or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mercure Queenstown Resort

Sainsbury Road, Sunshine Bay / Fernhill, Queenstown, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Mercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Mercure Queenstown Resort Mercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Reception Mercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Restaurant Mercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Restaurant Mercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Meeting Room Mercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Meeting Room Mercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Pub/Lounge Mercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Pub/Lounge Mercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Exterior Mercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Exterior Mercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Exterior Mercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Coffee Shop/Cafe Mercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Fitness Room Mercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Fitness Room Mercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Guest Room Mercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Guest Room
Mercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - View Mercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Lobby Mercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Breakfast Spread Mercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Dining Mercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Dining with a View Mercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Coffee with a View Mercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Relax with a Glass of Wine Mercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Bar at the Mercure Mercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Conference Room Mercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Conference Room Mercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Gymnasium Mercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Swimming Pool
Area: Sunshine Bay / Fernhill Number of Rooms: 148

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
170 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (170)
Sort by:
Jing E. Families with young children United States of America, December 31, 2013
Nice view. Comfortable and spacious room.

Nice view. Comfortable and spacious room. Free parking.
6.7
The lake view room has wonderful view of the lake and mountain. Not within walking distance to downtown. Need a car. Staff is just okay.
Xiaoxia Y. Couples Australia, December 31, 2013
more than good

view, location, facilities
9.7
great location, room with great view. good designed and well facilitated. one of my best hotel experiences.
Joanne C. Families with older children Malaysia, December 24, 2013
Efficient, quick and simple

Room, cleanliness, service
7.7
Perfect for our little family. Quick check in and check out. Appreciate the room cleanliness and arrangement. Thanks again mercure!!
Edgar W. Couples New Zealand, December 16, 2013
Nice relaxing Time

Quiet hotel situated on Fernhill, Friendly Staff and Nice large room
6
Mercure Queenstown Resort is situated at Fernhill which is quite a steep walk up to the hotel. From Lake Esplanade you are looking at a good 20min walk up a hill. Buses do come to the front of hotel but time is not really consistent. The hotel had great views of the lake and mountains which now only the very top had small bits of snow. I was here just in June/July and mountains were all covered with snow. Rooms and staff were great and willing to help. Another good thing is that it had multiple washing and drying machines which meant laundry can be done at the hotel without being charged for laundry servicing. Although we didn't eat at the hotel, they were offering very affordable 3 course menus. There are also many great places to eat down at main street Queenstown.
Tweetie S. Families with young children United States of America, December 11, 2013
Awesome stay, comfortable beds, peaceful, value4$

comfortable beds,awesome scenery, efficient service
9.3
Loved the fact that we were expected and received as valued guests. The rooms were clean and ready and we were early for check in. The setting is idyllic and staff friendly and helpful. Though we paid the lowest price for accommodation and accepted that we would have the garden view, it was a pleasant surprise to get there and have lake views...Well done, Mercure! A great impression to remember Queenstown.
Foong E. Families with older children Singapore, December 5, 2013
Nice view in Comfort

view, service and price value
7.3
What I like best about this hotel is the view of the mountain and Lake. The double beds are huge enough for our family of 4 with 2 young children. Room is clean and comfortable. It has a restaurant facing the nice view and you can enjoy a nice meal there. Tho a little far too walk to the main City but car ride is less than 5 mins.
Foo C. Families with young children Singapore, December 2, 2013
Very nice hotel and good view to mountain and lake

Clean, walking distance to town shopping area and lot of sports activities available
7.7
Since we spent 11 days on South Island (NZ), driving around is a pleasure with very good view on mountain and Alps. Queenstown in South Island has been very popular with tourists and has become a little crowded today. Since I grew up in city area, I appreciate a lot on the scenery of Queenstown
Alice P. Families with young children Malaysia, November 21, 2013
Clean

Clean, Nice View & 24hours receiption
6.7
Frances H. Couples Australia, November 20, 2013
Would stay again.

Upgraded to a lake view. Room was well presented even if a little older looking. Front desk were most helpful.
8.7
Kate L. Couples United Kingdom, November 17, 2013
Fabulous lake view from the bar & restaurant

The room had everything necessary, the view was superb & the staff were helpful.
9
The hotel was further from town than we had expected but we had everything we needed in the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mercure Queenstown Resort QueenstownMercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Mercure Queenstown ResortMercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - ReceptionMercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - RestaurantMercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - RestaurantMercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Meeting RoomMercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Meeting RoomMercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Pub/LoungeMercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Pub/LoungeMercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - ExteriorMercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - ExteriorMercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - ExteriorMercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Coffee Shop/CafeMercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Fitness RoomMercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Fitness RoomMercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Guest RoomMercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Guest RoomMercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - ViewMercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - LobbyMercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Breakfast SpreadMercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - DiningMercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Dining with a ViewMercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Coffee with a ViewMercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Relax with a Glass of WineMercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Bar at the MercureMercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Conference RoomMercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Conference RoomMercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - GymnasiumMercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Swimming PoolMercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Swimming PoolMercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Relax in the gardensMercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Mercure Queenstown ResortMercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - ExteriorMercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Guest RoomMercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C04