or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mercure Phuket Deevana Patong Hotel

239/14 Raj-U-Thid 200 Pee Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Mercure Patong Phuket

Mercure Phuket Deevana Patong Hotel Phuket - Outdoor Swimming Pool Mercure Phuket Deevana Patong Hotel Phuket - Outdoor Swimming Pool Mercure Phuket Deevana Patong Hotel Phuket - Reception Mercure Phuket Deevana Patong Hotel Phuket - Reception Mercure Phuket Deevana Patong Hotel Phuket - M Privilege Room Mercure Phuket Deevana Patong Hotel Phuket - M Privilege Room Mercure Phuket Deevana Patong Hotel Phuket - Family Room Mercure Phuket Deevana Patong Hotel Phuket - Family Room Mercure Phuket Deevana Patong Hotel Phuket - Family Room Mercure Phuket Deevana Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Suite Room Mercure Phuket Deevana Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Suite Room Mercure Phuket Deevana Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Suite Room Mercure Phuket Deevana Patong Hotel Phuket - Pluto Kids club Mercure Phuket Deevana Patong Hotel Phuket - Saturn Fitness Club Mercure Phuket Deevana Patong Hotel Phuket - Saturn Fitness Club Mercure Phuket Deevana Patong Hotel Phuket - Saturn Fitness Room
Mercure Phuket Deevana Patong Hotel Phuket - Foyer Mercure Phuket Deevana Patong Hotel Phuket - Le Jardin Mercure Phuket Deevana Patong Hotel Phuket - Neptune Meeting Room (U Shape Style) Mercure Phuket Deevana Patong Hotel Phuket - Jupiter Meeting Room (Classroom Style) Mercure Phuket Deevana Patong Hotel Phuket - Mercury Grand Ballroom (Banquet Style) Mercure Phuket Deevana Patong Hotel Phuket - Baan Napa Mercure Phuket Deevana Patong Hotel Phuket - World Cafe Restaurant Mercure Phuket Deevana Patong Hotel Phuket - World Cafe Restaurant Mercure Phuket Deevana Patong Hotel Phuket - O2 Lounge Mercure Phuket Deevana Patong Hotel Phuket - World Cafe Restaurant Mercure Phuket Deevana Patong Hotel Phuket - Sun Bar Mercure Phuket Deevana Patong Hotel Phuket - Moon Bar
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 249
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
91 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
Groups (91)
Sort by:
Panudda S. Groups Thailand, June 13, 2014
Nice hotel

Clean, relax, nice
7.7
The hotel is nice and only 10minutes to pa tong beach,
Charmaine C. Groups Singapore, February 17, 2014
Good value for money

Price, proximity to the beach and stores.
6.3
I have stayed here previously and this was my second time here. The location of the hotel is a bit far from the shopping mall unless you don't mind walking under the hot sun for at least 15 minutes. It was not an issue last time as the tu-tu rides were cheap. Phuket has evolved into a very commercial place. It cost 200 baht to take any form of transport in Patong, regardless of the distance. The people there are very united in this area. It is 200 baht no matter who you ask. Some hotels provided transport for their guests to Phuket Town even but not Mercure. The happy hours from 4pm to 5pm (one-for-one drinks) were nice. The pool was really cold in the afternoon at this time of the year as the sunlight was blocked by the hotel building. I saw other guests shivering along with me. It was a pleasant enough stay overall but I probably will try other hotels in the future.
Lan L. Groups Malaysia, January 22, 2014
Nice and comfortable

Staff friendly, good service and good facilities
7.7
Seal M. Groups Malaysia, November 21, 2013
Good hotel but not across the beach

Cleanliness, Service, Swimming Pool
8
Stay was a good one. Breakfast the same every day. Not right across the beach (about 5-10 min walk to another parallel road). Accessibility to dining, massage, pubs, shopping was easy. Very near to Hard Rock Cafe. Lots of drinking places right behind the hotel.
Donna B. Groups United Kingdom, October 29, 2013
Comfortable, close to centre, Clean

Happy hour, friendly staff, central location, short walk to beach and Bangla Rd
7.7
Great hotel. Wifi available in all rooms. Happy hour every night in the bar downstairs. Central location and great price with a ten minute walk to the beach or Bangla Rd but not close enough where it was noisy. The pool looked nice but as we went at the start of the wet season we didn't use it. We paid for breakfast the first morning but because it was about an hour before it ended it was rather busy so we couldn't get tp the egg station and some of the items were out. The breakfast was quite expensive so it is best to get breakfast away from the hotel. You also have to put a cash deposit down for the room of 900 baht per room for the total of your stay, however this is quite handy if you are going back to the sirport as its about an hour from the international terminal and costs approx 800 baht.
Rachel S. Groups Australia, October 4, 2013
Great getaway!

