Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie

Schützenstrasse 11, Kreuzberg, Berlin, Germany 10117 (Show on map)

Book now!

Mercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - Guest Room Mercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - Guest Room Mercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - Guest Room Mercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - Exterior Mercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - Guest Room Mercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - Interior Mercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - Fitness Room Mercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - Meeting Room Mercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - Interior Mercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - Guest Room Mercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - Guest Room Mercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - Exterior Mercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - Guest Room Mercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - Guest Room Mercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - Lobby Mercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - Guest Room
Mercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - Meeting Room Mercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - Guest Room Mercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - Restaurant Mercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - Guest Room Mercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - Guest Room Mercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - Interior Mercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - Guest Room Mercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - Exterior Mercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - Bathroom Mercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - Interior Mercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - Guest Room Mercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - Guest Room
Area: Kreuzberg

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

from 51 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (51)
Sort by:
Gunther O. Couples Mexico, March 9, 2015
very pleasant all around

good value for money, early check-in, spacious room
8.7
We had a wonderful stay! When we made our booking, we had requested a smoking room with early check-in. Upon arriving at the hotel, reception staff promptly fulfilled our wishes. All staff members with whom we interacted were cheerful, efficient, and fluent in English. The hotel is modern and very well kept. Our standard room was truly spacious and comfortable (it even had a nice outdoor balcony). Storage areas exceeded our expectations. We enjoyed all the amenities - complimentary coffee and tea of high quality, large flat-screen TV with international programming, in-room safety-deposit box, and refrigerated mini-bar. The hotel has a pretty good location close to Friedrichstrasse. If you stay on a Sunday and arrive by car, chances are high that you will find free street parking just a few meters from the hotel (perhaps even right at the entrance if you are lucky). Because everything went so well, we will surely consider this property again if we return to Berlin!
Report this review
Norman C. Couples Australia, July 29, 2014
Great location

Location, comfort, staff
8
Very nice, would stay again close to main tourist attractions lots of cafe nearby
Report this review
Lorcan C. Solo travelers Ireland, June 20, 2014
large spacious room. Breakfast expensive.

Location was ideal for touring and near all the main sights. Hugh rooms and a lovely wet room and walk in wardrobe. Staff welcoming and helpful.
8.7
Great stay. Loved it. Highly recommend it and would definitely stay again.
Report this review
Chris R. Couples Australia, June 9, 2014
Very good hotel

Room size, friendly staff, location
9.3
Excellent hotel very spacious rooms some self catering. Grat location near to ubahn and tourist spots.
Report this review
Nicolas C. Couples Colombia, May 24, 2014
It was amamizing, greatest hotel.

Room comfort, cleanness, and close to main sites.
9.3
It was great and comfortable. It is a very nice hotel and even more than you can expect for the price. Highly recommended!!!
Report this review
Stephen D. Couples United Kingdom, December 16, 2013
Great hotel, in a perfect area

Location, location and location
8
We only stayed one night, but the room was really nice and spacious, the staff were excellent, and the location was superb. 5-10mins walk to the Christmas market, which was amazing fun, and something my wife and I will remember. We will definitely be back, and for longer next time. Only improvement would be to have 1-2 entertainment TV channels available in English.
Report this review
Renate R. Families with older children Australia, November 28, 2013
Our stay was comfortable & facilities very clean

room size, shower & warm
7.7
My stay was great at Mercure , staff were friendly & accommodating when I needed there help. The room was considerably large & clean & the shower was great.
Report this review
Ragulan V. Families with older children Australia, October 17, 2013
Cosy room

Located to Checkpoint Charlie landmark, close to public transport, friendly staff
7.3
Enjoyed stay, nothing much to complain, maybe room a bit small for 3 people
Report this review
Gregory G. Couples United States of America, September 30, 2013
A Great Value in the Heart of Berlin

Location, staff, and quality of room
8.3
My wife and I stayed at the Mercure Hotel for our trip to Berlin for the marathon. During our entire stay, the staff was incredibly helpful. The front desk helped us find places, sold us subway fares, called cabs, etc. The staff at the restaurant/bar was very friendly as well. The room was spacious, clean, and the bathroom was incredibly large by European standards. Should we return to Berlin, we would likely stay at the same hotel.
Report this review
Yue Q. Couples Australia, September 4, 2013
Close to checkpoint Charlie

easy access and spacious room
7.3
Very comfortable stay at the hotel. It was a shame that the Free WiFi was not working either in the room or in the lobby
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie BerlinMercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - Guest RoomMercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - Guest RoomMercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - Guest RoomMercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - ExteriorMercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - Guest RoomMercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - InteriorMercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - Fitness RoomMercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - Meeting RoomMercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - InteriorMercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - Guest RoomMercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - Guest RoomMercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - ExteriorMercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - Guest RoomMercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - Guest RoomMercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - LobbyMercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - Guest RoomMercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - Meeting RoomMercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - Guest RoomMercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - RestaurantMercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - Guest RoomMercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - Guest RoomMercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - InteriorMercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - Guest RoomMercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - ExteriorMercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - BathroomMercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - InteriorMercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - Guest RoomMercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - Guest RoomMercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - Balcony/TerraceMercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - InteriorMercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - Balcony/TerraceMercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - Guest RoomMercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - Guest RoomMercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - InteriorMercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - InteriorMercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - Guest RoomMercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - RestaurantMercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08