or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mercure Queenstown Resort

Sainsbury Road, Sunshine Bay / Fernhill, Queenstown, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Mercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Lobby Mercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Fitness Room Mercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Vista Restaurant Mercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Lake View Guest Room Mercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Exterior Mercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Lounge Bar Mercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Vista Restaurant Mercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Balcony/Terrace Mercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Lounge Bar Mercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Lounge Bar Mercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Vista Restaurant Mercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Aspen Room Mercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Vista Restaurant Mercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Lounge Bar Mercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Exterior Mercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Exterior
Mercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Rises Restaurant Mercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Garden View Guest Room
Area: Sunshine Bay / Fernhill Number of Rooms: 148

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
187 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (187)
Sort by:
Khuan L. Couples Malaysia, March 5, 2014
Pleasant & sweet stay

Friendly staff. Parking places available. Beatiful surrounding.
9
We stay at lake view room. Is a wonderful scenic. Contidental breakfast included. Clean hotel room. Friendly staff during check in & check out. 30 min free of WIFI. Sauna avaiable at ground floor.
Ashok K. Solo travelers Canada, February 27, 2014
Very good

Location
8
The stay was very good. The only issues were that the breakfast was not delivered on time (we had to go down to eat in the dining area) and that the WIFI in the room was not working. The free WIFI in the lobby did work, but had a short 30 min time limit.
Yury E. Solo travelers United States of America, February 1, 2014
Awesome resort for a very good price!

Location, customer service, buffer breakfast
10
Overall, this was a last-minute hotel we booked and we couldn't be happier... the check-in was swift and we were offered to pay extra for a breakfast. We decided to do so, since we were short on time. The rooms were very clean. The next morning we went to the buffet breakfast and we couldn't be happier -- there were about 40 items to choose from, including beverages and desert. Our stay was great. There was also 30 free minutes of wi-fi access in the room, if I recall correctly.
Desmond J. Families with young children Australia, January 23, 2014
Awesome views of Queenstown

Friendly and very helpful staff. Breathtaking views of the Queenstown area. Convenient local transport available from the hotel.
9
On entering the room the first time, the view from the large window on the other side of the room was breathtaking. The staff were very helpful and friendly providing assistance with the facilities at the hotel, local transport and local sightseeing information. The rooms were clean and well maintained as also the rest of the hotel. The buffet breakfast was ample and tasty. The bar service around the pool and in the bar was attentive and accommodating. Having to use the wifi only in the lobby was a little inconvenient but there were enough lounge chairs to relax while doing so.
Natalie C. Solo travelers New Zealand, January 16, 2014
lovely spacious rooms. Great value for your money

Restaurant the room & the views
9.7
Jing E. Families with young children United States of America, January 3, 2014
Good hotel

Good size room. Comfortable bed and bathroom. Free parking.
6.7
The first time we stayed here, we got a lake view room, and the view was georgous. Although the rate was high. The hotel is not within walking distance to downtown shopping and restaurant. You will need a car as it's on a hill. Parking is free though.
Jing E. Families with young children United States of America, December 31, 2013
Nice view. Comfortable and spacious room.

Nice view. Comfortable and spacious room. Free parking.
6.7
The lake view room has wonderful view of the lake and mountain. Not within walking distance to downtown. Need a car. Staff is just okay.
Xiaoxia Y. Couples Australia, December 31, 2013
more than good

view, location, facilities
9.7
great location, room with great view. good designed and well facilitated. one of my best hotel experiences.
Joanne C. Families with older children Malaysia, December 24, 2013
Efficient, quick and simple

Room, cleanliness, service
7.7
Perfect for our little family. Quick check in and check out. Appreciate the room cleanliness and arrangement. Thanks again mercure!!
Edgar W. Couples New Zealand, December 16, 2013
Nice relaxing Time

Quiet hotel situated on Fernhill, Friendly Staff and Nice large room
6
Mercure Queenstown Resort is situated at Fernhill which is quite a steep walk up to the hotel. From Lake Esplanade you are looking at a good 20min walk up a hill. Buses do come to the front of hotel but time is not really consistent. The hotel had great views of the lake and mountains which now only the very top had small bits of snow. I was here just in June/July and mountains were all covered with snow. Rooms and staff were great and willing to help. Another good thing is that it had multiple washing and drying machines which meant laundry can be done at the hotel without being charged for laundry servicing. Although we didn't eat at the hotel, they were offering very affordable 3 course menus. There are also many great places to eat down at main street Queenstown.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mercure Queenstown Resort QueenstownMercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - LobbyMercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Fitness RoomMercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Vista RestaurantMercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Lake View Guest RoomMercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - ExteriorMercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Lounge BarMercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Vista RestaurantMercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Balcony/TerraceMercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Lounge BarMercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Lounge BarMercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Vista RestaurantMercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Aspen RoomMercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Vista RestaurantMercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Lounge BarMercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - ExteriorMercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - ExteriorMercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Rises RestaurantMercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Garden View Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A02