Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 479 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 479 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Jimmy L.
Philippines
January 05, 2016
Awesome hotel
Location, cleanliness, nice staffs
Marvelous

Yim C.
Philippines
December 29, 2015
Good Location
Location, location, location
Not bad. Totally Impersonal stay, since reception is in 2nd floor.

Shiela P.
Philippines
November 26, 2015
Relaxing and cozy stay!
Location, comfort & clean!
It was another great stay at this hotel! The breakfast was nice... The staff was okay... As always location was superb! The wifi seems to be getting bad as connection turns on and off so it's a little disappointing... Otherwise, would still recommend this hotel if you like a quiet, relaxing and cozy place!

SAI C.
Singapore
October 27, 2015
great stay
great location, clean, comfortable bed
great stay, will definitely stay back in this hotel

Anton S.
Indonesia
October 12, 2015
Very good Location in Ginza Area
Very good Location in Ginza Area
Very good Location in Ginza Area

Yohei M.
Japan
September 25, 2015
No cancelling condition is big disadvantage
Location, availability and room space
No big problem happen during my stay. I felt breakfast dining at peak hour lacks relaxing atmosphere. Too small dining for total room capacity although available booking type was only w/breakfast. Better always available to book room without breakfast through Agoda. Other than such small issue my stay at this hotel total 3 nights was comfortable for me. This time I booked this hotel for the first time as there were no other available hotel. My trip to Japan is always mixed with business and home leave so trip itinerary won't fix until just before leaving. I understand the reason why rooms were available was the booking condition. I had to book through Agoda with no cancel rule. It was lucky for me as I could find hotel at Ginza area but due to no cancel rule hotel booking dictated my trip schedule which is always changing even during the trip. I agree that staying the hotel no problem and comfortable but this hotel will be my last choice because of no cancel rule.

Muzhaffar Y.
Singapore
September 08, 2015
Generally good stay
Location, room, polite staff
Overall we had a good stay at Mercure Ginza. The room was quite big, and even the twin beds were huge. The staff were very nice and polite, were pretty helpful. The location of the hotel was excellent as it was a few steps away from the subway.

Siang C.
Malaysia
August 24, 2015
great hotel in Ginza
clean, comfort, spacious
considered we stay in Ginza, this hotel offered a very good rates and spacious room for two persons. it is located at Ginza shopping district, easily can get world renowned brands outlet here.

Suhartini S.
Indonesia
August 01, 2015
Staff are really helpful, clean htl, well situated
Best location in Ginza, very clean n friendly n helpfull staff. She even helped me made reservation @ Sukiyabashi Ono.
Will def coming back

Aries S.
Indonesia
July 30, 2015
Average hotel, just the location s perfect.
Location,easy access to subway stations, plenty restaurants around
We booked this hotel as our friend tipped that the twin bedroom is spacious. Indeed the bed and room is spacious, can accomodate 4 people easily. However the bed and the pillow is a bit worn out.. the pillow is worse, it is already flattened.. I had bad sleep in first night. Staffs were standard, no extra ordinary service. We didnt try the restaurant. The room service is standard too.. they didn't mop the bathroom floor, and it got smelly after 3 days of use. Good thing is only location, go to B1 and you are already in Ginza-Itchome station. Otherwise walk 5 minutes to Ginza, Higashi-Ginza or Yurakucho station to switch trains. McDonalds is next door and we went to Tendon-Tenya Tempura restaurant that is so good that we eat every day there. For me this is 3 stars hotel because of standard service. Rate is not interesting either.