or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mercure Queenstown Resort

Sainsbury Road, Sunshine Bay / Fernhill, Queenstown, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Mercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Mercure Queenstown Resort Mercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Reception Mercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Restaurant Mercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Restaurant Mercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Meeting Room Mercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Meeting Room Mercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Pub/Lounge Mercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Pub/Lounge Mercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Exterior Mercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Exterior Mercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Exterior Mercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Coffee Shop/Cafe Mercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Fitness Room Mercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Fitness Room Mercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Guest Room Mercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Guest Room
Mercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - View Mercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Lobby Mercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Breakfast Spread Mercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Dining Mercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Dining with a View Mercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Coffee with a View Mercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Relax with a Glass of Wine Mercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Bar at the Mercure Mercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Conference Room Mercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Conference Room Mercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Gymnasium Mercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Swimming Pool
Area: Sunshine Bay / Fernhill Number of Rooms: 148

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
169 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (169)
Sort by:
David S. Families with older children New Zealand, July 17, 2014
Nice position buts needs a refurbishment

Views & parking
5.3
It was best described as "fine", nothing outstanding but it could do with a major refurbishment as all the room decor, TV & bathrooms need a major update. They also do not have free WIFI which is a must have.
Kathy I. Families with older children Australia, July 16, 2014
perfect

stunning location, helpful staff, value for money
9
Fantastic
Rachy S. Groups Australia, July 12, 2014
Average

Nothing
4.3
Ok could b better but was lacking cleanness with hotel
Ami D. Couples India, June 8, 2014
pleasant and confortable

friendly staff, we were upgraded to lake view apartment inspite of booking a standard room on agoda. Also, we had driven down and thr was a very good car park space for us. The House keeping was good.
7.7
The stay was good and comfortable. Friendly staff. However the pool does not have heating so if you go in winter you wont b able to use it.
Woodroe P. Couples New Zealand, May 17, 2014
Excellent stay with top service

Amazing staff, spacious rooms, good facilities
9.7
Kimberley, the duty manager, was an absolute star throughout our entire stay. Right from check-in, we felt appreciated as guests and were treated with the utmost courtesy. I cheekily asked for a room upgrade only to be told we had already been upgraded to a lake view suite ;) The super king bed was impressive and the room very clean and warm, with a decent bath. The general atmosphere of the hotel was warm and inviting, yet peaceful and relaxing. We didn't dine there as we already had reservations, but the food looked amazing and we can vouch for the coffee and barista service. All staff seemed very cheery and we noticed there was good rapport amongst them, which made for a vibrant and positive feel. Kimberley was especially helpful at meeting several requests for us and was always friendly and efficient. It is true that the hotel is slightly dated but this will only concern the fussiest of travellers. The rooms were very spacious and all facilities in good working order. I highly recommend this hotel for its atmosphere, stunning views and amazing staff.
Linda J. Couples United States of America, May 11, 2014
Mediocre -not as nice as expected for resort hotel

Fabulous view of the lake, bed was comfortable, close to town
5.3
Disappointed with: Lack of electrical outlets - only one usable in the entire room, none in the bathroom for the hair drier! Very limited number of TV channels. Poor, cramped toilet/bathroom layout; Free internet = only 30 minutes, but with slow speeds had only 10 minutes actual use. $25/day for 24 hr internet fee seemed userous, plus connections were painfully s-l-o-w. Expensive breakfast buffet was mediocre at best, hot dishes were tepid or cold, bread trays were rarely and/or slowly replinished.
Yong L. Groups Singapore, May 10, 2014
Value for money

Friendly staff, Fast check-in and check-out, nice Sightseeing
7.7
Comfortable and clean room to stay in
Izmat R. Families with young children Malaysia, May 7, 2014
Very nice stay

2 double bed, facing Lake Wakatipu, bus
8.3
Very good stay. Got bus to city. Very nice lake view.
Dean E. Groups Australia, May 6, 2014
Good sized room with very good quality mattress.

Comfortable bed Quiet location Outlook over lake
7
Very good value for money. Hotel had great services available for a wide variety of tastes. Good frequency and access to public transport if required.
Desmond F. Solo travelers Singapore, May 5, 2014
Poor staff's attitude

Lack of attention from the staffs, run down lobby,
3.3
I wasnt able to enjoy members' priviledges. Apparently, they give rebates and because I book not through them, Im penalised for it. Tough luck!!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mercure Queenstown Resort QueenstownMercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Mercure Queenstown ResortMercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - ReceptionMercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - RestaurantMercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - RestaurantMercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Meeting RoomMercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Meeting RoomMercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Pub/LoungeMercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Pub/LoungeMercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - ExteriorMercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - ExteriorMercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - ExteriorMercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Coffee Shop/CafeMercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Fitness RoomMercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Fitness RoomMercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Guest RoomMercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Guest RoomMercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - ViewMercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - LobbyMercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Breakfast SpreadMercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - DiningMercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Dining with a ViewMercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Coffee with a ViewMercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Relax with a Glass of WineMercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Bar at the MercureMercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Conference RoomMercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Conference RoomMercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - GymnasiumMercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Swimming PoolMercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Swimming PoolMercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Relax in the gardensMercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Mercure Queenstown ResortMercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - ExteriorMercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Guest RoomMercure Queenstown Resort Queenstown - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C06