Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 748 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Santiago C. from Spain
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Confortable
Location, Rooms, Pool
The hotel is located in the center of Pattaya within walking distance of the beach, walking street, royal garden plaza, Avenue Shopping center, and central Festival. The hotel is refurbished and its new from inside.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

David M. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in August 2013
Good location and pleasant hotel n
Pool and the restaurant with friendly staff
Ok. It was suitable but many building work next to hotel so too noisyu
Reviewed September 10, 2013

kim J. from Denmark
Families with young children
Stayed 7 nights in June 2013
nice
pool. room. Centrally located.
me and my family, Had a really lovely stay and enjoyed the pool very much. but it is a bit difficult with the Internet, are constantly being logged out.
Reviewed September 01, 2013

Shier L. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
terrible, poor, lousy
minimalize, small,
terrible. my mom fell down in the bathroom due to slippery floor and her head was swollen. no rubber mat in the bathroom until we asked for it. hotel staff can't speak english well and can't help much after the incident.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Malcolm E. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in July 2013
A great hotel spoilt by the noise
Comfortable clean rooms with a nice balcony/view.
I stay at this hotel about 3 times per year, so that tells you that it ticks all the boxes for me, great hotel, good location, and friendly staff. The rooms are a decent size, large comfortable bed, and clean, the bathroom however is "adequate", but I don't come here to stay in the bathroom. The food is first class, although a little pricey, but you pay for quality. Now the down side:- this stay (through no fault of the hotel) I was woken every morning with really loud heavy construction noise (about 7.00 - 7.30 am). There are two large construction sites, one either side of the hotel, and a third one planned for the rear of the hotel (sales office on site but the construction work not started yet). So for the next 6 months (or maybe longer) there will be noise. If this bothers you I would think hard before booking here.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Chris S. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in August 2013
Clean, comfortable well located
Cleanliness, location, free upgrade in view of hotel being busy
Very comfortable, enjoyed relaxing by the pool and visiting many good restaurants in the vicinity.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Marko L. from Finland
Couples
Stayed 13 nights in July 2013
Good location
hotel location
Hotel is in good location. Hotel has free transport to second road where you can easily take a taxi. Breakfast was not so amazing and dinner BBQ buffet was minimal.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

YOUSEF A. from Kuwait
Families with young children
Stayed 9 nights in March 2013
nice hotel
The swimming pool, design and bed comfortable.
Most of the staff where very polite but there was one receptionist who was very rude and sadly always seemed to be working when i needed to speak with the hotel. it was awesome.
Reviewed August 01, 2013

Lawrence G. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Comfortable hotel, friendly staff, great location
Location, comfortable room, friendly staff
I have stayed at the Mercure Pattaya many times and I continue to go back whenever I visit Pattaya. It is within convenient walking distance of entertainment and good shopping. In the past 3 years I have only stayed at this hotel and will continue to go back.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Jason H. from United States
Groups
Stayed one night in July 2013
Awesome location
Close to attractions such as Walking Street and the beach. Clean and safe rooms. Hotel provides shuttle service
I was able to go to almost any locations without having to worry about transportation.
Reviewed July 25, 2013