or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mercure Queenstown Resort

Sainsbury Road, Sunshine Bay / Fernhill, Queenstown, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Mercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Lobby Mercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Fitness Room Mercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Vista Restaurant Mercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Lake View Guest Room Mercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Exterior Mercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Lounge Bar Mercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Vista Restaurant Mercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Balcony/Terrace Mercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Lounge Bar Mercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Lounge Bar Mercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Vista Restaurant Mercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Aspen Room Mercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Vista Restaurant Mercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Lounge Bar Mercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Exterior Mercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Exterior
Mercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Rises Restaurant Mercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Garden View Guest Room
Area: Sunshine Bay / Fernhill Number of Rooms: 148

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
206 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (206)
Sort by:
Louie D. Couples Australia, June 8, 2014
What a nice experience

Location, Value for money, Friendly staff
8.7
Mercure has a really nice location and it emphasised the beauty of Queenstown. I will highly recomment this accomodation to everyone visiting Queenstown
Louie D. Couples Australia, June 7, 2014
A nice place to stay on your holiday in Queenstown

Nice location, Value for money, Nice staff
8
Woodroe P. Couples New Zealand, May 17, 2014
Excellent stay with top service

Amazing staff, spacious rooms, good facilities
9.7
Kimberley, the duty manager, was an absolute star throughout our entire stay. Right from check-in, we felt appreciated as guests and were treated with the utmost courtesy. I cheekily asked for a room upgrade only to be told we had already been upgraded to a lake view suite ;) The super king bed was impressive and the room very clean and warm, with a decent bath. The general atmosphere of the hotel was warm and inviting, yet peaceful and relaxing. We didn't dine there as we already had reservations, but the food looked amazing and we can vouch for the coffee and barista service. All staff seemed very cheery and we noticed there was good rapport amongst them, which made for a vibrant and positive feel. Kimberley was especially helpful at meeting several requests for us and was always friendly and efficient. It is true that the hotel is slightly dated but this will only concern the fussiest of travellers. The rooms were very spacious and all facilities in good working order. I highly recommend this hotel for its atmosphere, stunning views and amazing staff.
Thida S. Families with older children Thailand, May 15, 2014
Beautiful location , clean and nice staff

Good location , beautiful hotel , nice view
8.3
Linda J. Couples United States of America, May 11, 2014
Mediocre -not as nice as expected for resort hotel

Fabulous view of the lake, bed was comfortable, close to town
5.3
Disappointed with: Lack of electrical outlets - only one usable in the entire room, none in the bathroom for the hair drier! Very limited number of TV channels. Poor, cramped toilet/bathroom layout; Free internet = only 30 minutes, but with slow speeds had only 10 minutes actual use. $25/day for 24 hr internet fee seemed userous, plus connections were painfully s-l-o-w. Expensive breakfast buffet was mediocre at best, hot dishes were tepid or cold, bread trays were rarely and/or slowly replinished.
Yong L. Groups Singapore, May 10, 2014
Value for money

Friendly staff, Fast check-in and check-out, nice Sightseeing
7.7
Comfortable and clean room to stay in
Izmat R. Families with young children Malaysia, May 7, 2014
Very nice stay

2 double bed, facing Lake Wakatipu, bus
8.3
Very good stay. Got bus to city. Very nice lake view.
Dean E. Solo travelers Australia, May 6, 2014
Good sized room with very good quality mattress.

Comfortable bed Quiet location Outlook over lake
7
Very good value for money. Hotel had great services available for a wide variety of tastes. Good frequency and access to public transport if required.
Frances R. Business travelers New Zealand, May 6, 2014
Nice enough hotel

a general all rounder, nothing outstanding but everything there that you'd expect
8
Good, unfortunately at the time I was there there was a high school trip with teenagers partying loudly in the halls & running up & down. Soundproofing seemed minimal...
Juebin C. Families with older children Australia, May 5, 2014
Nice service apartment

Nice view, nice location and nice breakfast
8
Overall it's good. Breakfast in the resort is recommended. They have the special deal for the guests at the time we were there. Nice morning view in the restaurant. If you're driving, it's a good place to stay. If you are not, the location is a bit far away from the Queenstown city.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3C02