My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mercure Pattaya

484 Moo 10, Pattaya Second Road Soi 15, Central Pattaya, Pattaya, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Mercure Pattaya Pattaya - Exterior Mercure Pattaya Pattaya - Aqua Bar Mercure Pattaya Pattaya - Fitness Room Mercure Pattaya Pattaya - Guest Room Mercure Pattaya Pattaya - Restaurant Mercure Pattaya Pattaya - Exterior Mercure Pattaya Pattaya - Swimming Pool Mercure Pattaya Pattaya - Interior Mercure Pattaya Pattaya - Spa Mercure Pattaya Pattaya - Swimming Pool Mercure Pattaya Pattaya - Lobby Mercure Pattaya Pattaya - Lobby Mercure Pattaya Pattaya - Exterior Mercure Pattaya Pattaya - Exterior Mercure Pattaya Pattaya - Restaurant Mercure Pattaya Pattaya - Aqua Bar
Mercure Pattaya Pattaya - Sala Thai Mercure Pattaya Pattaya - Swimming Pool Mercure Pattaya Pattaya - Fitness Room Mercure Pattaya Pattaya - Swimming Pool Mercure Pattaya Pattaya - Swimming Pool Mercure Pattaya Pattaya - Swimming Pool Mercure Pattaya Pattaya - Restaurant Mercure Pattaya Pattaya - Swimming Pool
Area: Central Pattaya Number of Rooms: 245
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
619 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (619)
Sort by:
Tang L. Groups China, October 31, 2012
good hotel

location, balcony, comforable
7.7
Nice hotel, near the shopping area, but quit hard to find, our taxi driver spent 20 minutes to drive around to find the hotel. Only one person per room can use WIFI at the same time.
Harvey L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 30, 2012
very nice hotel enjoyed my stay, rooms and pool gr

staff very pleasant and efficient
9
hotel has good location and shuttle bus is handy.all the staff where very obligeing.when we arrived the pool was closed due to retileing but was open again within a few days after that it made the stay much nicer.we had rooms which where overlooking the pool area that adde to the holliday
Dhrubodeep B. Solo travelers India, October 29, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Friendly staff, quiet location, cleanliness, great value
8.3
Staff were very friendly and helpful and i even got a free upgrade! The rooms are already good value. The location is good and importantly- quiet, off the second road, with a useful shuttle service that's less than a minute to the second rd and the lane leading to beach road shopping centre and walking street. While i didn't use them, the facilities appeared good with a large pool area and spa, and a quiet poolside bar. The decor in the reception and pool / bar area with it's open corridors is quite charming. I would recommend it for couples and solo travellers.
Ifan S. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 28, 2012
Luxury hotel

they know what do you need
9.3
i know many cheap room around pattaya but if compared with mercure of course there are some different. they have concern with details and set up for our comfortable and luxury. dont worry value back.
Hotel Feature Tip: Swimming pool view from balcony
Ponsan R. Solo travelers Thailand, October 25, 2012
the room is too old

very quited
6.3
this hotel is located at good location. However, the room is too old and also toilet is very small
Shopping Tip: the hotel is located at good location for shopping such as Central pattaya and Royal garden
Pragnesh B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 25, 2012
Horrid hotel - Avoid like the plague

No real pros. Although hotel provided tuk tuk service, this service ended in the late evening which means you may need to come by taxi.
4.7
Generally, staff were not helpful. I arrived early and unlike two oher hotels where I had the same problem, this hotel treated me very badly. Initially, I was told by reception to go and have breakfast whilst my room was made. I had the breakfast and then was presented with an outrageous bill. No-one had told me there would be a charge beforehand. When I explained this, a manager came over and became rude. He insisted on charging but then relented to say he would speak to the main manager about issue and let me know after whether i would need to pay. As payback, he then insisted I would not get the room until check in time, even though it was ready. I was obviously tired from a long journey and hated having to leave hotel and then return later. I did this and on my return, I spoke to another manager who accepted what had happened had been wrong. As compensation, I was offered a free meal in hotel which I accepted. What a shame as the meal was not very good. I noticed I was one of only few people in the restuarant so people must have caught wind meals were not good there. The room was small, bed had, and the water pressure in shower was very poor. The general standard of cleanliness in rooms was good. However, I got woken up early one morning with waiter carrying a meal I had not ordered. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone because of location and standard of service there.
Nightlife Tip: Only go to Pattaya if you are interested in buying a woman or man. Generally, a single man gets asked four things in Pattaya: want Boom Boom (if no); want ladyboy (if no); want young girl (if no); want young boy. Walking around morning, noon, or night, I noticed many yound underage girls everywhere with very pervy old men. I would never recommend this place for anyone else. Its a peodophile haven, noting more. I found it sad that police seemed to hound illegal food stall holders with zest yet turned a blind eye to the obvious trade in underage sex happening right under their eyes.
Fahad A. Solo travelers Kuwait, October 18, 2012
Good

Good
6.3
It's very good hotel it's brand hotel location was very good near the royal garden mall in second road room was good but the swimming pool was closed under maintenance and no one informed as before booking
Nightlife Tip: Very good place for the city
Christopher R. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 15, 2012
great clean and quiet location

polite and now has good buffet breakfast
8.3
always a reliable place to stay. so close to all the shops and nightlife, yet peaceful location and lovely clean and smart modern rooms. a real gem
Charita S. Families with young children Thailand, October 14, 2012
Mercure Hotel Pattaya

cheap price , big room
7.7
Stephen B. Couples United Kingdom, October 10, 2012
Excellent Hotel

Courteous Staff and friendly.Loved the area around the swimming pool even though pool being reconstructed
8.7
You get to the hotel by taxi from Soi 15 which is the hotel address,in our case from 2nd Road.The journey down from 2nd road is quite long and you immediatly think of the long walk back every time.But fortunately it is misleading from a pedestrian point of view,because when leaving to go to shops,beach etc walk to the right,cross the road and almost facong you is "The Avenue" complex.Walk through this in a matter oof seconds and you are back on 2nd road with shops,restaurants in abundance and easy walking distance to the beach.Will almost certainly book there again and look forward to the pool reopening very soon.
Restaurant Tip: If you love a good steak in a nice airconditioned environment with a good house wine then walk to Soi Diana from 2nd Road and a few yards up on the right handside is "The Steakhouse".Excellent service.In peak months book in advance as nearly always full.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mercure Pattaya PattayaMercure Pattaya Pattaya - ExteriorMercure Pattaya Pattaya - Aqua BarMercure Pattaya Pattaya - Fitness RoomMercure Pattaya Pattaya - Guest RoomMercure Pattaya Pattaya - RestaurantMercure Pattaya Pattaya - ExteriorMercure Pattaya Pattaya - Swimming PoolMercure Pattaya Pattaya - InteriorMercure Pattaya Pattaya - SpaMercure Pattaya Pattaya - Swimming PoolMercure Pattaya Pattaya - LobbyMercure Pattaya Pattaya - LobbyMercure Pattaya Pattaya - ExteriorMercure Pattaya Pattaya - ExteriorMercure Pattaya Pattaya - RestaurantMercure Pattaya Pattaya - Aqua BarMercure Pattaya Pattaya - Sala ThaiMercure Pattaya Pattaya - Swimming PoolMercure Pattaya Pattaya - Fitness RoomMercure Pattaya Pattaya - Swimming PoolMercure Pattaya Pattaya - Swimming PoolMercure Pattaya Pattaya - Swimming PoolMercure Pattaya Pattaya - RestaurantMercure Pattaya Pattaya - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Mercure Pattaya, Pattaya

AS-AGWEB-3B06