Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mercure Pattaya

484 Moo 10, Pattaya Second Road Soi 15, Central Pattaya, Pattaya, Thailand 20150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Mercure Pattaya Pattaya - Exterior Mercure Pattaya Pattaya - Aqua Bar Mercure Pattaya Pattaya - Fitness Room Mercure Pattaya Pattaya - Guest Room Mercure Pattaya Pattaya - Restaurant Mercure Pattaya Pattaya - Exterior Mercure Pattaya Pattaya - Swimming Pool Mercure Pattaya Pattaya - Interior Mercure Pattaya Pattaya - Spa Mercure Pattaya Pattaya - Swimming Pool Mercure Pattaya Pattaya - Lobby Mercure Pattaya Pattaya - Lobby Mercure Pattaya Pattaya - Exterior Mercure Pattaya Pattaya - Exterior Mercure Pattaya Pattaya - Restaurant Mercure Pattaya Pattaya - Aqua Bar
Mercure Pattaya Pattaya - Sala Thai Mercure Pattaya Pattaya - Swimming Pool Mercure Pattaya Pattaya - Fitness Room Mercure Pattaya Pattaya - Swimming Pool Mercure Pattaya Pattaya - Swimming Pool Mercure Pattaya Pattaya - Swimming Pool Mercure Pattaya Pattaya - Restaurant Mercure Pattaya Pattaya - Swimming Pool
Area: Central Pattaya Number of Rooms: 247
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
637 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (637)
Sort by:
Pragnesh B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 25, 2012
Horrid hotel - Avoid like the plague

No real pros. Although hotel provided tuk tuk service, this service ended in the late evening which means you may need to come by taxi.
4.7
Generally, staff were not helpful. I arrived early and unlike two oher hotels where I had the same problem, this hotel treated me very badly. Initially, I was told by reception to go and have breakfast whilst my room was made. I had the breakfast and then was presented with an outrageous bill. No-one had told me there would be a charge beforehand. When I explained this, a manager came over and became rude. He insisted on charging but then relented to say he would speak to the main manager about issue and let me know after whether i would need to pay. As payback, he then insisted I would not get the room until check in time, even though it was ready. I was obviously tired from a long journey and hated having to leave hotel and then return later. I did this and on my return, I spoke to another manager who accepted what had happened had been wrong. As compensation, I was offered a free meal in hotel which I accepted. What a shame as the meal was not very good. I noticed I was one of only few people in the restuarant so people must have caught wind meals were not good there. The room was small, bed had, and the water pressure in shower was very poor. The general standard of cleanliness in rooms was good. However, I got woken up early one morning with waiter carrying a meal I had not ordered. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone because of location and standard of service there.
Nightlife Tip: Only go to Pattaya if you are interested in buying a woman or man. Generally, a single man gets asked four things in Pattaya: want Boom Boom (if no); want ladyboy (if no); want young girl (if no); want young boy. Walking around morning, noon, or night, I noticed many yound underage girls everywhere with very pervy old men. I would never recommend this place for anyone else. Its a peodophile haven, noting more. I found it sad that police seemed to hound illegal food stall holders with zest yet turned a blind eye to the obvious trade in underage sex happening right under their eyes.
Fahad A. Solo travelers Kuwait, October 18, 2012
Good

Good
6.3
It's very good hotel it's brand hotel location was very good near the royal garden mall in second road room was good but the swimming pool was closed under maintenance and no one informed as before booking
Nightlife Tip: Very good place for the city
Christopher R. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 15, 2012
great clean and quiet location

polite and now has good buffet breakfast
8.3
always a reliable place to stay. so close to all the shops and nightlife, yet peaceful location and lovely clean and smart modern rooms. a real gem
Charita S. Families with young children Thailand, October 14, 2012
Mercure Hotel Pattaya

cheap price , big room
7.7
Stephen B. Couples United Kingdom, October 10, 2012
Excellent Hotel

Courteous Staff and friendly.Loved the area around the swimming pool even though pool being reconstructed
8.7
You get to the hotel by taxi from Soi 15 which is the hotel address,in our case from 2nd Road.The journey down from 2nd road is quite long and you immediatly think of the long walk back every time.But fortunately it is misleading from a pedestrian point of view,because when leaving to go to shops,beach etc walk to the right,cross the road and almost facong you is "The Avenue" complex.Walk through this in a matter oof seconds and you are back on 2nd road with shops,restaurants in abundance and easy walking distance to the beach.Will almost certainly book there again and look forward to the pool reopening very soon.
Restaurant Tip: If you love a good steak in a nice airconditioned environment with a good house wine then walk to Soi Diana from 2nd Road and a few yards up on the right handside is "The Steakhouse".Excellent service.In peak months book in advance as nearly always full.
Sarunya P. Couples Thailand, October 7, 2012
Service is very good staff. Were very experience

