Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mercure Hotel Stockholm South

Västertorpsvägen 131, Hägersten - Liljeholmen, Stockholm, Sweden 12944 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Hägersten - Liljeholmen Number of Rooms: 206

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type


Very Good


based on
66 reviews

26 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (66)
Sort by:
Fang B. Groups Malaysia, October 5, 2015
It was a great stay.

friendly staff, price, location
It was a great stay at Mercure Hotel. I enjoyed the days of staying there. Their staffs are friendly as well.
Report this review
Catharina C. Business travelers Sweden, July 7, 2015
Good comfort room quiet and relaxing

Quick check-in. Clean. Quiet.
Report this review
Mika F. Couples Finland, June 24, 2015
Nice hotel far from the city

Friendly staff, clean room, free car parking
Easy to access with your own car. Free parking! Friendly staff, clean room. Hotel is a bit far from the city. 700-800 metres from nearest metro station and 9 stations away from the old town. Anyway, I would recommend this hotel to anyone who's looking for good and cheap stay in Stockholm.
Report this review
Tina S. Solo travelers Belgium, June 21, 2015

Food, clean, modern
Report this review
Faizal B. Solo travelers Singapore, June 15, 2015
New hotel in the suburbs

Spacious room, breakfast spread and privacy
Great stay except the walk to the metro can be quite a distance if you are lugging luggage with you. The hotel is in a private enclave so it was a peaceful rest for me.
Report this review
Nanci T. Business travelers United States of America, June 12, 2015
Good breakfast, room cleaning needs improvement

Breakfast, internet, that is about it
It was OK, having only 1 staff at front desk makes service slow
Report this review
Nanci T. Business travelers United States of America, June 11, 2015
It is a 3 star hotel

Breakfast, beds, internet
I was there for 8 nights for work. The cleaners have to do a better job. I used a glass in the room for water, and my lipstick stain remained in the glass for 4 days, until I made a pint to put under the sink for washing. The room was everyday a bit dirty, they just came and did the minimum, collect trash do the bed. Another issue is that 4 days out of 8, I had to go back to reception to activate electronic key. The fact there is only person at front desk, made any inquiry at reception hard. THIS IS NOT A FOUR STAR
Report this review
Nanci T. Business travelers United States of America, June 10, 2015
Understffed at reception

Breakfast, internet, bed
It was OK, room cleaning needs to improve
Report this review
Pierandrea M. Couples Italy, April 6, 2015
Only privilege rooms are 4*

colazione/breakfast, parcheggio gratuito/free parking
Prenotata camera standard ma appena entrati notati decine di moscerini morti sul tavolo. Alla reception ci hanno fatto un upgrade in camera privilege che ha uno standard da 4 stelle. Il servizio pulizie e' molto carente. Polvere ovunque. Impronte digitali altrui sul porta carta nella toilette. Colazione varia e ottima e sala colazioni splendida e rilassante. Hotel consigliato solo in camera privilege o business. Le camere standard sono pessime. We booked a standard room but as soon as we entered we found several dead mosquitos on the table. After reporting at the reception we were given an upgrade in the privilege/business room, much better. In this hotel please stay only in business or privilege rooms, the standard ones are kind of 2* hotel. Even in the business rooms the cleaning service is not adequate, dust everywere and other people finger prints in the bathroom. The breakfast is very good, huge variety and breakfast room is wonderful and relaxing. Hotel suggested but only in business or privilege rooms.
Report this review
Antoine G. Families with young children France, January 5, 2015
Good hotel but too far

Breakfast, cleanliness, fast wifi
good hotel (good breakfast, very fast wifi, clean as a Mercure). The hotel is a bit far from the city center (around 30 min) which is ok but it is also a bit far from the train station : around 15 min walking which is quite tiring especially with the cold and/or the rain...
Report this review
1 - 10 of 26 reviews Next page

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.