My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mercure Hotel Stockholm South

Västertorpsvägen 131, Hägersten - Liljeholmen, Stockholm, Sweden 129 44 (Show on map)

Book now!

Mercure Hotel Stockholm South Stockholm - Bathroom Mercure Hotel Stockholm South Stockholm - Guest Room Mercure Hotel Stockholm South Stockholm - Guest Room Mercure Hotel Stockholm South Stockholm - Guest Room Mercure Hotel Stockholm South Stockholm - Interior Mercure Hotel Stockholm South Stockholm - Interior Mercure Hotel Stockholm South Stockholm - Meeting Room Mercure Hotel Stockholm South Stockholm - Restaurant Mercure Hotel Stockholm South Stockholm - Meeting Room Mercure Hotel Stockholm South Stockholm - Recreational Facilities Mercure Hotel Stockholm South Stockholm - Bathroom Mercure Hotel Stockholm South Stockholm - Lobby Mercure Hotel Stockholm South Stockholm - Meeting Room Mercure Hotel Stockholm South Stockholm - Restaurant Mercure Hotel Stockholm South Stockholm - Fitness Room Mercure Hotel Stockholm South Stockholm - Pub/Lounge
Mercure Hotel Stockholm South Stockholm - Interior Mercure Hotel Stockholm South Stockholm - Balcony/Terrace Mercure Hotel Stockholm South Stockholm - Reception Mercure Hotel Stockholm South Stockholm - Garden
Area: Hägersten - Liljeholmen Number of Rooms: 206
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
34 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
6.0
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (34)
Sort by:
Guillaume R. Business travelers France, May 9, 2014
business hotel only, far from center

clean room, quiet, nice staff
6.7
Business hotel only, 10 min by taxi from Stockholmmassan, the large convention center in the south. Nice room, price ok, breakfast ok.
Jul N. Couples Singapore, March 4, 2014
Cleans and Newly renovated rooms

Clean and new rooms. Great breakfast selection.
9.3
Newly renovated room. Great buffet breakfast selection of both warm and cold food. It is located about 700 meters away from the Vastertorp T-Bana station.
Philip D. Groups United Kingdom, December 27, 2013
Clean, good breakfast, quiet

Clean, good breakfast, quiet
8.7
We were a school group of 22 people and we enjoyed our stay. The rooms were very nice, although our room door lock kept clicking, which was a little annoying, and also it was a tiny bit cold as the radiators didn't seem to work very well. The location is about 35 mins from Gamla Stan, but it was nice and quiet. As they were quiet they let us have meetings in reception, which was very kind of them. The breakfast was really amazing and this time, the packed lunch was also excellent. However, our xmas dinner of roast beef ended up being some cold cuts of meat and potato salad. Really not what we expected and a real disappointment. However, it was xmas, and they opened the restaurant for us, so we really should not complain :) Would recommend this hotel, as long as you don't mind travelling in and out of the city each day.
Philip D. Groups United Kingdom, December 27, 2013
Comfortable and good value

price, breakfast, clean
8.7
We enjoyed our stay. Good breakfast, good staff, and good value for money. 35mins from the centre, but we didn't mind this. Rooms a little cold, but big duvets. We would recommend this hotel
Philip D. Groups United Kingdom, December 24, 2013
Very nice hotel for the money

breakfast buffet was excellent, price was good and it was quiet
9
We stayed as a group of 22 people, and it was very good value for money. The breakfast buffet was amazing and the evening meal that we had was fantastic (salmon, steak, lasagna). It was also nice and quiet and the staff let us use the dining room to hold meetings (there were no other guests at that time as the dining room was meant to be shut for xmas) The only minor downsides were that it was a little far from the centre, it usually took 35minutes to reach Gamla Stan. Also, the rooms were a little cold, as the radiators didn't seem to work. Also, we ordered sandwiches to take with us and they were made the night before, which meant the bread was hard and dry.
Philip D. Groups United Kingdom, December 24, 2013
Clean, good breakfast and good value

price, breakfast, quiet
9
Nice stay with a great breakfast. Evening meals were also fantastic. The packed lunch wasn't so good. Far from the centre, but a quiet location near to the motorway. Friendly staff. Good value for money. Rooms a little cold.
Edwin C. Couples Singapore, December 16, 2013
Okay, but far from airport

Quiet and breakfast, good gym and fitness centre
7.7
Okay, however was very surprised that.... no coffee/tea facilities no water no hairdryer no tissue papers no bathrobe/slippers and this is Mercure Hotel? Strange...was told at least I would have my tea/coffee facilities...
Andrew N. Couples Australia, August 19, 2013
Unless you have a car, forget this hotel

Breakfast, breakfast, breakfast
4.7
This hotel is situated to suit bus companies transporting tourists to and from Stockholm and is not suitable for normal travellers without a car as it is situated quite a distance from the nearest railway station and Stockholm itself.
An L. Couples Vietnam, August 16, 2013
satisfy

confortable / wifi / near the central
8
Jun K. Groups Malaysia, June 15, 2013
Very decent hotel with a reasonable price tag

Newly refurbished, friendly staff, hospitality at its finest
7
It was a very pleasant stay. The staff were friendly and very accommodating. Knowing that I was not proficient in their Swedish language they were quick to change their language to English. The rooms were very well maintained and probably newly refurbished. The rooms were clean with the cleaners being prompt every day when it came to making up the room. Overall a very good stay as the people made it that much more accommodating with their friendliness and hospitality.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mercure Hotel Stockholm South StockholmMercure Hotel Stockholm South Stockholm - BathroomMercure Hotel Stockholm South Stockholm - Guest RoomMercure Hotel Stockholm South Stockholm - Guest RoomMercure Hotel Stockholm South Stockholm - Guest RoomMercure Hotel Stockholm South Stockholm - InteriorMercure Hotel Stockholm South Stockholm - InteriorMercure Hotel Stockholm South Stockholm - Meeting RoomMercure Hotel Stockholm South Stockholm - RestaurantMercure Hotel Stockholm South Stockholm - Meeting RoomMercure Hotel Stockholm South Stockholm - Recreational FacilitiesMercure Hotel Stockholm South Stockholm - BathroomMercure Hotel Stockholm South Stockholm - LobbyMercure Hotel Stockholm South Stockholm - Meeting RoomMercure Hotel Stockholm South Stockholm - RestaurantMercure Hotel Stockholm South Stockholm - Fitness RoomMercure Hotel Stockholm South Stockholm - Pub/LoungeMercure Hotel Stockholm South Stockholm - InteriorMercure Hotel Stockholm South Stockholm - Balcony/TerraceMercure Hotel Stockholm South Stockholm - ReceptionMercure Hotel Stockholm South Stockholm - Garden


AS-AGWEB-3B01