Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mercure Pattaya

484 Moo 10, Pattaya Second Road Soi 15, Central Pattaya, Pattaya, Thailand 20150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
717 reviews

452 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (717)
Sort by:
Donald T. Families with young children United Kingdom, December 17, 2015
nOT THE SAME AS THE PICTURES
3.7
Booked this hotel for a week based on the recommendation from a friend as we have children and wanted a family orientated hotel. The hotel was tired, noisy at the pool and the rooms very tired and shabby, family very upset with the hotel so we checked out and I booked a new hotel. Not suitable for families
Report this review
Peter P. Couples Australia, November 8, 2015
Good Location- clean Hotel

Location to the Shops (The Avenue) Great Pool, Clean roomy Hotel
9.7
Great stay for my Wife & Family , loved the pool , the Avenue shopping complex across from the car park, clean rooms, Pet Friendly, only thing that surprised me was we had to pay 500THB per day for our little Chihuahua dog, especially since we only could keep him in the room. not allowed any where else.
Report this review
Mark U. Groups United Kingdom, October 20, 2015
A week at the Mercure

Cost, friendly staff and central location
6.3
Having stayed a few times before there were no surprises. The hotel has had a minor refurbishment in recent years but it needs more. Too many aspects in the room need a total refit including bathroom and items such as the small safe and bedroom furnishings. Overall I still feel it's good value for money with comfortable bedding and generally very clean. However, if your expecting 4 Star luxury then you won't get it. Finally, and possibly most importantly, there is a major building being constructed next to the pool area. The noise on that side of the hotel was at times unbearable.
Report this review
Walter P. Families with older children Australia, October 20, 2015
Overrated

Only one thing , close to walking street
5.3
Mercure Soi 15 Pattaya An overpriced ex 5* star Hotel in need of upgrade desperately that has seen better days in past, it's definitely not worth the money they charge for the accomodation, much cheeper and better hotels around in Pattaya. Room was clean and midd size,serviced daily,had long corridors so a long walk if you happen to get last room,do make a sandwich. Both views to the front and back are not worth to talk about, one looks at Soi 15 which is grubby,dirty, the other view looks at building site and needs noise cancelling headphones. Swimming pool is large but nearly unusable due to the noise from the building site. Breakfast totally overpriced for what you get, mainly poor asian buffet, hardly any european breakfast, for less than half the money one could go 3min around the corner and get a fantastic european/asian breakfast and sit around till 1400h with out being tossed out at 1000h. Did not eat Dinner or Lunch there, cocktails weren't beside the pool were reasonable priced and tasted the same. Noisy reception area, whilst we were there many busses arrived with prepaid tourist, a nightmare. Avoid this one, even its very centrally located this doesn't offset the negatives
Report this review
Clement C. Groups Singapore, September 25, 2015
Mercure Pattaya Review travelling in a group of 19

Cleaniess, Quiet as its away from the main street area, Deep Swimming Pool
8
Overall it was good, we had a total of 9 rooms and the hotel staffs were very accommodating to our requests for the different bed requirements. The family suite was great for family with small kids. Although a distance from the beach and main street, it was still a short walk to these areas. 7-eleven was near the hotel. Hotel provides free shuttle service to the main street, though i would recommend just walking as its just a short distance.
Report this review
Malcolm E. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 28, 2015
Another Pleasing Stay

Adequate standard of room, clean and great staff.
9.3
As usual, I enjoyed my stay here. The rooms are of adequate size (but small bathrooms), and they are clean and comfortable. The staff are nothing short of brilliant, pleasant, helpful, good English, everyone of them I had cause to speak to were so keen to please. The location is great, close to Second Road shopping, convenient for the Soi Bukkow pub area, and a free mini bus to and from the Walking Street area. All this whilst being far enough away from the noisy bar scene so as not to have to endure the noise at night. I will return.
Report this review
Harish K. Solo travelers Australia, July 16, 2015
A very nice hotel

Staff friendliness good service and cleanness
8.3
Was very good
Report this review
Rob P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 4, 2015
Decent hotel with nice pool

pool, location, price
7.7
other than reception giving me a card for the wrong room number twice after locking my own card in my room it was a fine stay. The food is pretty good and it's good value for money considering it is a 4 star and where it is located. Large pool which was not busy at all
Report this review
Jeffrey P. Solo travelers United States of America, July 3, 2015
Great place to stay in Pattaya

The pool, the comfortable bed, and the great lobby ambience.
10
Wish I could have stayed longer...completely relaxing and enjoyable experience.
Report this review
Adam G. Couples United Kingdom, May 26, 2015
Great location

Location, quiet, staff
8.3
Great hotel for the money, rooms are a little tired so would say 3 star rather then 4. Staff very helpful and nice pool area.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 452 reviews Next page
Mercure Pattaya Pattaya - ExteriorMercure Pattaya Pattaya - Food and BeveragesMercure Pattaya Pattaya - Food and BeveragesMercure Pattaya Pattaya - RestaurantMercure Pattaya Pattaya - ReceptionMercure Pattaya Pattaya - Swimming PoolMercure Pattaya Pattaya - Guest RoomMercure Pattaya Pattaya - LobbyMercure Pattaya Pattaya - Swimming PoolMercure Pattaya Pattaya - Swimming PoolMercure Pattaya Pattaya - Swimming PoolMercure Pattaya Pattaya - Swimming PoolMercure Pattaya Pattaya - RestaurantMercure Pattaya Pattaya - Sports and ActivitiesMercure Pattaya Pattaya - RestaurantMercure Pattaya Pattaya - SpaMercure Pattaya Pattaya - Meeting RoomMercure Pattaya Pattaya - Guest RoomMercure Pattaya Pattaya - Guest RoomMercure Pattaya Pattaya - Guest RoomMercure Pattaya Pattaya - Guest RoomMercure Pattaya Pattaya - Swimming PoolMercure Pattaya Pattaya - ExteriorMercure Pattaya Pattaya - Aqua BarMercure Pattaya Pattaya - Fitness RoomMercure Pattaya Pattaya - Guest RoomMercure Pattaya Pattaya - ExteriorMercure Pattaya Pattaya - Swimming PoolMercure Pattaya Pattaya - InteriorMercure Pattaya Pattaya - SpaMercure Pattaya Pattaya - LobbyMercure Pattaya Pattaya - LobbyMercure Pattaya Pattaya - ExteriorMercure Pattaya Pattaya - ExteriorMercure Pattaya Pattaya - RestaurantMercure Pattaya Pattaya - Sala ThaiMercure Pattaya Pattaya - Fitness RoomMercure Pattaya Pattaya - Swimming PoolMercure Pattaya Pattaya - Swimming PoolMercure Pattaya Pattaya - RestaurantMercure Pattaya Pattaya - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01