My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie

Schützenstrasse 11, Kreuzberg, Berlin, Germany (Show on map)

Book now!

Mercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - Guest Room Mercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - Guest Room Mercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - Pub/Lounge Mercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - Hotel Interior Mercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - Meeting Room Mercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - Meeting Room Mercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - Hotel Interior Mercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - Hotel Interior Mercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - Spa Mercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - Pub/Lounge Mercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - Reception Mercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - Recreational Facilities Mercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - Guest Room Mercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - Guest Room Mercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - Guest Room Mercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - Hotel Exterior
Mercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - Balcony/Terrace Mercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - Bathroom Mercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - Buffet Mercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - Fitness Room Mercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - Guest Room Mercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - Guest Room Mercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - Guest Room Mercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - Guest Room Mercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - Restaurant Mercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - Restaurant Mercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - Restaurant Mercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - Restaurant
Hotel Area: Kreuzberg

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
44 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (44)
Sort by:
Julie A. Couples United Kingdom, April 8, 2013
excellent centrally located hotel

the rooms were much better than we expected for the money we paid. The staff were very helpful and knowledgable. Very centrally located
8.7
We arrived at 10pm and were advised that we had booked single rooms but had my invoice which they accepted immediately and upgraded us. The rooms were huge with a seating area. We purchased tickets for the hop on hop off bus from reception and found the staff very helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed our staff and recommended it to friends who have stayed since us with no complaints. A very good hotel in an excellent location.
Alicia J. Couples Australia, April 6, 2013
Very comfortable, very friendly

Comfort, large room, cleanliness
8
Very good location for main attractions. Close to the metro, and staff more than happy to talk you through where and how to get to places.
Ilona U. Families with older children United Kingdom, March 31, 2013
Comfortable, stress free, relaxing, convenient

Location, cleanliness, peace and quiet at night
9
We loved it. Our room was great, the bathroom and toilet were in seperate rooms and we slept very soundly. There were several lovely restaurants very close to the hotel and the staff all spoke very good English.
Gunther O. Couples Mexico, March 18, 2013
excellent value for money in good location

competitive price, comfortable rooms, professional staff
7.3
We were very pleased with our choice. If you arrive by car, be sure to take advantage of free week-end parking right in front of the main entrance.
Edwin K. Groups Netherlands, September 9, 2012
good location and good hotel

clean and big rooms
8
Hotel has a central location in Mitte. close to shopiing area and tourist attractions. Room was big and clean, check in time is quite late with 3 pm. breakfast very expensive, better take breakfast in at a place nearby. Plenty of places where you can get a good and cheaper breakfast nearby
Edmund S. Solo travelers United States of America, September 7, 2012
Nice location

Location, clean, large rooms
7.7
Nice business class hotel, great location for site seeing. Wifi foe a charge.
Günther O. Couples Mexico, July 2, 2012
very nice hotel that exceeded expectations

spacious and comfortable rooms
8.3
the mercure hotel at checkpoint charlie met and surpassed our expectations. standard rooms are spacious and comfortable. they feature large flat-screen tvs (with audio available also in the shower!) and offer very adequate storage areas. finishes are contemporary and include modern furniture and clean lines. smoking rooms are available on request. the hotel has a nice restaurant and bar. staff were fluent in english - they were efficient, courteous, and professional at all times. while location is not the best, all the major attractions are within easy walking distance. we certainly would recommend the mercure hotel at checkpoint charlie.
Hotel Feature Tip: It is possible to park your car right in front of the hotel for a charge. We visited on Sunday and did not pay anything because parking was free on that day of the week!
Ian B. Couples United Kingdom, June 9, 2012
Great room, central location and good service

Very nice room, great breakfast and convenient for sights and transport
8.3
We enjoyed our short stay at the hotel, the room was very comfortable, the staff very helpful and a great breakfast to get you going for the day. The subway system was accessed nearby and Checkpoint Charlie was just around the corner. For the evenings the hotel was a little off the beaten track in a nice quiet area with a few restaurants and bars.
Sarah S. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 14, 2012
Very private and lovely space

Large apartment, great location
7.7
this apartment is perfect for both business travellers and holidaymakers alike. conveniently located 2 minutes stroll from check point charlie and stadtmitte subway station, these apartments, attached to mecure hotel, feel very prviate. covering two floors they are nice, spacious and very quiet if you nwat to escape the hustle and bustle (but still be withing minutes of it!). loved the very posh coffee maker in the mini kitchen.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 1 minutes walk from the apartment is the CurryWurst Museuem - I didn't have time to visit the Musuem but where better to try what the locals indulge in than here in their streetside cafe!
Graham B. Families with older children Australia, January 12, 2012
Value for money close to tourist attractions

Location, room size, cleanliness
8.7
friedrichstrasse is 1 minute away, and checkpoint charlie is just around the corner. brandenburg gate is 10-15 minutes away, and most of the other major sights are in the same area. hotel room is big and clean with coffee making facilities, but otherwise the hotel facilities are fairly expensive. we found a number of cafes serving breakfast on friedrichstrasse nearby, and it is only 10 minutes walk to maximillians where we had a very enjoyable dinner. like a lot of the large german cities, there are very few historic buildings that survived the war. those ones that have been restored are not quite the same. the new central railway station though is stunning.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie BerlinMercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - Guest RoomMercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - Guest RoomMercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - Pub/LoungeMercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - Hotel InteriorMercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - Meeting RoomMercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - Meeting RoomMercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - Hotel InteriorMercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - Hotel InteriorMercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - SpaMercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - Pub/LoungeMercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - ReceptionMercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - Recreational FacilitiesMercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - Guest RoomMercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - Guest RoomMercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - Guest RoomMercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - Hotel ExteriorMercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - Balcony/TerraceMercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - BathroomMercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - BuffetMercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - Fitness RoomMercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - Guest RoomMercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - Guest RoomMercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - Guest RoomMercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - Guest RoomMercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - RestaurantMercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - RestaurantMercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - RestaurantMercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - RestaurantMercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - Pub/LoungeMercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - Pub/LoungeMercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - Pub/LoungeMercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - Hotel Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A05