Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mercure Hotel Ginza Tokyo

2-9-4 Ginza, Chuo-ku, Ginza, Tokyo, Japan 104-0061

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on
76 reviews

345 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.0
Solo travelers (76)
Sort by:
Yohei M. Solo travelers Japan, September 24, 2015
No cancelling condition is big disadvantage

Location, availability and room space
6.3
No big problem happen during my stay. I felt breakfast dining at peak hour lacks relaxing atmosphere. Too small dining for total room capacity although available booking type was only w/breakfast. Better always available to book room without breakfast through Agoda. Other than such small issue my stay at this hotel total 3 nights was comfortable for me. This time I booked this hotel for the first time as there were no other available hotel. My trip to Japan is always mixed with business and home leave so trip itinerary won't fix until just before leaving. I understand the reason why rooms were available was the booking condition. I had to book through Agoda with no cancel rule. It was lucky for me as I could find hotel at Ginza area but due to no cancel rule hotel booking dictated my trip schedule which is always changing even during the trip. I agree that staying the hotel no problem and comfortable but this hotel will be my last choice because of no cancel rule.
Report this review
Ravipreet S. Solo travelers United States of America, June 23, 2015
Stay at Mercure Hotel Tokyo Ginza

Location, location, room amenities
5
The hotel's location is excellent -- close to subway stations and within easy walking distance of the Ginza crossing and the Tsukiji fish market. There are several places to eat close by. The room was medium sized (expected in Tokyo), but we had a very comfortable stay. The wifi was fast which made it easy to facetime. The staff were polite and courteous. We had no problems in communicating in English with them. Overall, a good stay at this hotel.
Report this review
Dominic L. Solo travelers Singapore, April 5, 2015
Well situated hotel

Location, cleanliness, close to subways
7
Report this review
Marie B. Solo travelers Ireland, February 19, 2015
The staff in this hotel are excellent

The staff are helpful and friendly . The location is very central but also quiet.i The underground is about a 5 minute walk from the hotel
8.7
My trip to Tokyo was fantastic . The hotel was well located the room was spotless though a little small which I believe is normal in Japan . The reception area is also small and as it's located on the 2nd floor the entrance to the hotel is not very impressive . Having said that I would stay in this hotel the staff are brilliant ,rooms spotless and location great !
Report this review
Patrick O. Solo travelers Philippines, February 8, 2015
beautiful location

location, cleanliness, consistency
8
My stay was fantastic. I just wish they had bigger rooms.
Report this review
Philippa B. Solo travelers Australia, February 2, 2015
As Always Excellent

Rooms, clean and location
9.7
As always, this was a great place to stay in Tokyo. Metro under hotel, main street of Ginza 1 mins walk away. Great place to stay in Tokyo
Report this review
Clarissa N. Solo travelers Singapore, December 10, 2014
The staff are very sincere and super friendly.

Staff service, Location, well equipped hotel
9
It was fabulous!
Report this review
Zhang F. Solo travelers China, August 29, 2014
good hotel with good location to Ginza

location, quiet, room condition ok
7.7
stayed there for 2 nights. booked a single room, room was small but ok,bigger than the Hotel Montery La Seour Ginza that i stayed before. good location, quite, front desk staff friendly, speak good english.
Report this review
Stephen L. Solo travelers Australia, June 18, 2014
Great convenient hotel in Ginza

Location and service were great.
8.3
Spent a great two nights here before heading off to investigate the rest of japan.
Report this review
Antony H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 8, 2014
Plesant

Centrally located in Ginza , near restaurants and transport links
5.7
Report this review
1 - 10 of 464 reviews Next page
Mercure Hotel Ginza Tokyo Tokyo - ExteriorMercure Hotel Ginza Tokyo Tokyo - ExteriorMercure Hotel Ginza Tokyo Tokyo - ExteriorMercure Hotel Ginza Tokyo Tokyo - InteriorMercure Hotel Ginza Tokyo Tokyo - ExteriorMercure Hotel Ginza Tokyo Tokyo - ExteriorMercure Hotel Ginza Tokyo Tokyo - ExteriorMercure Hotel Ginza Tokyo Tokyo - ExteriorMercure Hotel Ginza Tokyo Tokyo - ExteriorMercure Hotel Ginza Tokyo Tokyo - SurroundingsMercure Hotel Ginza Tokyo Tokyo - ViewMercure Hotel Ginza Tokyo Tokyo - ExteriorMercure Hotel Ginza Tokyo Tokyo - EntranceMercure Hotel Ginza Tokyo Tokyo - EntranceMercure Hotel Ginza Tokyo Tokyo - LobbyMercure Hotel Ginza Tokyo Tokyo - ReceptionMercure Hotel Ginza Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomMercure Hotel Ginza Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomMercure Hotel Ginza Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomMercure Hotel Ginza Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomMercure Hotel Ginza Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomMercure Hotel Ginza Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomMercure Hotel Ginza Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomMercure Hotel Ginza Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomMercure Hotel Ginza Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomMercure Hotel Ginza Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomMercure Hotel Ginza Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomMercure Hotel Ginza Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomMercure Hotel Ginza Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomMercure Hotel Ginza Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomMercure Hotel Ginza Tokyo Tokyo - BathroomMercure Hotel Ginza Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomMercure Hotel Ginza Tokyo Tokyo - Guest RoomMercure Hotel Ginza Tokyo Tokyo - InteriorMercure Hotel Ginza Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantMercure Hotel Ginza Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantMercure Hotel Ginza Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantMercure Hotel Ginza Tokyo Tokyo - Coffee Shop/CafeMercure Hotel Ginza Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantMercure Hotel Ginza Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantMercure Hotel Ginza Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantMercure Hotel Ginza Tokyo Tokyo - RestaurantMercure Hotel Ginza Tokyo Tokyo - BuffetMercure Hotel Ginza Tokyo Tokyo - Food and BeveragesMercure Hotel Ginza Tokyo Tokyo - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06