My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mercure Hotel Parramatta

106 Hassall Street, Rosehill, Parramatta, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Mercure Hotel Parramatta Sydney - Hotel Exterior Mercure Hotel Parramatta Sydney - Mercure Queen Room Mercure Hotel Parramatta Sydney - Mercure Queen Room Mercure Hotel Parramatta Sydney - Mercure Twin Room Mercure Hotel Parramatta Sydney - M Privilege Room Mercure Hotel Parramatta Sydney - M Privilege Room Mercure Hotel Parramatta Sydney - Junior Suite Mercure Hotel Parramatta Sydney - Bathroom Mercure Hotel Parramatta Sydney - M Restaurant Mercure Hotel Parramatta Sydney - M Restaurant Mercure Hotel Parramatta Sydney - M Restaurant Mercure Hotel Parramatta Sydney - M Bar and Terrace Mercure Hotel Parramatta Sydney - Meeting Room Mercure Hotel Parramatta Sydney - Meeting Room Mercure Hotel Parramatta Sydney - Wedding Function Mercure Hotel Parramatta Sydney - Pool and Spa
Mercure Hotel Parramatta Sydney - Pool Mercure Hotel Parramatta Sydney - Gym Mercure Hotel Parramatta Sydney - Lobby Lounge Mercure Hotel Parramatta Sydney - Lobby Entrance Mercure Hotel Parramatta Sydney - Reception Desk
Hotel Area: Parramatta Number of Rooms: 164

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
66 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (66)
Sort by:
Stephen G. Couples New Zealand, March 29, 2014
Reasonably good value for money.

Friendly staff
6.3
The Mercure is reasonably good value for money, with friendly, helpful staff. Some aspects are getting a little tired - I was particularly disappointed with the age and condition of the pillows and bedding. Dinner in the restaurant was very average and considerably expensive. But they do offer guests a free bottle of house wine when two or more dine. Location: there is a supermarket, two major chain fast food restaurants and a sports bar just across the road, for alternative catering.
Tracey C. Business travelers Australia, March 28, 2014
Great location clean rooms

Room cleanliness, location, staff
8.3
Stay was very good, we return here regularly when in town
Yvonne B. Business travelers Australia, March 4, 2014
Good all round hotel for business stay

Very nice room, good access, helpful staff
8.3
My room was much nicer than I expected for the price except for a shower recess that had dark mould around the top of the bath and light mould all around the shower tiles. It was well below standard and I have never seen anything like it in 40 years of hotel stays. The rest of the room was immaculate so it is a little surprising. I asked the staff to clean it and they organised for it to be done. It was much better but clearly shows that it has been badly cleaned for a long time. If, as was said, it was not able to be cleaned better, the tiles need to be replaced - this is a completely unacceptable standard for this hotel. It is very uncomfortable getting into what amounts to a dirty public shower.
Geoffrey S. Solo travelers Australia, March 2, 2014
comfortable

clean, good location, quick check in
7.3
Would stay again, only issue was when on check out they tried to charge me for mini bar items not consumed, but they agreed not to charge so this was fine
Geoffrey W. Solo travelers Australia, January 27, 2014
Convenience, onsite parking & food shops opposite

Convenient base for activities on outskirts of Parramatta, with free parking onsite and food shopping options directly opposite hotel
7.7
My stay was convenient and comfortable. The free car parking and supermarket / fast food opposite saved money. Whilst a few km away from Parramatta CBD (by car), the hotel was a convenient base for activities in the district. I did not need to use hotel facilities; but room was good.
Ilena T. Couples Indonesia, January 1, 2014
great hotel , comfortable room,btu far from city

large room, clean room, comfortable
8.3
it was great. we enjoyed our stay there. it sas a little bit far from city since we did not rent a car, but i think i will recomend it to friends
Ilena T. Couples Indonesia, December 30, 2013
large room, comfortable, quiet

large room, comfortable, quiet
8.3
it was great hotel except its location far away from the city. clean and large room
Lawrence Y. Families with older children Australia, December 5, 2013
Hotel is fine in general but location not so good

quiet, close to supermarket and restaurant
5.7
The room is comfortable and quiet. Location is close to supermarket and small restaurant. However, not close to railway station.
Tash T. Families with young children Australia, December 1, 2013
Good, comfortable.

Free parking, close to shops, easy to access hotel.
6.7
Good, but bathroom pretty tired and the towels were worn and thin.
Tracey C. Couples Australia, October 21, 2013
Great location, nice clean rooms

Large rooms, great restaurants, great location
8
Large rooms, great restaurants, great location and central to everything we needed

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mercure Hotel Parramatta SydneyMercure Hotel Parramatta Sydney - Hotel ExteriorMercure Hotel Parramatta Sydney - Mercure Queen RoomMercure Hotel Parramatta Sydney - Mercure Queen RoomMercure Hotel Parramatta Sydney - Mercure Twin RoomMercure Hotel Parramatta Sydney - M Privilege RoomMercure Hotel Parramatta Sydney - M Privilege RoomMercure Hotel Parramatta Sydney - Junior SuiteMercure Hotel Parramatta Sydney - BathroomMercure Hotel Parramatta Sydney - M RestaurantMercure Hotel Parramatta Sydney - M RestaurantMercure Hotel Parramatta Sydney - M RestaurantMercure Hotel Parramatta Sydney - M Bar and TerraceMercure Hotel Parramatta Sydney - Meeting RoomMercure Hotel Parramatta Sydney - Meeting RoomMercure Hotel Parramatta Sydney - Wedding FunctionMercure Hotel Parramatta Sydney - Pool and SpaMercure Hotel Parramatta Sydney - PoolMercure Hotel Parramatta Sydney - GymMercure Hotel Parramatta Sydney - Lobby LoungeMercure Hotel Parramatta Sydney - Lobby EntranceMercure Hotel Parramatta Sydney - Reception Desk


AS-AGWEB-3B06