or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mercure Jakarta Kota Hotel

Jl. Hayam Wuruk 123, Gajah Mada, Jakarta, Indonesia 11160 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Mercure Rekso Hayam Wuruk Hotel
Mercure Jakarta Kota Hotel Jakarta - Guest Room Mercure Jakarta Kota Hotel Jakarta - Guest Room Mercure Jakarta Kota Hotel Jakarta - Swimming Pool Mercure Jakarta Kota Hotel Jakarta - Guest Room Mercure Jakarta Kota Hotel Jakarta - Guest Room Mercure Jakarta Kota Hotel Jakarta - Restaurant Mercure Jakarta Kota Hotel Jakarta - Guest Room Mercure Jakarta Kota Hotel Jakarta - Guest Room Mercure Jakarta Kota Hotel Jakarta - Interior Mercure Jakarta Kota Hotel Jakarta - Interior Mercure Jakarta Kota Hotel Jakarta - Restaurant Mercure Jakarta Kota Hotel Jakarta - Guest Room Mercure Jakarta Kota Hotel Jakarta - Guest Room Mercure Jakarta Kota Hotel Jakarta - Guest Room Mercure Jakarta Kota Hotel Jakarta - Food and Beverages
Area: Gajah Mada Number of Rooms: 243
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
936 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (936)
Sort by:
Zachary R. Business travelers United States of America, March 21, 2013
You can do better in Jakarta

Nice pool, good locatin, cheap rooms
4
The Mecure Jakarta Kota is a decidedly run of the mill 3-star hotel that bills itself as a 4 star place. While the rooms are cheap and the pool is nice, the staff are incompetent and don't follow company (Accor) protocol. Although I am a member of Accor's loyalty program, staff refused to award me points for my stay because I booked through Agoda rather than their own website.
Guido J. Business travelers New Zealand, March 20, 2013
I had a enjoyable stay in the hotel

Cleanliness,staff friendliness and free internet access
6.3
While I had a good experience and everyone was very friendly I would suggest that a hotel manual is provided in the room to inform about the services and facilities in the hotel. More staff need to be fluent in English and timely in executing requests - booking a driver via the hotel proved an impossible task and I had to go to the airport to achieve this!
Mauro M. Solo travelers Italy, March 17, 2013
good hotel but far away to main attractions

people very friendly, easy check in and check out, quick room service
5.7
Not bad overall, bathtube in the shower very very old and internet wi fi did not work at all so had to use lan. But in general was ok.
Raymond S. Business travelers Indonesia, March 17, 2013
I've been staying here for quite a few times.

Close to my office. Easy to get taxi. Many restaurants nearby.
6
Koh E. Business travelers Singapore, March 13, 2013
Convenience location

Easy for taxi, foods and shopping
4.7
Problems of the room service staff ranging the door bell in the morning when you are still sleeping, just because they wanted to make up the room. Upon check in to the room, not a single towels and smoking room without an ash tray. Have to make various calls to room service to have someone answering to your request, but most of the time nobody pick up the call, still have to contact the front desk for help.
Hengki H. Solo travelers Indonesia, February 24, 2013
Great Location and good value

Great location
7.7
The hotel is situated in the heart of Jakarta. It is close to lots of shopping and eating places such as Mangga Dua and Mangga Besar. It is also close to Busway public transport. It is also good value for money. Adequate facilities and friendly staff. Rooms are clean, nice and spacious. The hotel is good for business and holiday travellers.
Kabilan K. Solo travelers Australia, February 17, 2013
good location to nightlife

walking distance to night spots
7
decent rooms, newly upgraded security room doors is a nice touch
Nightlife Tip: walking distance to club 36 or sun city or illigals
Hong P. Families with older children Malaysia, February 14, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

a 4-star hotel which allows 3 in 1 room
7.7
Half dead looking for suitable hotel, at last I found this this 4-star hotel its great location which was comparatively cheaper than a 3-star or a 2-star hotel because it allowed a 16 years old child to stay for free together with the other 2 persons.
Shopping Tip: It is near to shopping areas with reasonable cheap prices.
Ben R. Solo travelers Australia, February 10, 2013
execellent hotel location service etc etc

everything is great
10
ive stayed here a few times and everytime i have never had an issue super clean and tidy very helpfull staff great central location, will continue to stay here
Anuar G. Business travelers Malaysia, February 9, 2013
Good hotel and big size rooms

Room size is big for the price, location is near the business district
6.7
This is my first stay at the hotel. The room is very spacious and comfortable. However, the bathroom is quite small relative to the room. Overall a good experience, value for money

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mercure Jakarta Kota Hotel JakartaMercure Jakarta Kota Hotel Jakarta - Guest RoomMercure Jakarta Kota Hotel Jakarta - Guest RoomMercure Jakarta Kota Hotel Jakarta - Swimming PoolMercure Jakarta Kota Hotel Jakarta - Guest RoomMercure Jakarta Kota Hotel Jakarta - Guest RoomMercure Jakarta Kota Hotel Jakarta - RestaurantMercure Jakarta Kota Hotel Jakarta - Guest RoomMercure Jakarta Kota Hotel Jakarta - Guest RoomMercure Jakarta Kota Hotel Jakarta - InteriorMercure Jakarta Kota Hotel Jakarta - InteriorMercure Jakarta Kota Hotel Jakarta - RestaurantMercure Jakarta Kota Hotel Jakarta - Guest RoomMercure Jakarta Kota Hotel Jakarta - Guest RoomMercure Jakarta Kota Hotel Jakarta - Guest RoomMercure Jakarta Kota Hotel Jakarta - Food and Beverages

Customer Reviews - Mercure Jakarta Kota Hotel, Jakarta

AS-AGWEB-3C04