or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mercure Queenstown Resort

Sainsbury Road, Sunshine Bay / Fernhill, Queenstown, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Mercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Lobby Mercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Fitness Room Mercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Vista Restaurant Mercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Lake View Guest Room Mercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Exterior Mercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Lounge Bar Mercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Vista Restaurant Mercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Balcony/Terrace Mercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Lounge Bar Mercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Lounge Bar Mercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Vista Restaurant Mercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Aspen Room Mercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Vista Restaurant Mercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Lounge Bar Mercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Exterior Mercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Exterior
Mercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Rises Restaurant Mercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Garden View Guest Room
Area: Sunshine Bay / Fernhill Number of Rooms: 148

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
189 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (189)
Sort by:
Weiqing H. Families with older children China, December 15, 2014
Best value hotel

Customer service, views, value of money
8.7
Comfortable, we enjoyed the view from the window from morning to night.
Felicia T. Couples Singapore, December 15, 2014
great views of the lake

great view, exceptionally friendly staff, 3 min driving distance to city centre
8.7
it was enjoyable! hotel was abit dated, but the room was really comfortable with a breathtaking view of the lake. breakfast was only okay although the view at the breakfast cafe was amazing. i would much hv rather gone to the city centre to get food.
Jihae Y. Couples South Korea, November 16, 2014
Not so great

Nice view (lake view)
4.3
Unfriendly staff, old facilities and not enough parking space.
Seik K. Couples Malaysia, October 24, 2014
Great stay with superb views

The breath taking view
8.7
Our stay was definitely good and comfortable. We were so amazed by the view the moment we stepped in the room. It's worth the money. We feel safe and comfortable throughout our stay. The only thing is the free wifi is only valid for 30 minutes.
Dararath S. Couples Australia, October 5, 2014
Awesome

Big room, amazing view, good location
8
Great. I enjoyed very moment of it. Large room with an uninterrupted view.
Mahendra R. Families with young children Australia, September 26, 2014
Location

Kids stay free
9.3
Eunice L. Groups China, September 25, 2014
not very good

location is ok, staff are really helpful
6.7
Gail M. Couples New Zealand, September 13, 2014
Comfortable, good stay, lovely location

Staff were friendly/helpful. Beds were clean and comfortable. Lifts were fast. Attractive lounge/lobby
7.3
Too short. Would appreciate coffee grounds and plunger being supplied. The bus connection to village was convenient. Comfortable and pleasant.
Ibrahim H. Couples Malaysia, September 10, 2014
Great for couples

Beautiful scenery by the lake of Wakatipu. Efficient public transport in the town & Great staff..!!
9.7
It was amazing to be here with the beautiful scenery by the lake.. Approximately 1 km to the town area is only a setback, but since the public transportation is efficient (accessible by the bus/coach) it should not be a prob.. Warmly welcome by the great staff on arrival and through out our 3 nights stays.. Fully recommended to couples..
Richard N. Business travelers New Zealand, August 23, 2014
Nice location

Location, view, staff
6.3
Ok, not enough parking, room was old but we did take the cheapest on offer.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mercure Queenstown Resort QueenstownMercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - LobbyMercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Fitness RoomMercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Vista RestaurantMercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Lake View Guest RoomMercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - ExteriorMercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Lounge BarMercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Vista RestaurantMercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Balcony/TerraceMercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Lounge BarMercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Lounge BarMercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Vista RestaurantMercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Aspen RoomMercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Vista RestaurantMercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Lounge BarMercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - ExteriorMercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - ExteriorMercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Rises RestaurantMercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Garden View Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B02