Pool, room size, laidback attitude of staff
9
I stayed with my friend during September/October. Apparantly the hotel was fully booked, however, it seemed very quiet, especially around the pool during the days. It seemed to be more family orientated, which is fine, but we were looking for a few more young people which is why we spent most of our nights down at Bangla Rd. It is about a 15 minute walk to the nightlife, however, one night one of our friends got attacked by on the way back to the hotel at about 2:30AM so we caught Tuk-Tuks the entire time. 200 baht there and back was fine for us and we got everywhere safely. The pool was beautiful and happy hour is a great deal. We just wish there was a bit more of a party atmosphere - but I suppose that's what you get with family hotels. THe room was spacious and always clean and we loved sitting on the balcony after getting ready to go out with a cocktail in our hand. Never heard any noise from outside. The bathroom is great, except for the shower which was extremely tiny - I had to have all the doors open just to wash my hair as I couldn't lift my elbows up!
Rinna C. Groups July 26, 2013
Not beach side, good for shopping, good room

Good value for money, nice room, attentive staff
7.3
Not a super new place, but reasonably good and large room. Pool view room at the corner can be seen from corridor when curtain is opened and I felt not too private. Staff are attentive. I wish it were closer to the beach, but none of hotels around the area are too.
Sandy R. Groups Indonesia, July 17, 2013
Nice hotel with good & nice staff

Good hotel, big room & a nice pool
8
It's really pleasure stay in this hotel. All hotel staff very nice and good response if you need their help or assistance. My father lost the wallet in lobby area and just realized when we go back to our room, then we just go back to lobby area, then the staff already kept the wallet for you, which I can guarantee that it will not happens in many hotel.
Sandy R. Groups Indonesia, July 17, 2013
Nice Hotel with a big pool

Clean, big room & nice pool
8
It's really a great pleasure stay in this hotel. The room was a quite big 32 sqm for Superior room, no need to pay extra if you stay with young children (the hotel give you extra bed without extra cost, it's very amasing). There is a big pool for your family.
Alphonsus T. Groups Singapore, June 12, 2013
Nice quiet location

Comfortable room, nice swimming pool and good location.
7.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mercure Phuket Deevana Patong Hotel Phuket - Outdoor Swimming PoolMercure Phuket Deevana Patong Hotel Phuket - Outdoor Swimming PoolMercure Phuket Deevana Patong Hotel Phuket - Outdoor Swimming PoolMercure Phuket Deevana Patong Hotel Phuket - ReceptionMercure Phuket Deevana Patong Hotel Phuket - ReceptionMercure Phuket Deevana Patong Hotel Phuket - M Privilege RoomMercure Phuket Deevana Patong Hotel Phuket - M Privilege RoomMercure Phuket Deevana Patong Hotel Phuket - Family RoomMercure Phuket Deevana Patong Hotel Phuket - Family RoomMercure Phuket Deevana Patong Hotel Phuket - Family RoomMercure Phuket Deevana Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Suite RoomMercure Phuket Deevana Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Suite RoomMercure Phuket Deevana Patong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Suite RoomMercure Phuket Deevana Patong Hotel Phuket - Pluto Kids clubMercure Phuket Deevana Patong Hotel Phuket - Saturn Fitness ClubMercure Phuket Deevana Patong Hotel Phuket - Saturn Fitness ClubMercure Phuket Deevana Patong Hotel Phuket - Saturn Fitness RoomMercure Phuket Deevana Patong Hotel Phuket - FoyerMercure Phuket Deevana Patong Hotel Phuket - Le JardinMercure Phuket Deevana Patong Hotel Phuket - Neptune Meeting Room (U Shape Style)Mercure Phuket Deevana Patong Hotel Phuket - Jupiter Meeting Room (Classroom Style)Mercure Phuket Deevana Patong Hotel Phuket - Mercury Grand Ballroom (Banquet Style)Mercure Phuket Deevana Patong Hotel Phuket - Baan NapaMercure Phuket Deevana Patong Hotel Phuket - World Cafe RestaurantMercure Phuket Deevana Patong Hotel Phuket - World Cafe RestaurantMercure Phuket Deevana Patong Hotel Phuket - O2 LoungeMercure Phuket Deevana Patong Hotel Phuket - World Cafe RestaurantMercure Phuket Deevana Patong Hotel Phuket - Sun BarMercure Phuket Deevana Patong Hotel Phuket - Moon BarMercure Phuket Deevana Patong Hotel Phuket - SolariumMercure Phuket Deevana Patong Hotel Phuket - Le JardinMercure Phuket Deevana Patong Hotel Phuket - Venus SpaMercure Phuket Deevana Patong Hotel Phuket - Venus Spa

Customer Reviews - Mercure Phuket Deevana Patong Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A03