Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mercure Hotel Narita

818-1 Hanazaki-Cho, Narita City, Chiba, Narita International Airport, Tokyo, Japan 280-0033

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 923 reviews

579 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (923)
Sort by:
Tay J. Solo travelers Singapore, January 7, 2015
Comfortable hotel

Location, Room Comfort, Staff performance
10
The room was very big, The breakfast was very good. The location of the hotel was very near to the JR station.
Report this review
Nicholas M. Couples United Kingdom, January 7, 2015
Back to the nineties!

Location,Free bus to the Airport, Mcdonalds close by
5
Having stayed at other other Accor/Mercure hotels in the world i expected a certain basic standard. What a dissapointment the quality of the experience was. The decor was like stepping into the sixties rooms small and furniture and technology appeared old.On walking in my first thought was I wish I could turn back the clock and give back my Agoda bargain! I have not seen a hotel like this since visiting Egypt in the 1990's! Some carpeting in the foyer has a musty smell. Its a good location with spa and gym which I didn't inspect and a restaurant which priced its breakfast at a level you would expect to purchase dinner. I went to the nearby Mcdonalds for breakfast and got two meals for the price of 1 in the hotel and it grieves me to promote that company. Come on Accor and Agoda you can do better than this! This hotel has a lot of potential but requires serious ugrading to justify even discount pricing.Your loyal customers deserve better.
Report this review
Anna H. Families with young children Philippines, January 7, 2015
mercure near narita airport

good price, nearbtrain station and it had free shuttle to airport
6.3
Comfortable..good of you have an early flight out of narita. They have a free shuttle bus to airport.
Report this review
William C. Families with young children Singapore, January 3, 2015
nothing

nothing
6
nothing
Report this review
Park P. Couples Thailand, January 2, 2015
Mediocre

cleanliness, English speaking staffs, ramen shop nearby
7
over priced for just a hotel on the way to the airport but at least it was relatively new and clean. Staff spoke English as well. Near station.
Report this review
Brian J. Solo travelers United States of America, December 21, 2014
basic but clean

nearby shopping street
5
Just ok
Report this review
Noppanun L. Families with older children Thailand, December 17, 2014
Superb Location and More space room

1.Location 2.staff 3.room
8.7
Perfect
Report this review
Heung W. Solo travelers Australia, December 15, 2014
Close to airport

1. location 2. Free airport shuttle bus 3. nice local restaurants around the area
7.3
Hotel room is small but clean. it has free airport shuttle to and from the airport. there's a bus stop next to hotel, can catch bus (line 6) to the huge AEON shopping mall, got food court there too. There r many local restaurants / food stalls around the hotel which open tills late. Nice experience
Report this review
Sutthiroj S. Couples Thailand, December 13, 2014
Nice hotel near Narita

Location, room
7.7
Just right to station (2 mins walk). Then one stop to Narita. Room is big and clean. Theres some restaurants and family mart around. Recommend for those who want to stay near airport.
Report this review
Jaturaporn P. Groups Thailand, December 10, 2014
Good location to stay for morning flight in Narita

Location, Free Shuttle Bus, Clean
8.3
Room's not new but clean. They provide free shuttle bus to airport. Everything is OK.
Report this review
Previous page 81 - 90 of 579 reviews Next page
Mercure Hotel Narita TokyoMercure Hotel Narita Tokyo - Guest RoomMercure Hotel Narita Tokyo - Meeting RoomMercure Hotel Narita Tokyo - ExteriorMercure Hotel Narita Tokyo - InteriorMercure Hotel Narita Tokyo - Food and BeveragesMercure Hotel Narita Tokyo - Coffee Shop/CafeMercure Hotel Narita Tokyo - RestaurantMercure Hotel Narita Tokyo - RestaurantMercure Hotel Narita Tokyo - InteriorMercure Hotel Narita Tokyo - RestaurantMercure Hotel Narita Tokyo - RestaurantMercure Hotel Narita Tokyo - RestaurantMercure Hotel Narita Tokyo - Guest RoomMercure Hotel Narita Tokyo - Food and BeveragesMercure Hotel Narita Tokyo - ExteriorMercure Hotel Narita Tokyo - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07