Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mercure Resort Sanur

Jl. Mertasari, P.o. Box 3476 Denpasar, Sanur, Bali, Indonesia 80228

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 1085 reviews

751 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (1085)
Sort by:
Candace T. Couples Indonesia, August 5, 2014
Resort hotel with private beach

Location, private beach, helpfull staff.
7
My husband and I always choose this hotel when we want to stay in Sanur area, because the hotel has a private beach with affordable price while others mostly don't have their own private beach or the ones have with very expensive price. The resort is still nice and clean. However a better maintenace here and there would be nice.
Report this review
Barree E. Groups Australia, August 2, 2014
Lovely

Ideal for older couples, location and price
9
Rooms and pool are nice. Great location away from hustle and bustle but still easy to walk to everything. It did take over 3 hours to organise our rooms when we arrived. At first I was given a room half the size as the one we had last year, even though I had booked same room size and price. Staff did offer to change for us but took along time and still didn't have towels at 9pm at night. Staff are friendly, but not very informative . We ate at their restaurant one night, only 12 in a room that seats 200, also felt like band were pushing for a tip, very uncomfortable. Food average. The coffee machine was self serve so we all thought it was free with the buffet we had purchased. Its not', and not told until time to pay. I have stayed here before and would stay here again. Good price, location, peaceful, over all enjoyed it.
Report this review
Budi S. Families with young children Indonesia, July 29, 2014
old building need renovation

good location, quit cheap & spacious room
5.7
Comfort enough, seaside n spacious room
Report this review
Rendy H. Families with young children Indonesia, July 29, 2014
The great and beautiful hotel

breakfast, area hotel and room
10
The Mercure Sanur hotel is a good hotel and most beautiful area in Sanur. we always stay there because all is in Mercure Sanur hotel is great. We like almost in there and we always stay there if we travelling in Bali..I have good and nice memory in the Mercure Sanur hotel special for my birthday at July, 29 last year..The manager hotel give us the room nearly pool side and kids club and nearly beach..so I think is a beautiful moment at my birthday..in the afternoon we can ride bicycle for the hotel area..and looking for sunset. all in The Mercure Sanur hotel is good..beautiful moment..Thank you Agoda for choose the Mercure Sanur hotel for value the money and good location.
Report this review
Paula M. Families with older children Australia, July 24, 2014
Mercure, Sanur beach

Private beach, friendly staff, generous sized rooms
10
Excellent, relaxing and comfortable. Rooms were clean and spacious, staff were friendly and knowledgeable and private beach access was EXCELLENT_ no unwanted hassling from hawkers.
Report this review
Paul H. Couples Australia, July 21, 2014
Relaxing and friendly

Location, peaceful, reasonable cost
8
We have been regulars at the Mercure over many years and we always feel at home and enjoy its friendly atmosphere and beach location .
Report this review
Jane F. Families with older children Australia, July 18, 2014
Love the Mercure

Location, relaxed atmosphere, comfort
7.3
Always a pleasant stay. Swimming pool seem cloudy though!
Report this review
Jane F. Families with older children Australia, July 17, 2014
Affordable and Comfortable

Kind bed, value, pool
7.7
I love this hotel ....the swimming pool seems to have a few problems ....quite cloudy!
Report this review
Masato K. Couples Japan, July 16, 2014
The hotel which can relax

The room, a beach, the yard
7.3
The time which is relaxed very much was able to be spent.
Report this review
Anna C. Solo travelers Australia, July 8, 2014
Very pleasant and relaxing

