Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 239 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 239 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Brenda C. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2016
Spectacular Views
Reception was really nice, with a great bar and restuarant area. Room was tastefully decorated, with the exception of the bathroom. It was more dated in comparision to the rest of the room.
Reviewed January 31, 2016

Sui Y. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Great view
The view is extremely great. The room is clean and big. There are lots of facilities for use. The breakfast there is really nice too. The hotel is about 10 to 15 minutes walk from the city centre.
Reviewed January 25, 2016

Bo C. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Excellent
The room has a great view of lake. The room is very clean. We enjoyed the breakfast.
Excellent, except one key didn't work.
Reviewed January 02, 2016

ERIC S. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Nice resort but way too far from downtown
Nice view, modern room and facilities
I've stayed in Queenstown several times and would not recommend this hotel primarily due to its location on a steep hill away from town center. They do provide bus service on regular schedule but better deals exist closer to town.
Reviewed December 24, 2015

CHENG O. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in December 2015
Best front desk & buttler staff
Must thank the warmth hospitality of the 2 front desk staff (Nepalese & Chilean) & Argentinian buttler too. Room view was awesome.
Greeted by 2 fantastic front desk male staff & helped by a friendly & helpful Argentinian buttler. Room view was awesome. Facilities in room were impeccable & hi-tech. Enjoyed thoroughly our stay here & wished could have stayed longer for several more nights. Thank you mgmt & staff. Would highly recommend to friends & relatives.
Reviewed December 17, 2015

Hong T. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in November 2015
pleasant stay
Beautiful view, nice and helpful staff, room is clean.
Pleasant!
Reviewed December 05, 2015

Jordan D. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Great hotel, great staff, awesome view!
The view of Lake Wakatipu, the staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was spotless
Loved staying at the Mercure and would stay here again. We had the lake view room which was amazing and awesome to wake up to every morning. All of the staff were super friendly, professional and very helpful with any questions that we had. Hotel is less than a 5 minute drive to town so we were nice and close to everything.
Reviewed November 05, 2015

Shuxiu Z. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2015
Just Beautiful!
The view! The comfort of the room! The friendliness of the Staff
We had made a last minute booking the morning of our check-in; and the staff were very helpful and patient in processing the booking. They also offered us an upgrade with the most beautiful lake view. The room itself was spacious and very comfortable. Highly recommend this hotel.
Reviewed November 05, 2015

Kirandeep S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2015
one of the best in Queenstown
Cleanliness, Best staff, Awesome view from Level 4
Reviewed November 04, 2015

Vivien H. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in September 2015
View spectacular
View, view, view
We got this lake front room, it was just stunning. It would be more beautiful during winter. One down side, the room service needs to improve. We stayed 5 nights there, they didn't leave us any bathroom gel and shampoo after they cleaned, I have to ask for it. Overall, it was a great stay for the view.
Reviewed October 08, 2015