or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mercure Pattaya

484 Moo 10, Pattaya Second Road Soi 15, Central Pattaya, Pattaya, Thailand 20150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Mercure Pattaya Pattaya - Exterior Mercure Pattaya Pattaya - Aqua Bar Mercure Pattaya Pattaya - Fitness Room Mercure Pattaya Pattaya - Guest Room Mercure Pattaya Pattaya - Restaurant Mercure Pattaya Pattaya - Exterior Mercure Pattaya Pattaya - Swimming Pool Mercure Pattaya Pattaya - Interior Mercure Pattaya Pattaya - Spa Mercure Pattaya Pattaya - Swimming Pool Mercure Pattaya Pattaya - Lobby Mercure Pattaya Pattaya - Lobby Mercure Pattaya Pattaya - Exterior Mercure Pattaya Pattaya - Exterior Mercure Pattaya Pattaya - Restaurant Mercure Pattaya Pattaya - Aqua Bar
Mercure Pattaya Pattaya - Sala Thai Mercure Pattaya Pattaya - Swimming Pool Mercure Pattaya Pattaya - Fitness Room Mercure Pattaya Pattaya - Swimming Pool Mercure Pattaya Pattaya - Swimming Pool Mercure Pattaya Pattaya - Swimming Pool Mercure Pattaya Pattaya - Restaurant Mercure Pattaya Pattaya - Swimming Pool
Area: Central Pattaya Number of Rooms: 247
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
628 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (628)
Sort by:
Umer Y. Solo travelers Pakistan, September 23, 2009
Great Stay as always

Perfect solitude and great location in the middle of husty busty pattaya
7.3
Have been coming here for a while now. Hospitality of the hotel has stayed the same. However, this time ciggarettes were stolen from my room. Was carying a carton and was left with only 5 packs. Since i smoke a specific brand not available in Thailand, it made my trip really bad. However, other than that stay was just great
Nightlife Tip: Be back on time
Diana L. Families with young children Indonesia, September 19, 2009
Nice Stay!

Clean Rooms and Baths, Nice balcony.
7
Mercure Hotel Pattaya was a nice hotel coz of the friendly staffs, clean rooms and bath, comfy beds, also nice balcony. The swimming pool is big enough, very nice and also cute coz, in the middle of the swimming pool area there is a small "pavillion" for massage. Nice Hotel, Great Stay !!!
Shopping Tip: Location of this hotel a little bit far from the centre of Pattaya. You should rent a car!
Paul J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 2, 2009
Mercure Pattaya

Location was away from crowds ,staff were friendly the guys doing the shuttle bus were a credit to the Hotel! The food was a high standard.
8.7
found this hotel to be ideal for my short stay ,the hotel is well laid out with an attractive pool area and spa with a bar area (this was very quiet so did not use!)the balcony was a plus and thought room service food was a high standard ,prices were good also.
Travel tip: take a baht bus to Jomtien ,left on main road after shuttle bus..the Chivarome spa was excellent and reasonable. room service breakfast 300 baht was very good (had this on last day) I tipped staff as all in all compared with my country its very good value here!
Charles C. Solo travelers United States of America, August 27, 2009
Close to Everything

Location is excellent. Close enough without having the noise of being in Pattaya. Pool is nice when you stay in. Friendly staff.
8.7
This hotel is an excellent value at the current price. The hotel is situated well and is close to the action without being on top of it. You need to walk a short distance to catch the little baht buses. Hotel is in very good condition and quiet. The rooms are a little small but well appointed. I enjoyed my stay at this hotel and would definetly stay at this hotel again for this price.
Shopping Tip: The Avenue Center is an excellent place to start and end your day. There is a very, very good Spa and hair cuttery on the 3rd Floor next to the bowling alley called "CK Jenny". Excellent for families and offer all treatments.
Agus K. Families with young children Netherlands, August 26, 2009
good value

Nice and quit. Far from the busy street and bar.
8
This hotel is good when you want stay for your relaxing holiday. I like it cause the staff are friendly and helpfull.
Nightlife Tip: 5 min. from walkingstreet area.
James L. Couples United Kingdom, August 16, 2009
Review of Mercure Hotel Pattaya