Good location and convenience
8.7
Hotel is well managed car psrk space is quite large except the swimmimg Ool is on under construction But one thing the hotel shuld have provide more massage people they only have 2 person who doing and need to book 1 day earlier which quite impossible
Lonny C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 5, 2012
Great location but bathroom was small

Very clean but noisy surroundings
8.3
Superb location, just far away from the Go Go Bars to not hear the noise but close to walk to if wanted. They were rebuilding the pool at the time and won't be finished until the 21st October but they had an agreement with the Dusit 2. There pool was a bit small. There is also a massive building behind the hotel which looks like it will be going on for quite sometime. Be warned ! The hotel itself is very clean and safe. There is a 1000Baht on entry to this hotel which will be refunded. The staff are very welcoming and some speak broken English. The room was nice and comfy but it has a small shower, toilet and sink but does provide all the usual toiletries. The room was cleaned daily to a good standard.
Grant T. Solo travelers Australia, October 1, 2012
No pool until beginning of November 2012

Quite location
8
This is not a 5 star hotel, but it is nice and ok for the cost. I would say over all the hotel is a good place for single travelers and couples.The pool is out of action until at least the beginning of November. There is a hotel shuttle out to 2nd street if you are heading to waling street it's not far from there maybe 5 mins. If you are going the other way then you are about a 4 min walk to the back of the mall on 2nd street and this way is close to the beach. As for the room it was very nice, but the bed was very hard if you like this then all the better, there is only a shower which had very low pressure on the 3rd floor, would stay here any time I am back in Pattaya.
Grant T. Solo travelers Australia, September 30, 2012
no pool until beginning of november 2012

quite location
8
this is not a 5 star hotel, but it is nice and ok for the cost. i would say over all the hotel is a good place for single travelers and couples.the pool is out of action until at least the beginning of november. there is a hotel shuttle out to 2nd street if you are heading to waling street it's not far from there maybe 5 mins. if you are going the other way then you are about a 4 min walk to the back of the mall on 2nd street and this way is close to the beach. as for the room it was very nice, but the bed was very hard if you like this then all the better, there is only a shower which had very low pressure on the 3rd floor, would stay here any time i am back in pattaya.
Malcolm E. Couples United Kingdom, September 28, 2012
Perfect place

Relaxing place
9.3
Great location, stayed here many times before so that say's a lot. Nice clean rooms with a great staff attitude. Only thing that was a minus was that the pool was undergoing renovation, however there was access to a pool at a nearby hotel. On the plus side, the pool should be "new" in the near future. As we were leaving (end sept) workmen were starting construction on the land to the rear of the hotel, not sure what was being built but pile driving had started, this may mean something substantial is being built so there may be a periond of construction noise. Worth checking these two points out before booking.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mercure Pattaya PattayaMercure Pattaya Pattaya - ExteriorMercure Pattaya Pattaya - Aqua BarMercure Pattaya Pattaya - Fitness RoomMercure Pattaya Pattaya - Guest RoomMercure Pattaya Pattaya - RestaurantMercure Pattaya Pattaya - ExteriorMercure Pattaya Pattaya - Swimming PoolMercure Pattaya Pattaya - InteriorMercure Pattaya Pattaya - SpaMercure Pattaya Pattaya - Swimming PoolMercure Pattaya Pattaya - LobbyMercure Pattaya Pattaya - LobbyMercure Pattaya Pattaya - ExteriorMercure Pattaya Pattaya - ExteriorMercure Pattaya Pattaya - RestaurantMercure Pattaya Pattaya - Aqua BarMercure Pattaya Pattaya - Sala ThaiMercure Pattaya Pattaya - Swimming PoolMercure Pattaya Pattaya - Fitness RoomMercure Pattaya Pattaya - Swimming PoolMercure Pattaya Pattaya - Swimming PoolMercure Pattaya Pattaya - Swimming PoolMercure Pattaya Pattaya - RestaurantMercure Pattaya Pattaya - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Mercure Pattaya, Pattaya

AS-AGWEB-3B04