Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie

Schützenstrasse 11, Kreuzberg, Berlin, Germany 10117

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on 54 reviews

37 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (54)
Sort by:
Peter A. Business travelers Germany, December 1, 2015
Good value for money in the heart of Berlin

Location, Cleanliness, Room Comfort
9
Very pleasent, staff friendly and good service
Report this review
Gunther O. Couples Mexico, March 9, 2015
very pleasant all around

good value for money, early check-in, spacious room
8.7
We had a wonderful stay! When we made our booking, we had requested a smoking room with early check-in. Upon arriving at the hotel, reception staff promptly fulfilled our wishes. All staff members with whom we interacted were cheerful, efficient, and fluent in English. The hotel is modern and very well kept. Our standard room was truly spacious and comfortable (it even had a nice outdoor balcony). Storage areas exceeded our expectations. We enjoyed all the amenities - complimentary coffee and tea of high quality, large flat-screen TV with international programming, in-room safety-deposit box, and refrigerated mini-bar. The hotel has a pretty good location close to Friedrichstrasse. If you stay on a Sunday and arrive by car, chances are high that you will find free street parking just a few meters from the hotel (perhaps even right at the entrance if you are lucky). Because everything went so well, we will surely consider this property again if we return to Berlin!
Report this review
Ryan E. Families with older children Philippines, January 3, 2015
Good hotel

Room was very big, clean, near attraction
8.3
The room was very big. It is very clean and accessible.
Report this review
Ryan E. Families with older children Philippines, January 2, 2015
Great hotel

The room was very big. It is very clean and accessible.
8.3
The room was very big. It is very clean and accessible.
Report this review
Norman C. Couples Australia, July 29, 2014
Great location

Location, comfort, staff
8
Very nice, would stay again close to main tourist attractions lots of cafe nearby
Report this review
Lorcan C. Solo travelers Ireland, June 20, 2014
large spacious room. Breakfast expensive.

Location was ideal for touring and near all the main sights. Hugh rooms and a lovely wet room and walk in wardrobe. Staff welcoming and helpful.
8.7
Great stay. Loved it. Highly recommend it and would definitely stay again.
Report this review
Chris R. Couples Australia, June 9, 2014
Very good hotel

Room size, friendly staff, location
9.3
Excellent hotel very spacious rooms some self catering. Grat location near to ubahn and tourist spots.
Report this review
Nicolas C. Couples Colombia, May 24, 2014
It was amamizing, greatest hotel.

Room comfort, cleanness, and close to main sites.
9.3
It was great and comfortable. It is a very nice hotel and even more than you can expect for the price. Highly recommended!!!
Report this review
Stephen D. Couples United Kingdom, December 16, 2013
Great hotel, in a perfect area

Location, location and location
8
We only stayed one night, but the room was really nice and spacious, the staff were excellent, and the location was superb. 5-10mins walk to the Christmas market, which was amazing fun, and something my wife and I will remember. We will definitely be back, and for longer next time. Only improvement would be to have 1-2 entertainment TV channels available in English.
Report this review
Renate R. Families with older children Australia, November 28, 2013
Our stay was comfortable & facilities very clean

room size, shower & warm
7.7
My stay was great at Mercure , staff were friendly & accommodating when I needed there help. The room was considerably large & clean & the shower was great.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 37 reviews Next page
Mercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - ExteriorMercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - RestaurantMercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - Food and BeveragesMercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - Food and BeveragesMercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - Fitness RoomMercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - RestaurantMercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - ReceptionMercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - ExteriorMercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - ExteriorMercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - Business CenterMercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - InteriorMercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - ExteriorMercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - Pub/LoungeMercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - InteriorMercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - InteriorMercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - Meeting RoomMercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - Meeting RoomMercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - InteriorMercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - InteriorMercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - Guest RoomMercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - Guest RoomMercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - Guest RoomMercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - Guest RoomMercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - Guest RoomMercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - Guest RoomMercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - ExteriorMercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - Guest RoomMercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - InteriorMercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - Fitness RoomMercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - Meeting RoomMercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - InteriorMercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - Guest RoomMercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - Guest RoomMercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - ExteriorMercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - Guest RoomMercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - Guest RoomMercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - LobbyMercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - Guest RoomMercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - Meeting RoomMercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - Guest RoomMercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - RestaurantMercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - Guest RoomMercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - Guest RoomMercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - InteriorMercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - Guest RoomMercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - ExteriorMercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - BathroomMercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - InteriorMercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - Guest RoomMercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - Guest RoomMercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - Balcony/TerraceMercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - InteriorMercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - Balcony/TerraceMercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - Guest RoomMercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - Guest RoomMercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - InteriorMercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - InteriorMercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - Guest RoomMercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - RestaurantMercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie Berlin - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04