or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City

Joan Muyskenweg 10, Oost / Watergraafsmeer, Amsterdam, Netherlands (Show on map)

Book now!

Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Meeting Room Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Guest Room Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Guest Room Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Guest Room Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Guest Room Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Exterior Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Exterior Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Fitness Room Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Fitness centre Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Guestroom Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Interior Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Interior Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Restaurant Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Restaurant Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Restaurant Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Restaurant
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Restaurant Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Restaurant Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Meeting facilities Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Meeting Room Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Meeting Room Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Meeting Room Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Meeting Room Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Restaurant Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Restaurant Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Hotel Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Restaurant Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Meeting Room
Area: Oost / Watergraafsmeer Number of Rooms: 368
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
45 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.1
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (45)
Sort by:
Pawan K. Couples Nepal, May 30, 2014
very comfortable hotel easy to go by train to cen

location peacefull gud roomsamazing gud and excellrnt memoryvery gud
10
very gud
Narimah A. Couples Malaysia, April 28, 2014
Very cofortable bed

Facing amstel river, quiet surrounding and value for money
7.3
The hotel located 700m from Overamstel metro station(metro line 51). Metro ride about 15 mins from Central Station. next metro stop RAI. From RAI only 15 min to Schipol Airport via sprinter.
Zsuzsanna M. Couples Hungary, April 27, 2014
Clean and tidy room,. nice

.-
9
Monika D. Couples Poland, April 12, 2014
Not very pleasant staff

Quite interesting interriors in the rooms.
5.3
Very disappointing. Huge deposit not mentioned on the website, unfriendly and uninformed staff.
Sasiwan S. Business travelers Thailand, September 18, 2013
Great location

Locotion, clean room and great staff
8.3
The hotel was absolutely perfect! We was looking for a hotel with a good location and this couldn't have been better! We was bang I'm the middle of the city and all the bars, shops and cafes was on out doorstep literally! The service in the hotel was amazing, every member of staff was so friendly and very helpful telling us everything we needed to know for our visit. The rooms were very clean and basic just what we needed and there was a safe and TV for extra comfort. The beds themselves was surprisingly very comfortable every night I had a good night sleep! The best thing about the hotel had to be the location and the staff, and the only thing I can fault is there was scaffolding up while we were staying but you couldn't help that! I would 100% stay again and I am already planning my next visit back to Amsterdam and city hotel!
Meddy S. Couples Indonesia, September 8, 2013
nice hotel and clean

good design
6
Marvin B. Couples Indonesia, August 10, 2013
Nice hotel but far away from central station

clean, comfortable and inexpensive
6.7
Our stay is alright. However, to get to the hotel from the nearest tram stop would take around 10 minutes. It's Franklin De Roosevelt stop tram number 25.
Robert T. Solo travelers Canada, July 31, 2013
Very efficient service and a very cozy environment

room comfort, ammenities, service.
8.7
Generally excellent, apart from the poor location which was made worse by a non-functioning line 1 on the metro.
Boonkiat S. Couples Singapore, May 10, 2013
Not a very enjoyable stay experience

Room design was nice and comfortable
4
The hotel was about 20 minutes walk to the subway station and the no. 25 tram service stop at President Kennedy Laan. As such it is not very convenient to access. Nearest supermarket was about 25 to 30 minutes walk away and food outlets even further but you can always take the tram for two stops. The tram ride into the city centre takes about 40 minutes but it would be faster if you take the subway trains (about 15 minutes). The room was nice and comfortable. The day time Front Desk staff were alright except that they gave us incorrect information about the opening times of the nearest supermarket. We were told that the supermarket was "opened all days and all times" But it was not. Night duty Front Desk staff asked me to go behind the Front Desk where the hotel lobby toilet was located to get a roll of toilet paper by myself. I checked but could not find any. When we checked out, the Front Desk female staff saw us walking towards her and she quickly looked down and pretended that she did not see us. We do not recommend this hotel.
Tadashi S. Groups Japan, April 7, 2013
Not bad

Quality of the room, unlimited high speed WIFI, and restaurant
7.7
Satisfied points @Room; enough large for one person, very comfortable @WIFI; it was unlimited and speedy Unsatisfied points @Location; it is a big far south from city center @Elevator; it was too slow to catch the elevator for going down in the morning. I stayed 14th floor and was able to get into it 10 minutes later after putting the button.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City AmsterdamMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Meeting RoomMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Guest RoomMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Guest RoomMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Guest RoomMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Guest RoomMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - ExteriorMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - ExteriorMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Fitness RoomMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Fitness centreMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - GuestroomMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - InteriorMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - InteriorMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - RestaurantMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - RestaurantMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - RestaurantMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - RestaurantMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - RestaurantMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - RestaurantMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Meeting facilitiesMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Meeting RoomMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Meeting RoomMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Meeting RoomMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Meeting RoomMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - RestaurantMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - RestaurantMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - HotelMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - RestaurantMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Meeting RoomMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Meeting RoomMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - RestaurantMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - RestaurantMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - RestaurantMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - RestaurantMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - RestaurantMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - InteriorMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - LobbyMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Guest RoomMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - ExteriorMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - ExteriorMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - ExteriorMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - ExteriorMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - ExteriorMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - ExteriorMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - InteriorMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Guest RoomMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Guest RoomMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Guest RoomMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Guest RoomMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Guest RoomMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - ExteriorMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Balcony/TerraceMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - BathroomMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Coffee Shop/CafeMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Coffee Shop/CafeMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - EntranceMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Guest RoomMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Guest RoomMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Guest RoomMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Guest RoomMercure Hotel Amsterdam City Amsterdam - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3A04