Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mercure Hotel Narita

818-1 Hanazaki-Cho, Narita City, Chiba, Narita International Airport, Tokyo, Japan 280-0033 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Mercure Hotel
Mercure Hotel Narita Tokyo - Guest Room Mercure Hotel Narita Tokyo - Meeting Room Mercure Hotel Narita Tokyo - Exterior Mercure Hotel Narita Tokyo - Interior Mercure Hotel Narita Tokyo - Food and Beverages Mercure Hotel Narita Tokyo - Coffee Shop/Cafe Mercure Hotel Narita Tokyo - Restaurant Mercure Hotel Narita Tokyo - Restaurant Mercure Hotel Narita Tokyo - Interior Mercure Hotel Narita Tokyo - Restaurant Mercure Hotel Narita Tokyo - Restaurant Mercure Hotel Narita Tokyo - Restaurant Mercure Hotel Narita Tokyo - Guest Room Mercure Hotel Narita Tokyo - Food and Beverages Mercure Hotel Narita Tokyo - Exterior Mercure Hotel Narita Tokyo - Exterior
Area: Narita International Airport Number of Rooms: 248

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
894 reviews

559 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (894)
Sort by:
Lathika C. Solo travelers Australia, October 31, 2014
Staff helpful, old room but considerable clean

Staff nice, cheap price
7.3
Hotel is in Narita city so one train station from the air port. Cost $30 for taxi if miss the shuttle bus & the train to the hotel. Just a typical budget style business hotel in Japan.
Report this review
Ann B. Couples New Zealand, October 26, 2014
Great Location

Location location location
8.3
We were two mature couples staying during our Japanese tour. The location of this hotel is so good, between two railway stations and in the Narita Village. The shuttle to and from the airport an extra bonus. We had both Breakfast and Dinner in the dining room near the reception and really enjoyed the variety of Western and Japanese foods. Our rooms were spacious and well equipped. All of the staff were extremely polite and helpful.
Report this review
Waraporn C. Solo travelers Thailand, October 24, 2014
Great location!

Location, service-mind, large room
8.3
I had a great time staying at Mercure Narita. The room is spacious, but the only problem is the fusty smell of the bathroom. The air freshener is needed. On our last day, we were taking shuttle bus to the airport. Before leaving, we were told that there was an accident on the way. The staff kindly recommended us and other guests to take train. Also, the staff accompanied us to the train station and got us tickets for the trip. I'm really appreciated the service.
Report this review
Ernest G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 21, 2014
Not really A Mercure hotel...

Location, location, location
4.7
Non-smoking room assigned but it felt like a smoking room. Walls were thin & thus conversations could be heard from elsewhere.
Report this review
Cheng Q. Couples China, October 11, 2014
Not Recommonded, Worest Ever.

Not clean, cold staff, worest ever
6.3
Please don't believe the brand name - Mercure, just as the hotel description said - is the first Mercure Brand in Japan which means - really old facilities. Oliy smell when enter the hotel lobby and really moldy smell when step into the room, hairs was found left over in the washing sink. Wasn't a pleasant stay at all. If the hotel is too old, please at least keep it tidy and clean.
Report this review
Kelly A. Couples Singapore, October 8, 2014
convenience location

next to a keisei narita station. comfortable bed. free airport shuttle service
8.3
great
Report this review
Peiqiu C. Groups China, October 7, 2014
Not very friendly staff

location, location, location
4.7
we chose to stay here because it was close to the airport. However, we arrived at the hotel very late, and the staff were not friendly at all. They mixed up our bookings and we had to wait forever to get into our rooms. Not a pleasant stay overall.
Report this review
Hyunju S. Families with older children South Korea, October 3, 2014
overally value for money

clean, near to geisei main line stop, kind staff
8
In spite of the position which is next to geisei main line stop, it's not noisy to stay. Very clean and cozy, well-eqipped. Overally value for money
Report this review
Terry T. Business travelers Singapore, October 2, 2014
Not a pleasant stay.

Location close to Narita Airport, quietness in the surroundings and complimentary shuttle to airport.
5.3
Not really pleasant. Although I wrote in early, as a Accor member, with my preferences for high floor and good view, I was put on the sixth floor facing an apartment block in front that was so close that I could see the insides. The swimming pool is closed but there was no notification about that. The gym looks dated as well. Only 1 green tea bag was given, no coffee, tea or mineral water. The tap water tasted funny even after boiling it countless times. Bathroom was compartmentalized like in a cruise ship and the doors were similar to the ship one's as well. I'm tall so it was cramped and the basin or table height was more for short people. No safe in the rooms but they have a safe deposit facility downstairs which was rather inconvenient. It's more of a transit hotel than a luxury one. No security cameras at the floors and anyone could go up to the guest floors as they don't have key card access in the lifts for verification.
Report this review
Olga K. Solo travelers Belarus, September 26, 2014
Mercure

Convenient location, Staff speaks good English, Spacious rooms
9.3
Report this review
Previous page 81 - 90 of 559 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mercure Hotel Narita TokyoMercure Hotel Narita Tokyo - Guest RoomMercure Hotel Narita Tokyo - Meeting RoomMercure Hotel Narita Tokyo - ExteriorMercure Hotel Narita Tokyo - InteriorMercure Hotel Narita Tokyo - Food and BeveragesMercure Hotel Narita Tokyo - Coffee Shop/CafeMercure Hotel Narita Tokyo - RestaurantMercure Hotel Narita Tokyo - RestaurantMercure Hotel Narita Tokyo - InteriorMercure Hotel Narita Tokyo - RestaurantMercure Hotel Narita Tokyo - RestaurantMercure Hotel Narita Tokyo - RestaurantMercure Hotel Narita Tokyo - Guest RoomMercure Hotel Narita Tokyo - Food and BeveragesMercure Hotel Narita Tokyo - ExteriorMercure Hotel Narita Tokyo - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06