Position, staff performance, quiet, cleanlines
8
I have stayed at this hotel 4 times now and find the staff very helpful and professional. Although the hotel is close to the nightlife of South Pattaya it's location is in a quite area with a round the clock tuk tuk service to take guest to and from 2nd street. I can highly recommend this hotel and will stay here the nxt time I visit Pattaya
Nightlife Tip: Use the hotel tuk tuk to take you to 2nd street and it's a short walk then to the walking street.
John D. Business travelers United Kingdom, August 1, 2009
Great value and I'll be back

Clean, modern, bright,comfortable,quiet room Good wi-fi access at baht 1,000 per week Friendly, efficient staff Great location for all amenities Great value
9.3
Perhaps unusual for Pattaya I was looking for somewhere to work for a week in a quiet pleasant environment, convenient for amenities during breaks. Mercure was just about perfect. The 7th floor delux room overlooking the pool was quiet at all times, modern, bright and comfortable. Wi-fi at baht 1,000 per week was great.Staff were friendly and it was a great location to pop out for a coffee, beer whatever and huge range of food. Buffet Breakfast was on offer at a very reasonable baht 150 but the ingredients were typical of Thailand and poor .. I found much tastier and much better value within a few minutes walk. I was working and did not use the pool or other facilities .. but they looked OK. I have lived in Thailand 30 years and stayed in hundreds of hotels. At the price it was one of the nicest experiences. Great value and I'll use it again!
Hotel Feature Tip: Lots of reviews suggest this hotel is a long walk from the action. It is not .. walking street is a very easy and entertaining walk. Some reviews say the bathroom is small. The bathroom is nicely fitted and supplied and for an average sized person it is fine. I imagine though for larger size it would be a bit of a squeeze!
Lee A. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 28, 2009
holiday

swimming pool
6.3
the internet price are too high,the room are too small.if you stay in 1-2 days is OK, but more than 3-days,you may found the room are not too clear.not much poeple care about that too. I had lost something in the hotel, but NOone care about this matter. the ballboys are too poor to take care customer.
Hotel Feature Tip: try to traning the staff how to take care Single customer/not with the grounp.they want nice serives....isn't it?? internet price go down a bit..!!
Dennis C. Business travelers Malaysia, July 23, 2009
Mercure Pattaya

Quiet and clean.
7.7
The hotel is located away from the busy beach road. Although the walking distance is far, shuttle service is available throughout the day. Food is simple but excellent. Give their pork chops a try, you won't be disapointed. The SPA service is also very good. Their body scrub and massage package is highly recommended. The rooms are clean and beds are comfortable. Shower is quite good with constant hot water. Overall, I would recommend this hotel for frequent travellers and those looking for some peace and quite while being able also to get out and experience the local events.
Hotel Feature Tip: Hop on to the hotel's shuttle and it will take you to the main street. From there you will be able to take the local taxis.
Brian B. Solo travelers United States of America, July 20, 2009
nice rooms, quiet area

Rooms very clean/nice. The pool area is big and comfortable. Quiet area
8
This hotel on Soi 15 is far enough from the main roads to avoid all the noise, yet close enough that it is an easy walk to the attractions/nightlife. I found the rooms very clean/nice. The pool area is big and comfortable I did not eat at the hotel, but heard from others that the food was great!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mercure Pattaya PattayaMercure Pattaya Pattaya - ExteriorMercure Pattaya Pattaya - Aqua BarMercure Pattaya Pattaya - Fitness RoomMercure Pattaya Pattaya - Guest RoomMercure Pattaya Pattaya - RestaurantMercure Pattaya Pattaya - ExteriorMercure Pattaya Pattaya - Swimming PoolMercure Pattaya Pattaya - InteriorMercure Pattaya Pattaya - SpaMercure Pattaya Pattaya - Swimming PoolMercure Pattaya Pattaya - LobbyMercure Pattaya Pattaya - LobbyMercure Pattaya Pattaya - ExteriorMercure Pattaya Pattaya - ExteriorMercure Pattaya Pattaya - RestaurantMercure Pattaya Pattaya - Aqua BarMercure Pattaya Pattaya - Sala ThaiMercure Pattaya Pattaya - Swimming PoolMercure Pattaya Pattaya - Fitness RoomMercure Pattaya Pattaya - Swimming PoolMercure Pattaya Pattaya - Swimming PoolMercure Pattaya Pattaya - Swimming PoolMercure Pattaya Pattaya - RestaurantMercure Pattaya Pattaya - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Mercure Pattaya, Pattaya

AS-AGWEB-3C06