or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mercure Queenstown Resort

Sainsbury Road, Sunshine Bay / Fernhill, Queenstown, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Mercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Mercure Queenstown Resort Mercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Reception Mercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Restaurant Mercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Restaurant Mercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Meeting Room Mercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Meeting Room Mercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Pub/Lounge Mercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Pub/Lounge Mercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Exterior Mercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Exterior Mercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Exterior Mercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Coffee Shop/Cafe Mercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Fitness Room Mercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Fitness Room Mercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Guest Room Mercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Guest Room
Mercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - View Mercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Lobby Mercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Breakfast Spread Mercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Dining Mercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Dining with a View Mercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Coffee with a View Mercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Relax with a Glass of Wine Mercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Bar at the Mercure Mercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Conference Room Mercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Conference Room Mercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Gymnasium Mercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Swimming Pool
Area: Sunshine Bay / Fernhill Number of Rooms: 148

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
170 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (170)
Sort by:
Kin L. Families with older children Malaysia, November 16, 2013
Convenient & confortable stay.

large room, confortable bed & good view.
8.7
Me & my family had a comfortable stay in this hotel. we are satisfied with the arragements & service of the hotel.
Tomoyuki M. Families with young children Japan, October 9, 2013
Nice to stay but I would try another next time...

Great view, hot spa
6
I actually booked a Garden view room but a Lake view room was assigned. The view was unforgettably great. The hotel building is complicated. If you miss the right lift, you will not get the room. And the hotel itself is old, not so stylish. The location is bit far from Queenstown city. Bus stops at the hotel though hiring a car is recommended especially for with small kids. There is a seasonal pool which is not heated, and a small hot spa which is hot. While we stayed the hotel, we enjoyed hot spa very much. Not many people use it in winter/spring.
Pi F. Couples China, October 2, 2013
Nice hotel with lake view

good location, big room, lake view
9
The hotel is on the hill beside the lake, the view is great and room is clean and big. Staff are nice. We would definitely stay here if we go to queenstown again.
John G. Couples Australia, September 10, 2013
Quiet & great mountain views

quiet, views, good bed
8
Quiet, relaxing stay. Hotel needs a little upgrade. Staff were very helpful & friendly. Room was large with great views & great bed.
Vanessa L. Groups Philippines, September 4, 2013
Nice

Friendly staff, clean room and good customer service
7
It is good. We had a comfortable sleep but the heater got problem. The building looks old based on my point of view.
Kin M. Couples Malaysia, September 1, 2013
Lovely hotel with beautiful views of Lake Wakatipu

Cood lake view, comfortable beds, friendly staff
8.3
Darryl B. Business travelers New Zealand, August 30, 2013
Great affordable place to stay

View, hotel size and ammenities
8
Really enjoyed my stay at the mecure, they had all bases covered. Gym could do with an upgrade, but overall a fantastic stay and will stay again.
Sandy M. Families with older children Indonesia, August 29, 2013
Excellent hotel

The view, Clean room, friendly staff
8.7
It was great stay when we were at queenstown. The hotel is up on the hill. It was a great place
Kai L. Couples Malaysia, August 27, 2013
Comfortable Stay

Attentive staff, great view, comfortable stay
8.3
It is not the newest hotel you can get (perhaps it's time for refurb esp. the toilet) but the good service is enough to compensate for that. Pretty happy during our two day stay there. Great view.
Chi M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 22, 2013
Terrific Lake View

view, conveneince, budget
8
Cheap clean hotel compared to others in Queenstown. The view is the most important reason I choose this, because the room faces directly to the lake. Magnificient. The bus stops right in front of the hotel's entrance, which means perfect convenience. The hotel is clean, functional. I especially like the bed, which is comfortable. Would recommend this if you want a quiet good view of the lake away from the bustling city but the place isn't far from the scene by convenient public transport. Too sad they don't have free WiFi.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mercure Queenstown Resort QueenstownMercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Mercure Queenstown ResortMercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - ReceptionMercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - RestaurantMercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - RestaurantMercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Meeting RoomMercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Meeting RoomMercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Pub/LoungeMercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Pub/LoungeMercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - ExteriorMercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - ExteriorMercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - ExteriorMercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Coffee Shop/CafeMercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Fitness RoomMercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Fitness RoomMercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Guest RoomMercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Guest RoomMercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - ViewMercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - LobbyMercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Breakfast SpreadMercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - DiningMercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Dining with a ViewMercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Coffee with a ViewMercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Relax with a Glass of WineMercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Bar at the MercureMercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Conference RoomMercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Conference RoomMercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - GymnasiumMercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Swimming PoolMercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Swimming PoolMercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Relax in the gardensMercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Mercure Queenstown ResortMercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - ExteriorMercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Guest RoomMercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B02