or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mercure Hotel Berlin City

Invalidenstrasse 38, Mitte, Berlin, Germany 10115 (Show on map)

Book now!

Mercure Hotel Berlin City Berlin - Meeting Room Mercure Hotel Berlin City Berlin - Lobby Mercure Hotel Berlin City Berlin - Exterior Mercure Hotel Berlin City Berlin - Exterior Mercure Hotel Berlin City Berlin - Reception Mercure Hotel Berlin City Berlin - Meeting Room Mercure Hotel Berlin City Berlin - Guest Room Mercure Hotel Berlin City Berlin - Meeting Room Mercure Hotel Berlin City Berlin - Exterior Mercure Hotel Berlin City Berlin - Meeting Room Mercure Hotel Berlin City Berlin - Meeting Room Mercure Hotel Berlin City Berlin - Restaurant Mercure Hotel Berlin City Berlin - Guest Room Mercure Hotel Berlin City Berlin - Reception Mercure Hotel Berlin City Berlin - Pub/Lounge Mercure Hotel Berlin City Berlin - Lobby
Mercure Hotel Berlin City Berlin - Guest Room Mercure Hotel Berlin City Berlin - Meeting Room Mercure Hotel Berlin City Berlin - Guest Room Mercure Hotel Berlin City Berlin - Restaurant Mercure Hotel Berlin City Berlin - Meeting Room Mercure Hotel Berlin City Berlin - Meeting Room
Area: Mitte Number of Rooms: 245
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
29 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (29)
Sort by:
Jacqueline T. Solo travelers Switzerland, August 15, 2014
A better business than tourist hotel

Breakfast, W-Lan, quiet sleep
8
Every thing was fine for me, for the fourth star I expected cool drinks in the room and a better bed
Wen-Hsuan C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 8, 2014
Very good! Highly recommend

Location, cleanliness, value for money
9.3
The hotel was right next to the metro and very close to the city center.
Regina T. Couples United States of America, July 23, 2014
Very pleasant stay!

air conditioning, close to train station, hotel staff
9.3
Very pleasant stay! Hotel staff (reception, dining/bar, housekeeping) very pleasant and helpful. During hot days in Germany, air conditioning that worked was great relief!
Rune B. Couples Denmark, July 13, 2014
Well funtioning hotel, clean but low on service.

Newer hotel, no frills that works
7
The hotel is business oriented, and a bit boring. It provides good facilities that, but as a couple we should have looked for something else. Service level is functional, but minimum. Location is ok, but not ideal for site seeing or experiencing Berlin
Misri G. Business travelers Indonesia, June 14, 2014
Comfortable and nice place

closed to Bahnhof, comfortable and good
8.7
I like it. But, breakfast should be free next time
Andy E. Couples Australia, May 26, 2014
Lovely staff and was close to station

Staff, bar and clean room
7.7
It was good. The staff were friendly and helpful.
Jeffrey H. Business travelers Cambodia, May 18, 2014
Okay High End Hotel, Bit Expensive

Good location, nice modern rooms, pleasant areas to walk nearby
7
Enjoyed my stay at Mercure Hotel Berlin City, although I found it a bit expensive compared to the value. Probably my fault for leaving my booking too late. Liked the espresso machine in the room a lot, wish every room had one.
Tom K. Couples South Korea, March 16, 2014
A VERY CLEAN HOTEL IN THE HEART OF BERLIN

Attentive staff, Clean room, Convenient location
9.3
The check in was very quick. Even though I mentioned about earlier check in beforehand, i did not expect to have a room at 10 in the morning. The staff was very friendly and nice and I thank her for not making fuss out of giving the room earlier. I was impressed with a room being spottless clean. I had stayed more highly rated hotels in Europe, but this hotel room was cleaner than any other hotels. The room is basic, but it does its job. The room was set for one person, so we asked for more towels and another dovet which was done right away. There is also pillow menu which able you to pick the pillow you want. I love this kind of service in the hotel. The bed was already firm and nice, but with the pillow I like, it really feels like home. The location of the hotel is about 15min walk to the central train station where you also can catch the bus to TLX. As it is still Mitte distric, you can find almost everything by walking down the streets. It is also possible to walk to the museum island and other touristic sites.
Hock S. Business travelers Malaysia, November 10, 2013
Great Berlin

Very clean and comfort room. Near to subway and not very far from main train station
8.7
Very clean and comfort room. Near to subway and not very far from main train station Although the internet is a bit slow, but still acceptable for normal use. The bad thing is the contruction of the rail in front of the hotel, bad traffice during peak hour.
Kevin M. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 12, 2013
Good location

Close to Naturkundemuseum, Bundesministerium für Verkehr, Bau und Stadtentwicklung,f and good food
8
Good, clean and close to where I was going, though a bit basic. Not cheap, but then Berlin is quite expensive, so don't expect 5* quality - in particular, the bathroom was quite small. The food served in the bar/restaurant was of excellent quality and the beer was cold - perfect!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mercure Hotel Berlin City BerlinMercure Hotel Berlin City Berlin - Meeting RoomMercure Hotel Berlin City Berlin - LobbyMercure Hotel Berlin City Berlin - ExteriorMercure Hotel Berlin City Berlin - ExteriorMercure Hotel Berlin City Berlin - ReceptionMercure Hotel Berlin City Berlin - Meeting RoomMercure Hotel Berlin City Berlin - Guest RoomMercure Hotel Berlin City Berlin - Meeting RoomMercure Hotel Berlin City Berlin - ExteriorMercure Hotel Berlin City Berlin - Meeting RoomMercure Hotel Berlin City Berlin - Meeting RoomMercure Hotel Berlin City Berlin - RestaurantMercure Hotel Berlin City Berlin - Guest RoomMercure Hotel Berlin City Berlin - ReceptionMercure Hotel Berlin City Berlin - Pub/LoungeMercure Hotel Berlin City Berlin - LobbyMercure Hotel Berlin City Berlin - Guest RoomMercure Hotel Berlin City Berlin - Meeting RoomMercure Hotel Berlin City Berlin - Guest RoomMercure Hotel Berlin City Berlin - RestaurantMercure Hotel Berlin City Berlin - Meeting RoomMercure Hotel Berlin City Berlin - Meeting Room


AS-AGWEB-3A01