My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mercure Pattaya

484 Moo 10, Pattaya Second Road Soi 15, Central Pattaya, Pattaya, Thailand 20150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Mercure Pattaya Pattaya - Exterior Mercure Pattaya Pattaya - Aqua Bar Mercure Pattaya Pattaya - Fitness Room Mercure Pattaya Pattaya - Guest Room Mercure Pattaya Pattaya - Restaurant Mercure Pattaya Pattaya - Exterior Mercure Pattaya Pattaya - Swimming Pool Mercure Pattaya Pattaya - Interior Mercure Pattaya Pattaya - Spa Mercure Pattaya Pattaya - Swimming Pool Mercure Pattaya Pattaya - Lobby Mercure Pattaya Pattaya - Lobby Mercure Pattaya Pattaya - Exterior Mercure Pattaya Pattaya - Exterior Mercure Pattaya Pattaya - Restaurant Mercure Pattaya Pattaya - Aqua Bar
Mercure Pattaya Pattaya - Sala Thai Mercure Pattaya Pattaya - Swimming Pool Mercure Pattaya Pattaya - Fitness Room Mercure Pattaya Pattaya - Swimming Pool Mercure Pattaya Pattaya - Swimming Pool Mercure Pattaya Pattaya - Swimming Pool Mercure Pattaya Pattaya - Restaurant Mercure Pattaya Pattaya - Swimming Pool
Area: Central Pattaya Number of Rooms: 247
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
621 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (621)
Sort by:
Lee A. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 28, 2009
holiday

swimming pool
6.3
the internet price are too high,the room are too small.if you stay in 1-2 days is OK, but more than 3-days,you may found the room are not too clear.not much poeple care about that too. I had lost something in the hotel, but NOone care about this matter. the ballboys are too poor to take care customer.
Hotel Feature Tip: try to traning the staff how to take care Single customer/not with the grounp.they want nice serives....isn't it?? internet price go down a bit..!!
Dennis C. Business travelers Malaysia, July 23, 2009
Mercure Pattaya

Quiet and clean.
7.7
The hotel is located away from the busy beach road. Although the walking distance is far, shuttle service is available throughout the day. Food is simple but excellent. Give their pork chops a try, you won't be disapointed. The SPA service is also very good. Their body scrub and massage package is highly recommended. The rooms are clean and beds are comfortable. Shower is quite good with constant hot water. Overall, I would recommend this hotel for frequent travellers and those looking for some peace and quite while being able also to get out and experience the local events.
Hotel Feature Tip: Hop on to the hotel's shuttle and it will take you to the main street. From there you will be able to take the local taxis.
Brian B. Solo travelers United States of America, July 20, 2009
nice rooms, quiet area

Rooms very clean/nice. The pool area is big and comfortable. Quiet area
8
This hotel on Soi 15 is far enough from the main roads to avoid all the noise, yet close enough that it is an easy walk to the attractions/nightlife. I found the rooms very clean/nice. The pool area is big and comfortable I did not eat at the hotel, but heard from others that the food was great!
Philip D. Solo travelers Canada, July 4, 2009
A Reasonable 4 Star - will book again

Good quality rooms, although bathroom is small. Friendly and helpful staff. Very quiet. Nice swimming pool complex.
7.3
Hotel is a good quality 3 1/2 to 4 star. Rooms are very comfortable. Some might complain that the bathroom is very small but it is very functional with a good walk in shower. Rooms have nice balcony and if you get room facing the back then you overlook the pool. Breakfast is okay, food in restaurants is good. Hotel is located not far off of 2nd road at the crow flies but the access road is about 1/2 kilometer. You can walk to 2nd road thru a relatively new shopping center.
Shopping Tip: Villa supermarket is about 100 meters away
Christopher R. Couples United Kingdom, July 3, 2009
Good Hotel overrall

Quiet Clean, primarily family and tour parties, so few single people which in this location is very good.
7.7
FGood quality reliable hotel offering good service .Stayed many times, its conveniant yet quiet in this 24 hour city.d
Hotel Feature Tip: poolside rooms are best, as superior rooms face car park
Arvind S. Couples India, June 15, 2009
Oasis in a wild city

