Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mercure Hotel Berlin Zentrum

Fuggerstreet 8, Schöneberg, Berlin, Germany 10777

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
13 reviews

18 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.9
Solo travelers (13)
Sort by:
Carlisle S. Solo travelers United States of America, September 16, 2015
Great location

Friendly staff, great location, quiet
7.7
My stay at thus location was okay. The hotel is in a great neighborhood close to some gay nightlife. I would say they needed to inform you breakfast is not included in the room fee and it was a bit over priced.
Report this review
Yan C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 16, 2014
not so convenient location, ok room

close to restaurants, good staff service
6
Choose this hotel as many comments say it's central location. But it is actually quite far from the subway station and not close to any of the major attractions in Berlin. Staff service is good.
Report this review
Stephen K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 14, 2014
out of this world, spent many years staying at TAJ

location, location
9.3
so well positioned for all the GAY bars clubs, all you want was near the hotel
Report this review
Poh Z. Solo travelers Singapore, May 22, 2014
NICE and Friendly Customer Service

Clean, Near to City, Friendly staff
9.3
I Stay there a few nights and I like how friendly their staff is, Room is clean, no weird noises at night. Near to city, ease of travelling around.
Report this review
Shachar A. Solo travelers Israel, October 21, 2013
Very Good

Location, Price and nice staff
9.7
The Mercure Hotel Urania in Berlin is centrally located. You will find many restaurants, bars and Shops around it. A very big shopping centre is 10 minutes walking for the hotel. Two big and central subway station are very close to the hotel as well. The staff is very nice and friendly and happy to help and answer every question or request you have. The rooms are nice and clean but a little bit too small.
Report this review
Roar J. Solo travelers Norway, May 15, 2013
Normal city hotel. Little traffic. Good breakfast.

Breakfast. Close to shopping area.
6.7
Too low elevator capasity. Lousy internet. Breakfast was good and very friedly staff at reseption
Report this review
Ruth R. Solo travelers Philippines, December 1, 2012
Chic hotel

Location, reasonably-priced
8
Very accomodating with crucial last minute requests
Report this review
Theresa G. Solo travelers United States of America, September 28, 2012
Great service and location!

Friendly, welcoming staff
8.3
They were very nice and let me check in early. I enjoyed the breakfast, room and location.
Hotel Feature Tip: If breakfast is not included in your room, it is cheaper to tell them you want it at check-in than later. I wanted it, so it was euro per day and if I didn't tell them at check-in it would be euro any day I had it.
Report this review
Jonathan G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 18, 2012
Great location and friendly staff

location and staff
8.7
Great stay. Very friendly and helpful staff. Room was good but on second floor and no air con. It was summer so I had to have the window open and lots of noise came up from the street. I didn't try the breakfast so I cannot comment on that. However, the hotel and the room itself were very tastefully decorated and comfortable. The location was also safe and excellent
Report this review
Ann B. Solo travelers Ireland, July 21, 2012
Perfect location

Location Location Location
9.7
Pleasant stay. Staff very friendly . Accor never disappoint
Report this review
1 - 10 of 35 reviews
Mercure Hotel Berlin Zentrum Berlin - ExteriorMercure Hotel Berlin Zentrum Berlin - RestaurantMercure Hotel Berlin Zentrum Berlin - RestaurantMercure Hotel Berlin Zentrum Berlin - RestaurantMercure Hotel Berlin Zentrum Berlin - RestaurantMercure Hotel Berlin Zentrum Berlin - ReceptionMercure Hotel Berlin Zentrum Berlin - ExteriorMercure Hotel Berlin Zentrum Berlin - ReceptionMercure Hotel Berlin Zentrum Berlin - ReceptionMercure Hotel Berlin Zentrum Berlin - Pub/LoungeMercure Hotel Berlin Zentrum Berlin - Guest RoomMercure Hotel Berlin Zentrum Berlin - Guest RoomMercure Hotel Berlin Zentrum Berlin - RestaurantMercure Hotel Berlin Zentrum Berlin - RestaurantMercure Hotel Berlin Zentrum Berlin - Pub/LoungeMercure Hotel Berlin Zentrum Berlin - Pub/LoungeMercure Hotel Berlin Zentrum Berlin - ReceptionMercure Hotel Berlin Zentrum Berlin - ExteriorMercure Hotel Berlin Zentrum Berlin - EntranceMercure Hotel Berlin Zentrum Berlin - Guest RoomMercure Hotel Berlin Zentrum Berlin - ExteriorMercure Hotel Berlin Zentrum Berlin - Guest RoomMercure Hotel Berlin Zentrum Berlin - Guest RoomMercure Hotel Berlin Zentrum Berlin - Standard DoubleMercure Hotel Berlin Zentrum Berlin - Standard DoubleMercure Hotel Berlin Zentrum Berlin - Standard DoubleMercure Hotel Berlin Zentrum Berlin - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02