or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mercure Pattaya

484 Moo 10, Pattaya Second Road Soi 15, Central Pattaya, Pattaya, Thailand 20150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Mercure Pattaya Pattaya - Exterior Mercure Pattaya Pattaya - Aqua Bar Mercure Pattaya Pattaya - Fitness Room Mercure Pattaya Pattaya - Guest Room Mercure Pattaya Pattaya - Restaurant Mercure Pattaya Pattaya - Exterior Mercure Pattaya Pattaya - Swimming Pool Mercure Pattaya Pattaya - Interior Mercure Pattaya Pattaya - Spa Mercure Pattaya Pattaya - Swimming Pool Mercure Pattaya Pattaya - Lobby Mercure Pattaya Pattaya - Lobby Mercure Pattaya Pattaya - Exterior Mercure Pattaya Pattaya - Exterior Mercure Pattaya Pattaya - Restaurant Mercure Pattaya Pattaya - Aqua Bar
Mercure Pattaya Pattaya - Sala Thai Mercure Pattaya Pattaya - Swimming Pool Mercure Pattaya Pattaya - Fitness Room Mercure Pattaya Pattaya - Swimming Pool Mercure Pattaya Pattaya - Swimming Pool Mercure Pattaya Pattaya - Swimming Pool Mercure Pattaya Pattaya - Restaurant Mercure Pattaya Pattaya - Swimming Pool
Area: Central Pattaya Number of Rooms: 247
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
664 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (664)
Sort by:
Philip D. Solo travelers Canada, February 21, 2012
reliable, friendly and clean

Cleanliness, comfort
7.3
i have stayed at this location many times and find it quite comfortable and convenient for my purposes. rooms are small but clean, breakfast is good. staff is experienced and friendly.
Craig M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 15, 2012
Beautiful hotel and really nice staff

very modern and lovely pool,very clean.
9.7
2 minute walk to 2nd road or there is a free taxi/bahtbus 24/7.im trying to book again but think its full!!
Renee G. Couples Australia, January 14, 2012
Our second stay. Will be our last.

Pool is amazing, rooms are beautiful even if the bathroom was a bit small
6.3
As I mentioned the pool Is great, however my husband and I had a rather funny moment when women tried to make us move out of " her" deck chair. We tried to explain that just because she sat in it the day before, didn't make it hers. Things turned ugly, as they almost always do with, but she got the picture after a few words that seem to translate all languages. As we have stayed at the mecure before we knew the very good quality of there breakfast however was dissapointed didn't offer it in the room price as is a bit steep to pay for breakfast. The housekeepers were fantastic, room was always very clean. We enjoyed our stay but have visited pattaya enough times to know there are better deals out there.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you are looking to get some ink "AUD tattoo" free hand studio on second rd near the boat restaurant is truely talented.
Liam T. Groups Australia, January 9, 2012
Very disappointing

The pool area looks OK
2.3
I can't believe this hotel is part of the Mercure brand. Rude staff, extremely dilapidated and tiny rooms, terrible food at the restaurants and through room service as well as an awful location, quite some way back from third road. I left this hotel early, forfeiting the amount paid, such was my disappointed with the hotel.
Liam T. Solo travelers Australia, January 9, 2012
Unimpressed

Pool
2
I was very disappointed with this hotel. It is very dated and run down... in need of urgent renovation. The location is quite poor, although the free shuttle goes some way to compensate for this. The room service was awful and the staff in general even worse!
Malcolm E. Couples United Kingdom, December 27, 2011
User Friendly Hotel

The rooms are of a reasonable size, very clean and the staff very friendly. Has a good free bus service ( 24 hrs) down to the main area and back.s.
9
this is a very user friendly hotel, and good for couples & families who might be wary of the sometimes rowdy pattaya scene. the pool is great, with a child area well cordened off. the staff have obviously had some training in customer care as every time i had cause to seek advice it was given with great politeness and care.
Olivier D. Business travelers Belgium, December 19, 2011
very good and friendly service - good location

service - location - welcome
7
no complaint. Friendly staff and warn welcome. hotel located downtown on walking distance from shop, restaurant and beach.
Shopping Tip: central pattaya with all recognized brands and some good discount (sales at the time)
Alex R. Solo travelers Australia, December 19, 2011
nice hotel with tidy rooms

great pool area
6.3
i stayed at the mercure hotel for nineteen days during december of 2011. all the staff were very friendly and helpful. the pool facalities were great and the pool bar and restaurant were very good also.the room was very tidy with a nice balcony, comfortable large queen size bed, good bathroom facalities and the air conditioning worked well. the best part was the in room wifi which was very fast and worked all the time. i hope this helps others.
Nightlife Tip: visit walking street from about 11pm
Akhraphol A. Couples Thailand, December 5, 2011
Covenient and close to dining areas

Clean, quiet
7.7
The hotel is clean and quiet, the TV is a bit old and small but you not gonna waste your time watching TV in the room anyway, right? In overall, it is OK. I like that it is close to shopping areas, dining areas.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't forget to visit Ripley, take hotel shuttle bus and just cross the street.
Michael S. Couples United States of America, November 19, 2011
World Class 4 star hotel. jGreat Rooms

Large Rooms, Comfortable Beds, Big Pool, Excellent breakfast
9.7
This is a hotel that ranks with the best I've ever stayed in. Nice, big rooms, but shower only in bathroom. Excellent service,friendly staff, good food in the restaurants. Loved staying here.
Hotel Feature Tip: Stand in front of the hotel facing away from the hotel. 200 yards to your right is a passage that will take you to the shopping street in 2 minutes. If you go left it is a 10 minute walk to the shopping street. Most people don't know about this passage and take the long route.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mercure Pattaya PattayaMercure Pattaya Pattaya - ExteriorMercure Pattaya Pattaya - Aqua BarMercure Pattaya Pattaya - Fitness RoomMercure Pattaya Pattaya - Guest RoomMercure Pattaya Pattaya - RestaurantMercure Pattaya Pattaya - ExteriorMercure Pattaya Pattaya - Swimming PoolMercure Pattaya Pattaya - InteriorMercure Pattaya Pattaya - SpaMercure Pattaya Pattaya - Swimming PoolMercure Pattaya Pattaya - LobbyMercure Pattaya Pattaya - LobbyMercure Pattaya Pattaya - ExteriorMercure Pattaya Pattaya - ExteriorMercure Pattaya Pattaya - RestaurantMercure Pattaya Pattaya - Aqua BarMercure Pattaya Pattaya - Sala ThaiMercure Pattaya Pattaya - Swimming PoolMercure Pattaya Pattaya - Fitness RoomMercure Pattaya Pattaya - Swimming PoolMercure Pattaya Pattaya - Swimming PoolMercure Pattaya Pattaya - Swimming PoolMercure Pattaya Pattaya - RestaurantMercure Pattaya Pattaya - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Mercure Pattaya, Pattaya

AS-AGWEB-3C02