Modern. Comfortable rooms. Simplicity. Airy atmosphere. Great pool. Large parking. Free shuttle to the center of the action. Tranquil location. Very reasonable price.
8
This hotel is rated 3 star but feels 4 star. Better to stay here if you have a car because though you're near the center its not a comfortable walk to the action. All in all, this is a super vfm, well located hotel for those who want to spend the day out and come back to relax. Don't expect to be entertained if you like to spend 6 hours a day indoors.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do yourself a favour and rent a car. You'll be better off in this hotel, and you'll have better options to eat. You'll also have better beaches to discover than the pathetic strip of beach in Pattaya centre
Fong M. Groups Canada, June 14, 2009
Bad hotel

Hotel got the shuttle bus to town
5
the price is hight with this kind of service next time I will stary in welcome hotel
Phillip E. Couples United Kingdom, June 12, 2009
Good basic hotel

Good basic hotel, location, price, brand new
8.3
I stayed at the Ibis Nana for three days in June, I mainly choose this hotel because of the price, it's very new so everything is in good condition, the room size is a little small but ok, the location is about a 5-10 minute walk to Sukhumvit, if you have stayed at a Ibis hotel brfore then you will know what to expect! Overall I think this hotel is a good choice for anyone on a budget, at 1,200 Baht a night it's hard to beat!
Phillip E. Couples United Kingdom, June 11, 2009
Excellent hotel

Location, Pool, rooms!
9
I stayed at the Mercure hotel Pattaya in June '09, it is a very high standard hotel, the rooms are excellent (I booked a deluxe) the location is not tooo bad, a 4 minute walk to Pattaya 2nd road, near soi 13, you can walk through the Avenue shopping centre 24 hours a day! This shopping cantre also has a multi screen cinema, the swimming pool in the hotel is grewat, very big with loads of loungers! I got a really good price on Agoda.
Andrew L. Couples United Kingdom, June 8, 2009
MERCURE HOTEL CLEANERS

nice rooms
4
On arrival at the hotel every thing seemed ok , porters opened car door and collected luggage,upon check in i was asked for my passport but my thai wife who has lived in the uk with me and are children for 6 years gave her passport but this was not adequate and they also wanted her i.d card. When we arrived back at the hotel for the first 3 nights after being out security were still asking for her to put her id card behind reception,i had to speak to reception 4 times before this stopped. Maids would change linen and towels and make up room even upto 6pm but they wuold never take rubbish away or empty bins. When we checked out we had 4 days worth of take away cartons on the table and in the bin in the room.would not stay again. Lk renaissance in soi dianna far superior

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mercure Pattaya PattayaMercure Pattaya Pattaya - ExteriorMercure Pattaya Pattaya - Aqua BarMercure Pattaya Pattaya - Fitness RoomMercure Pattaya Pattaya - Guest RoomMercure Pattaya Pattaya - RestaurantMercure Pattaya Pattaya - ExteriorMercure Pattaya Pattaya - Swimming PoolMercure Pattaya Pattaya - InteriorMercure Pattaya Pattaya - SpaMercure Pattaya Pattaya - Swimming PoolMercure Pattaya Pattaya - LobbyMercure Pattaya Pattaya - LobbyMercure Pattaya Pattaya - ExteriorMercure Pattaya Pattaya - ExteriorMercure Pattaya Pattaya - RestaurantMercure Pattaya Pattaya - Aqua BarMercure Pattaya Pattaya - Sala ThaiMercure Pattaya Pattaya - Swimming PoolMercure Pattaya Pattaya - Fitness RoomMercure Pattaya Pattaya - Swimming PoolMercure Pattaya Pattaya - Swimming PoolMercure Pattaya Pattaya - Swimming PoolMercure Pattaya Pattaya - RestaurantMercure Pattaya Pattaya - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Mercure Pattaya, Pattaya

AS-AGWEB-3C04