Location, cleanliness and peacefulness
7.7
Was good, although attention to service around pool are is dropping a little. Staff could be more attentive. I ordered a Martini at beach bar, was awful.... And not a true martini , need to retrain bar staff and provide the correct alcohol. Some things advertised were not delivered like happy hour on spirits/ was only for beer. The bed was not comfortable, might be time for refurbishment. I have stayed at this hotel many times, I hope it continues to offer a good standard by attending to improvements required.
Report this review
Previous page 91 - 100 of 751 reviews Next page
Mercure Resort Sanur Bali - BeachMercure Resort Sanur Bali - Guest RoomMercure Resort Sanur Bali - BallroomMercure Resort Sanur Bali - Guest RoomMercure Resort Sanur Bali - Food and BeveragesMercure Resort Sanur Bali - Guest RoomMercure Resort Sanur Bali - SpaMercure Resort Sanur Bali - ExteriorMercure Resort Sanur Bali - ExteriorMercure Resort Sanur Bali - Guest RoomMercure Resort Sanur Bali - Balcony/TerraceMercure Resort Sanur Bali - ExteriorMercure Resort Sanur Bali - ExteriorMercure Resort Sanur Bali - SurroundingsMercure Resort Sanur Bali - ExteriorMercure Resort Sanur Bali - SpaMercure Resort Sanur Bali - SurroundingsMercure Resort Sanur Bali - ExteriorMercure Resort Sanur Bali - SurroundingsMercure Resort Sanur Bali - ExteriorMercure Resort Sanur Bali - SurroundingsMercure Resort Sanur Bali - SurroundingsMercure Resort Sanur Bali - ExteriorMercure Resort Sanur Bali - SurroundingsMercure Resort Sanur Bali - SurroundingsMercure Resort Sanur Bali - ExteriorMercure Resort Sanur Bali - ExteriorMercure Resort Sanur Bali - Balcony/TerraceMercure Resort Sanur Bali - Meeting RoomMercure Resort Sanur Bali - BallroomMercure Resort Sanur Bali - Mercure Sanur beachMercure Resort Sanur Bali - Sahadewa PoolMercure Resort Sanur Bali - Nakula PoolMercure Resort Sanur Bali - Sahadewa PoolMercure Resort Sanur Bali - Sahadewa PoolMercure Resort Sanur Bali - Lombok HouseMercure Resort Sanur Bali - By The PoolMercure Resort Sanur Bali - Entrance of the resortMercure Resort Sanur Bali - Pandawa Restaurant and Nakula PoolMercure Resort Sanur Bali - The Lounge gardenMercure Resort Sanur Bali - Ricefield in the resortMercure Resort Sanur Bali - Property DecorationMercure Resort Sanur Bali - Property DecorationMercure Resort Sanur Bali - Lombok HouseMercure Resort Sanur Bali - Garden path at Mercure SanurMercure Resort Sanur Bali - LobbyMercure Resort Sanur Bali - VillaMercure Resort Sanur Bali - Superior King RoomMercure Resort Sanur Bali - Deluxe King RoomMercure Resort Sanur Bali - Deluxe Twin RoomMercure Resort Sanur Bali - Superior King RoomMercure Resort Sanur Bali - Deluxe Twin RoomMercure Resort Sanur Bali - Superior King RoomMercure Resort Sanur Bali - Superior King RoomMercure Resort Sanur Bali - Family RoomMercure Resort Sanur Bali - Pandawa RestaurantMercure Resort Sanur Bali - My SpaMercure Resort Sanur Bali - My SpaMercure Resort Sanur Bali - My SpaMercure Resort Sanur Bali - My SpaMercure Resort Sanur Bali - Meeting roomMercure Resort Sanur Bali - Lobby deslMercure Resort Sanur Bali - Guest RoomMercure Resort Sanur Bali - Guest RoomMercure Resort Sanur Bali - Guest RoomMercure Resort Sanur Bali - Guest RoomMercure Resort Sanur Bali - RestaurantMercure Resort Sanur Bali - SpaMercure Resort Sanur Bali - Meeting RoomMercure Resort Sanur Bali - Swimming PoolMercure Resort Sanur Bali - RestaurantMercure Resort Sanur Bali - LobbyMercure Resort Sanur Bali - BeachMercure Resort Sanur Bali - Meeting RoomMercure Resort Sanur Bali - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02