or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mercure Hotel Geelong

Cnr Myers & Gheringhap Streets, Geelong, Geelong, Australia 3220 (Show on map)

Book now!

Mercure Hotel Geelong Geelong - Queen Room Mercure Hotel Geelong Geelong - Swimming Pool Mercure Hotel Geelong Geelong - Standard Twin Room Mercure Hotel Geelong Geelong - Pub/Lounge Mercure Hotel Geelong Geelong - Ballroom Mercure Hotel Geelong Geelong - Guest Room Mercure Hotel Geelong Geelong - Guest Room Mercure Hotel Geelong Geelong - Ballroom Mercure Hotel Geelong Geelong - Pub/Lounge Mercure Hotel Geelong Geelong - Guest Room Mercure Hotel Geelong Geelong - Ballroom Mercure Hotel Geelong Geelong - Swimming Pool Mercure Hotel Geelong Geelong - Exterior Mercure Hotel Geelong Geelong - Pub/Lounge Mercure Hotel Geelong Geelong - Ballroom Mercure Hotel Geelong Geelong - Guest Room
Mercure Hotel Geelong Geelong - Restaurant Mercure Hotel Geelong Geelong - Bathroom Mercure Hotel Geelong Geelong - Guest Room Mercure Hotel Geelong Geelong - Restaurant Mercure Hotel Geelong Geelong - Reception Mercure Hotel Geelong Geelong - Pub/Lounge Mercure Hotel Geelong Geelong - Lobby Mercure Hotel Geelong Geelong - Restaurant Mercure Hotel Geelong Geelong - Ballroom Mercure Hotel Geelong Geelong - Pub/Lounge Mercure Hotel Geelong Geelong - Pub/Lounge Mercure Hotel Geelong Geelong - Guest Room
Area: Geelong Number of Rooms: 138

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
82 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (82)
Sort by:
Lauren J. Couples Australia, December 7, 2014
Great accommodation

location, availability, cleanliness
8.3
great
Justin B. Couples Australia, December 6, 2014
xmas party catch up

location location location
7.7
Was good. Had a nice view of the bay from the window.
Lisa R. Couples Australia, November 22, 2014
Service 2 Star

shower,
4.3
Not good. Phone didnt work, spa was cold, staff didnt appologise and didnt even ask how our stay was
Boon H. Families with young children Singapore, November 6, 2014
Did not get the Room we Booked for

Good Location, a starting point to explore Great ocean Road, proximity to City centre.
7
We booked a family room (a queen and 2 single beds), but on arrival was told they are not available. The staff said she will give us an upgrade, but gave us a room with 2 queen beds, which is not what we wanted. Luckily, we are just staying for one night, and moving on to GOR the next day.
Nerida C. Families with older children Australia, November 3, 2014
mercure worked ok for us

room is spacious, location good and bar/restaurant are a good standard.
6.3
This hotel is a bit tired, but it is fine for the price and the restaurant and bar are good.
Wendy S. Groups Australia, October 23, 2014
First race meet of the Carnival (for me).

friendly staff, huge room, Mercure banner so no nasty surprises
8.3
My friend and i had a lovely time. The whole town was buzzing as it was the Geelong Cup and a Public Holiday and the Mercure enhanced the whole experrience. Thankyou, and hope to see you next year.
Deirdre G. Couples United Kingdom, October 8, 2014
Cheap and cheerful

Proximity to town, get what you pay for, clean and comfortable.
8.7
Other than ridiculous charges for internet (we didn't bother), everything was satisfactory. They also tried to charge for parking overnight! Needless to say they removed it from the bill.
Karn B. Business travelers Thailand, October 3, 2014
Old property, needs a lot of improvement

Beds, pillow, new bathroom
6.3
The property itself was old and well worn. The rooms themselves were clean and well appointed, with a renovated bathroom which added an interesting modern flair to an otherwise old room. Water pressure and hot water was fine. The beds were comfortable, and the mattresses and pillows were firm and clean. However, on a hot day the air conditioning, although operational, did not work well and the room felt warm until we had to open the windows. The fridge also was luke warm - enough to slightly chill a drink but certainly not refreshing. These were things I would have expected to work without any issue in a standard room. There is also no complementary bottled water within the room, but it did include an in-room electric kettle, iron and board as well as hair dryer. The iron was covered with rubber from the previous occupants's inappropriate ironing, which made it useless. There is also a credit card surcharge, which is strange - for an international chain I did not expect that they would be struggling to offer fee-free credit card payments, which is standard across the hotels I've stayed in across the world. The gym facilities are also tucked in a corner of the hotel and are well worm, while the pool is outdoor and good for dipping, but not enough for laps. I ordered the in-room breakfast one morning, which costs AUD19.00. This was a mistake - it was barely edible with the eggs having a rubbery texture and bacon as hard as rock. The single sausage was edible, and the choice of spreads were generous. I was unable to finish it (and I am not a picky eater at all), and would recommend visiting the many nearby cafes open for breakfast for a coffee and excellent breakfasts at the same price.
Emily H. Business travelers Singapore, September 14, 2014
A good night's rest

Free 30min wifi at the hotel lobby. Friendly staff. Comfortable beds.
7.3
Heather C. Couples Australia, June 23, 2014
Good but room service food not so good.

staff
5.3
Okay. Room furniture a bit dated but it was comfortable. Staff were friendly and efficient. I didn't check out other facilities as only there for one night.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mercure Hotel Geelong GeelongMercure Hotel Geelong Geelong - Queen RoomMercure Hotel Geelong Geelong - Swimming PoolMercure Hotel Geelong Geelong - Standard Twin RoomMercure Hotel Geelong Geelong - Pub/LoungeMercure Hotel Geelong Geelong - BallroomMercure Hotel Geelong Geelong - Guest RoomMercure Hotel Geelong Geelong - Guest RoomMercure Hotel Geelong Geelong - BallroomMercure Hotel Geelong Geelong - Pub/LoungeMercure Hotel Geelong Geelong - Guest RoomMercure Hotel Geelong Geelong - BallroomMercure Hotel Geelong Geelong - Swimming PoolMercure Hotel Geelong Geelong - ExteriorMercure Hotel Geelong Geelong - Pub/LoungeMercure Hotel Geelong Geelong - BallroomMercure Hotel Geelong Geelong - Guest RoomMercure Hotel Geelong Geelong - RestaurantMercure Hotel Geelong Geelong - BathroomMercure Hotel Geelong Geelong - Guest RoomMercure Hotel Geelong Geelong - RestaurantMercure Hotel Geelong Geelong - ReceptionMercure Hotel Geelong Geelong - Pub/LoungeMercure Hotel Geelong Geelong - LobbyMercure Hotel Geelong Geelong - RestaurantMercure Hotel Geelong Geelong - BallroomMercure Hotel Geelong Geelong - Pub/LoungeMercure Hotel Geelong Geelong - Pub/LoungeMercure Hotel Geelong Geelong - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C05