RoomMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - RestaurantMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - RestaurantMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - HotelMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - RestaurantMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Meeting RoomMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Meeting RoomMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - RestaurantMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - RestaurantMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - RestaurantMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - RestaurantMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - InteriorMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - LobbyMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Guest RoomMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - ExteriorMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - ExteriorMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - ExteriorMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - ExteriorMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - ExteriorMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - InteriorMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Guest RoomMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Guest RoomMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Guest RoomMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - ExteriorMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Balcony/TerraceMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - BathroomMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Coffee Shop/CafeMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Coffee Shop/CafeMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - EntranceMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Guest RoomMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Guest RoomMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Guest RoomMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Guest RoomMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07